Bare Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,632 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare
4.9
Based on 1,632 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Bare Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The customer service experience I had with Bare Cremation was quite simply second to none, that is, brilliant. The clarity of the discussions initially, the ability to totally take on a job and do it virtually without me having to lift a finger and without me having to worry about anything, the completion of the service before I had to pay one single cent, the value for money and the caring nature of the staff, it was all brilliant. I congratulate them whole-heartedly. I only wish they were in a line of business which I had a need for more often!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately I have used Bare Cremations twice recently and both times the procedure was seamless. It is very easy to communicate with them and everything is seamless. No hassle and professional. Would definately reccomend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you so much Bare Funerals for helping me navigate the passing of my husband, from first contact with your friend and caring team to the return of my husbands’ ashes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Amazing from start to finish. So personal, caring and thorough Kept us up to date the whole way through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bare are the best. Caring personalised,empithatic and a pleasure to deal with at this difficult time.I cannot reccomend them highly enough Thanks again Bare, you were fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very caring and supportive. I was unable to pay invoice as I was in hospital and they were very understanding and put no pressure on me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Highly recommend Bare Funerals. Could not fault their service which was at all times caring, professional and prompt. Very affordable compared to other funeral services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a wonderful service from start to finish. All the staff we dealt with were caring and respectful and provided great communication throughout the process. Very easy at such a hard time. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole process with Bare was seamless. Gia handled everything perfectly, including our miscommunication of venues, once realised she had it sorted within minutes. Klara was recommended as a good match for celebrants, and I would agree with her choice. Isaac also brought mums ashes back and transferred them into our special urn and jewellery for our kids as well. Can not fault the whole service provided by Gia or Bare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I want to thank all the people at Bare, especially Bronwyn and Amanda, for taking care of everything when my husband passed away while I was overseas. They kept me informed all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
thank you one and all, you have made a very hard time so much easier. From the moment you received my phone call you stepped in and took over in a very professional way, I had nothing to worry about,I was notified every step of the way about how things worked and what would happen. .so a big thank you to all at Bare Funerals for your kindness, from myself and my family. I have no hesitation in recommending you to any one. Tim Johnstone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Professional organisation and caring Team who attended to our needs by providing the support, guidence and experience in arranging the cremation from end to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kind compassionate professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wasn't sure what to do when my partner died. I knew he wanted to be cremated, but that was all I knew. Bare made it so easy. There were many choices I could make and Bare were with me all the way. They called me regularly to see how I was going and update me to what was going on there. They also saved me money. I would highly recommend Bare to anyone and everyone who he going through a death in the family. Thank you Bare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service from first contact. Excellent communication and very affordable. I have used Bare twice and I'm extremely grateful. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Superb service at a very confronting time in my life. Respectful, courteous, discrete, and always clear helpful communication. Supportive, responsive to, and sometimes even anticipating, my needs. Professional competence with all paperwork which would have flummoxed me. Speedy 24 hour service when requested. Personal service. No robot phone answering system. No sense of being "processed". No hidden surprises. Bare couldn't have made it easier for me. Delightful caring humans. Huge relief! GREAT PRICE. I've advised my daughter to use Bare when my time comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bare Cremations have been amazing throughout a very difficult time. From start to finish I was grateful for their professional and speedy assistance. Incredibly thankful for their kind and caring emails and phone calls to keep me informed and updated on what was happening and giving me options and suggestions when I couldn't make a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the first call, we were treated with the greatest respect. The staff were all so kind and every question was dealt with , in a compassionate and prompt manner. Our family request of a simple but elegant cremation was just perfect. We thank all Bare cremation staff. They were exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bare is a great company to have helped with my dad’s cremation. They were there every single step of the way, they co-ordinated the whole service and arranged absolutely everything with fine detail. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My only com-plaint was that ashes were sent to an incorrect address. It was sent to 47 Murray st rather than the 65 Murray St it should have been. Everything else was done superbly. I thought the packaging of the ashes was excellent. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare have been amazing! We lost both parents in a matter of 8 months and this service made every step easier. We have been offered support and even recieved check in welfare calls. Quick efficient and very well organised, I can't recommend this service highly enough. Thanks to the team at Bare. David and Monique
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare is rated 4.9 based on 1,632 reviews