B&Q Reviews

2.24 Rating 2,188 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend B&Q
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 58%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.05 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read B&Q Reviews

About B&Q:

From DIY specialists to builders and beyond visit B&Q for all your home and garden supplies and advice on all the latest design trends. B&Q’s website has over 12,000 products that you can buy directly and over 25,000 products you can reserve to collect later. B&Q have a huge range of home and garden ,kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms, paint, power tools, lighting and many more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 6688

Email:

d.noble@diy.com

Location:

B&Q Customer ServicesCatesby Business ParkWhite Rose Way

Write Your review

Tell us how B&Q made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
B&Q 5 star review on 27th January 2018
Trevor Thompson
B&Q 5 star review on 27th January 2018
Trevor Thompson
B&Q 3 star review on 28th January 2018
Mark - Stoke
B&Q 1 star review on 16th January 2018
Connor Fox
B&Q 1 star review on 16th January 2018
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Called into B & Q Carmarthen with my elderly parents (90 & 88) to buy them an artificial Christmas tree, was asking if the 10% for over 60's was still available on a Weds and if so we would be back tomorrow. My Mum asked if we could have the discount today instead of coming back tomorrow. I must say the store manager was brilliant and my parents went home very happy with their tree!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
I bought a kitchen from B&Q they have ordered two doors wrong and they cannot sort it out it has taken over 2 months now I have complain to the complaints department and they still not sort it out this is very bad on B&Q the complaint department tells you nothing but lies and say to you they will sort it but never do I am still waiting for the two doors and nobody wants to phone me about it it looks to me that I will have to go down to one of the stores and changed myself up to a railing they might sort it out then or they will tell me another pack of lies let's see if they do anything
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
I was in the Roneo Corner store today and the details are : 05/12/2021 15:37 1181 001 Made my purchases and went to this till. Considering we are coming up to Christmas and a happy face at the till is always nice when facing a customer and a quick chat even, time allowing. I suggest that management send this young person back to the charm school and ask for a refund and possibly sue them as they failed to implant any emotion into her tiny brain. It was if she didn't want to be there. I myself would never employ anyone like her in a face-to-face scenario What a miserable child
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Does b&q use special offers as click bait. I have noticed some really good deals on their website, but when you try to purchase it there is none in stock anywhere. For example erbauer thicknesser planer for £110. Homebase seems to be up to the same game.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hedge trimmer, I thought it was brand new, only to find when I opened the box it had obviously been used. Not good, because this depreciates the shelf life and the product. I don't know how long it was used and who used it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Apologies if you have 2 reviews made by myself. I had some network issues when I tried to submit. My husband and I are always in the B&Q store at Oldham. Each time we go unfortunately we always happened to walk by or have to deal with a young girl called Megan, quite short, blonde hair. She has the most foul mouth I have ever heard and is totally unprofessional. We’ve no idea how she’s still working there to be quite honest as this isn’t just one occasion. Every time we shop here Megan seems to be working and is always being rude and speaking filth infront of my grandchildren. I just think there’s a time and a place and for her behaviour to go on this long unnoticed is hard to believe. I don’t normally give such negative feedback but it’s gotten to the point where we would rather shop elsewhere or another B&Q and somewhere else because of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I’m just overall unhappy. I always have issues with the same staff member as my husband and I come in a lot for our small business. I believe she’s called Megan, shortish with blonde hair. She’s incredibly rude and talks to other staff with a foul mouth. She always seems to be moaning about work she has whenever we’re in the store & I’ve heard her swearing on countless occasions. I’ve no idea how she’s even got a job at all. Oldham store Westhulme way
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Do not order bulk item from this company sent all the wrong items
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visited Hull Ferry Lane and asked a question to a lady on the till and she was very abrupt and rude!! How she works in customer retail I have no idea! I was spoken to like a five year old. Unhelpful to say the least, I wouldn’t return to this store. I do have her name but I won’t name and shame on here! But then I asked a lovely chap called Nigel and he went above and beyond to help and he sorted us out. Lovely man, an asset to the company. I do believe he was partially blind too, nothing was any trouble, brilliant customer service, just a shame about the snotty lady on the till. Time of visit 12.45 30/11/21
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Helped sort flooring by David W of B&Q Gloucester who appeared and said "I will be with you as soon as I have dealt with this customer". He appeared back and was very knowledgeable and very helpful and we got all we wanted. Hes a credit to B&Q.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from delivery guys. Phone call prior to delivery. Efficient and cheery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought and paid for a drill on line for delivery, all accepted and received confirmation and then hours later received order cancellation. No explanation and no apology just a cancellation. Went back on site and saw the drill wasn’t now available for delivery. The arrogance and lack of information associated with the cancellation notification is quite unbelievable- customers must be such a pain!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lying information! The models shoe's they offer was 37eu, when the cashier scan the box says that this prise is 64eu.???!!! I make order close to 200eu and cancel because they Lying. Its not correct to offer something with discount and than to charge double!?? Merry Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling. The day before delivery they inform you that some items will not be delivered as there is a stock shortage. I think that is a case of wait till the last minute and they won't/cannot cancel. Waited 4 weeks. What's another indefinite date for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Weymouth store… manager rude, patronising and devoid of customer service skills. Had tester mixed previously, took my details to save so I could return to purchase. On return details not saved which he said was not their fault it was the system. Asked if next tester ( for a remix which potentially is different) would be free? No not his fault so we had to pay . Aggressive body language and threatening stance.. accused me of making him feel threatened ( I’m 61 and 5’3” quietly spoken) which appears to be stock response as heard him say same to another customer. He then told me I can shop elsewhere… staff on tills looked resigned and apologetic.. I will never shop there again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lack of updates to myself from B&Q was VERY poor. The delivery was scheduled for Thursday AM, (the small items arrived however the bulk items did not and the order was marked as complete on the app). I contacted customer service where i was advised not to worry, the bulk delivery will arrive between 1.30 -3.30 that day. I waited.. no show. Nor did anyone inform me it wasn’t coming. I contacted B&Q again, who said wait for a call from store that evening..store never rang. The next day, i still hadn’t received a call from store so I tried to call the store and resolve at the source, thinking that the items could turn up on Friday without and update.. store do not take phone calls, which is frustrating. I rang customer service for the third time where i was informed the wagon could not access the house and re delivery is scheduled for Saturday. The access issue I understand, its the very poor communication from store to myself that is the issue, why did it take me five phones calls, two days and time out of work for someone to tell me this information??? Not great. The call concluded that it was “AM” delivery but they couldn’t provide a time, just a txt and a call half hour to an hour before its delivered. At this point my confidence in receiving a call from B&Q was NIL. Anyway, i did receive a txt for “PM” delivery (another change-but ok). Saturday morning, I rang i rang to get a window or idea of delivery as the house is a building site and the moment and not lived in. I rang B&Q for a fifth time, where I was told me between 3pm-5pm. This was ok, i understand an exact time cant be given. However, I got a phone call from the driver at 13:17 saying he was outside the house. As you can imagine this i wasn’t there and already annoyed by the messing about and sheer lack of poor communication and customer service from B&Q. When a consumer had pre paid for a service, expectations are to be delivered. Communication is nothing to ask, i have worked in customer service for 17years and found this one of the worst firms to deal with. The store is at fault for not contacting me as soon as the wagon had to change the route. The failure in customer service has resulted in an unhappy customer, who will leave a bad review and inform their associates that B&Q have poor communication skills, resulting in delays and unnecessary stress to reorganise the consumers schedules. For £30 delivery, i would expect it to be right and when delays occur to have the courtesy of informing the buyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a solar security light on line making sure they were in stock. I paid had confirmation and told to collect within 1 hour. I drove the 7.5miles to the store and found they had cancelled the order as they hadn't got it stock. I went in the store found a different light but the same price. At the desk I was told I had been refunded but it takes 4/5 Working days to get and was told to pay for the new one I refused as I said this was unreasonable and had to leave the store with Nothing ! When I got to my car I got a email to say it could take up to 14 working days to get refund. I went home couldn't get through on the phone but sent an email to B&Q and another thru Resolver. After two computer generated emails I finally got a reply from their Customer Care??? I was told I should have not only ordered online but also should have phoned the store to make sure the item was in stock??? I have since cancelled my online account with them I will never use them again I have had a 15mile trip for nothing I haven't got what I ordered I am out of pocket and await my refund. My advice is to boycott this store as they really don't care and customer service doesn't Exist
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a sink few years ago but has cracked still had my receipt Phoned store spoke to Christine in showrooms explained what happened she was so helpful and swapped it over no bother, Fantastic Customer Service From Christine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a kitchen from hall road , the order did not match the plan and had to repeatedly get them to change the order and the plan as did not follow dimensions given .checked off delivery and all was there . Fitters started kitchen only to find missing parts . Called customer services to be told the parts were never ordered!. Called branch to find some parts not available to for months!! The other part arranged to pick up from boundary Road, wife went there to find no part and was told was prob. On a pallet but they had not looked for it and were to buisy to look for it .The manager clearly had no interest in looking or helping my wife and was very clear about it say 'I have not even had a break today'.eventually he went out side to look (reluctantly) .I have no doubt he made no attempt whatsoever to look . My wife was there for 2 HOURS trying to get this resolved and I believe it was hard because she is a WOMAN ! The managers name was Famir Gozin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
FALKIRK STORE........I was looking for advice on laminate and a young man named GERALD was very helpful, respectful and polite.....a credit to his company. Thank you. Sheila Graham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
B&Q is rated 2.24 based on 2,188 reviews