Animed Direct Reviews

1.87 Rating 156 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Frustrating generic e mails leading to going in circles multiple times for almost 3 weeks before cancelling. Something that could have easily been resolved with a quick call. Went else where. Processed and dispatched in less than 3 hours. Would not use again.
Posted 9 months ago
NO COMMUNICATION for order I have cancelled . I have sent over 10 emails, tried to call and now TFL delivered this and refused to take it back
I am disgusted at the service and expect Animed to collect this and refund .
ORDER no : 1006132329
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered Royal Canin cat food on the 17th March still not received (now 26th March) No response to emails and they have obviously taken the phone of the hook as it engaged 24/7. Quick enough to take payment though........avoid.
Posted 9 months ago
Poor customer service. Poor delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
I have ordered from Animed a few times now. Had a couple of problems with delivery. Found their customer services people really quite rude and unhelpful . I will definitely not be using them again and will now give my money to another company . Considering I have spent a lot of money with them.
Posted 10 months ago
I have used Animed since my dog was diagnosed with Diabetes last April, spending in the region of £1400. I have had persistent issues with packaging and delivery. On one occasion, my dogs meds and food was left at someone else's house and I was left to go hunting for it. On another, my dogs needles for her vetpen was packaged in a box alongside 24 cans (24 x 410g) of wet dog food. Needless to say the box of needles was damaged along with many of the needles.

I did call on these occasions and was assured that it would be better packaged in future and they did send replacements. However, I now have to order everything in separate orders just in case. A few days ago, a box of needles was squished through my letter box - again damaging the contents - as no fragile sticker was on the envelope. My food which was ordered in a separate order, didn't arrive and I had to chase.

I have had to speak to this company 5 times with issues, 2 times this week alone. I spoke with a manager today who didn't even apologise until I questioned her response and basically told me that these issues would arise again and again as they would not be changing their practises. Apparently they cant get FRAGILE stickers for their warehouse and don't see anything wrong with sending insulin, needles etc alongside heavy goods.

It was my intention to verbalise my issues with the MD, Eugene Breus but after my conversation with the manager today, I have decided I can no longer trust this company to send vital medical equipment and medication for my diabetic dog, post cataract surgery, on time and in perfect condition so I will now use another retailer.

This co may be okay just for dog food but i would strongly recommend you get your meds elsewhere - terrible packaging and terrible customer services when a manager has to be prompted to apologise!! Cant be trusted.
Posted 11 months ago
Not sure if its the same company others are using (looking at the bad reviews !)
But the “Animed direct” I have recently used twice in last 2 months have been perfect. Great price, great communication, a prescription checked & authorised within couple of days then dispatched within 48hrs
Posted 11 months ago
Animed is a crooked company that will distort the facts as it suits them in order to hold on to your money.
Rude, obnoxious, arrogant, uncaring PIRATES.....stay away..if I could I would give them minus stars....this company should not be allowed to steal from customers or be in business at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Never had any issues and have ordered many times. Quick and efficient service and delivery. Very easy company to deal with. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Really not impressed by Animed, sent my prescription's by email which they received and then I sent by post as a back up. They emailed me to say that the emailed prescription's photos I sent were not clear which is fair enough but knew I had posted them as a backup. Animed said they have never received them after me complainin, I asked for a complaints procedure and still waiting. I have had to purchase another 2 prescription's from my vet now to ensure I receive the medication I had paid for. Dreadful custimer service who does not want to resolve complaints and it is the pets that suffer. You have been warned!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought hills dog food.....Excellent price compared to the vets and speedy delivery.....highly recommend 😁
Posted 1 year ago
I have been dealing with this company for about five months now. My dog has chronic arthritis and needs pain killers I have had no problems with ordering online and with talking to customer relations who were very helpful. Both drugs are prescription only one of which is a controlled drug and has to be signed for. The CR person talked me through the ordering process for online and also took my order over the phone. They have been nothing but helpful , I will certainly continue to deal with them.
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to order dog food click pay with saved card put in cards security code still says I have to choose pay with new card put in details of card (same card which is allegedly saved) gos though to payment verification page 10 mins later it crashes try to recorder start entire process again including card details
Posted 1 year ago
Prescription bought from vet £18 animed still will not fulfill even though paid in full
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Vivitonin for my elderly Lab and opted for express delivery at extra cost as we were running low on tablets. 7 days later, still waiting, accessed my account online only to find the order prescription was pending validated. Tried to phone, got sick of being caller no 5 for about 30mins, resorted to email to say I wanted to cancel, they replied quickly to say they were waiting for a valid prescription. When were they going to tell me this!! Basically they weren't, does opting for express delivery not tell them I wanted the tablets fast! I'm going elsewhere now.
Posted 1 year ago
Would never use , tried once & received no medication. Rude customer service. Never again
Posted 1 year ago
The website does not work at check out/payment stage resuting in having to contact them by phone. the phone queues to contact them by telephone are ridiculous. Whatever time of day you call you are always told you are about 9th or 10th in queue and can never speak to anyone. i have regularly used this website for years without problems previous to the last few months. the company will be losing plenty of both loyal and new customers i am sure.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered insulin, sent prescription insulin posted on Monday arrived next day ,very well packed ice packs still frozen ,cannot fault Animed direct.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible don't use they take too long to check prescriptions and don't communicate if there is anything wrong. I have ordered insulin for my dog for years from animated without a problem till this year which has been awful and distressing as it is a fridge overnight item you have to be in to receive but as they don't communicate and take so long you can't work out if you will be available to receive. I have a new supplier and I ordered last night and will get it tomorrow with excellent communication skills just£2 dearer.
Posted 1 year ago
Less than one star if it was possible. Took order over phone...have ordered from them before...took payment...two weeks later no tablets arrived yet.
Called and too many excuses given...told refunded...phone put down on my face.
DONT use them...NOT a trustable company.
Posted 1 year ago
Animed Direct is rated 1.87 based on 156 reviews