Appliance Giant Reviews

4.47 Rating 823 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Appliance Giant
Read Appliance Giant Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The parcel arrived dented and the refund/ replace process was so convoluted that by the time I had sent 14 emails, rung 4 times and been to the P.O. twice, Appliance Giant has sold out of my product. Not happy at all.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The item I purchased was out of stock but I wasn't told of this until i called to find out why it hasn't arrived yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately my product took way too long- communication was good when I rang and they tried hard to assist but would hesitate to buy again due to lengthy delays and lack of proactive service
Posted 2 months ago
Beko dishwasher was damaged when it arrived. AG handled the issue well and arranged pickup once seeing photos of the damage. However, they did not inform me that the unit was sold out until days later. I held out thinking that the dishwasher would be replaced only to suddenly find out that wasn’t going to happen. There was nothing offered for the inconvenience or nearly 2 weeks lost time due to the damaged unit. No option for another dishwasher, no discount offered for the inconvenience so I might buy the new one from AG- nothing. Just sorry, we’re out of stock, the end. Clearly AG does not value my business so here we are.
Posted 5 months ago
Detergent drawer would not open had to had service call to rectify machine was vibrating badly and found it have a large polystyrene packaging item left underneath a service remove the packaging and leveled the machine after a service core concerned still vibrating on spin cycle
Posted 6 months ago
At this point almost three weeks after I placed my order I still have not received my item. My husband unfortunately had to buy another shaver locally a couple of days ago as he couldn’t wait any longer. This extremely late delivery is likely to be Australia Post’s fault which doesn’t help us of course so I’m afraid I’ll have to give a poor review.
Posted 7 months ago
Didn’t tell me that fridge wasn’t available and then waited weeks for delivery! Won’t use again 👎
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered and paid for a dishwasher. Almost a week we hadn’t received any shipping confirmation so called to check progress. Was informed the order could not be fulfilled for another 2 months. We had to cancel the order, unfortunately.
Posted 8 months ago
The price looked good, but the service has been far from excellent. Almost four weeks of ordering, the item has not arrived. The tracking information provided has yielded no information about the status of my order. I called Giant Appliance today. The person I spoke to was polite and promised to call me back. Still waiting, may have to contact PayPal to retrieve my money. Not happy.
Posted 8 months ago
customer service was mediocre, phone always on busy cannot call, delivery guy did not understand the note on the slip, barely understood what was written in english, then he whinged that he couldn't deliver my stove upstairs because he was not told about the stairs (which clearly was written as the note) i had to explain it 3 times until he said ok, then proceeded to tell me that he couldn't take it with the trolley as it was "too wide" needed help, i told him i had my 2 kids under 2yrs waiting upstairs alone i could not be there to lift (less than a month ago i gave birth), i had to ask my dad that lucky he was home and lives next door to help lift the heavy boxed stove.... i am very dissapointed, the stove tops work but the light in the oven does not function at all. not happy with the service.
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a Breville toast and melt as a birthday present for my sister On 14 July. I’m sure at the time of purchase it did not say out of stock. There were several competitors who didn’t have any in stock and the reason I avoided them, because it was a present. My sister received a phone call several weeks later saying the toaster were out of stock and would she accept a substitute brand. She told the employee she didn’t buy it and referred them to me, the buyer. I wanted the Breville brand and accepted a mid August delivery. By the beginning of September, I rang your organisation to find Breville stock was due mid October. The employee said she would check with the manager about an updated due date and let me know or offer a refund. The very next day I received a shipped email and my sister received the toaster within the week. Hence, the reason I gave your organisation a poor rating.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered & paid for on 5/7, notified on 9/7 with a tracking number. Contacted seller twice, no response, TNT to be advised seller lodged tracking but no item ever picked up for delivery. Lodged dispute with Paypal 11/08, no response. Item finally delivered 20/08. Very poor customer service. Will not buy again from seller.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered and paid for appliance and later told no longer available.
Posted 11 months ago
I finally unpacked my purchase and it has a little dent in the front of the door ! Not happy !!
Posted 11 months ago
hi when i received my freezer i was a bit dissopoyment it seems very fragile in the way it was built you can easley brake shelf or drow not very happy for that reason
Posted 11 months ago
Was not delivered on time due to incompetent customer service representatives , the girl was so rude as well
Posted 11 months ago
Item took months to come - originally called and told me it would be 3 weeks and I said that’s fine but then never contacted again until I finally did after two months and they said it’s on the way but as soon as my partner contacted they got it out and delivered that same day. Funny what happens when a male gets on the phone. Product itself is good just wish they would of been more communicative with me and I’m sure it could of come earlier as they seemed to have shipped it out instantly when my partner called.
Posted 1 year ago
should not sell chinese rubbish
Posted 1 year ago
Sold me a tv that you didn’t have in stock and expected me to wait 6 weeks for the later model. I only found out when I called after two weeks of waiting.
Posted 1 year ago
Probably wouldn’t bother purchasing from your store again. I Purchased a fridge online from you guys as your prices were amazingly low. BUT after my purchase and payment things went down hill from there. I had to initiate contact because all I received was a receipt to my email and nothing further for a week. After getting through on your terrible phone line and speaking to your very helpful staff member, I was told the fridge wasn’t in stock and I would have seen that on the website when I made my purchase, this was not the case because it stated that it was in stock and I wouldn’t have bothered to order it if I knew I needed to wait a whole month and wouldn’t have received it until then, I was then told they would call around and see if any of your other stores had one, and it would take some time and someone would call me back that day. I then waited patiently for about 3 days and I never received that so called call back, so once again I called back struggling to get through Your crappy phone line and once I did 5 hours later I was told the same thing someone will contact me, which never happened so the next day I called back and asked if a refund was possible as I couldn’t wait any longer due to already being without a fridge for 3 weeks, to which they happily gave me. I did receive it the same day which was nice of them and I truely don’t think there’s enough communication or customer service experience happening in your work place because each time I called the staff seemed lost and unsure of the situation or what to do. In the end I got my refund and my fridge delivered from elsewhere within two days. So from purchase to a refund it took almost 3 weeks which was very disappointing and frustrating.
Posted 1 year ago
Appliance Giant is rated 4.47 based on 823 reviews