Jdwilliams Reviews

1.68 Rating 201 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was told I would receive full refund upon return of item only for them to keep the delivery fee I paid. I was specifically told this would not happen but it did!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a really bad experience, went to collect my rug from the local shop that was my collection point. Could touch the rug, however was not allowed to take it as the collection PIN I was given did not work, 3 attempts and I was told it would be automatically sent back and there was nothing I could do about it. Then had to make lots of phone calls, with useless, unhelpful advice, I was told to tell the shop to ring the parcel company, I was told to go back to the shop, call JD Williams again and then hold on the line while they spoke to the parcel company for me, to then pass on to the shop keeper. When I rang back as told to they would not do this. Instead they said they would reset the PIN, but they just resent the same one. I spent the majority of my evening trying to sort this as I was told something different by every person I spoke to. Someone finally admitted there had been problems for a couple of weeks with collection pins. The only way to get the rug would be to order again to my house apparently. I had had enough by then and said I just wanted a refund, I was told this would happen automatically when the rug is returned, including my unlimited delivery I paid for and have not used. I have not received the delivery refund. The reason I actually felt compelled to share my experience in the end was when I saw my phone bill- £10 for the calls I made to customer services- absolute thiefs! And to think they wanted me to stay on the phone at my own expense to the delivery company as well- dread to think what this might have added on! Avoid like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to get a cheque reissued in my name following the death of my mum. After emails being ignored contacted them via Facebook. Sent them everything asked for...still no cheque. Other companies with the same request have already completed the request weeks ago. They are being most difficult and awkward at a time that’s already hard. Maybe they are hoping I give up chasing?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The most appalling and unprofessional company I have ever dealt. From the beginning to the ends was a disgusting experience. The staff are robots reading from a screen nothing is genuine, they don’t Iisten to your problem. First I received my item a week late when I finally received it they wer me damaged. Two weeks later the items are still not collected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid £6.50 for nominated day delivery. Two days after the nominated day...still waiting for delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In the long ongoing saga of my sending emails and them not replying, I have now been charged another credit charge because I had items in transit back to them when a statement was produced, which I have not received!! So I paid in full for the items I kept and immediately they levied a credit charge, the same thing as they did last month. I have asked for the credit charges to be refunded and my account closed in 4 emails, no reply as usual. Don’t use this company they are money grabbing and immoral. Their customer service is non existent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have sent 3 emails in the last 4 weeks, I haven’t received an acknowledgment to any of them. I returned a complete order 3 weeks ago but I haven’t been credited for it and I paid for the items I kept to the sum of £47 but they charged me a credit charge of £8.52 which I have paid as I don’t like to owe anything, I have asked to have this refunded 3 times but I have been ignored. Their customer service is abysmal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Awful! They are selling items they don't have & can't supply! Ordered Garden Furniture 4th April & told delivery date 8th May. Failed to deliver, have since had 4 different delivery dates from them & all complaints & customer services say is 'not our fault our supplier is out of stock' They are selling items they don't have & can't supply! We cancelled the order & purchased elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was stupid to give this company another chance. They offered a 25% discount a few weeks ago via Facebook advertising. When you clicked on link it only offered it to new customers or 20%. Loads of complaints posted and a variety of 'message me privately / trying to fix it' platitudes from JD Williams. I reported the ad to Advertising Standards Authority who agreed it did not meet their standards. Since then I've been contacting J D Williams to get a code that works as surprise, surprise the previous ad appears to be gone. They just don't respond to me unless it's on a public forum where they say ' message us privately' o they look like they are dealing then nothing. 2 days trying to sort this do I can order clothes as I'm going away. Atrocious service from a company who know that they have you over a barrel because there are so few plus size stores but they are either inept or simply don't care. A real good reason for dieting so you can avoid them and shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with. Ordered a bed based on it being a weeks delivery. Took a month. Send wrong parts. Numerous calls over 2 weeks to case with no call backs. Then a confirmation email saying the part will be delivered in 2 weeks with a charge. 8 weeks after ordering, numerous calls and time wasted and now 7 and half months pregnant and still with no bed. Terrible service. Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Appalling customer service. My wardrobe order was over a week late and customer services had no clue where it was. They tried palming me off to another department which apparently take 24-48 hours to respond, an internal phone call to find out would be common sense rather than wait further. Eventually spoke with a supervisor who said the item had been delayed ''a week ago'', yet they found it hard work to update me with this originally. I am a first time customer and the last order I'll ever do. Also they send generic, delay tactic email responses asking for account number/name/address even though you have quoted them your order number. Pathetic
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Phone staff are really rude and don't give a dam and say they will do something and don't follow it through not worth the time and effort
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a pair of boots for a special event only to receive a pack of 5 boxer shorts! How does that happen? Quality Control, or checking before packing service? I am beyond frustrated as now having to chance my plans. How on earth could that such a mistake occur, the items are not even similar. Fuming!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Okay so I applied for credit with jd Williams in which I was granted £125 so I then proceeded to place my order using my credit in the hope to build my credit rating up, everything was fine I got my confirmation email saying it had been placed and would be delivered by the first, so I waited in all day and no delivery, I then called to be told that my order was cancelled, without any notification, and now everything that I had orderd is out of stock.... without any apology or anything and calling there overpriced 0345 number I will definitely not be ordering with them in future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If I could give NO stars I would. Customer service is non-existent. Automated replies telling me that my enquiry will be dealt with within 48 hours and that I am in a queue. This is after I have waited 9 days for a response. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a washing machine from them. Didn't want it installed as new kitchen were to be fitted. The delivery men insisted it was plugged in so that they could test it and sign off. I then couldn't exchange it as the wrong model had been delivered because of this! Customer Services haven't responded to my complaint or made any attempt to help!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.68 based on 201 reviews