Bare Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,654 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare
4.9
Based on 1,654 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Bare Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My only com-plaint was that ashes were sent to an incorrect address. It was sent to 47 Murray st rather than the 65 Murray St it should have been. Everything else was done superbly. I thought the packaging of the ashes was excellent. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare have been amazing! We lost both parents in a matter of 8 months and this service made every step easier. We have been offered support and even recieved check in welfare calls. Quick efficient and very well organised, I can't recommend this service highly enough. Thanks to the team at Bare. David and Monique
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used Bare after the sudden passing of my brother in 2022. They were the loveliest, kindest people to deal with during a truly horrible time of my life. I felt comfortable enough to ask any sort of questions without feeling awkward, and I was truly impressed with a follow up phone call I received months after the fact asking how I was going. The personal touches provided with the service of returning my beloved brother to our family were sincere and heartfelt. I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough, a truly wonderful service for such a trying time of your life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everybody was so kind, respectful and helpful. Every interaction was handled with care and we felt looked after and heard. Thank you from the entire Lindsay Family
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You made this experience less painful.Thank you for looking after our loved one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The BARE staff were professional and caring and made the whole process easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to highly recommend Bare to anyone who has lost a loved one and is requiring a cremation service. The communiction was very respectful, prompt and easy to navigate through. They had all arrangements and paperwork organised so that I didn't have to worry about anything or forget something that may have been important. The delivery to my home of the shshes was very pleasant and the gentleman was well groomed and offered comfort and support. Thank you for all the assistance. Kind Regards Vicki Gayner
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service I received was caring and professional. My father wasn’t religious and had particular plans to celebrate his life. Bare provided regular updates, offered support and was really professional in service delivery. I’d highly recommend them. Thanks to the team for your care and support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were supportive and were there for me every step of the way during a very challenging time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From our first contact Bare has treated us with compassion, professionalism and warmth. Our every need has been met intuitively , respectfully and efficiently. I have appreciated the easy communication and personal contact. I was very apprehensive with this responsibility, however feel that with Bare we have honoured our family member in the best way he would have wanted. Thank you. Jan . April, 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My Mum purchased a pre - pay funeral. From the moment i conta ted them upon my mums passing everything was done in a caring professional way. From picking her up late at night to keeing me updated the whole way. Inexpensive does not mean cheap and nasty. They made the process so smooth and stress free. Would recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Looked after my wife and I in our time of need wood highly recommended to anyone thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare were wonderful to deal with when we lost my father in law. They were compassionate, offered plenty of support (if you want it) and made the process really easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone at Bare are very kind, professional and caring. They helped with every step of the way. I would use them for mine when the time comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had already spoken about using Bare Cremations for my husband and myself, and made mention of this to my Father. He agreed he didnt want a funeral as he was 92 and felt that he had lived a full life and wasnt wanting any fan fare. With family and friends living all around Australia and overseas, the idea of a service and formal funeral was a logistical nightmare. When Dad passed on 5th March, a quick call to Bare Cremations and within 20 minutes the process was all in place. Very empathetic staff were attentive to what we were going through and made the experience a lot less formal and more one on one. Within 2 weeks we had Dads ashes personally delivered and we are now arranging a time for our own memorial with everyone a lot less distressed by his passing and ready to rejoice together for a life well lived. I have no hesitation in recommending Bare Cremations to everyone who is of the same mindset: I beleive that my family should not have to arange a funeral and mourn a loss at the same time. Better the arrangements be finalised prior and just set the process in motion upon my passing and in due time say your farewells as need be. Thankyou for your service, affordable and respectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare Cremation website is very easy to follow and to understand. During this difficult time it can be painfull talking on the phone, just following their description I could fill up all the forms and organize the cremation without any difficulties. A representative from Bare contact me, letting me know the application was registered but also to support me emotionaly if I needed to talk' A very efficient company, I had no problem at all as every details and paperwork was organized for me Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From the first moment, Bare treated me with gentleness and compassion. They were informative, kind good humoured when I needed it the most. Their underlying tenet is to provide complete support and service while reducing unnecessary cost, and this was achieved without losing one iota of professionalism. I'd recommend them without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare Cremation were very kind, caring and helpful assisting my family in a lovely dignified manner. I was grateful for all their wonderful guidance and support. The whole process was achieved very professionally and I will definitely be recommending Bare's services. The Customer service was excellent. With great appreciation Many thanks Deborah
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was very happy with Bare. They helped me greatly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to deal with. Customer service were very empathy and compassionate. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare is rated 4.9 based on 1,654 reviews