ao.com Reviews

4.37 Rating 3,977 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ao.com 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Beth
ao.com 5 star review on 20th September 2020
Lindsey Cooper
ao.com 5 star review on 15th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 5 star review on 6th August 2017
Anonymous
ao.com 2 star review on 22nd October 2017
Jennifer
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
ao.com 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately I had to put one star to write my review, otherwise it would have been zero, or even a minus, I ordered a new cooker, with free installation, I paid an extra £20 for them to take the old one way, so on the Saturday I waited for my new one to arrive, which it did , only to be told that they would have to leave it downstairs ( I live on the 3rd floor) , I said that they were meant to install it, they had no record, I told them there was no way I could get it up to my flat ( I'm 60 years old) I was told it would be rescheduled, I was called by customer services , they rescheduled for the next day, I said I had plans & please could they deliver early, I was assured that delivery would be by 8am at the latest, at 10 am they had no arrived, I called them to be told that my delivery was scheduled for between 12.20 & 16.20 ( I was not happy ) , at 16.50 still nothing, I called again , only to be told that the delivery was not going to happen, absolutely disgusting, I was so angry, I had my whole weekend wasted by these people, I cancelled the order & demanded a full refund, this was only today, so watch this space, I WILL NEVER, EVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN , what's more i will be telling everyone i know not to use them
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a washing machine from ao. I was contacted by phone to confirm delivery. The delivery men were lovely and took old machine away. I had to ring regarding slight problem and they were very helpful. I cannot fault them.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient and prompt service. Order for a kitchen appliance was easy to place and delivered on time. Shame other appliances I wanted weren’t available from them!
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling service waited 6 weeks for aaa dishwasher after paying for installation and removal of old dishwasher and was told I need to get my own handy man as existing dishwasher is intergrated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered 3 appliances to be delivered in 2 deliveries. The first 2 were scheduled from 0700 – 1300 on a Sunday (early but OK). However, we were called at 0600 and advised they would be with us early. The delivery was completed and they left well before 0700 – not so good on a Sunday !. We had paid for the fridge to be “installed”, however this was not done and the fridge was left wobbly. The oven was also delivered, but they refused to take the old oven away for disposal, despite this having been booked a week prior. They said there was no room on the van. So, how do you unload 2 larger items but cannot re-load 2 smaller ones ? When challenged they set up a fake photo for their boss by filling the empty space on the van with the now empty carboard packaging for the tall fridge, how they thought they would get away with that is beyond belief. They then dumped the old oven on the drive and left. I was informed that I could arrange collection for a weeks time. After a lot of complaining to AO.com they eventually agreed to collect the next morning. Did this happen, of course not. After further complaints however it was collected late on the Monday. They then assured me I was being closely monitored for my 3rd delivery, of a dishwasher, on the Wednesday. We got the text confirming the Wed am delivery, however as on the previous texts the link provided to track the delivery did not work. The phone number given for the driver was a non existent number. Nevertheless, we disconnected the working dishwasher and moved to the hall. After no delivery occurred we complained again only to be told the driver had gone sick in the morning. Why were we not informed ? After 1700 AO.com did phone to let us know, along with 10 other customers, that the delivery (ies) would not be made. So 10 other people had been left waiting all day, when AO.com knew first thing in the morning no deliveries would take place. I was offered a possible delivery slot a week later ! At this point cancelled the order and will never use AO.com again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have bought all of my appliances from AO,the service is the best I have ever had,the staff really put them selves out to help you in every way, will always buy from them ,thank you so much to every one
Posted 4 weeks ago
I needed to change my order today and I spoke to Rayshan who was fantastic outstanding customer service thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Loathsome company. Bought a dishwasher from them which they now refuse to fix. Appalling customer service. Will never purchase from these clowns again and will warn others about them. Taking them now to small claims court as they need to be held accountable. John Robert’s is a bad joke!
Posted 1 month ago
They say payments were declined but money left my bank account Ordered £1100 for the products, fridge, washing machine, and Dishwasher. The website said the order failed. Check my bank account money left my account. call them, they said the money will be returned to me in 5 workings, so I trusted and by phone, I placed another order, this time the guy told me the payment was declined, I checked my account, again money left, called my bank they say both transactions were authorized and gave me AUTHs codes so I could give AO so they could find the payments and refund. they decline to take the Auth codes and identify my payment. they push me out of calls with promises of calling me back with a solution, they never did, I keep calling then and they keep having different excuses, but refuse to return the money and or sends the goods. so I'm out of more than £2000 and unable to place an order in another place. I'm totally stuck. I won't be using this company again and I don't recommend it. it can happen to you and is really painful and frustrating as you feel powerless. I almost cried today.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a Bosch Fridge Freezer just under £500 from AO at the end of May. It arrived with a dent on the top contacted AO with evidence was offered £30 refund. Refused and asked for a replacement as they were not willing to do anything. A replacement arrived 10 days later with another dent on the side panel. Driver took photos and sent to AO. Contacted AO not willing to do anything for a product that cost almost £500,Supposingly best German make (not). Best offer was £45 refund. Again I refused. Comment from their driver was they are all the same except they hope that the customer doesn't see it. I have asked for a full refund now and they can take away their damaged f/f that cost £500, £25 delivery and £10 set up fees and £20 taking the old one away. Scandalous! Will not buy from AO.com ever again.
Posted 1 month ago
excellent delivery ,fitter John did a wonderful job on such an a difficult job on fitting my intergrated fridge freezer in my mobile home could not have asked for better,well done AO for such good service..Thank you..
Posted 1 month ago
The managing director David Ashwell of expertlogistics who are part of ao.com have failed so miserably to deliver on 3 separate occasions due incompetence throughout the company. Excuses given are driver sickness, item not loaded on to lorry, scanning guns went down, can't locate your item, sorry we have located your item and now oh sorry again we can't locate the item. It has been the worst experience I have ever had to deal with. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BUY ANYTHING FROM ANY COMPANY THAT IS ASSOCIATED WITH AO.COM.
Posted 1 month ago
AOL 211204217 NOT Delivered as promised 01/06/2021, Unintelligible call from U/Known number. Only stating delivery not carried out, unknown reason. Delivery expected Thursday 6th......my diary says the 6th is Sunday. This call was automated, no real person speaking...........
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly poor 2 large items bought (washer-fridge freezer) both literally failed after 13 months phoned the support and absolutely no help whatsoeger. Really poor won't recommend and definitely won't be buying again.
Posted 1 month ago
Time slot good, the delivery lads - good. However they were delivering a new fridge freezer which they had to lift from their van as no tailgate. It turned out to be damaged so had to be lifted back into the van. This type of handling could damage the bottom of the appliance. I paid for installation of new appliance but they wouldn’t have been able to do this as my old appliance was hard wired. This should be clearer on the AO website. Not the delivery lads fault but so inconvenient and so disappointing. Refund requested.
Posted 2 months ago
Really poor service from these people. Got a call from customer service stating driver turned back due to a overhanging tree at property. Needless to say this was nonsense excuse as no over hanging tree with a risk to damaging vehicle exists and is sounding to me like a typical wanting to finish early on a Friday afternoon excuse. Will never use again
Posted 2 months ago
I have found AO to be very efficient in their sales and installation of our new washing machine and dishwasher. Personally, I have no hesitation in recommending them
Posted 2 months ago
Fast efficient service , customer service excellent after I had a problem. Was sorted out immediately and delivery driver was polite and kept me informed .
Posted 2 months ago
damaged tv zero contact from ao just fobbed off . they do not care after they have your money
Posted 2 months ago
As supplied a similar appliance within 7 days well done ao and thank you
Posted 2 months ago
ao.com is rated 4.37 based on 3,977 reviews