Amazon India Reviews

4.0 Rating 1,698 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Amazon India
4.0
Based on 1,698 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 31%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 49%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Amazon India made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Amazon India 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
Amazon India 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Sanjay
Amazon India 1 star review on 3rd February 2024
Maria
Amazon India 1 star review on 4th December 2023
Anonymous
Amazon India 2 star review on 14th September 2023
Avinash
Amazon India 1 star review on 25th August 2023
Anjali Jaiswal
Amazon India 1 star review on 22nd August 2023
Amit Suhas Mayekar
145
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazon India is not taking any commitment to deliver the item to the customer. Very poor communication and cancelling the order from the sellers end on the day set for delivery without notifying the customer. It is not just a matter of refund, rather the time which set customer into a situation where the re ordering may take another 5-10 business days. I am afraid to order any more items from amazon. Unfortunately I am a long term prime member which now force me to leave the membership. It is high time to review the internal process to retain the customers. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I order 02 Books, at my Office Address, which is landmark in town, no body calls me, no body delivered the items and now the account says delivered back to sender and no money is refunded, What is this, absolutely atrocious, U cant log in complaint as there ia chat box which changed 05 associates in 27 minutes, the delivery staff is abd as the chat staff, in a job if one does this he /she would be fired, shouldnt be stop buying from them, we chase them for product and when product is not delivered for our money
Amazon India 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazon customer service is poor and pathetic, they did not take any action against the delivery agent, nor was my product delivered to me. I have to order again and again, I boycott Amazon, I don't want anyone to shop on it. I don't recommend to any one for large amount of shopping. They make us fool.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I participated. They requested commission before they would release the capital amount that I intended to withdraw. The withdrawal has already been finished, but my account hasn't yet been credited with it. I had read so many stories about BanninkSolutions and how they recovered and they helped me. I found BanninkSolutions Asset Recovery by Google searching or add them on telegram:@banninksolutions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overview Reviews About Amazon.in Reviews 400 • Bad TrustScore 1.5 out of 5 1.4 a mazon.in Company activity See all Unclaimed profile No history of asking for reviews People review on their own initiative Reviews 1.4 400 total 5-star 18% 4-star 7% 3-star 7% 2-star 7% 1-star 61% Fin 12 reviews Rated 1 out of 5 stars 4 days ago Absolutely hopeless/useless customer service Absolutely hopeless, never buy anything from Amazon India, especially, if you are living abroad, Amazon India swelled it's business and feels they are untouched and undisputed global leaders, recently I placed an order for 2 different items both items are partially delivered and 1 item from each order was missing, repeated request to look into disappeared/missing products fell on deaf ears, I managed to get in touch with MD and apologised and assured me they would look into it and get back to me in 3-5 working days, 20 days have gone no response no refund, and the person who got in touch from the MD office decided to Hibernate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely cheater Amazon India Cheating company; never buy anything from Amazon India. I placed an order for two different items in the same order, but only one item was delivered. I have raised multiple complaints on chat and call, and it seems like everybody is having their share and not listening to our complaints. I think they are trying to steal money from customers. Also, the sellers on Amazon are not trustworthy. Date of experience: April 10, 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have placed order 3rd time every time product is taken back mentioning on my email that I have rejected, I don't understand without my confirmation how does product get returned and funds reflecting to me back since I paid in advance, I have written mail and no reply on email, looks I have made mistake opting amazon. I have spoken to customer care and asked them yo reply till date not received any written communication nor confirmation call.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazon shipping is a fraud shipping company . And its delivery boys are also all fraud. They attempt fake delivery every time. Neither do they reach the customer nor do they call them or attempt delivery. It has happened many times but this is not the first time it has happened to us.
Amazon India 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Earth's Most Customer-Centric Company? How Amazon Wasted My Time and Lost My Money Three months ago, I moved from Kazakhstan to India and had the opportunity to make my first purchase from Amazon, the "Earth's most customer-centric company." I needed a gaming laptop and found a refurbished ASUS TUF with an RTX 3060 on Amazon. I placed my order on March 2nd and eagerly awaited delivery. My son asked me about a dozen times per day when the laptop would arrive. The laptop arrived on March 5th. We were excited to unpack it, turn it on, and start the Windows setup. But about a minute later, it suddenly turned off. After repeating this process 20 to 30 times, we managed to complete the Windows setup, only to find that the battery displayed 0 percent and wouldn't charge. I contacted Amazon for assistance. Amazon offered to send a technician to fix the laptop or diagnose the issue, scheduling the visit for March 7th. Considering it was a refurbished laptop, I was understanding of the situation. However, on March 7th, nobody showed up, despite Amazon's contractor marking the visit as completed. I contacted Amazon again, but it seemed they did nothing about it. Subsequently, Amazon offered a refund and scheduled a courier for March 13th, leaving my money tied up with them during this period. Unable to wait any longer, I purchased another laptop: a new Asus TUF with an RTX 4060. Amazon then decided my activity was suspicious and, without contacting me for clarification, automatically canceled my order. After I responded to the cancellation email, Amazon admitted it was a mistake and told me I could make a new purchase after 48 hours—a frustrating example of their "client-oriented service." The issue was exacerbated by my payment method—a Kazakhstan Visa card. Due to bank exchange rates and Amazon's handling of the transaction, I lost about 2% of the total purchase amount, equivalent to roughly 10% of an average Indian's monthly salary. I contacted Amazon to see if they could rectify their error and spent about 5 hours chatting with agents, only to receive repetitive assurances and no real solutions. Ultimately, they ended the conversation, effectively dismissing my concerns. To summarize, I have made only three orders on Amazon: – ASUS TUF laptop (refurbished) fulfilled by Amazon – didn't work. – Technical service by an Amazon contractor – didn't show up. – ASUS TUF new laptop – canceled by Amazon. I lost 10 days waiting, spent 5 hours in chats, had my money stuck with Amazon for about 2 weeks, and directly lost about 3,500 rupees—all due to Amazon's mistakes: failing to check a product they fulfilled, canceling another order without reason, and not verifying their contractor's service. Does this series of mishaps truly reflect the standards of the Earth's most customer-centric company?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had kodak camera which was faulty so generated return pick up. Return pick up was done successfully and after that they declined REFUND! NEED HELP IN PROCESSING MY REFUND.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst service ever ....never got followback .... waiting for product 11 days ....got to know 3 party seller was scammer but rather then providing product after so long we got rude response. .....on employee tried to help miss kajal even got official message....now again at sqare 1 they r not ready to fullfill order putting blame on seller worst ever experience..... highly fraud unprofessional attitude....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Refund services not great
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very bust service by Amazon return pickup not full fill on time many time contact to customer care but no salutation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Does anyone know what happened to the orders quoted below? I called the courier, who doesn't answer, I chatted several times with Amazon customer service, and I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANYTHING. Please, note that this is a guest house open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so the recipient is never absent. No one at the reception has seen the courier for these deliveries. The customer service tells lies very kindly, and today one of the order results *undeliverable*, one *delivered* but it is not true. We have also several non existent delivery attempts. This is a fraud for customers, for sellers and for the company: do something! Beside, the Amazon delivery telephone line says today that there are no deliveries for me. Ridiculous people, change jobs! 11-Feb-2024 Order # 408-0995823-2613162 Order total Rs. 899.00 (1 item) Tracking ID: 339629650632 -----— 16-Feb-2024 Order # 406-0017109-4773103 Order total Rs. 3,599.00 (1 item) Tracking ID: 339731739416 --—--------- 13-Feb-2024 Order # 408-4636899-4560340 Order total Rs. 185.00 (1 item) Tracking ID: 339669056708
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always on time and very competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased an item, with return policy in 10 days, i requested return on 6th day, and scheduled pick up and no one turned up for pick up, I did call Amazon Thrice. In the last call they just said they have done investigation and will not be able to return item. this is not justified with customer. I have been customer from almost 15yrs for amazon india as well as US. They have no respect for customer. I have not seen such a ridiculous service. If they had picked up and found issue in pick up it would make sense.. but without pickup how can they deny return with in return period.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I give the delivery address, I pay, after a week of waiting for the courier who marks non-existent contact attempts, the product is undeliverable. 1) The courier made money on deliveries that were never made, 2) who benefits of the money in deposit for 10 days? Amazon delivery was in Arambol, Madgao (India, Goa) sorting Center. I have an Indian cell phone number which is active. So, if there are problems with a delivery, why does not anyone call me??? In case: every seller should warn at the time of purchase that they do not deliver to certain areas. Tracking 339275556357 339346295765
Amazon India 1 star review on 3rd February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have faced pathetic customer support services of Amazon. I have great loss because of Amazon policies. They're so rude that they don't value their customers money and they are not open to resolve special cases like mine. I have purchased an AC and according to their technician the AC is not compatible for my drawing room. But Amazon is not understanding my problem and not is sticks on it's policy of not exchanging. They should have value their customer. And also little polite
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One of the worst online scamming company, in promotion of product like photo's alone is good, but in delivery wise, it is an worst, very service, at the time of beginning & now, 😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As a prime member, I have been using Amazon services in India and overseas for a long time. But the recent incident made me rethink regarding availing the services again. Recently, during my vacation in Noida India, I requested a refund for my order. Consequently, there was a pick up of the delivered product, but the pick man was very rude and acted like a local goon. He came 2 times for pickup. On the first visit, he misguided me and told me that the product he had come to pick up was of a different color by showing one of the different color product pictures. The second time, when I asked him why he misguided me, he became quite rude and started abusing me in front of my house and was not ready to leave the property despite repeated instructions by me to leave the property. I have CCTV footage regarding the incident. I hope Amazon will take steps accordingly as the only automated reply I got from their customer service and the head team is that 'you are our precious customer and they will take strong action against the pickup agent', but until now there has been no action and when I asked them about the status they told me that it is an internal matter which shows how serious they are regarding the incident and don't care about the customer. I am planning to go legal and also posting the CCTV footage on the internet to aware the other customers regarding this rowdy pick up agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amazon India is rated 4.0 based on 1,698 reviews