ATS Euromaster Reviews

2.25 Rating 51 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend ATS Euromaster
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ATS Euromaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ATS St James Street York ,
Rip off Merchants ,
Previous mot no problem passed without any issue , next mot after traveling 5000 , serious issue with the ball joint needed replacement apparently £185.00 . The ATS staff created problems to take money under false pretenses , previously had four Tyres new fitted a slow puncture within a month returned to ATS York informed the puncture caused by a nail completely fabricated no nail visible , the Tyre was not fitted correctly charged £30 for their incompetence .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff at the Twickenham ATS were great.
I was dismayed, however, to discover that I had paid £492 for my car to be fitted with "new" tyres that were actually more than 2.5 years old. Seeing that the industry advice is to change tyres that are older than 6, or 8 years old, this 2.5year age represents a significant proportion of the tyre's lifespan.
I complained to customer services who said that this was not abnormal and that they will fit tyres up to five years old. After this the tyres are sent back to the manufacturer.
I have never had tyres fitted to any of my vehicles that were this old before, and I will not risk going back to ATS again.
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to thank Tom and the team from ATS of Newark for their fantastic work. The guy's are always happy to help and the work they do is always high standard. Tom recently did some work on my daughters car he worked so hard in getting everything sorted in a short space of time and at a cost i was happy with.

I use this service centre all the time as they fill me with confidence and are always accommodating .

Keep up the excellent work guy, and thanks again.
Posted 1 month ago
ATS euro master ,Lichfield
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid like the plauge
Caused damage to my vehicle by jacking incorrectly and won't admit liability.
Didn't tell me a jacking pad was missing and went ahead anyway then came to tell me I had non existent uneven tyre wear.
I believe its ATSs policy to tell customers there are faults when there aren't
USE LOCAL INDEPENDENT TYRE PLACES, you won't regret it
Posted 3 months ago
Took my car for an MOT today. Service was excellent, punctual and professional. There was an advisory on the rear disc brakes which the tester took the time to show me and explain what this meant. Overall, very happy with service received and would definitely use again.
Posted 4 months ago
Please be aware after spending over £1000 on services and mot's in 3 years ATS has decided to remove my TPMS *tyre pressure monitor sensors* to change the tyres which didn't need to be changed and replaced the valves with cheap valves causing my vehicle to be constantly showing warning lights on my dashboard after complaining they have denied all liability and fob me off i now have buy 4x tyre pressure sensors fitted costing over 4x £50 each and that's not including fitted or programmed to the vehicle DISGUSTING!.
Posted 4 months ago
I booked my car for an MOT. I turned up and I was told there as an issue so this would not be possible; that was fine. The man talking to me was very nasty and told me I needed to learn to pick up my phone and I would have known... unfortunately I never received a phone call. I was told I would be informed by a phone call in the next few days about when I could book in; I rang back 10 days later as no one contacted me. I was told my car was fine after the MOT. I got it back and my passenger door handle hinge had been snapped. I rang up and I was told my a lady that the garage said I was a liar. They never touched my door handles; this had to happen because otherwise my bonnet couldn’t open. One of my family members rang back for me as no one would help me. I was told to bring my car back; the respond I got was... “yeah looks broken I’m sorry and angry I’ll speak to the guys that did the MOT, can you order them off the internet”.... I was offered no help. And have to replace the damage done in your care myself. After going here for years and having all 5 cars serviced and MOT’d with you guys. I don’t think I will ever return again. Extremely unhappy. (ATS Congleton)
Posted 4 months ago
My young student daughter, living away from home, took her Fiat 500 to ATS Nottingham for MOT in October. Car had only done 3000 miles since previous MOT and had passed with no relevant advisories. Less than 30K on the clock. Car was failed on front suspension links and brakes and advisories on rust on rear springs and exhaust. Quoted £400 just to repair front suspension and could not give a quote on brakes until dismantled.
As this was a bit unexpected and car was failed on the very things ATS replace she drove home and took it to our local garage for repairs and new MOT. The mechanic said they could find nothing wrong with car and passed it. They said it was like new. I had a look under car myself and could see no significant rust on rear springs or exhaust.
Complained to ATS head office and heard nothing after 1 month. Phoned up and told complaint had gone to wrong department and would be redirected. Still heard nothing and phoned again. Told I would hear in one week at the latest. Heard nothing and phoned again. Told I would hear same day, definitely. Again nothing. Phoned again and was told complaints department were not dealing with complaints as they were working from home! Sent an email telling them I was going to report them to Driver & Vehicles Standards Agency and start leaving reviews and did get a reply offering to refund MOT cost but denying there was a scam and said MOT assessments are just a matter of individual mechanics' opinion!
Looks to me like ATS Nottingham are scamming vulnerable looking customers for unnecessary repairs and head office doesn’t intend to do anything to stop them. Now reported to DVSA.
Avoid ATS Nottingham if you don't want to get scammed and likely have your car ruined.
Posted 4 months ago
I booked an online MOT last Thursday for Friday and paid the £29.99 straight away. On the Thursday afternoon I received a call from ATS Perth to say they couldn’t do the MOT on the Friday and would I like another date or refund. I said refund and I heard him tap a few keys and say that’s it refunded. The money was out my account on the Thursday. Yesterday I phoned the garage to say I still had not been refunded and was told it had been done on the Sat and they had been having a few issues and Th at the money would be in my account today. Surprise surprise no money in my account. Tomorrow I will phone my back and raise a fraud alert and charge back the money. Ridiculous way to run a business. I have been a customer there for the best part of 30 years a put up with some not so great experiences but always gave them the benefit of the doubt. This is the first time I have decided to write a review but I’ll never be back there and I certainly will not be parting with any money before getting anything done with them. I am more disappointed than angry but don’t like the way they do business. Very happy to take the booking and accept the money but a nightmare trying to get the money back.
Posted 4 months ago
Booked in for two Avon tyres as on offer. Arrived on time for appointment and told would be contacted in an hour. Walked back hour later and car still on ramp. Waited 10 mins and car reversed out, got keys off man but told to go to office for paperwork. Waited 5 mins to be asked what I wanted, told I would be called when paperwork ready. 10 mins later I was nearly home when they called. I said over an hour for two tyres! Reply was that they were fitted within the hour. This they may have been but wheels not torqued up and car not ready to drive away and receipt not ready. Had two tyres fitted on my other car in the week, 10 mins while you wait. An hour of my life I won't get back! Will not use again.
Posted 5 months ago
Ats euro master are a brilliant company and always have the tyres i need Instock
Posted 5 months ago
Keep far away from these cowboys!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Bunch of ****holes!!!

Won’t be using you for anything for as long as I live!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Fix my car aircon, everything is fine. Drive back home from ats Euromaster Bracknell to Reading. Arrived home after 10-15 mins my car alarm went on, I thought I forgot to lock my car, turn it off and not for long it’s on again, and after another 10 mins is on again, called back the garage, put my phone and the car alarm went on again. When I called the garage asked me if I am around and asked me to bring the car to garage and they will have a look. Fine ... drive from reading to Bracknell. Arrived there but what a jokes!!!! After arrived there they told me? My car alarm went on nothing to do with then they fix my aircon. What the heck??? I don’t have problems with my car alarm since I bought it and now after they fix my aircon went on they said nothing to do with it????? Ridiculous!!! Even if that’s nothing to do between my aircon and my alarm why they told
Me to come and they will have a look? But after I arrived they wash their hand and asked me to find car electrician or bring to another garage? I drove from reading to Bracknell only to told me I nothing to do with the aircon and asked me to find different garage????? Why not on the phone they tell me so I don’t need drive to Bracknell??? I don’t need waste my time and petrol? I am so angry and disappointed!!! I should read other costumers review first before use this garage. Bloody jokes. Don’t come here. They just want your money but not doing their jobs properly. Thumbs down! Better find different garage! Be aware...
Posted 7 months ago
This morning I took my elderly (92) neighbour's car into ATS Petersfield. It was due an MOT, and my neighbour couldn't deal with the matter following a stroke. I dropped it in and explained, leaving the keys. I gave my mobile number to deal with payment and collection (my neighbour's landline is down).
About five hours later I got a call and walked over to ATS. I stood at the door - I said to the only person at the desk, "I'm sorry, I've forgotten my mask, I'm here for the renault," indicating the only car, parked behind me.
"You can't come in then", he announced, and walked out.
Some ten or fifteen minutes later he came back.
He looked at me and muttered something into his mask. I said I couldn't hear him.
In an impatient tone he called out, "What are you here for?"
I said, "The renault." He asked a couple of other questions, went out again, then came back and asked what it was in for.
I told him that I needed to pay and collect the car for my neighbour. There was a long pause, he asked me another question. I said, "You've just called me to come and collect it." There was another long pause. I said, "If there's a problem, I'll leave it - as I've explained, it's not my car."
His most helpful response; "Alright then, leave it, it's no problem."
Posted 7 months ago
Had a groupon Voucher to get air conditioning re-gassed and the said it couldn’t be achieved beacause already had gas so must be something else so I went somewhere else as they said I only had 28psi instead 480psi what is recommended for it to work obviously didn’t want to work or do groupon offers
Posted 7 months ago
Great service, really friendly guys.Fixed my tyre saving me £50 on getting a new one!Plus did it for me in a hurry!Definitely recommend!Thanks guys!
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a pair of tyres through black circles and designated ATS as the fitter. After 2 weeks one of the tyres split which lead to having a flat tyre at the side of the road. As a 18 year old lad I was unsure on how to safely sort this issue but managed to swap them over and travel home. I later went back to ATS and the man I spoke to was very rude, I believed the tyre may have been a directive tyre as I had only done around 30 miles on it. The chap I spoke to said it was my fault, I had either driven into a curb or a pothole, but if I had done that I would have damaged my alloy wheel, and it was perfect. Don’t buy from ATS, he didn’t offer any help he wanted me to buy another tyre through them but I found it cheaper locally.
Posted 9 months ago
I'd like to express my utter disappointment at the Burnley branch. I booked, and more crucially paid for 4 tyres to be fit this morning at 0830 hours.
The day before fitting I received a missed call from an unknown number. I didn't recognise it so I didn't ring it back, thinking if it was important they would ring back or at the very least leave a voicemail.
As it turns out it was very important, as it was the Burnley branch ringing to say that they can't get my tyres.
Obviously this wasn't important to the Burnley branch as they told my wife when she went to drop my car off the morning of fitting .
It's not just a case of the tyres being delayed, apparently they can't get them full stop.
The phone call that wasn't too important was to tell me they could get other tyres, but because I didn't ring them back they didn't bother doing anything else about it.

Why are you advertising tyres for sale when according to the Burnley branch you don't actually have them?

I am expecting a call from the Burnley branch manager, but based on my experience I'm not holding my breath.

Mistakes happen, I understand that, but this is falling more into incompetence.

I finally contacted the branch 6 hours after the manager started who basically blamed it on head office. Amazingly as I rung him, he was just about to ring me. I'm not sure i believe him. In fact I honestly do not believe him. He told me he was refunding my money and told me it would take 3 days or so. Until I reminded him it was a bank holiday weekend, Friday and Monday. His response? OH.

What an absolutely useless company. And one I will NEVER use again.
Posted 11 months ago
ATS Euromaster is rated 2.25 based on 51 reviews