Bare Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,573 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare
4.9
Based on 1,573 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Bare Reviews
Bare 5 star review on 23rd January 2024
Harriet
Bare 5 star review on 23rd November 2023
Kate
Bare 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Sharon
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Charlotte
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Jackie
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bare has been so supportive. The staff are very professional showing care at all times, with the recent passing of my father.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare Cremation has a sensitive and professional team. They were impressive from the first call I made, till the ashes were delivered in person to my house. I would recommend them highly. Thank you all. Mariette.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can't say I was happy with this service. My reasons are I was told I'd be contacted by the funeral director Tim. I was not, I was not contacted by anyone. All through the process noone rang me. I got messages emails. I rang and spoke to 3 different people who were nice. After her passing I received 3-4 invoices asking me to pay. I told Bare it was out of my hands, they have frozen my sister's bank account. The other I received another one saying it was due 14th December. I again say I can't pay it until I have access to funeral bond or her account. I am upset and feel sad that the service wasn't as I was told it would be. I am pleased that my sister was handled well when she was picked up by your people. They were very respectful to her. I think your business is a good service BUT there is no communication between client and your people. Less computer work would be a good thing. Bare has forgotten that people over 70 aren't all computer literate, this in itself was a stressful process. I read and was told you'd get help, but no friendly phoncall to ask if I was managing, or if I needed help. Once again communication is needed more for the client. I will say that the gentleman that returned my sister's ashes to my brother was wonderful. If that was done for all parts of the process you would have an award winning business. Regards Wendy Winter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare Cremation are a blessing. They took care of everything from when our loved one passed and delivered their ashes to our front door. Did all the necessary paperwork for the death certificate and Centerlink and of course the private cremation was very affordable. I highly recommend them and already have to other members of our family. Thank you Bare Cremations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very careing and helpful always just a phone call away to ask for help I will use them for myself to make it easy on everyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare cremations made it possible for myself and family to grieve without the stress and pressure of all necessary planning.They kept in contact and gave regular updates.Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An efficient, sympathetic and organised team is provided by BARE, for those wanting a straight forward, no frills, no extra hidden costs service executed with dignity.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Could not recommend Bare highly enough. From the initial enquiry until a couple weeks after Dads passing, Bare have been supportive, caring and empathetic. No question was to hard for them and no details were missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at Bare were amazingly supportive and helpful after my fathers passing recently. They were so easy to deal with and kept us updated at every step of the process. Cannot recommend Bare highly enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I recently lost my husband, A friend of mine gave me information about Bare Funerals. I contacted them, and they were great. Being very understanding and helpful. They even followed up afterwards and were very supportive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The recent passing of my husband was the second time we had used Bare in recent months. Both times I found my experience with Bare to be one of kindness, compassion and attention to detail. The efforts of the staff, especially Kaitlin, made a difficult time easier to endure. Thank you, Bare Cremations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare funerals were brilliant. From the moment my Dad passed away, they showed genuine care and concern and I knew he was being treated with the dignity and respect he deserved. The cremation process was clearly explained and was very good value for money. Highly recommend Bare funerals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot express how happy I was with the service from Bare following the recent death of my husband. Thankfully I had prepaid everything some time ago and once I made the call to them advising of his passing they were with me every step of the way and managed everything with efficiency, respect and kindness for me. They kept checking in on me by text and the odd phone call just to make sure I was OK and I never felt pressured nor did they try the hard upsell Which I did experience in the past when burying my father I have no hesitation in recommending Bare to anyone the process is straightforward and efficient but always with care and compassion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The team at Bare were professional, supportive and provided care and compassion to our family when we were dealing with the death of our dad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When faced with the sudden and unexpected death of my mother, I had no idea what to do next. I was quite stressed, upset and anxious when I contacted Bare. From the outset, it was comforting to talk to compassionate people. They organised all and kept me very well informed and helped to relieve all the stress. I am so grateful for Bare being an option and very much recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, professional at every step of the way. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at Bare were thoughtful, caring and kind through the whole process. I was updated with every step and the price was very good. Bare made the process easy at a very hard time. Thank you to all the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare are fantastic in every way. Respectful, attentive, professional and affordable. I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The overall experience with Bare was very good, and the service delivery extremely fast and efficient. The only negative was on two occasions I attempted to contact a representative dealing with my case; on both occasions they were unavailable, and though I left messages for them to call me back this did not happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From the moment we touched base with Bare Cremations we were very much put at ease that everything would be handled with care and we were kept up to date at each stage of the process. My father's ashes were returned to us in person and in a caring way. I also contacted a lawyer at Bare Legal and had a complimentary 15 minute discussion which has shed light on how we need to proceed with the Will and has also saved us a lot of time and money - I would highly recommend the services of Bare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare is rated 4.9 based on 1,573 reviews