B&Q Reviews

2.22 Rating 2,103 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend B&Q
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 58%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.05 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read B&Q Reviews

About B&Q:

From DIY specialists to builders and beyond visit B&Q for all your home and garden supplies and advice on all the latest design trends. B&Q’s website has over 12,000 products that you can buy directly and over 25,000 products you can reserve to collect later. B&Q have a huge range of home and garden ,kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms, paint, power tools, lighting and many more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 6688

Email:

d.noble@diy.com

Location:

B&Q Customer ServicesCatesby Business ParkWhite Rose Way

Write Your review

Tell us how B&Q made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
B&Q 5 star review on 27th January 2018
Trevor Thompson
B&Q 5 star review on 27th January 2018
Trevor Thompson
B&Q 3 star review on 28th January 2018
Mark - Stoke
B&Q 1 star review on 16th January 2018
Connor Fox
B&Q 1 star review on 16th January 2018
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was served by a lovely lady called Amarjit at B&Q Slough. She was very patient,kind and helpful. Lovely customer service. She's a great employee who is an absolute credit to the company and its reputation.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service at Salisbury B&Q, needed a paint mixed but no base available, The lovely Lisa telephoned when it was in and kept to one side for me. Then Nicky with the amazing coloured hair, served me with a smile albeit under a mask. Well done Salisbury.
Posted 5 days ago
Experienced great customer service. I was served by Mark who was efficient and polite. But Laura the assistant manager was so helpful and kind. I had a lot of shopping with me she took my hanging basket and walked with me to my car. This was customer service above and beyond amazing I will visit again soon
Posted 1 week ago
Grimsby 1204 store, excellent customer service by Emmett and the store manager. They sold me the last table on display even though they were in there right to say no, absolutely fantastic service thank you. Mr John cowling
Posted 1 week ago
the staff have no idea customer service are as bad the quality of products has fallen I thought wicks were bad hard to say who is worse to be honest don't go to either anymore both are shocking
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would like to say a great big thank you to Shelagh in the kitchen department for her help. Customer service was hopeless & she came to our rescue spending the last year trying to get us cupboard doors we needed ( covid didn't help!) At last we have our problem resolved thanks to Shelagh; helpful, friendly she never gave up! A great big thank you x
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to the main Leicester store 31/5/2021 and when at the till I realised I had not bought enough of something to get the discount and Kylie who was serving me was brilliant. She took my shopping to one side and told me to go and get the other items. Just nice to have someone that happy to help instead of the only too common ‘computer says no’ response
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid for a kitchen and installation but B&Q didn’t bother to book a fitter. They only told me they couldn’t fit it after delivering the units in late April. They gave me 90 minutes to either cancel or find my own fitter, or accept a new installation dat in November. I’ve been battling with their incompetent escalated complaint a team ever since...latest joke is that they sent a cheque for part payment of the refund and it bounced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to B&Q in Basildon pips hill branch for a little project in mind as l am disabled and can’t do much. I could not fault anyone with their support and help towards me. Especially James at the Garden section and Kim at the customer service . Thank you so much again for your kindness and support , it is very much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went to shop in Watford a d was served by a young lady called nazneen. I explained that I was in need of some bathroom shower rail holder and also some plugs. She very kindly took me to the aisles. It makes me very happy to see young people who are so polite and helpful. Well done! I was just a bit sad when I got to the tills to find out that seating for the staff had been removed or wasnt available anymore. I felt this is ver harsh on the wellbeing of the staff when most retail places have seating.i would urge the managers to consider this suggestion. Happy and healthy staff will serve public better than tired staff. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered the Form Contor drawer storage unit online as I desperately needed some storage for my newborn baby’s clothes.....they arrived with no packaging whatsoever and absolutely filthy dirty. It had been raining so there were puddles inside the drawers. Not a great experience ordering from B&Q and I doubt I’ll do so again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a planter for my daughters birthday to collect it the next day .within 30 ,minutes I had a phoncall to say it was not in stock. I was clearly disappointed as I just paid £50 . I said preferably I would like my refund immediately and the response i got was a correction on how I pronounced the word preferably . And then a thankyou for my attitude . I was upset about being told the item was out of stock but I certainly did not have an attitude and now I'm left wondering whether or not I will get my refund. There was no apology at all for the inconvenience of this and I don't see why I have to wait 7 days for a refund . I will not be shopping in b and q again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
It seems that B&Q do not accept criticism. I recently purchased a Colours Green & natural Coir Door mat (L)0.6m (W)0.4m from my local store. I found that it bows very easily and creates a potential trip hazard. I have twice tried to leave a review raising my concerns and both have been rejected as shown below. "Hi xxxx, We’ve been unable to publish your review as it doesn't meet our guidelines. However, you're welcome to re-submit a review after checking our guidelines . Submit a new review Thank you, B&Q Online Team Good idea but poor quality The design is good as it allows water and muck to fall through so doesn’t get waterlogged like some mats. The mat is let down by the weak retaining wire system which allows the mat to bend up around the sides when used and then releases the coir mat strips. This creates a trip hazard. Turning the mat over gets it flat for a few more treads. I have tried to bend the frame back over the strips, but don’t think it will last more than a day or two. It needs cable ties or similar to hold it together. If I had the receipt I would take it back." Obviously they don't want to publish negative comments about their products!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I visited B&Q in Cwmbran for a new kitchen and was served by Matthew Hagland. His customer service was exceptional, he was very knowledgeable, pleasant, approachable and nothing seemed to much trouble. I had visited other kitchen suppliers but due to Matthew’s service I ordered with B&Q. This store should be proud to have such a valuable member of staff, which you don’t see enough of these days. 5* service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service went to b and q limerick needed help with a power washer staff were very helpful manager explained everything in great detail should me what hose to get and connections 😀 👍
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would like to say how a member of your staff Dave Galek(plumber) at your store in Bury helped us on the morning of Saturday 22nd May 2021 he was very pleasant and friendly and very patient he was also very knowledgeable on the questions .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Can you give no stars? Just phoned B&Q to confirm delivery of a heated towel rail that should have been delivered today (ordered 2 weeks ago) only to be told the order had been cancelled. No email, text or phone call to advise. And no refund! No senior managers in the store to speak to. What an absolute s**t show. Head office will be hearing from me.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went to the store in Camborne this morning looking for green polyester based roofing felt . There was none available on the shelves yet online it had said that there were 46 available . There were two identical shelves of a cheaper variety adjacent to one another , one of those was sitting where the one I was looking for was supposed to be. I spoke to a store employee called Rich who checked on his in-store app and confirmed what it had said online . He went outside in the lashing rain and found the product I was looking for with no trouble . He was friendly , courteous and nothing was too much trouble , a credit to B and Q. I think people can be quick to complain when things are not right and slow to compliment when they are! So.....thanks Rich, your efforts on my behalf were much appreciated.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I and my daughter have had kitchens from B&Q and fitted by them bit expensive for fitting so will be getting my independent builder in this house but still going for their kitchens as I like the customer service and they will change units if damaged or faulty in the guaranteed time so I would recommend now waiting on my new kitchen with them good price and look fab
Posted 4 weeks ago
I placed an order mid April, got charged fully within few days. Scheduled delivery, got message when it will arrive. Book leave from work, waited all day, no delivery. Not even a phonecall. Took me 4 days to chase, rebooked delivery date, again took a day off and again no delivery. At no point was anyone from B and Q in contact with me. Spent time on chats and phone to hear we are sorry we are escalating it. Nothing. Cancelled order. Found out today that order wasn’t cancelled. Got a phonecall about delivery. Cancelled again. Got refunded partially for what I ordered. Took another phonecall to sort it out. Staff refused to tell me their name claiming it breaches their data protection. Yet they have all my details, I sliding what I ordered yet I had to tell them what I ordered. Will tell everyone about this experience and will never shop at B&Q again. Worst customer service and service in general. EVER
Posted 4 weeks ago
B&Q is rated 2.22 based on 2,103 reviews