Appliance Giant Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,019 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Appliance Giant
Read Appliance Giant Reviews
Very late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WHY DID MY ITEM NEVER ARRIVE? I ordered it a month ago but the problem is you use an unprofessional courier service called HUNTER EXPRESS that could not be bothered to deliver it - I have called them and left several messages but nobody answers the phone, nobody has replied or reacted to my reports. Reading their 1 star reviews online I can see that it will probably never be delivered because they are desperately inept and unprofessional. As long as you continue to use this courier then I strongly encourage anybody considering buying from you to find an alternative place to shop. What i would like is a full refund so I can buy the item from a retailer who uses a reliable courier. Or, perhaps you could dispatch it again using a professional delivery service. As long as anybody uses Hunter Express for shipping I will never purchase from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product arrived damaged by the supplier. Which took 3 weeks to return and replace the unit, which was very Inconvenient for my family & I.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My item is completely broken. Arrived this way. I’ve emailed the resolution centre but still haven’t heard back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
To whom it concerns, I received the unit and it was damaged and I am currently awaiting a response from Fisher & Paykel on a replacement unit via my installation team. Happy to discuss further details Regards Gavin Moule 0418461489
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed and paid for my order on 8 Feb expecting delivery within the week. 2 weeks later my Principal rang to see what was happening as I was away - they said we only had one walkie talkie in stock and was waiting for the other. I rang again a few weeks later (17 March) - lady said the same. I asked that the one you had be forwarded and cancel the other one with a refund to be processed. Still have not received the refund. I had no phone calls or emails from you advising what was going on. Very very poor customer service. The walkie talkie arrived 24 March. Just over 6 weeks to be delivered and that was only because I rang you guys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nothing wrong with the dishwasher once it arrived, however, it took far too long to arrive. The tracking system was pathetic and communication with the courier was impossible. The first day offered for delivery was not convenient at less than 2 hours' notice so I was assured it would arrive the following day (Friday). After multiple attempts to contact Hunter Express through the number I had been called from on the Thursday I was informed that the guy had not included my item in the schedule for Friday! Finally, it turned up on the following Monday. The driver was on his own and was unable/unwilling to bring the item into the house because of the 5 steps and the lack of appropriate lifting equipment. Obviously, no effort was made by him to remove the old dishwasher either which I had been told he would do. I would not use this company again because of the very poor service from the delivery company they employ.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have still not received my benchtop oven that I ordered in early January. MAXIM 9L mini oven with timer. Please follow this through I would like to what I have paid for
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid $85 for transportation and unpacking the new fridge. They unpacked the fridge that I ordered for an old lady. But they left the empty cartons and the fridge without conecting and adjusting in the middle of the kitchen.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Happy customer- 5 star
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Still have not received item. Not sure where the item is. I have contact the office and they told me to ring on 28 December if I have not received. Very dissatisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I received my fan from appliance giant quite some time ago, however have only just unwrapped and opened the box to try it out for the first time today as the weather is now much hotter. Unfortunately there is a broken blade inside the fan so it is unbalanced and wobbles terribly, basically unusable. Is this still able to be exchanged under warranty at all ? Kind regards, Lionne Psorakis.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I get asked to do a review and nearly 3 weeks later i still haven’t received the product
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery guys shattered a wall light and left deep scratches in our timber floor. Fixing the damage will probably cost more than the fridge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my appliance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve tried to contact you guys 2 times via email in regards to the item I purchased from you and I have still not heard back yet So not very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
there is no form of commication to you the customer when your item is out of stock they need a number for you to call not everyone has access to the internet a phone call is like a thousand words to some and you the customer has a sense of ease when you speak to someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Numerous emails with no response to a faulty appliance!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really bad service and inventory management, first ordered a fridge saying its in stock, then all of sudden saying that it won't be available till April. Changed my option and extended by delivery for another fridge on the delivery day they said it's damaged and tried to charge $60 extra for another fridge for a problem which is not mine . Ridiculous and unethical services . I already moved my hove and there is no fridge due to an irresponsible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still have not received the completed order - ordered in October 2020 and it is now end of January 2021. Very poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appliance Giant is rated 4.4 based on 1,019 reviews