ao.com Reviews

4.23 Rating 2,688 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 24th May 2020
Sharon Humphries
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Elaine Ayres
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 7th May 2020
Mrs Parker
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 5th May 2020
Georgia & Samuel
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 7th April 2020
John Rosedale
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 6th April 2020
Alex
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a new Shark lift off vacuum cleaner and was told delivery Monday 25th. Come the 25th,morning time received a call to say would be delivered within 30 mins. 20 mins later it was delivered by a cheeerful and helpful driver.
Thanks to Les and Craig SPA35.
Posted 7 hours ago
Fridge freezer delivered on time by Simon and Mark. They carried through my garage and round the back to my new kitchen.
Crew number HEY 7
Posted 9 hours ago
Crew: Hey 7, Simon and Mark
Kept us informed, on time, very helpful
Posted 10 hours ago
The service from AO from start to finish as been excellent.
The ordering of my TV was easy, the after care team was on it, with after care. Which is very good.
The delivery men ( HEYV206 ) were very friendly and the 20 mins away phone call was very much appreciated.
Would recommend AO to family and friends.
Posted 18 hours ago
Amazing delivery service of my simba mattress sent me a text with my time slot and then phoned me saying they would be delivering my mattress in 20 min and arrived on the dot, very polite extremely please with the service πŸ‘πŸ‘

Crew number HEYV206
Posted 20 hours ago
Excellent customer service from the delivery men
Posted 23 hours ago
Excellent service and delivery kept me updated all the way through from texts to phone calls.
Crew number HEYV206 very polite.
Definitely order again.
Posted 23 hours ago
HEY 7 Simon & Mark
Great service, kept me up to date about my time slot, promptly delivered, very personable, polite, friendly, chaps! Thank you 😊
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely delivery crew, thanks Simon and Mark for keeping me up to date for the delivery slot and delivering my new oven 😊
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant customer service.
Called with an update on delivery and lovely manners when they arrived to our house with our new washer. Thank you to the 2 delivery drivers πŸ₯³
Posted 1 day ago
The guys from HEYV22 Alan were great called with revised time and where spot on.
Took old appliance away and polite and courteous well done
Posted 1 day ago
Kept us updated regarding delivery
Item arrived when stated
Very polite
Would definitely order again
Crew no HEYPO194
Posted 1 day ago
The guys from crew HEYV206 said they would be 10 minutes from arriving and true to their word they were. They were very friendly and put the delivery inside the house, would definitely give these guys 5 stars.
Posted 1 day ago
SPA35. Les & Craig were our delivery crew. Rang ahead with plenty of notice of there arrival time. Arrived spot on time, we're friendly and dropped appliance where I needed it. Brill service would recommend.
Posted 1 day ago
very good delivery from crew HEYV 22 (Alan)
Posted 1 day ago
Would like to thank crew number HEYV201 S FOR Excellent service on delivery,arriving on time,and friendly approach.
Posted 1 day ago
We had a,phone call before they arrived
They checked access was ok and safe to do so
Taking full care placing the very large box exactly where we wanted it
They were brilliant , thanks guys
Posted 1 day ago
Delivered our dishwasher on time with the driver HEYv205 being helpful and friendly. Kept up to date with delivery slot.
Posted 1 day ago
Crew Number SP88

The team kept us informed when the item was due, and where both courteous and helpful. Thank you lads
Posted 2 days ago
Les and Craig gave us good warning that they were on the way. They were efficient and friendly. They maintained social distancing at all times. They delivered into the house going the extra mile. Excellent service.
Posted 2 days ago
ao.com is rated 4.23 based on 2,688 reviews