ao.com Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,942 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 12th July 2020
Umar Malik
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Frances Parry
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Steph
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Robert duncan
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just had my fridge freezer delivered by Ash and Adam spv6000v, was a bit worried with all that is going on but couldn't have been more helpful ,first time I have used your company was very impressed with the service from delivery to the girls on the phones I spoke too especially Shannon
Posted 1 month ago
very good delivery from crew HEYV 22 (Alan)
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service . The delivery crew ( HEY64) were so prompt .they rung me 30minutes before arrival .and carried the heavy items into my hallway .they didn't come right in due to social distancing . Would highly recommend .
Posted 3 months ago
Received new fridge freezer. Paid for old one to be removed. My fridge and freezer are separate but together they are the same size as my new fridge freezer. Drivers refused to take both and only took the freezer saying they didn’t have space on the van. Spoke to customer services and they don’t see why they didn’t take both and have booked me in to get the fridge taken this week however this is an inconvenience that could have been avoided.
Posted 3 months ago
Daniel and Callum, crew number SPV600E, were brilliant. Got our American fridge freezer through awkward doorways. Very courteous and helpful with their advice. Unfortunately, the product was already damaged when unpacked. Daniel and Callum were most helpful in dealing with this and explained our options clearly.
Posted 4 months ago
Great communication and on time.

Heyvsoox, Chris the driver.
Posted 4 months ago
Replacement, washing machine deli ered on time, & installed , by a very efficient &pleasant team (HEY 64 )
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent delivery from HEY V126.for Cotswold furniture.kept us up to date with time they would arrive.assembled table.showed us how to extend it.and removed rubbish.I am very pleased with the whole experience
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery crew No TLV3 turned up ontime to install new washing machine unfortunately due to the fact that the washing machine was damaged which was not their fault they could not install it .So due to this fact I am none to pleased with having to wait for a replacement.The crew were polite and efficient and apologised for this inconvenience.
Posted 5 months ago
Today I had a delivery from AO that was a great experience, your delivery staff were very polite and very efficient, and I shall not hesitate to use your service again.
Your delivery crew were HEYY126, please thank them again on my behalf.
Les Scaife
Posted 5 months ago
Good lads, , delivery ok , old appliance gone, jobs a good'n .crew number tlv202x Wayne and Jason .
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from delivery team. Kept us updated with regular texts and a phone call. New machine in old machine out with minimum of fuss. Good job lads.
HEYV68
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service delivery and installation. Very pleasant guys - Stu & Dave ref hey 1270.
Have used so several times now always good.
Posted 6 months ago
stu and dave hey127c they were efficient and friendly item delivered no probs
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service delivery guys efficient
and helpful on time and kept me informed crew number BDV32 Chris&Adam were brilliant well done ao
Posted 8 months ago
On the day of delivery I received my 3 hour slot. The 3 hour delivery time changed and was then continuously updated right up to the eventual delivery (which was just after the end of the slot originally given). I planned my day around the original slot given, which was difficult given the constant changes to delivery time. Please select a slot and stick to it. If it has to change because of delays then send an updated time. Very confusing!
Other than that, goods were excellent and very good value for money!
Posted 8 months ago
5 ***** review texed me when they said they would arrived early which was better took old appliance way very friendly.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service delivered when they said they would very polite and efficient delivery men thanks . Crew number hey64
Posted 10 months ago
excellent service will definitely use again delivery men hey22alan
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery drivers BDV28 Mike and Craig, excellent service,quick and
very polite. Will buy again from this company.
Posted 11 months ago
ao.com is rated 4.28 based on 2,942 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Whats AO's delivery like?
AO operates its own vehicles and has a very high delivery success rate. Most items are delivered next day.
Is AO cheap?
AO is not always the cheapest, we found that some smaller appliance retailers were able to undercut AO's prices.
Is it a 2 man delivery?
Yes, AO operates a 2 man delivery service.