Barclays Reviews

1.43 Rating 410 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend Barclays

Write Your review

Tell us how Barclays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yet again Barclays telephone service is appalling! Just moving money from one of my accounts to another takes 40mins to 1hour. I think I might move to a bank with better customer service.
Posted 20 hours ago
The opening hours of the bank are getting less and less, when they are open there is only one person behind the counter. Had to wait for 20 minutes for someone to help me (that was after having to queue outside for 15 minutes).This was because there was only one person who was able to sort my problem out. Whilst I was waiting 2 men came in without masks asked if they had one there reply was no. Not only were they allowed in but one of them used 3 of the machines, after use non of the machines were disinfected. It was chaotic there should be more qualified staff on especially the first day opening after being closed because of a bank holiday weekend. I have banked with barclays for over 45 years but this has made me seriously thinking of changing banks.
Posted 1 week ago
Ongoing credit card fraud that Barclays failed to sort for months ( had to contact them multiple times). They failed to notice odd spending on the card. They failed to ring me back when the phone line disconnected mid conversation with an operator. I put in a complaint and was told they understood their failings. Then once appeard to be sorted they cancel my credit card, no reason given, and an incorrect letter sent prior stating the wrong credit card number. Despite 14 years of having a credit card with Barclays and no issues of paying it off, multiple loans from Barclays all paid off on time or before with no issues and they treat me like this. Now I'm worried this will affect my credit rating.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very clean and friendly atmosphere and good service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
utterly useless!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worthing branch on Saturday run by 2 old miserable ladies, who are rude and downright requiring customer services training. Disgusting treatment of an elderly man requiring help.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Dad banked with Barclays for years. He passed away in December 2020. What a shambles the Scarborough branch & the bereavement line. 4,times I was informed they would release money for his funeral. The undertakers were so understanding. Its was eventually paid in February,what a embarrassment Barclays. And to beat that it took a age to release his money into his will. I’ll not name the girl at the Scarborough branch but she should be disgusted with herself. And the guy on the bereavement side,how many times did you actually lie to me??? Just hope your other branch’s are more helpful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not trying to be rude. However when I'm talking to customer help I feel like I'm talking to a child that doesn't have a clue what I'm talking about. It's frustrating and stressful trying to get my point across. I don't know if it's some animated computer that just copies and pastes a random paragraph from their database and hopes for the best. Or if they just have very rude and unhelpful people working.
Posted 3 weeks ago
One start is a compliment for Barcklays in my opinion. Do not recommend this bank they’ve put me through hell a couple of times and stressed me out loads.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been on hold to the fraud department for over an hour. They have just answered, transferred me to a colleague and then oddly I got "cut off". What a shower. It's 10 pm. Come on Barclays. I'm a longstanding Premiere customer. This is the pits.
Posted 1 month ago
Good at some things- when things go well. Diabolical if they don’t. Staff seem to have no idea what they’re doing.
Posted 1 month ago
Pathetic customer service rude, can’t make a simple transfer. Have to go through about 4 different teams all of which are closed, agents know absolutely nothing, takes at least half hour to speak to anyone to be told department is closed now but we’ve sent an email, joke of bank
Posted 1 month ago
4years banking with Barclays doing 2 jobs with very credit score ,but never was allowed for overdraft or a small loan when I tried to check if Iam eligible !!I tried to find out the reasons many times ,they never could answer me why!!the best answer was :although credit Experian is one of the main credit rating agency but I still to make sure with the other credit agencies!!!I knowing my financial situation very well but They left me shocked !!with no answer!!going back to bank with NatWest much better,please don’t waste years trying to introduce your self to this bank!!
Posted 2 months ago
don’t trust this bank unfair charges they tell you your on payment holiday then you end up with missed payment on your credit score i would recommend going elsewhere
Posted 2 months ago
What an absolute shower of of clueless ignorant individuals. I have been asking them for over a month now to close my account Sort Code; 202726 & Account Number; 53473562. I have used private secure messaging, I have wrote to them - at one stage they messaged me and asked for more information which I promptly gave to them after which they quickly locked me out of my account so that I could not use the account facilities to further contact them. I have no intention of of using their extortionate telephone number to contact them. So I will keep on leaving them social media reviews ad infinitum!
Posted 2 months ago
absolutely horrible, you can't use the online services it won't let you in
Posted 2 months ago
Poor costumer service Better to go for other banks
Posted 2 months ago
Worse customer service I've ever dealt with. For two years they couldn't get my statement right. They Kept delivering them to the wrong address. Waisted hours and hours of my time on the phone and in branches to solve this simple issue. Every procedure is a struggle. Their applications and online banking systems are often inefficient and breaks frequently. Had an issue with video banking, chatted with two of the team for an hour with absolutely no results. I still can't use it.
Posted 2 months ago
Ap extremely slow 30 mins signing in Took over hour to process a payment from current account to Barclaycard Utter rubbish
Posted 2 months ago
Raised a complaint with Barclays and said the phone lines were closed due to covid , got a letter from them today to say they could not agree with my complaint and they had tried to contact me to discuss!!! Liars they havnt tried at all I have sent email after email and got an email back saying they won’t call just will write the outcome After 35 years now switched as I can’t stand liars
Posted 3 months ago
Barclays is rated 1.43 based on 410 reviews