ao.com Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,939 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 12th July 2020
Umar Malik
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Frances Parry
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Steph
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Robert duncan
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Such an efficient service and friendly positive drivers … product was tracked through the delivery so I knew almost to the minute when the delivery would happen ..
Highly recommended !!!!!!!

Crew Number SP76
Posted 1 hour ago
Great delivery of product won on competition
Posted 5 hours ago
Just had all my appliances delivered for free on a Sunday morning. Prompt delivery in time stated. No problems.
Delivery drivers courteous and professional.
Crew member: Heyv 22 Alan
Posted 6 hours ago
Had a slight confusion over taking old appliance away but was sorted very efficiently
Alan (crew Heyv22) was very accommodating
Thanks
Posted 23 hours ago
I would just like to say how happy I was at the professionalism of Connor and Kevin delivering my mother's American fridge freezer they checked all the measurements of the hall and turning space to get it in so there was no damage and they were two pleasant guys thanks Connor and Keven.
Posted 1 day ago
The crew that just delivered and fitted my washing machine were amazing - AV320.

There were access problems that I hadn’t considered and they resolved them with a smile. If I could award more than five stars I would!
Posted 1 day ago
Really impressed with ao.com from ordering to delivery. Communication was great throughout, delivery drivers were really nice and on time we could track it all morning. Will definitely use ao.com again in the future.

Crew number: HEY V 68
Posted 1 day ago
Second white good purchased from ao.com. Excellent service on both occasions. Delivery easy to track and on time. Very friendly and helpful both times but the men who delivered our fridge yesterday were fantastic. Problem solved how to get fridge into our house and took so much care not to damage the fridge or scratch our floor. Took time to get it right and we are very grateful for their care. Thank you.
Crew number: DEEV62E (see photo)
Posted 1 day ago
Delivery arrived on time, I was able to track my delivery, crew AVV429 were very polite and helpful
Posted 1 day ago
Easy ordering, great prices and excellent courier delivery service.
Posted 1 day ago
All through the process I was informed right up to delivery. The driver informed me of my time slot at 7am and rang to say he was 15 mins away. Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Had a delivery yesterday,had a phone call off the lads who were delivering to confirm their arrival, when they arrived very friendly,helpful and chatty would recommend.
crew number HEYV181. :)
Posted 2 days ago
Delivered my TV today. Very polite and courteous with great comms. Very pleased.
Crew number AVV600B, David and Scott.
Posted 2 days ago
Fridge Freezer delivered by Crew:SPV23. Very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Delivered by crew HEY V68 They kept me informed about my delivery, put the freezer in the garage for me. Very polite and helpfull. Good team !!
Posted 2 days ago
Delivered by Heyv193. Both guys were really polite and super efficient. They rang during the day to tell me what time they'd be here which really helped me plan my day. Couldn't recommend them highly enough as delivery drivers.
Posted 2 days ago
Fabulous service
Posted 2 days ago
Best delivery service I have ever had. Kept up to date on progress of delivery till order arrived. Thanks to crew SP186A.
Posted 3 days ago
Delivery from Hey8

Great! Efficient, polite and all round good guys. Thanks
Posted 3 days ago
crew number HEYV161 - very polite, prompt and helpful. thank you
Posted 3 days ago
ao.com is rated 4.28 based on 2,939 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Whats AO's delivery like?
AO operates its own vehicles and has a very high delivery success rate. Most items are delivered next day.
Is AO cheap?
AO is not always the cheapest, we found that some smaller appliance retailers were able to undercut AO's prices.
Is it a 2 man delivery?
Yes, AO operates a 2 man delivery service.