ATS Euromaster Reviews

2.60 Rating 30 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend ATS Euromaster
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how ATS Euromaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had wheel change by Wincanton depot, HGV 315/80/22.5, done up with air gun ,approx. 1000NM, then torqued !!!!, set to 700NM, they all clicked off so the fitted thinks theses are correctly torqued up.you people need training on torqueing and the dangers of over tightening wheel nuts, WHEELS COME OFF, AND KILL PEOPLE. AND YOU PEOPLE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THE PROFFESSIONALS . AWFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Shocking!!!! I have been a customer for over 15 years and never had a problem This year I put car in for service They said my break fluid contaminated????and need an exhaust which I knew I had the fluid tested and it has not been changed for t over two years But on my receipt from February 2019 I was charged for changing it Contacted ats Galashiels had a few choice words It is shocking they charge you for things that is not done Absaloutly disgusted Will be taking this further going to trading standards they are bloody rouges to say the least!!!! 😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took our car in for an MOT to the ATS at Castle Boulevard, Nottingham and the service was fantastic. It was quick, professional and the staff were very polite and knowledgeable. Will definitely be recommending them to everyone we know. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Every year I used to go ATS, had excellent services throughout but this time, I had unpleasant service from one their new staff. I addressed to Headoffice ,they had acknowledged it and rectified without a single hassle .Also the manager at Reading ATS is brilliant ,apologized on behalf of his staff , and refunded the MOT price they overcharged me. So my experience with ATS Reading was good based on senior management but not with Junior staff. Well done Manager and Head office action teams, M coming back again .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid Cowboys Mechanic at Reading ATS Very rude and unprofessional customer service from Reading ATS.I have been there every year for MOT, tyres etc..Very local to me .This time ,these all new comers cowboys mechanics are there, they do not know what they are doing .They are charging customer at their own .Their price was different from one to another .One mechanic was saying the customer should pay this and another was saying another price .The customer service is questionable? does it still exist on 21st century ??They are saying on the spot if you want to do this ,do it otherwise the door is open .OMG, the reading ATS will be closed if you still employ these cowboys mechanics.Beware !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently booked my Tiguan into the ATS in Hull for 2 new front tyres, I called the day before and made an appointment. Rick answered the phone by and was really pleasant and helpful.My car was booked in the following morning. First instance I was met by the lovely Rick who took some details about my car and then got straight on with replacing my tyres. The tyres were replaced in no time and I was on my way. Fantastic service and done in no time. I would highly recommend this garage and the people who work here!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I booked my wife’s Ford S-max in for a service on the Thursday, I asked them to change the oils & all the filters The last thing I said when I dropped the car off, I need the car back 3pm (The car was dropped off at 9am)can you please ring me when it’s done? Anyway I had to ring them, they said it was done. No problem untill the next day, the car would not start, which left my wife & 5 children stranded (The youngest was 3 weeks old!) Anyway it turned out some monkey in ATS Port Talbot put the diesel fuel filter gasket on the wrong way!!! I had to pay a proper mechanic to get my wife’s car going again, I’m sorry but I’ll never use them cowboys again!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had no problems with the website or price. I arranged for fitting in a few days time. As soon as I had done this I got a call from the branch in Wilson Road Huyton. They informed me that the tyres would not be available until 6 days after the arranged date. This is a very poor service, I now have to wait until I get a refund on my card. Why is availability not checked.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Due to unfortunate pot hole incident I required a replacement tyre urgently yesterday as my spare is only a 50 mile an hour temporary tyre. The St. Phillips, Bristol depot fitted me in at short notice and replaced my tyre quickly. I have used this depot several times in the past and have always found the service to be exceptional. The staff are courteous and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible service at the Port Talbot ATS branch. Booked my car in for four new tyres to be fitted, when I arrived I was told to leave my car there because it was expected to take over an hour to change four tyres! The staff had a couldn't care a less attitude. Now trying to seek a refund through my bank.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Couldn't tell me which size tyres I needed even though I gave the make, model and year of the vehicle. Drove down to the local depot and had to wait "due to staff shortages". Nobody had time to come out and check although we watched one employee lounging around playing on his phone for 5 minutes. Eventually came and looked at the tyres but couldn't tell me if they had them in stock! I asked if they could ring me later and confirm availability and try to book in for tyre change, but was told they couldn't do that as they were too busy! Have taken it elsewhere and will not use ATS for any of our company vehicles in future.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer service by the manager in Swindon Hobley drive would not recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always helpful and good prices for service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT USE They will damage your car and deny all knowledge. They will claim that the damage was previously there despite it quite clearly not having been done prior to being with them. The complaints team is just as useless - their idea of an investigation is to make a couple of phone calls to the staff and area manager. They will try to blame you and make it sound like you are trying to get something out of them. Absolutely useless - use anyone but.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought tyres on line and paid for them, organised to get them fitted took time off work 5:15 night before got a call saying can’t have them for price paid, I’m off work my tyres are in depo paid for absolute joke. 4 days later still Waiting for refund. Avoid this company customer service is a joke.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Booked car in. Told them what car and model when I booked it on on the phone. Arrived and it was clear they didn't have a clue or where to look for the aircon top up valve. I had to phone a dealer myself 3 times to help them. Told them exactly where the top up valve was but some so called aircon expert ignores this and starts taking parts off just to see if he could find it. Then it takes him 10 minutes struggling to put the part back on that had nothing to do with the aircron. When I asked why did he take that off I told you where the top up valve is and how to get to it, it hurt his poor little feelings. Instead of saying anything to me the customer. They took my car off the ramps parked it outside and no one had the courage to say sorry we are not going to do this now you've upset our delicate staff. Not once did I raise my voice swear or be impolite. It was simply that I asked what did you take that off for I told you where the aircon top up valve was. Apauling way to handle customers and if you couldn't do.it you should have said when I booked it in. Manager is obviously scarred of his own incompetent staff. Needs head office to investigate.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service. Professional and polite. Would highly recommend the Horfield branch in Bristol.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
yaer 2019 PLYMOUTH PLYMPTON they did a full-service the car was done properly and find but the paperwork was all wrong and it took ages,they were incompetent with the paperwork one hand didn't know what to do with then the workshop didn't know what to do,I had to tell them how to do a service sheet,after phoning up the head office and tell him I had to run their business they told me to go to the workshop and GET NEW paperwork so I feel road legal (((so they do a good job but always check their paperwork)) the best job they do their is fitting tyres AND do not buy their batteries.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Please pass on my thanks and praise to ATS [Darren and colleague],Bridge street, Loughborough who helped me out on Bank Holiday 7th May 19. They repaired my tyre, offering a professional, helpful, prompt, caring service when I was juggling an acutely ill father and returning to Yorkshire to do my job in the district nursing service. Many thanks, Ruth Smith
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had our car tyres fitted and supplied. Went to one near Altrincham retail park as got 10% off on Saturday afternoon appointments. Very friendly and warm waiting room with drinks machine. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ATS Euromaster is rated 2.60 based on 30 reviews