Barclays Reviews

1.45 Rating 290 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend Barclays

Write Your review

Tell us how Barclays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Barclays 1 star review on 20th May 2020
Jawed
More Photos & Videos
Barclays 1 star review on 30th November 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Barclays 1 star review on 30th November 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Barclays 1 star review on 15th May 2017
J suckling
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Been waiting for 2 hours today and yesterday on hold, and at exactly 2hr mark my call got disconnected. I got locked out of my online banking because when I put in the pinsentry the online banking said it didn't recognize the 8 digits. Raising it to barclays through live chat in the barclays app and was told the issue was fixed. It was not. Good job guys!
Posted 9 hours ago
Absolutely useless call times 30 mins plus still no answer

Corona meltdown

Will be quick enough to reinstate charges
Posted 9 hours ago
Total disgrace over three weeks to get call back still waiting on phone over three hours to get through still trying 3 weeks later the chat service you must be either taking to someone on the moon or a monkey that is in a call centre in a jungle were the zoo keeper chucks nuts and one of the monkeys misses and hits the keyboard you get the same message to everything been with Barclays over 25 years I'll Be Closing My Accounts
Posted 11 hours ago
Absolute joke. Try employing people with enough brain power to answer a phone. Absolute shambles of a company. Been waiting over an hour over 3 different calls and it seems their staff are so inept they can't work out how to use their phones. Morons.
Posted 5 days ago
Waiting 3 hours still waiting to speak to someone, it’s a joke Barclay thinking to go to different bank lol💴
Posted 1 week ago
Been with Barclays for 25 years. In total I've been waiting almost 10 hours to speak to someone as I've been locked out of online banking. Earlier today I managed to get through after 1hr 45mins but got cut off. Iwas told earlier last week by a customer service rep that my online account was unblocked and that I had to wait 24hrs....well 4 days later I'm still locked out. Barclays have been appalling and it's a disgrace the way they treat their customers. I'm looking to switch!!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
All of my other Visa card companies mbna Halifax first direct have been really helpful to be honest, but Barclay card don't even answer the phone 3hours 45 mins waiting I hung up, its like they've shut up shop and are just ignoring customers during covid! do not forget how this company have acted during covid.
Posted 1 week ago
Awful customer service. All the other banks are paying covid loans quickly and efficiently. Barclays appear to be deliberately obstructing and delaying. This will never be forgotten. The bank that kicked its customers in the teeth when they should have been there to help. Barclays are history.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Over one hour on the phone, no answer and not excuses because coronavirus, it's possible to work from home. USELESS!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
My very elderly mother has always used Barclays phone banking. She has been trying to get through to them to do various things for over three weeks now. Today she was on hold for an hour and a quarter before giving up. I could understand it at the beginning of the COVID crisis but they should have sorted something out by now. I tried to set up online banking for her but that didn't work either. She can't access her own money. Terrible terrible company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst customer service ever. The online banking team needs a lot of training and needs good manners to deal with customers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They can no do anything Right
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been with barclays bank for 48 years but enough is enough, went to put some cash in at my local branch only to find the opening hours were 10.00 till 12.00 and Que was 12 long and only one teller position now in the bank, no good for someone who does not trust online banking, don't get me started about phoning them. Waste of space I'm off to a bank that has humans.
Posted 1 month ago
My husband lost his card. On the phone for more than 3 hours. Still no one answer the phone. So disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Undoubtedly the best banking and customer services in the UK. Underrated and deserves a far better reputation. Never had an issue with this bank whatsoever to the opposite of all the other banks I have used through the years, where problems occur constantly. The application is also very easy to use and provides an excellent customer experience. I couldn't imagine anything that could disappoint me with this bank and it's services. S+
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service, long waiting times, unskilled personal, one-way communication. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Posted 1 month ago
Total waste of time. On hold for 2 hours and no answer and I can even do a simple bank transfer.
Posted 1 month ago
4/6/2020
First of all I pay my card off in full every month and have done so for many years...I had a payment due March 28, sent it electronically on March 26th (two days early) it took them 4 days to get it posted so they charged me a late fee. I called them, after being on hold for almost an hour I speak to "Michael" and he isn't too cooperative, after some back and forth he finally agrees to eliminate the late payment fee of $24.78. I just received my statement and now there is a interest charge on my account of $38.84, due to the "late payment", seriously!!
Here I am again right now on the phone and on hold again, 2 hours 50 minutes and counting waiting to discuss this issue.
They want you to be patient with them because of COVID-19 issues, meanwhile the reason for all the phone calls is due to their poor customer service policies. I guess Barclay employees are the only ones impacted by this pandemic.
Also, they suggested (online) sending an email and someone will reply back, I sent one on April 2 and still no reply...but trust me if you short pay your bill due to the disagreement they will take every possible action to charge you what they can.
Once I get this resolved and paid off I am canceling my card with Barclay, this isn't the first time I have had issues with them over petty BS but now I have finally had my fill of it.
Posted 1 month ago
No help from Barclays during this hard time of coronavirus, most application are declined after I speak to my friends. Suggesting to change the bank if you can to be more safe in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Barclays Business Dept - never able to get through on the telephone. Once you get connected if you use a mobile they cannot hear you - you are phoning somewhere like Indonesia. When get connected they patch you back to a city in the UK like Liverpool. Once do they cannot change anything, only issue forms. They do not try to help, they dont care a jot about business or customers. Worst bank I have every had to deal with. Appauling service
Posted 1 month ago
Barclays is rated 1.45 based on 290 reviews