ao.com Reviews

4.35 Rating 4,008 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ao.com 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Beth
ao.com 5 star review on 20th September 2020
Lindsey Cooper
ao.com 5 star review on 15th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 5 star review on 6th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 2 star review on 22nd October 2017
Jennifer
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
New washing machine delivered paid… New washing machine delivered paid extra £50 for disconnecting re-connecting and removal They have left me with a machine that is leaking under the sink where they connected the pipe to the cold water ! I rang them within 10 mins of them leaving to advise they have left it leaking to be told they would come back after their next delivery this evening this was at 5:23pm it’s now 8:28pm They have not returned and When I have rung the number it now says no record of my order ! APPALLING SERVICE 😡😡😡 I have had to turn the water off can’t use the washing machine and have been left with a leak CAUSED BY YOUR CONTRACTORS PS : don’t use the weather as an excuse ! AVOID THIS COMPANY and please read all the other reviews on other review sites You take £50 and don’t provide a service You have left me with a water leak !!! By bodgit and scarper
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We bought a washing machine from AO... problems with delivery... then the washing machine stopped working... we've been over the phone with them numerous times, after 20-30 min on the phone to be told that I have to leave the machine off for 4 hrs and to restart again, this happened in 3 different occasions, even tho I have said that I've been told that before and doesn't work.. this is for over a month. Worst company I ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Sold me a broken American fridge which only half a freezer part works! So now left with water damaged floor a full two week shop thrown out and they can’t even reply to say sorry joke
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
After first ordering a TV through there ebay shop, TV went wrong in 6 weeks, Wouldn't turn on had to wait a month for them to sort it out and finally had a new one delivered. Next TV just a few weeks after warranty runs out TV wont light up, after AO saying they would help, all they done was offer £50 off a new TV from there website. Dont believe any TV worth £350 should fail just after 2 years. Wont be shopping with them ever again, customer service useless, spent more on phone calls then the voucher off they wanted to give. Joke company Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and product arrived on time in perfect condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AO What a Joke! Unprofessional, shambles of a company.Paid extra for express delivery yet still no one was able to contact delivery drivers to notify delivery arrangements. Live chat seems to be a robot. Extremely poor service from start to finish, I cancelled my order and purchased from Currys. Worst experience ever would definitely NOT recommend.If you want a job done properly call the professionals not the monkeys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I paid for supply and installation of a new dishwasher. The installer didn't connect the water pipe correctly leading to a flooded floor. The installer also ripped the lino floor during the intallation and tried to cover his tracks. I spent hours installing the dishwasher correctly and complaining - including providing documentary information and quotes. AO offered me no compensation. I am now left with a ripped floor that I will have to replace out of my own pocket, thanks AO! This company are truely awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Timeslot for delivery of new cooker was given as between 11am & 3pm, would receive a phone call when driver 30 mins away. So they arrived 10.25 and without a phone call. They disconnected & removed old cooker, tested gas supply. Then advised they can't install it due to where it was to go (despite having just removed the old one from the same place). Brought the new one in & left us with it. At least they arranged for the installation charge to be waived. Took most of the afternoon, but I unpacked & fitted it myself. Seems rather strange that it was not an AO van which brought it. No advertising there. Did they not want to fit it so they could finish earlier in the day? Tend to wonder, as some friends had the same experience only 2 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First attempt to fit washing machine was disaster guy couldn’t even disconnect ended up breaking the connection. 2nd attempt guy came no probs so maybe require trained guys. 3rd issue machine breaks and ao state I will receive a new machine as 1year old model discontinued and I would need to empty the broken/faulty current machine. Hello under warranty get an engineer to correct the water so must be a case of no engineers to fix machines . Had to ask the staff for link to view my choice and to be told what’s more important a machine or your daughter the passive aggressive behaviour was disgusting also stating I don’t have a choice. Therefore I have had to purchase a new machine as it’s core to know you have correct cover guarantee and reliable reputable company. Absolutely shocked family fund Allie this but they highlight it’s a contract between ao and customer. Now requiring legal action and the time and distress this has endured. Stay back and would advise to read previous workers feedback .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have just moved into our house with a 5 month old baby and a 5 year old so paid extra money to have our goods delivered ASAP. Waited in all day to receive an email saying there had been a delivery failure! When we tried to log in to check why, we were told our details are not recognised! So here we are with no fridge freezer, washing machine or dishwasher and no explanation why! Very disappointing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered dishwasher on Thursday for delivery on Friday (next day) paid extra Told delivery between 2-7pm Half day of work Received text cannot delivery ring office for re delivery day Rang there office advice we have party over the weekend They cannot deliver till MondayCould not Delivery on Saturday or Sunday Will never ever buy from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I must say that Nichola Smith whom I spoke to regarding a problem with my washing machine, was absolutely brilliant. This kind lady has made sure I am being taken care of regarding this. Cannot thank this lovely lady enough. Top notch service. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brought a 55" Hisense tv from AO, I read all the reviews and the waffle AO had on there website regarding the tv. It has Alexa built in, the details said you can talk to the tv. WRONG, you have to download the Alexa app on your phone or buy another remote. It also says you can download apps just like your smart phone. WRONG, you have a limited number of apps from Vidaa that you can download, most are foreign, I'm in the UK. The tv is OK for what it was brought for but AO has refused to change there advert hence the 1 star. They don't want to listen to there customers, or Hisense during a 3 way conversation with Hisense and AO Hisense said its AOs website that is wrong and not a Hisense issue. Ended up buying an Amazon cube because Alexa and the apps are worth using
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a washing machine and paid £50 to have the old machine dismantled and recycled and the new one plumbed in. Two guys came and gave us a yarn about crossed threads on a connection which meant they couldn't do the job. We had to get a second opinion from a qualified plumber who confirmed there was nothing wrong with the fitting. They lost AO a sale as we had to return the new washing machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yes goot.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a Beko Tumble Dryer, Model DTLP71151W priced £333.10 from AO.com When the delivery drivers arrived with our dryer, we were told that he had accidentally delivered our tumble dryer to another customer by mistake. The drivers then left and came back around an hour later with our tumble dryer, however, it was unpackaged and damaged all down the one side. We rang customer services, who booked a replacement dryer in that coming Saturday (4 days later). On the Friday afternoon we received a call from customer services saying they couldn’t deliver it Saturday as they were fully booked (despite ours being booked in on that day). We now have to wait another week before our delivery….if it even arrives. To say AO are shambolic is an understatement. If Our replacement arrives damaged, they will be taking it back & give us a full refund. Avoid. NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER AT ALL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought washing machine with installation service. Next day cupboard and floor left flooded. Had to get my own plumber. He said it was careless shoddy work, and was not checked thoroughly. WARNING - If you buy a washing machine from AO get your own plumber to install. Their installation service is unreliable!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great price and quick delivery with great contact
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't use this shambles of a company Ordered a printer from this company on 16th September that was described as "in stock". Followed tracking each day to this morning which said parcel still with AO!! Rang customer services on day of delivery,today,turns out it wasn't in stock due to either pending arrival of new stock or faulty/damaged stock. Could have got it from Amazon sooner but chose to go with AO instead despite longer delivery time. Company is a complete shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience shopping with ao prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ao.com is rated 4.35 based on 4,008 reviews