Appliance Giant Reviews

4.47 Rating 823 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Appliance Giant
Read Appliance Giant Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve tried to contact you guys 2 times via email in regards to the item I purchased from you and I have still not heard back yet So not very happy
Posted 2 weeks ago
there is no form of commication to you the customer when your item is out of stock they need a number for you to call not everyone has access to the internet a phone call is like a thousand words to some and you the customer has a sense of ease when you speak to someone.
Posted 3 months ago
Numerous emails with no response to a faulty appliance!
Posted 4 months ago
Really bad service and inventory management, first ordered a fridge saying its in stock, then all of sudden saying that it won't be available till April. Changed my option and extended by delivery for another fridge on the delivery day they said it's damaged and tried to charge $60 extra for another fridge for a problem which is not mine . Ridiculous and unethical services . I already moved my hove and there is no fridge due to an irresponsible service
Posted 5 months ago
Still have not received the completed order - ordered in October 2020 and it is now end of January 2021. Very poor communication.
Posted 6 months ago
At this time I am confused and disappointed with my new TV There was no user manual included only a quick setup guide which was totally inadequate.your literature says “please refer to the troubleshooting guide at end of user manual” As I don’t have one my TV is only partially set up I don’t have all channels set up and am unable to connect both hdmi 1and 2 to my foxtel iq4 box What exactly is hdmi(arc) I thought this new TV. Had 4 hdmi Any assistance or a user manual would be appreciated by this 88 year old customer Kind regards
Posted 6 months ago
Received fridge no worries and in good time, but from the word go the fridge wouldn’t get below 10* without a fan put inside. Product information said the range was from 0-10*. Took multiple emails and one failed no show to pick up fridge by transport company to finally get it sent back. Still haven’t heard when I am getting my replacement fridge but I certainly will be considering not using this company again when I want to buy any more appliances. Not impressed at all with the products and the customer service
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased TV online during boxing day sale - order was accepted, money taken and they took 4 days to advise me that they had sold out and could not deliver for 1-2 months, by this stage all the good deals had sold out and I was unable to secure a good deal without waiting for months for delivery. They offered a refund, "to be processed in 1-3 days" - after taking days to let me know they could not fulfill order you would think they would process the refund immediately.
Posted 7 months ago
Didn’t answer enquirers for weeks. Product was late, product is now faulty and I need a warranty claim.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a frying pan over 2months ago which was 'in stock'. Been told every that we should see it next week, but howover 2months on still haven't received it. They display items as in stock just to get a sale.
Posted 7 months ago
Initially paided for 2 , 16.00 dollars or there about and got 1 . Subsequently ordered 1 got 1 8 dollars or there about. Not a good business
Posted 8 months ago
30 days later got my refund
Posted 8 months ago
I give 1 star because this is the lowest. They sell things that the do not have and are not even sure they will have and try to put the blame on the courier company. I purchased a microwave that was listed on their page with the assurance that it will be delivered in a week. after two week of waiting I was told that Australia post has lost the package. I then ask for the tracking number but nothing was provided I then ask for my refund. I have been dealing with Australia post for a very long time they always deliver my parcels even on Saturdays. Trying to put the blame on someone else is very childish and unprofessional. I will never buy from them and I will never recommend anyone to buy from them. those who want can buy from them at their own risk.
Posted 9 months ago
Sent me the wrong item I returned incorrect item but after 3 week's still waiting for the correct item Very disappointed
Posted 10 months ago
Wrong communication and information. Irresponsible and careless.
Posted 10 months ago
Very disappointing communication was extremely poor and we ending up cancelling our order after not receiving the item after 1 month
Posted 11 months ago
It really wasn't clear there was a 10 week wait on the product I purchased so I had to cancel my order. They did process the refund quickly.
Posted 11 months ago
I didn't find them very good they had offers online that weren't even available and that we're out of stock so I was excited to think I was getting their products only to be disappointed
Posted 11 months ago
To take money for a product which was not available is unacceptable
Posted 11 months ago
You can't sell what you don't have in stock.
Posted 11 months ago
Appliance Giant is rated 4.47 based on 823 reviews