ao.com Reviews

4.24 Rating 2,761 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 6th June 2020
Jackie
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 5th June 2020
Marie Percival
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 5th June 2020
Marie Percival
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Ashley Hutchinson
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Ashley Hutchinson
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to navigate website. Great price and very polite drivers. AVV412 RICK ABD JUSTIN
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent service, very polite delivery men. Thank you
Posted 3 hours ago
The washing machine looks great, easy setting on it to use, also do it by mobile with one touch, Steve and Derek, were great lads , very helpful, they took my old washing machine away for me. great experience using this company, they kept me well informed of my delivery, and it was a rapid delivery only a couple of days. Would recommend this washing machine and Steve and Derek. hey u80, hope that is the right crew number as it was difficult to read, Steve or Derek brush up on your writing skills , haha.
Posted 15 hours ago
Great service from crew number Heyv 22, Alan was very Professional & friendly,
Posted 18 hours ago
Les & Craig SPA35. Rang before delivery to make sure we were home. Excellent service and very pleasant and helpful. Thank you 😀
Posted 23 hours ago
Had my freezer delivered by crew SP50 this morning, phoned with estimated time collected my old one and put new one in situ in utility room. Two very pleasant helpful gentlemen. Excellent service very impressed,
Posted 1 day ago
Crew number HEYV 22.Alan.
Text me to keep informed about what time delivery slot, arrived well within the time, very polite guys, Alan fitted the washing machine talked me through on how to switch it on, showed me the different wash cycles etc. Very helpful. Will recommend A.O .Com to friends & Family
Posted 1 day ago
Rick and Justin where polite, friendly and very professional. They just got the job done super fast. I think they are the best delivery guys ever.
Posted 1 day ago
Frirndly service, delivered on time by crew number HEY V10
Posted 1 day ago
Efficiently delivered by Kyle and Aaron. Team BD2. Thank you. AO kept me well informed previously regarding delivery time. Excellent service.
Posted 1 day ago
Just had our items delivered, great prices and delivered by Steve & John, very helpful and delivery time spot on, lovely pleasant guys, thankyou 👍👍
Posted 1 day ago
Crew BDV 52. The two gentlemen were so professional, friendly and very efficient. Delivery was completed without any problems. Informed of arrival time which helped so much. Thank you great job and service 👍
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely polite pair of delivery men. Unpacked my new appliance & put it in situ.
Posted 1 day ago
Crew number SPA35 Les and Craig. Crew phoned over an hour b4 estimated deliverytime to see if i was in to take delivery of my new fridge freezer, upon arrival they removed my old one from the front of my property and delivered the new one into my conservatory for me they were very pleasant and happt to assist! More than happy with my purchase and the friendliness/helpful the staff were thankyou.
Posted 1 day ago
Fridge-freezer delivered and fitted by Mike and Jarrod, BDV28, who were efficient, knowledgeable and cheerful. I could not have asked for better service.
Posted 2 days ago
Great delivery. Steven and Derek friendly and helpfull. Crew number HEYV180.
Posted 2 days ago
Great Delivery kept informed by driver crew number HEYV181
Very good service
Posted 2 days ago
Les and Craig delivered my Mattress on time and no problem at all
Posted 2 days ago
My son has had 2 laptops , both faulty and the company are trying to pass the buck . Putting the phone down on him is unacceptable
Posted 3 days ago
Great service. And a very polite delivery driver
Posted 4 days ago
ao.com is rated 4.24 based on 2,761 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Whats AO's delivery like?
AO operates its own vehicles and has a very high delivery success rate. Most items are delivered next day.
Is AO cheap?
AO is not always the cheapest, we found that some smaller appliance retailers were able to undercut AO's prices.
Is it a 2 man delivery?
Yes, AO operates a 2 man delivery service.