Jdwilliams Reviews

1.69 Rating 195 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered soup maker 12 November tge day before tge first delivery received an email saying delivery delayed until 1 December. 30 November further delay until 13 December. Sent an email asking if order would be delivered before Christmas. Relay stated goods in stock and order would be delivered. 12 December get an email stating unable to fulfil order. Would never use them again or recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible. After waiting 2 weeks, my order was still listed as 'processing' I then sent a message asking for an update. The only response I got asked for further information, which I immediately provided, and never received a response to. In the end I had no choice but to cancel the order, as the items were gifts, and the date required for them was quickly approaching. Highly recommend you avoid this site and company in order to avoid disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service, my items got cancelled. Don’t waste your time, this company is a scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I set up a direct debit for a monthly payment to Jdwilliams. This was done the day I made a first payment. A month later I find they didn't action the direct debit and have charged me £12 for a late payment instead! Daylight robbery, in my opinion. In spite of contacting them they have done nothing about this other than send me a letter thanking me for setting up the direct debit! I wrote to them again and there has been no response almost two weeks later. At the moment I owe more than I did after I made the first payment! Their financial department is clearly incompetent and I will be closing my account. I do not feel I can trust them with my financial details. God help people when the Xmas rush overwhelms them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid like the plague. First time I ordered with them, the order goes missing, get told to basically suck it up and re-order. Still waiting on refund. I order again and paid for next days delivery.. what do you know... missing again. Totally incompetent and they do not care
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst customer service I've ever experienced. Tried to return a jacket the same day it arrived after having tried it on and decided it was no use. No returns label with package so had to go into web site to get return address. Also in same web site clicked on 'Arrange a return' and was informed it would be picked up by courier in 1/2 days, this did not happen so did same again this time informed it would be 1/3 days. Again waited but no courier went on to chat line where I met with nothing but pathetic excuses with the blame being placed on courier. Surely if an item is ordered with JD Williams it is their responsibility to make sure the information is passed to courier service hired by them for their deliveries, you would think, but not according to JD Williams customer service. My advice is do not have any dealings with this company as they are rubbish in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very strange company,was given a credit limit if £125,ordered some goods only for them to cancel items and take away limit they gave me with no explanation,seems to happen a lot to others from what I’ve read on other forums
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst online retailer I have dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You think you’ve got problems with these people!! I DON’T even have an account with JD Williams’s Fashion World, yet I’m suddenly embroiled in a battle to get my email address, which they somehow obtained (no idea how - I have NEVER knowingly volunteered it to this company), removed from their records. It’s been attached to an account opened recently by somebody who has an entirely different home address and mobile phone number to mine. Yet, JD Williams can’t provide me with any written confirmation all reference to my email address (or me even!) has been removed. I’ve emailed them several times, only to receive the same automated response, namely: “I'll be happy to help with your enquiry. So that I can assist you, please provide your full name, the first line of your address and your postcode - I'll then be able to find your account and help you with your enquiry.” I DON’T HAVE AN ACCOUNT – so I am certainly NOT going to provide my home address and postcode to an organisation which, quite frankly, in my opinion lacks efficiency. We even spoke over the phone. Nothing - I'm STILL receiving emails welcoming me to the fold. And, apparently, I have two orders on the way. I repeat: I have NEVER opened an account with these people. When is this c**p going to stop? Make of this as you will.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Disgusting when there’s a problem. Over 5 months of calls & emails to then be told too late now over 12 months old !! Manager will call you but no call. The photos show all 5 pieces have this fading in different spots & none are in direct sunlight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have read so many JD William's reviews. 99% awful. Rude staff. Unhelpful staff. Awful quality. Etc etc etc Thanks everybody for your honesty. It's successfully put me offbuting anything from them ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive, poor quality. Out of touch and slow. Customer service do not understand emails. Can hardly ever achieve what you are asking for help with. Unfortunately i’m Stuck with them until I clear my balance but once gone I will have a party! Don’t make the same mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Something has gone horribly wrong with N Brown Group stores. Either Steve Johnson made them worse, or he just can't do anything about a crumbling company. I went through a weeks long fiasco with their Simply Be store. What a mess that was. A nightmare. Now I am dealing with the same reason. The same excuses. All with Jd Williams. All these stores have the same reps. Same CEO. Same warehouse. And somewhere in that chain, there is broken link. I have been told by both stores that my order got stuck in the system and nothing could be done but to cancel and reorder. Sound simple? WRONG. They have to cancel the order. Wait for funds to appear on the card later. Then try to reorder. And if you know anything about these stores, most items won't be available by then. Stock is a major problem. and the IT dept couldn't make a Play Dough computer. They got my money already. I worked in this line of business. I know that a real human could easily fix an order and get the warehouse in line. I can log on and see my items. So shouldn't they be able to? Surely. But I think they are LYING about the stuck order and probably don't have the items I ordered. Its a stall tactic. If it wasn't they wouldnt be playing so dumb. AVOID N BROWN GROUP STORES. They have fallen to pieces and will make you an angry consumer if you even try to order from them. Ignore the positive reviews. They are likely fake.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid over £6 for Next Day delivery. It' 2 days already gone and no delivery attempted. The item hasn't even left the warehouse. Ordered first and surely last time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Warning to all!! DO NOT BUY FURNITURE FROM THESE PEOPLE! BADLY MADE, AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, I CAN HONESTLY SAY IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED!! KEEP AWAY FROM JD WILLIAMS!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I will never use this company again !!!! First time using them I ordered lots of clothes for holiday . I returned over £100 of clothes which I never got a refund for . Their system shows I have returned it and they have issued the refund but I never recieved it on my credit card statement . I have contacted them several times and all they do is palm me off and say they have sent the credit . My credit company took up my dispute and refunded me the money . Annoyingly they sent me an item that had been delayed I returned straight that away out of principle and the exact same thing has happened again ! How many more people are they doing this too !!! A shambles of a company disgusting customer service ! DO NOT USE !!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
do not order from this company. Goods turned up damaged and now I have to chase the business to get a refund when they told me it would be paid within 7 days of the item being picked up. Now they tell me another 5 days, so I will have to check again to make sure I actually have my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a washing machine through my friends catalogue.Meant to be here today no phone call from courier.Online chat would not help even though i gave them my address and postcode.Feel like cancelling the order.I will never order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After ordering a dress for my wife from JD williams I was left with 3 returned direct debits! I spoke to my bank who said this was JD Williams taking an extra withheld payment. JD williams had requested 2 payments for the same garment one payment left the bank to JD Willaiams as you would expect. the other remained for 7 days in the payment pending tray which meant the bank would'nt honour our direct debits because technically it considered us overdrawn even though we were not. After speaking to 2 advisors John and Niku who I must say were very helpfuland promised too pass our compaint on and that we should hear back in 3 to 4 days, nothing materialised from those conversations a week down the line we spoke to Roger the most bombastic argumentative ignorant man I have ever come across who told us in no uncertain terms this was a fault of the bank and would hear no more other than to keep telling us it was the bank's fault. I for one will never order from JD Williams again a most unpleasant experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Next day delivery paid for 4 days later delivery not made. Parcel has apparently gone astray at Hermes (no real surprise there). J D Williams will not refund order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.69 based on 195 reviews