askderm Reviews

4.70 Rating 609 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend askderm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read askderm Reviews

About askderm:

askderm launched in 2004 with a simple mission to provide customers with access to best in class Dermatologist and Spa-quality skin care products at competitive prices. We had a simple belief that carefully selected products by an expert staff would lead to happy customers with skin that feels healthy and looks beautiful.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how askderm made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm giving it not a great review because I was sold an expired product. It coagulated on my skin when I put it on. I will say that the customer service was fantastic and I was fully refunded for my purchase. Shipping was also quick in just 3 days. So everything else was great, just not the product.
You sold me products that you did not have in stock'
your definitely not 2-3 day shipping....
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately you purchased just as Hurricane Dorien was headed our direction (as we are in the Charleston, SC area) - every shipping service was halted last week prepping, enduring and then finally re-opening. It does look as though your package is out for delivery today and we sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding!

I previously responded that I had a problem with an askderm order in which I did not receive what I thought I had ordered. Naturally, I was not happy with that situation. I subsequently exchanged a few e mails with askderm customer service about my concerns. Ultimately, I was unexpectedly surprised (pleasantly so) with how Kelly at askderm customer resolved the situation.

Askderm includes the following statements on the order form included with each shipment -
“Your feedback is important to us.”
“If you’re not satisfied, let us make it right. ———— we will do whatever it takes to make you happy.”

From my experience, I would say these are not just words to these folks. They actually mean it.

I am impressed,


Previous rating comments: (edited)

To say that I am dissatisfied not only with the process of ordering but also with what has been sent verses what I expected, would fall far short of describing my disappointment with what has happened.

I do not wish to go into extensive detail here. Without too much wording, just let me state I thought I was ordering 16 oz size of DML lotion for $13 dollars per bottle. ------------ In the process of finalizing the order something appears to have changed along the way. The finalization and one subsequent shipping conformation for my order now contained a different image of what appeared to be an 8 oz bottle with a more conventional cap. ---------. The order documentation merely said Quantity 3 with no written information anywhere to indicate what size was ordered, or what size would actually be shipped?

Arrival of the shipment --- confirmed my suspicion that there was a problem. --------------. It was obvious that I had received half the quantity I thought I had ordered. No, I was not happy! --------------

Roger O’Mahen
Las Cruces, NM
service was excellent, but not sure the product met the need or specs
Fast shipping but products were not bubble wrapped. Even though nothing was broken, the boxes for inside products were damaged during delivery, which was kind of an disappointment.
Received product, would like to have a better invoice, one page please!
I always love this company, but there was a free gift that was supposed to come with the Glytone purchases. It popped up when I shopped for my items. I may be mistaken, or maybe I was supposed to add a code.
Not sure, but that's been my only issue ever with your company. Always prompt, correct and very customer satisfaction based.
No tax and discount
Good reply but I still haven't received my recent order for heel and elbow cream????
It was ok did you get my return
I have just begun to use the products yesterday. I will have to see over time how I like them.
askderm is rated 4.70 based on 609 reviews