Arrowxl Reviews

2.05 Rating 21 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Arrowxl

Write Your review

Tell us how Arrowxl made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Arrowxl 1 star review on 23rd May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Arrowxl 1 star review on 23rd May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Arrowxl 1 star review on 7th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jase & Adrian were very polite, efficient, tidy and helpful.
Posted 6 months ago
we had Alvin & Neil deliver our stuff. what great guy 5* very helpful x
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant professional service .
Posted 1 year ago
Top lads jason and jay. 👌
Posted 1 year ago
First attempt at delivery was a bit of a failure but once I contacted them and arranged redelivery in a small van, all went smoothly.
Posted 8 months ago
First attempt at delivery was a bit of a fail. But after contacting them and making some extra arrangements regarding redelivery in a small van the second attempt was successful.
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely useless. Will tell you a delivery date and then cancel at the last minute. This happened to our parcel multiple times (See attached screenshot) and I still have no idea when it will be delivered.

I suggest avoiding ArrowXL as they do not honour their delivery dates and give their customers false hope.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely useless. Will tell you that will deliver at a certain date and then cancel at the last minute. This happened to our parcel multiple times and we still have no idea when it will arrive. (See attached screenshot).

Just honour a delivery date, and stop giving customers false hope.
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! Absolutely abysmal service! Was told by 3 members of staff today that my delivery would be here (2 members of staff actually cut the phone line off!!!) i have took today off for the delivery. Waited in all day to eventually call them up at 6pm only to discover that it is not coming today and they had in fact misinformed me and lied to me saying its on its way!!! When i asked and said that they should honour a delivery tomorrow oh no they couldnt as noone in the area (sorry not my problem - seeing as though they fabricated the delivery today good customer service pertains to rectify the wrong ASAP!) the soonest was another 3 days!!!! Absolute joke of a customer service. Have escalated the matter to complaints. Hopefully they will buck their ideas up as after coming on here and seeing the reviews - not exactly glowing!!! Just a bunch of incompetent liars who will tell you exactly what you want to hear to get off the phone!
Posted 1 week ago
2 failed deliveries. 3rd one booked with no hope. 6 or 7 calls to them but no one knows what is going on. Emailed 3 times and only got 1 reply to the last one with no solution. 3 call backs with 0 attempts.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely bad customer service. I buy everything online and this has been by far the most incompetent and disappointing service I have ever come across. They say they will call you back and they don’t, they are incapable of finding their own tracking numbers in their systems. It is laughably uncoordinated and their customer service is non existent. Given a choice, i would never choose them.

To be clear, they emailed me a tracking number and after 9 calls where they could not find any information on my delivery at all, 2 days after the expected delivery, and 0 contact, I got an update saying they tried to deliver and i wasn’t in, when i can assure you, given the quarantine I was. Even after this, when I called them, they still had no information in their systems at all. They said they would call me back twice, but did not have the most basic level of decency or service to actually follow through, not even to apologise, and have given me no updates at all.

I am waiting for a couch so that my kids can sit on, and yet to them, it seems I am too unimportant...
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely bad customer service. I buy everything online and this has been by far the most incompetent and disappointing service I have ever come across. They say they will call you back and they don’t, they are incapable of finding their own tracking numbers in their systems. It is laughably uncoordinated and their customer service is non existent. Given a choice, i would never choose them.

To be clear, they emailed me a tracking number and after 9 calls where they could not find any information on my delivery at all, 2 days after the expected delivery, and 0 contact, I got an update saying they tried to deliver and i wasn’t in, when i can assure you, given the quarantine I was. Even after this, when I called them, they still had no information in their systems at all. They said they would call me back twice, but did not have the most basic level of decency or service to actually follow through, not even to apologise, and have given me no updates at all.

I am waiting for a couch so that my kids can sit on, and yet to them, it seems I am too unimportant...
Posted 1 month ago
I wouldn’t even give it one star. Company sends out e mails lying to customers that they’ll get a 2 hour delivery slot the day before. So you plan for that and the day before they give you a 14 hour one! When I called to question why I had an e mail directly from themselves saying they’d give me a two hour slot the day before they said it was an ‘automatic’ e mail sent out but I would only get a 14 hour slot! They were the ones that sent me the e mail! Most unhelpful service when I tried to speak to a manager to prevent this from happening to future customers they said it wasn’t a managers issue. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY SEND FALSE INFORMATION TO YOU.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible delivery firm. Never stick to time scales.
Posted 3 months ago
Appalling, rude staff, they push you out the way. Have no idea what “specialist delivery” is that they provide as was paid for. On the phone they tell you they are to take it to the desired room, unpack & take packaging away. Delivery drivers look at you like you’re mad & that day they don’t do that!
Posted 4 months ago
Wasted my day waiting for these amateurs. 08:45-10:45 delivery slot not met so spent rest of the day trying to contact them. Being told "driver is delayed" and "its still coming but drivers tracking device not working they are working from paper"

I understand sometimes things dont go to plan but at least keep the customer updated rather than hanging on wasting more time.

In the future I will avoid ArrowXL and the companies who use their poor service.
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give this service 0 stars, I would.
The drivers in Essex area on 25th July 2019, Neil & his work mate should be sacked.
I was not at home for the delivery but my Dad was, & the way they treated my Father was awful & attitude was fowl.
We'd ordered a delivery for new mattress & collection of old mattress & bed which they refused to take.
They actually took pictures of my Dad trying to remove and give them the old mattress after they refused, my Dad has heart & kidney problems so to know this, I am absolutely furious! He contacted me in a right state.
Everything has been recorded on our CCTV with the disgusting nature of these two drivers. I hope your lives are worth living treating people with such disrespect! - Get yourself friendlier staff who actually do their job!
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered two sofas from “FShion World” arrow arranged delivery so took day off work. Text arrived on this day to say that due to a problem in their warehouse they wouldn’t deliver today. Phoned up, they hadn’t left enough room on the transition fit two sofas on it. Errrr, basic error ! Ok let’s book new delivery date now you know how big two sofas are. On delivery day another text. No delivery (another day off work £££) phoned and problem is..... wait for it...... one sofa is now “not where it should be” errrr! What!!! You’ve now lost my sofa and can’t deliver because you can’t find it! The sofa I’ve alteady paid £1000 for. Clowns. I’m fuming, companies need to ditch these idiots and stop using them to deliver their goods. I would never choose them personally but was a customer we often do not know who is being used by a supplier. I will definitely check in future. Never again. And to talk to someone takes around 30mins to get through to be told “sorry, I don’t know” and “sorry, there are no managers or supervisors available today” POINTLESS. Going to report them to trading standards
Posted 10 months ago
Spent £k on garden furniture for family event, given a time slot of 3.15-5.15, I had to pick my daughter up from the train station from school a 10min round trip in the car. Spoke to cust service earlier in day to ask for message to be sent to drivers that I will be out of the house from 4.45pm for 10mins so if they arrive during this time, can they start unloading and I will be back before they’d have finished. Cust service agent told me no need as driver will call me before hand. Time came, I had to leave no phone call, but I still left a note on my door to say I will be back in 10mins and time for when that was 4.45-4.55pm, when I got home they had arrived at 4.50pm I have a camera on my front door, they did not even try to ring the bell or knock on the door, they also arrived with card already completed, and ignored my note. Took me 35mins to get through to Cust services, but they did nothing as have no power or authority over the couriers. When they contact courier, first of all they lied and said they had called me , then when I protested they said they couldn’t call me as their ‘calling device’ was broken. Their online app still said they were delivering parcel number 41, where mine was number 55, so this was also faulty. They refused to deliver next day as well. I had the garden furniture as had planned a family get together and BBQ, which has now been ruined and the company couldn’t care less. Have wrote to CEO, but not holding out on much hope.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst courier company I've ever had the misfortune to deal with. They were supposed to deliver my cooker on a Friday and the seller (Appliances Direct) assured me Arrow XL would text me by 9pm the day before. No text materialised so I tried calling them on Friday morning. After being on hold for 20 minutes I tried their online messaging system & was informed that the cooker had arrived at their warehouse too late for delivery that day. I managed to reschedule the delivery for the following Monday. After an initial text on Monday morning providing an estimated delivery slot I received the following text: "We promised to call you and let you know when we are 30 minutes away but unfortunately we're experiencing some technical issues. Our crews are still planned to arrive in your time slot and we will contact you if there are any further updates." The online tracking system was not being updated either so there was no way of knowing when the couriers were arriving. When they finally showed up near the end of the scheduled delivery slot, they drove by the house without stopping. They drove past a second time & my husband, who was waiting at the window, made eye contact with them. At that point they got out & dumped the cooker in the hallway. We had paid for unwrapping & disposal of the wrapping material. They refused to do this ("We just deliver - sign here"). They also said that it was a "second attempt delivery"- which it technically was, since they had cancelled the first scheduled delivery without reference to us! They also flatly refused to carry the cooker up one flight of stairs to the kitchen, presumably expecting my husband, who is a pensioner, to do it himself.
Posted 1 year ago
Arrowxl is rated 2.05 based on 21 reviews