Bare Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,573 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare
4.9
Based on 1,573 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Bare Reviews
Bare 5 star review on 23rd January 2024
Harriet
Bare 5 star review on 23rd November 2023
Kate
Bare 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Sharon
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Charlotte
Bare 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Jackie
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
Bare 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Donna
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everyone was kind and compassionate. Everything was done efficiently and without any incidents. In this difficult time we couldn’t have asked for better. Bare communicated and did everything they promised. I can only recommend Bare as your funeral directors
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My consultant was nice but given we were grieving and trying to process everything the first call she made to me was very overwhelming and wasn’t a pleasant experience. Too many questions, to bubbly on the phone - it was awful! she even apologised on our next call. More compassion is required for this role - it felt like a case of ‘just get the box ticked’. The booklets took many attempts to complete with soo many typing errors - an eye for detail is required for this, it shouldn’t be up to the grieving family to proof read for spelling errors. I asked for two ‘low key - less is more’ booklets to be designed but they were way over the top. I felt like Dee didn’t listen to me at all. On the day of the service the music list was not communicated from Bare and it was very stressful for me to have to write it all down for and the order we wanted it played in - I sent this list to Dee prior to the service, an obvious lack of communication. I also specifically asked in writing that the handwritten letters in the bottom of my husbands urn remain there with his ashes placed on top - this did not happen, they were removed when the ashes were placed in the urn. I also requested a large easel for my husbands portrait - the one Greg brought was broken and was not big enough to hold it. Dee had asked me for the dimensions but this was obviously not communicated. Lucky I had my own easel for another picture I had on display that could be used during the service. It was all disorganised from the beginning and very stressful. You need to get your business model in order - you are dealing with grieving families. The only good thing was that our Celebrant Kim Oslo was absolutely beautiful and perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare Cremation is a great company to assist you in dealing with your loved one. They take you through the journey from the beginning to the end with lots of compassion. The staff are all friendly and follow up where required. They offer all services from collecting the body to executing the will. I definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to thank you all for your caring professional and all your support throughout the time you looked after my Mums passing.l çan not thank you all for all of this, you all deserve a huge increase in your wages,I have already told my Family and Friends to use you. Thank you,have a great and peaceful Xmas and New year, love to you all ❤️ Gareth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare came to us highly recommended by my wife's best friend as she lost her son recently. The Bare no funeral cremation was just what we wanted, the cost was reasonable and every detail was attended to with daily updates from Sophie as a nice touch. After the cremation our son's ashes were delivered to our unit in a lovely modern urn by a well dressed gentleman on time as arranged. Really you could not ask for anything better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very compassionate and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was so easy from the initial set up all the way through to the activation of the service. Everybody I spoke with made a hard time easier. I will definitely recommend without hesitation to anybody. Well done team, keep it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Professional, approach was gentle and kind adaptive to the situation on how we were feeling. Foyer, presentation of area modern but comfortable Staff approachable and polite. We brought a lovely wooden casket for my family ashes, pricing within our budget. Very helpful. Thank You
Bare 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company was amazing. In very challenging times with my mums passing, then a few days later my health when downhill. I still had to organise mums cremation, BARE were so empathetic & compassionate, they reassured me it would all be fine & it was. It was effortless on my part which I very much needed at the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a great company to deal with. Very understanding, communicative and helpful. Recommend and appreciate this service. Damon G
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although a very tough and sad journey, everyone I dealt with at Bare could not have been more kind and caring. The whole process was seamless and handled with great compassion. Could not have asked for anything better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My wife and I could not have found a better company to help us with my father’s funeral arrangements extremely helpful. Informative kept us up to date with everything that was going on. They constantly checked in with me to see how I was fairing, for which I was, grateful. The help I received from the team at Bare was outstanding and I would highly recommend them in your time of need. Thank you All Regards Kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found you a very caring and supportive group
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Bare team have been very supportive as well as very efficient with handling all requirements for Mum's passing. Our family thank you all for the friendly, compassionate manner they have handled this difficult situation for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Bare experience was exactly as we had hoped. The professional but empathic, kind and comforting communication with Gia was outstanding. The efficiency, promptness and kindness displayed to my family when the time arrived to collect our beloved husband and Dad was exceptional. The two gentlemen explained the process in a warm friendly manner, even recognizing the needs of our little dog. Gia kept us informed and the ashes were delivered as promised in a timely and sensitive manner. I cannot recommend Bare highly enough. Thank you to all involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and very caring towards the family and helping were needed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Made my dads passing a lot easier thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare were so supportive of me at this terrible time,offered invaluable tools to sort people needing to be notified & 1 on 1 phone support, put me on the right track when floundering
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would recommend BARE to anyone whose loved one has passed. My family was treated so compassionately throughout the entire process. It is probably the most difficult process that a person or family has to negotiate and we were helped all the way through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bare is rated 4.9 based on 1,573 reviews