ao.com Reviews

4.38 Rating 3,815 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Beth
ao.com 5 star review on 20th September 2020
Lindsey Cooper
ao.com 5 star review on 15th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 5 star review on 6th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 2 star review on 22nd October 2017
Jennifer
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt and friendly delivery from delivery crew HEY127c. I can't comment on the 32" TV as its a present for mid November. If I'm not pestered by after sales as on previous goods I'll be happy. I didn't pay for delivery so the time slot was between 7 and 7. It arrived around 7.25am with a phone call first.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a new condenser dryer online with £10 discount when I signed up. Chose a delivery day of my choice within a week and delivery was free. They let me know a time on that morning and came within the time slot. The delivery guys were really nice and even took in round the back for me as that was where I wanted to keep it and it was heavily raining . Crew number HEYv210. Will be ordering from here again.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely outstanding! Great product and superb delivery from crew number HEYV220.
Posted 1 month ago
The work lads is what makes your company work.. 100% respect for there services... HEYV210 crew number..
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad customer service no way to contact 2 hours of waiting on the phone before someone pick up your call😩once they deliver your products they don’t care even if you are not happy or the product isn’t suitable for you they’ll leave you with it. Many calls just to get fridge freezer returned and they booked many times for collection waste of my time wait all they nobody turns up not even a call to say they’re unable to attend. Very unhappy left without fridge for almost 3 months,unsuitable fridge left on my hallway with children around.
Posted 1 month ago
Crew HEYV 22
Your crew delivered our Simba mattress with utmost care and we’re very polite
Posted 1 month ago
A couple of days after receiving my order, I received an email asking me to verify that I was the person who left a review with my email address. I had not left a review and therefore the review left using my details must have been fraudulent. I wonder how many other of the 5-star 'anonymous' reviews are also fraudulent. Particularly as so many seem to know the name and number of the delivery crew - which I had no idea about and would not have included anyway. I don't believe a single one of the 5-star reviews left for AO and will not buy from them again.
Posted 1 month ago
From start to finish, of placing my order cannot fault anything about ao. Will be definitely looking to purchase any electrical from them first. Alan, crew number heyv22. Was a pleasure to meet.
Posted 1 month ago
Great delivery team very professional.
COVV88.
Ste & Nathan
Posted 1 month ago
Crew number IEY V68
Arrived today disconnected washing machine, fitted new one and took away old machine. Worked efficiently under Covid rules social distance. Leaving everything clean and tidy. Very pleased
Posted 1 month ago
Given a date and time, out by 30 minutes great service by Paul and Graeme
crew number SPPM17, great price and great delivery
Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful staff (Anthony & Dan SPU30)
Went beyond to help anyway they could.
Posted 1 month ago
Our Delivery men Liam and Ben were excellent, helpful and courteous they delivered our cooker bring it inside without any trouble. Reg AVV 412
Thank you lads, we are always happy with AO
Posted 1 month ago
Crew number HEY 64 great service rang me back to confirm he had my message. Delivery bang on time stated. Very courteous. A credit to your company 👍👍👍
Posted 1 month ago
Very good the delivery was on time
Posted 1 month ago
Alan, crew number HEYV 22
Very polite, friendly and helpful, very pleased with the service.
Posted 1 month ago
Crew HEYP0203 (zeros could be letter 0) did a great job, ringing me first and bringing the fridge freezer into the house at my request.
Posted 1 month ago
SPA 35
Les and Craig were very helpful and friendly_ thanks for great service. Delivered my new tumble drier on Sunday afternoon with a smile.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful crew - Josh and Damian - AV320. Arrived on time and helped my husband manoeuvre the large fridge freezer into the kitchen. Good service.
Posted 1 month ago
Crew number
HEYV241
Thanks so much to the 2 lads that brought my large fridge freezer, rang to let me know they would be with me shortly, took time to work out the best way to bring it in the house, thanks so much very happy with there service 😊
Posted 1 month ago
ao.com is rated 4.38 based on 3,815 reviews