Animed Direct Reviews

2.15 Rating 107 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Animed Direct 1 star review on 14th May 2020
Heather
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous experience using their online system which crashed twice ! Then tried ringing 4 times with queues of 8 people in front of me! Then finally paid online with paypal, they took my money and then informed me that they cant accept non uk vet prescriptions! What a joke, Ive never heard such rubbish... I live in france, my vet is in france, am I supposed to drive to uk then register with an english vet to get my prescription??? USELESS COMPANY.! and I want my money returned too.... wonder how long that will take opening paypal complains etc....
Posted 1 year ago
Paid the company and sent prescriptions twice - a lot of money and a poorly pet involved. All I get is an automated email message saying that there is a problem, not what the problem is! Calling now to resolve the issue but it has taken me 40mins to get from caller no. 7 to no. 4. Giving up now just hope I can cancel the order.
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous service, placed order on 24 Nov received on 11 Dec assured I would get£25 compensation, received £15. Took so long to get through to talk to customer support, will never use again
C Scott
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sir
I have been ordering cat food from Animed Direct for many years now. Not only is their product of the highest quality, but the service is excellent too. My order is always delivered to me within a few days of placing it and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a top rate service.
Posted 1 year ago
Tablets delayed so had to buy extra tablets from vet. Customer service said they would expedite the items but still waiting.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is awful.They are Polite and they say all the right words but they do nothing to sort out their ordering problems.
If your're in a hurry do not order from here!
Posted 1 year ago
I've always used animed for my pets prescription but this time a week and a half after placing the order they still have "issues with the prescription", but fail to advise what the issue is...this has happened twice now on the same order!!! My pet is in desperate need of his meds and it appears they couldn't care less!
Posted 1 year ago
#1005133592
"Caller number 3" for the past 25 minutes trying to speak with Customer Service.
I just want to cancel my order and make sure I was not charged for my order.
Extremely poor customer service -- or no service really.
Wish I would have read the reviews prior to ordering. MY BAD!
Posted 1 year ago
Awful service. I ordered 2 weeks ago and asked for 3-5 working day delivery. Still waiting on heart tablets for my cat 14 days in. THere was an issue with the prescription apparently, but nobody rang me or emailed to tell me. I had to chase, took 30 minutes to get through on one occasion, 23 mins the next etc. Nobody contacts you if there is an issue, the lines close early so if you work full time, you've got no chance of being able to get hold of them even if you did want to sit and wait. Fobbed off with all sorts of excuses and waiting on a refund. Hmmm
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve been using Animed for some time and although initially it was ok, for the last two months they’ve been dreadful. They consistently get our dogs repeat prescription wrong and it always takes ages getting through by phone. I was told today it was due to a new system and that they were trying to get it sorted but seriously, two months??!?!

I asked to speak to someone in charge but there was no one available (!) so currently waiting for someone to ring back.

Unfortunately we will have to stay with them until the prescription runs out then we will be trying someone else. Our experience has been awful 😞
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor customer service . Mix up with prescriptions their fault animals lives depending on drugs
Posted 1 year ago
This used to be a reasonably efficient company but something has gone seriously wrong. It seems to be taking them days to process a simple order and the communications are awful.Pretty useless to try phoning because the line is almost continually engaged. Incompetent and inefficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Last review I posted wouldn’t let me past 3 stars I give them 5 stars because I’ve never had any problems with ordering,delivery is prompt excellent value and great customer care 👍🏻
Posted 1 year ago
This is one of the worst websites I’ve ever dealt with. Tried to order prescriptions for my three cats. Placed order and emailed scans of prescriptions as asked. Received nothing. A week later, emailed to ask where it was. Only then did I get a form letter email saying there was “an issue” with my prescriptions. But it didn’t say what!!! I re-sent the scans, plus took pictures and sent those. Again nothing. Further emails led to more confusion as they seemed to have got one but not the other two. More emails. Then ANOTHER form letter same as before. Tried phoning the 0300 number many times - always engaged. Another email. They said they were processing the order but then I got the same form letter about “issues”. Aaaaargh! I went to a competitor’s website, Pet Drugs Online where I placed the order, sent the scans and got confirmation within 10 MINUTES. The medicine arrived the next morning less than 24 hours after ordering. Now THAT is how to do business.
Posted 1 year ago
if i could give no stars i would

I would recommend you look elsewhere when ordering pet supplies and medication

Dreadful service from start to finish

Website is difficult to navigate

Rang customer services from 9:10, it stopped being engaged 14:40

A Manager was to ring me before 17:00 Yesterday, finally received a call 8:30 today

The Manager antagonised the situation with her argumentative attitude and obvious contempt for having to waste her time on an actual customer!!!
Posted 1 year ago
There was never a problem getting through to you on the ‘phone but now you’ve changed numbers to a 0330 number, it’s tiresomely difficult- that’s if you can get anything other than an engaged tone.
It took me three attempts early in the week so I gave up and posted my prescription with an attached letter.
On my fourth and fifth attempt, I got through by ,phone but each time I waited 20 minutes and eventually had to put the phone down.
Today, I got through and after another 20 minutes I eventually placed an order.
Is this what you call offering a good service?
If so, you would out of courtesy, have called me back to offer an explanation as to why a perfectly good service has become a frustrating disservice to its customers.
I’d rather go elsewhere you’ll be pleased to hear.
Posted 2 years ago
After having problems accessing my dog’s prescription online, I struggled for a few days to get through on the phone. It seems the new website was having teething problems. The customer service advisor I spoke to was very helpful and made sure I received the urgently required medication the following day.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Shambolic Service! Severe, laminitic horse now without Meds due to their incompetence. Will NEVER use again - AVOID!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy website quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.15 based on 107 reviews