Appliance Giant Reviews

4.48 Rating 863 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Appliance Giant
Read Appliance Giant Reviews
You can't sell what you don't have in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible service, from being told my dryer would be delivered on 217, them 28 July, then 29 July, then 30 July...it finally arrived on 4 August!!!!! The extremely rude, untrained "customer service" - a very loose term for your staff - upset me every time I called and I recorded those calls from one staff member that said "don't you ever stop talking?" and another claiming to be a manager that told me "we don't care what you think and you will never be allowed to speak to the business owner". On 31 July I called at 11am to get the overnight answering machine message about calling out of hours and the same thing again at 2pm - your website says you are open 9am - 5pm. It's blatantly obvious from your poor choice of staff that you do not need or want good reviews and I didn't let you down there, from my friends, family, local and overseas colleagues and all my social media outlets I reviewed this performance getting many recommendations of "real" service orientated companies have been received in return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waited 2 weeks to be told i have to wait 3 more weeks, just refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not receive my order which has been about one month now. Webform contact with you about this has been ignored. I raised a dispute #85 which, apart from an automated acknowledgement, has also been ignored. So, no product and no responses to my enquiries concerning its non-receipt. Obviously, I am not happy with the after-sales service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Advertising something in stock when its not I assume is against consumer law, having a dodgy little "stocks estimated arriving soon" when that ETA is actually months away is a very fancy way of saying out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After I place the order they informed item out of stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They promised twice to Deliver the washing machine but no luck , they are not talking to each other , never again use them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Almost 4 weeks and several phone calls after ordering to get it delivered. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the deliver man didn't ring the bell even I was at home. I have to pick the TV by myself far away from my home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service with my first purchase was great so I sent you an email with a question about a clothes dryer I was considering purchasing. I did not receive a reply. This was done via your website. I will not deal with a company that does not reply to me Your questionaire is demanding an answer to how long it took you to reply so I have selected over a week BUT as I stated I NEVER received an answer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered an item online, rang up 3 weeks after to follow up and I was told they didn’t have it in stock and had to wait 2 months for it, no one bothered to call me and inform me that the item I ordered was out of stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This the absolute worst customer service experience that i have ever had The wrong item was sent to me, (completely their error - a remote - not a toaster and kettle) and they would not send the right item or refund me until they had through their process It has been almost 4 weeks and i t Do not have the item I do not recommend at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t answer any emails very unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very unprofessional and unhelpful. My sister bought an oil heater for my home office during COVID lockdown restrictions and the heater was delivered late and with significant damages making it unable to be used. We attempted to contact Appliance Giant by email, Facebook and their online resolution centre. After not hearing anything for days on any of the forums, I was able to locate a phone number. The sales person I spoke to could see our email and was unable to offer us a replacement due to not having the item in stock anymore. We were offered a replacement heater, however having to pay an extra $150 for the difference. We then requested a refund and were told we would need to take the product to Australia post with a return label we needed to print ourselves. Due to COVID restrictions, I don’t have access to a printer or a post office nearby. The product has now been picked up by a courier and delivered back to Appliance Giant. I am yet to hear regarding my full refund. Will not be purchasing from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You can't sell what you don't have in stock. Will not recommend or purchase from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order was left with nothing done until I contacted you to see what was happening and then was told you didn’t have what I ordered and couldn’t get it. I then had to chase for the refund to my credit card
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ORDED AND PAID FOR A STOVE , WAITED 8DAYS AND STILL NO DELEVERY HAD TO RING AND CANCEL ORDER
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This would have to be the worst toaster ever made. It would only cook on one side and naturally when you turn it over, the first side burns while cooking the other side. I have replaced it with a Breville.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very unprofessional and unhelpful. My sister bought an oil heater for my home office during COVID lockdown restrictions and the heater was delivered late and with significant damages making it unable to be used. We attempted to contact Appliance Giant by email, Facebook and their online resolution centre. After not hearing anything for days on any of the forums, I was able to locate a phone number. The sales person I spoke to could see our email and was unable to offer us a replacement due to not having the item in stock anymore. We were offered a replacement heater, however having to pay an extra $150 for the difference. We then requested a refund and were told we would need to take the product to Australia post with a return label we needed to print ourselves. Due to COVID restrictions, I don’t have access to a printer or a post office nearby. I explained this to the sales person however was told if I wanted a refund this is the process I would need to follow. I feel this has been handled very poorly and that we have been left further disadvantaged. I will not be buying from Appliance Giant in the future and would not recommend purchasing appliances from to anyone. Very disappointed with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My machine stopped working after 4 washes. I called you guys and was advised to ring the warranty number. So I called them direct and they told me there’s nothing wrong with the machine. Deep down I’m afraid to use the machine again so I’ve just lost 800 dollars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appliance Giant is rated 4.48 based on 863 reviews