Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 239 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Waiting for refund to my credit card, always pay up front, don't want a credit account. Placed order but didn't take off the 20% offer, said they would refund over 10 days ago, told 3 to 5 days, to hit my bank, then told a problem, will be a further 24 to 48 hours. Still not arrived contacted them again only for them to repeat a further 24 to 48 hours. Lots of reviews on line regarding refunds. Don't hold up much hope. Will be cancelling my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Being plus size I find buying clothes that fit a hassle. Opened a JD Williams account in April 2021, ordered over 100 items and have returned all but three! JD Williams are saying they have not received them and I can't really prove I have returned them when I know I have. The frustration of going on holiday and nearly cancelling because you can't find a swimsuit that fits is horrible! They are saying I owe over £300. I say I don't. Anyone else had this experience? I am a professional person and am honest but they are making me feel like a criminal accusing me of theft almost degrading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
EVERY time there is an issue with billing (which is not uncommon) I am met with unhelpful - and not so polite - staff, so much so that after having been a customer for over five years, I have requested to close my account. Am also fed up with having to fight to get erroneous admin charges removed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very poor experience, first order from JD Williams and it will be the last. Ordered a Cross trainer over a month ago, item took over two weeks to be delivered even though it was in stock and cost me £10 as it's a large item delivery. Item arrived, assembled it to find the plug provided was incorrect...after several attempts of trying to sort a replacement out, I was told to send the whole item back for a refund...just for the sake if a plug. Took it apart packaged it up, been waiting a week now for it to be collected, several emails to the complaints department, no reply! Called 4 times, each time I'm told yes it's been booked in for collection and had been escalated it will be collected the next day...Still nothing. Zero customer service, called this morning to arrange yet anything collection, 12mins on the phone put in hold twice, people cheering and clapping in the background, 4th time requesting a collection. Just buy from elsewhere and save yourself the stress, I'm doubtful if the item even does get collected that I'll actually get my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a charcoal duvet cover and separate pillow cases to match, when it arrived the duvet cover was duck egg blue, contacted customer service via messenger because they were open so thought I could chat to them about it, but no, they were open but would get back to you in 24 hour’s, 24 hours later they messaged me to clarify my address which I did, 24 hours later I had to confirm my name, which I did, 24 hrs I was asked another question, absolutely ridiculous that when you answer them you then go back to the bottom of the queue, you can’t just chat and resolve the issue, so finally they said they have refunded me the duvet and delivery charge so I replied I need a refund for the pillowcases too because I sent them back with the duvet, will now have to wait 24 hours for that reply now
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022 Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dreadful company. I was hacked and somehow someone else managed to fraudulently order items from my account in October 2021. I tried to place an order today to discover my credit had been withdrawn. Contacted customer services who said I should wait a further 24-48 hours to see if my credit account was reactivated... some 9 months after I apparently requested that?! Well, what difference will 2 days make if I requested that 9 months ago?! Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. I ordered a BBQ for £210 - because it was cheaper than other sites - and in stock to be delivered within 3-5 days! What a load of twaddle. On day 5 it still hadn't been shipped, so I called them and they said that their courier couldn't collect it and they'd let me know with 48 hrs when it would be delivered. 48 hrs later, nothing. So I called again. This time the excuse was that their supplier didn't have the item in stock.... er, I'm sorry, so you've listed it as in stock and taken my money...but it's not actually in stock? So I asked for a refund as they couldn't tell me when it would be in stock again. So they said that the refund would be made within 10 working days and then refunded £3.99 out of almost £220!!!! So I'm over £210 out of pocket, can't order another BBQ until these idiots refund me and with the amount of money I've spent on their 0871 number I'll be well in the minus with these numpties. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting company I have not placed an order for over 18 months. But my balance hardly goes down. And extortionate interest so Infact only way is too pay is to pay account off in full. I have contacted them but am accused of ordering when Infact ordered nothing for over 18 months. They say I'm in persistent debt but have twice tried to increase my limit when Infact I have on my account NO CREDIT INCREASE. They charge interest of credit cards. Disgusting unrepeatable company. Don't get caught in their Web. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They lost half my order. Then found it but then wouldnt send it again. They told me i had to order it again and pay for delivery again. They refunded me for the missing item but the item that got delivered was useless without all of the order and i didnt want it. They said they would collect this and refund me the whole order. They told me it didnt need to be labelled. Sure enough the courier wouldnt take it because it wasnt labelled. Im away now for six weeks and am stuck with it for good - with no refund. JD Williams have tried their utmost to be as unhelpful as humanly possible with this issue which stemmed from their initial mistake. They have failed at every level to rectify their incompetence and are clearly incapable of the simplest task.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We bought a gas bbq recently, and it is the most cheap, nasty Chinese garbage that I’ve ever seen. I certainly wouldn’t want to put my name to it. Used twice, and put out for the scrap man to collect.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order for 2 items one of which was arranged for delivery. I rang to cancel the other item and on checking my account discovered they had cancelled the wrong item. There was no apology. Their customer services team are appalling. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company. Please avoid at all costs. You get charged a ridiculous amount of interest even when you have returned goods - surely you don’t pay interest on goods you don’t keep? Would never use. Do not trust. Customer service promised to refund the interest and then wouldn’t!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can't believe that in 2022 anyone should have to wait up to 2 weeks for a refund to be credited! Absolutely ridiculous! So anyone due to pay their Credit card still has the purchase to pay despite returning the item(s) ! Never purchasing from this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a settee and 2 chairs in January expected delivery was 5th may which gave me time to get decorated. So may came and delivery got changed 2 more times. Just looked on my account and see it's been cancelled. Think this is awful service. I will be paying up my account and leaving.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A customer for 10 years, they have now got so bad they have come down to charging high interest and credit charges which amounts to (58.7%) balance on your account and does not go down unless you pay your account off in full. With the high prices of Gas/Electric, Food and the cost of living, they are scamming you. So i am not paying them any more money and they can do what they like because i bought last year an amount of £142 and could be paying them over £1000 at the end of the year...they are a total disgrace NEVER NEVER will shop with them anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've been paying my credit account off for 6 months and received my orders credit limit increased a few times placed an order for it to be cancelled out of the blue not good won't be using again paying off and closing account not the way to keep customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wish I'd read these before ordering, order placed 24th April, delivery now due June!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would not recomnand this company to anyone it’s a scam ,they keep increasing your balance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Opened credit account all good received first order no problem , credit limit was increased and then suddenly orders refused and credit limit down to zero , never will I shop with this company again and they will not be getting a penny payment out of me I’m absolutely fuming , stay Stay stay away from sham of company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No refund on returned items sent back 4 WEEKS AGO, customer service rubbish, promises of sorting, no communicaton what so ever. Never ordering again after this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 239 reviews