Alpinetrek.co.uk Reviews

2.57 Rating 23 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Alpinetrek.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Alpinetrek.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
PLEASE Do not buy anthing off this company, they tried to rob me of £650 pounds for a coat that i never got and they would refund me they said they had refunded me but it was all lies, read all reviews they should not be able to trade. It took me 5 months to get my money back through VISA never again.
Posted 6 days ago
Absolute joke of a company fails to send item,then sends an email thanking me for the return of the item I never received! AVOID
Posted 3 weeks ago
BEWARE!
BEWARE!! I ordered through this site thinking it was a UK based company as I needed the product to be delivered ASAP.

Turns out they are trading under a fake name and don’t fulfil their promise of 3-5working day delivery.

I waited 5 days to be told my order still had to be “manually picked from the warehouse” because it contained flammable/dangerous items. I ordered a stove set which contained NO gas or flammable content WHATSOEVER.

I phoned the customer service line X4 times and each time I was told a different lie.

My order never arrived in time for my trip and they offered no recourse other than a half-hearted apology from a insincere call handler.

Thanks for ruining my camping trip. DODGY, SNEAKY BUSINESS!!!
Posted 4 months ago
WORST experience. 0 STAR
They delivered a worn pair, not brand new. As soon as the delivery driver left 1 minute ago, I opened the box, I was stunned!! It is not a new pair. Dried leaves inside the shoes, the bottom of the shoes shows it has been used/walked on surface at least few days, with dirts. And the top part of the shoes show sign of worn.
I took photos, emailed complained straight away, they accepted the fact that is not in the right condition as it should have been!! But they refused to offer re-collection and return new pair, claiming no stock left, asked me to go to the post office but I am unable during this lockdown as it closes too early before my working hours end.
I kept sending email, they ignored for few days, then came back asking me the same, I have to do it myself!! to return!!
What a nightmare to deal with. I will tell friends and family never buy from this company ever!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a pair of Trail running shoes, after receiving them having waited a long period, I used on 2 short 3km runs (I currently run 5-8km every morning with my dog) and my feet suffered inflammation and very sore second metatarsal pain at the ball of my foot. The shoe fit felt okay but the narrow design (having been advertised as wide fitting) and the insole design caused this. I returned the shoes (having to pay shipping) and then only after 5 emails and a month of waiting and chasing received very vague responses. The manufacturer refused any fault in the shoe and denied return and I am still now waiting for the trainers to be sent back to me (which I will donate to charity as I cannot wear them). The Alpinetrek customer service team are jokers, no service what so ever, no customer care or communication unless pressed for and one very unhappy customer left out of pocket through original cost and return shipping cost. I would not recommend and I most certainly not use their shop again. I have used trail running shoes for the past 15 years and run in multiple OCR and these trainers were a bad design and poorly described on the site.
Posted 7 months ago
Order just didn't arrive and got email telling me a problem with delivery. No explanation or idea when I will receive my parcel. Alpine trek may blame Hermes for this - well they should know better to use these morons as courier for the company. My address is correct and very easily located. I wouldn't use alpine trek again. £70 down and no shoes. And a headache chasing this up. Avoid this company
Posted 7 months ago
Not even 1 star service... I placed an order and it was never delivered and then I got notification the package had been returned. I contact customer services and they advised me to place a fresh order which I did in good faith. After a week of no Hermes tracking and a number of chases, the same thing occurred with the second order and customer services were unable to track or identify how, what or why this occurred either times. They ship product from Germany and use an untracked method to ship to Hermes distribution; I would strongly recommend they review their chosen delivery method into the UK. I wouldn't recommend them nor use them ever again... totally unreliable.
Posted 7 months ago
Awful service policy. I ordered a shovel/ice axe. They sent the wrong item. They didn't have stock of the correct item. And then kept my money until I could return it. I needed the item for a holiday and this process prevented me from being able to reorder anything. Also the initial delivery took a significant length of time. A German company fronting as an English one. Avoid if possible.
Posted 9 months ago
Awful service policy. I ordered a shovel/ice axe. They sent the wrong item. They didn't have stock of the correct item. And then kept my money until I could return it. I needed the item for a holiday and this process prevented me from being able to reorder anything. Also the initial delivery took a significant length of time. A German company fronting as an English one. Avoid if possible.
Posted 9 months ago
The best online outdoor gear retailer in existence. (I can only speak for the UK). Large stock, excellent website. Most importantly an excellent & very reasonably priced return service. Cannot fault them...& I don't hesitate to complain when necessary. Have bought many things from them. Only worry is what will happen when UK fully leaves EU at end of 2020.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered a pair of boots 3 weeks ago, which still haven't arrived. My colleague ordered similar boots from a uk shop on the same day and his arrived 2 days later. The alpinetrek service is absolutely appalling, DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SHOP.
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic service have used many times always happy thanks again..
Posted 1 year ago
The name of this company on the web is Alpinetrek.co.uk (and on here!) so I assumed it was a uk company. Not until I had placed the order and waited for delivery did I realise it is not a uk company at all. So they are trading under a false identity, they are based in Germany. These details are in tiny print at the foot of the order acknowledgement. Their delivery promises are fake. They fail to communicate when sent emails. I still await delivery. Their UK nominated haulier's site Hermes is still reading 'We're waiting to receive your parcel from the sender', despite the sender assuring on their order acknowledgement that tracking would be available 2-3 days after ordering, and the parcel would be with me in 3-5 days. So God knows where the goods are. My order is over £100. My only regret is that I did not check this site before ordering. If you are, please avoid. Go elsewhere, the uk competition is too great and many of them care for their customers and offer very fast delivery. This lot obviously do not give a damn. And I am not the only one to complain and receive no response according to others on here. Thank you Alpinetrek wherever you are for making online shopping such a miserable experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful, never even attempted to deliver my package, when I called them I was told my order was cancelled because the jacket I ordered is out of stock.
Posted 1 year ago
Big communication/engagement issues. I ordered the 2 July and after 5 days the parcel did not come to me but seems to be stopped at the depot. I inform customer service in email+phone several times and I'm told to wait 24 hours (Friday). No answer. It's July 13 Saturday and I asked for the money back. They had enough time to re-send another package until they solved the problem with the courier.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service with a personal feel. Nothing but praise
Posted 1 year ago
Great products,! Excellent customer service.I order top and trousers and was too big so I send back and service was top class.I got money 7days back on my account!
I RECOMMEND ALPINETREK 5 STARS
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a rope, the wrong product was dispatched, I needed a quick turnaround on the product but alpinetrek needed me to go out of my way to post the incorrect product back. I managed to get it posted and sent over proof of postage as requested. 4 days later I have still not heard back from Alpinetrek. I've had to order the same product from a local company. Avoid alpinetrek if possible, very poor customer service, exceptionally slow to deal with problems when they arrise, genuinely not worth saving a few pounds/euro If you want a product sent correctly and within a reasonable timeframe
Posted 2 years ago
Great deals, good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Great range of products and good prices
Posted 2 years ago
Alpinetrek.co.uk is rated 2.57 based on 23 reviews