ao.com Reviews

4.38 Rating 3,748 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 15th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 5 star review on 6th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 2 star review on 22nd October 2017
Jennifer
ao.com 1 star review on 27th February 2017
Jonathan Huntington.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly efficient crew HEYV22
many than
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly, helpful drivers Heyv200
Posted 1 week ago
Crew HEY 64 delivered my American fridge freezer they kept me informed when i could expect delivery they did a fantastic job.2 great workers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Crew SPA35 rang 45 mins before delivery to let me know they were on their way. Friendly and efficient, didn’t complain about having to carry tv down 20 steps.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Liam and Josh crew num AVV495; Dropped new washing machine where I needed it, good lads, my only gripe was no phone call to advise they were on their way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Couture hey64 very prompt delivery and guy polite just needed to wear masks which they didn't.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Updated regularly on when parcel might arrive. No complaints. Crew SP73 thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Cooker arrived on time, received phone call just before drop off.
No problems from start of order to delivery
HEYPO203
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered via Boots Kitchen Appliances and on day of delivery (8 days later) nothing turned up after waiting in from 0700-1900.
Called the following day to hear their system failed to take the payment.
Utter rubbish
Posted 1 month ago
Crew hey8 delivered kept me informed good swop took my old fridge freezer no problems
Posted 1 month ago
The delivery was on time, and I was notified when the delivery team were close to my property.
The crew number was: HEYV201V.
The guys were very helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Hey8 phoned just after lunch informing me that my delivery would be 14:40./15:40😷😷 and not the 16:00/19:00 slot text at 06:55 this morning polite,minimum fuss old fridge (recycling) out new fridge in
Done and dusted 20 minutes tops😷
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery crew SPV 600T Geoff and Craig quickly and cheerfully brought our order. Dealt with AO many times, they do what they say they will without fail. Good business.
Posted 2 months ago
SPU601V - CONNOR & CRAIG
POLITE AND EFFICIENT SERVICE, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery driver and mate, Darron an Brent were very helpfull and friendly when delivering our new hob. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived on time team hey8 brought washing machine into hall,even though we were told only delivered to front door cheers
Posted 2 months ago
Hob delivered on time and we were kept informed of the progress of the order. Very polite crew number HEYV 22 ALAN.
Posted 2 months ago
Crew no. no. SPV19. Polite cheerful two man team delivered and installed fridge freezer very efficiently. Excellent service.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a new washing machine online which is working great. We tracked the delivery and the drivers Kenny and Steve rang us when they were on their way.
They took away our old washing machine and deposited our new one over the step and in through the back door for us. They were very friendly and professional.
Crew no. DEEP061Q

Only negative was the cold call that I received at 8.30am following the purchase which after about 10 minutes of chat about my washing machine I realised was a sales call to try to get me to take insurance. Had I wanted to take this option I would have checked the box when I was ordering.

Overall, happy with how easy it all was from start to finish and would use ao.com again.
Posted 2 months ago
Warren and Paul SPV22 nice polite lads very helpful bang on time
Posted 2 months ago
ao.com is rated 4.38 based on 3,748 reviews