Bare Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,650 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare
4.9
Based on 1,650 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Bare Reviews
Bare 5 star review on 23rd January 2024
Harriet
Bare 5 star review on 23rd November 2023
Kate
Bare 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Sharon
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Charlotte
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Jackie
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing from start to finish. So personal, caring and thorough Kept us up to date the whole way through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare are the best. Caring personalised,empithatic and a pleasure to deal with at this difficult time.I cannot reccomend them highly enough Thanks again Bare, you were fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very caring and supportive. I was unable to pay invoice as I was in hospital and they were very understanding and put no pressure on me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend Bare Funerals. Could not fault their service which was at all times caring, professional and prompt. Very affordable compared to other funeral services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a wonderful service from start to finish. All the staff we dealt with were caring and respectful and provided great communication throughout the process. Very easy at such a hard time. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process with Bare was seamless. Gia handled everything perfectly, including our miscommunication of venues, once realised she had it sorted within minutes. Klara was recommended as a good match for celebrants, and I would agree with her choice. Isaac also brought mums ashes back and transferred them into our special urn and jewellery for our kids as well. Can not fault the whole service provided by Gia or Bare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I want to thank all the people at Bare, especially Bronwyn and Amanda, for taking care of everything when my husband passed away while I was overseas. They kept me informed all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
thank you one and all, you have made a very hard time so much easier. From the moment you received my phone call you stepped in and took over in a very professional way, I had nothing to worry about,I was notified every step of the way about how things worked and what would happen. .so a big thank you to all at Bare Funerals for your kindness, from myself and my family. I have no hesitation in recommending you to any one. Tim Johnstone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional organisation and caring Team who attended to our needs by providing the support, guidence and experience in arranging the cremation from end to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kind compassionate professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wasn't sure what to do when my partner died. I knew he wanted to be cremated, but that was all I knew. Bare made it so easy. There were many choices I could make and Bare were with me all the way. They called me regularly to see how I was going and update me to what was going on there. They also saved me money. I would highly recommend Bare to anyone and everyone who he going through a death in the family. Thank you Bare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from first contact. Excellent communication and very affordable. I have used Bare twice and I'm extremely grateful. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Superb service at a very confronting time in my life. Respectful, courteous, discrete, and always clear helpful communication. Supportive, responsive to, and sometimes even anticipating, my needs. Professional competence with all paperwork which would have flummoxed me. Speedy 24 hour service when requested. Personal service. No robot phone answering system. No sense of being "processed". No hidden surprises. Bare couldn't have made it easier for me. Delightful caring humans. Huge relief! GREAT PRICE. I've advised my daughter to use Bare when my time comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare Cremations have been amazing throughout a very difficult time. From start to finish I was grateful for their professional and speedy assistance. Incredibly thankful for their kind and caring emails and phone calls to keep me informed and updated on what was happening and giving me options and suggestions when I couldn't make a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the first call, we were treated with the greatest respect. The staff were all so kind and every question was dealt with , in a compassionate and prompt manner. Our family request of a simple but elegant cremation was just perfect. We thank all Bare cremation staff. They were exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare is a great company to have helped with my dad’s cremation. They were there every single step of the way, they co-ordinated the whole service and arranged absolutely everything with fine detail. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My only com-plaint was that ashes were sent to an incorrect address. It was sent to 47 Murray st rather than the 65 Murray St it should have been. Everything else was done superbly. I thought the packaging of the ashes was excellent. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare have been amazing! We lost both parents in a matter of 8 months and this service made every step easier. We have been offered support and even recieved check in welfare calls. Quick efficient and very well organised, I can't recommend this service highly enough. Thanks to the team at Bare. David and Monique
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used Bare after the sudden passing of my brother in 2022. They were the loveliest, kindest people to deal with during a truly horrible time of my life. I felt comfortable enough to ask any sort of questions without feeling awkward, and I was truly impressed with a follow up phone call I received months after the fact asking how I was going. The personal touches provided with the service of returning my beloved brother to our family were sincere and heartfelt. I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough, a truly wonderful service for such a trying time of your life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everybody was so kind, respectful and helpful. Every interaction was handled with care and we felt looked after and heard. Thank you from the entire Lindsay Family
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bare is rated 4.9 based on 1,650 reviews