Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,922 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Barnie\'s Coffee & Tea Co. Reviews

About Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co.:

Almost four decades later, Barnie's Coffee & Tea has won prizes at international coffee competitions for its flavored and single-origin coffees. But winning gold feels kind of hollow when there's no one to share it with. So we make sure to make the little things count. To make memories for you, with you. We don't play games, we don't do coffee snobbery. We just strive to be as simple, honest and good as a great cup of coffee. Your cup of coffee. Wherever you go, we want to be right there with you.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The flavored coffees don’t have much flavor at all. The bags are small for the price and I won’t order again. Sorry...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love this coffee for many years, but when I moved away from Florida we had several issues with shipping. Customer service is poor but the coffee is good. I’m not sure what happened to Barney’s over the years as I was a customer when it first opened in Winter Park and would often drive to the location. Café Cool Blues is as good as it ever was but just expect the dry shipment. We wrote in 11 times and did not receive a response from customer service. Again the coffee is good if you’re patient but do not expect customer service to respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Coffee was great but the company didn’t give me the option of sending it as a gift. No gift card message and no concealment of the cost even though I emailed them immediately after ordering requesting both. No response to my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t like chocolate truffle coffee. Mail order needs improvement. Your coffee is pretty darn good overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Except for the blackberry shortcake, ALL other flavored coffees I have tried are LACKING flavor!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tried four different flavors and the all had too little of the advertised flavor.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased the ground and the k cup Santa's White Christmas . The k cup is great and is normal ground coffee, however the ground bags were powdery and looked like cocoa. This brewed the color of muddy water and was not pleasant and weak. K cups are fine, but the ground is not drinkable. Linley Tate
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Linley,

Sorry to hear this! The cloudiness of the brewed bagged coffee is normal due to the flavoring however this should not effect the taste. Our customer service team we'll reach out shortly, so we can replace your bag.
Posted 9 months ago
I was very disappointed in Barnie’s Santa’s White Christmas this year. The delicious flavor was missing, the flavor was “off”. I’ve been doing Barnie’s for lots and lots of years and this was not the Barnie’s I remembered.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I don't feel there is any benefit to writing a review regarding my experience with Barnie's. I did place a large order prior to Christmas but later received a notice of a 35% OFF : Stock up on Santa's White Christmas by the case. The ad stated "6 bags in a case." I tried placing an order for 6 bags and the site would not charge the 6 bags at the Sale Price for the day. I sent word to Customer Service on 12/22, 11:56 a.m. about the problem. I RECEIVED NO REPLY TO THIS EMAIL. I then received another notice from Customer Service via automated email. I replied to it on 12/22 11:56 am and to date have had no reply to it. I reminded them that the Sale notice did say: "6 bags in a case." NO REPLY! I will discontinue placing orders with Barnie's at this time. The Customer Service if of no help and it appears they do not even respond to it. I am not a satisfied customer as I am sure you can know by now. Please do not ask for any reviews as I can not possibly give one you would want to see or make known to other customers. I have friends who love the Santa's White Christmas and like to give it as gifts. I will now find another good coffee to give in the future. ramblnrose6139@yahoo.com
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have used Barnie's coffee for years. We would go to the store in Birmingham and buy several bags at the time, then they closed the store and we have been ordering on line. We loved Santa's White Christmas. About a month or so ago you had a special on Santa's White Christmas, two for $15.00. We ordered eight bags. When the coffee was received it was different than the coffee we had on hand. I called and talked with a lady and they replaced all eight bags of coffee. When I opened a bag it was the same as we had returned. It is ground finer, doesn't smell or taste the same as we have bought for years. The formula or something has changed. We loved the one we were accustomed to.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Barnie's, you've changed. I've been drinking your coffee since 1993. Santa's White Christmas was my introduction to your line of coffees. Crème Brulee became a favorite soon after. Hazelnut followed. Then the Orange flavored coffee. The "notes" in your coffees were spot on. My recent order was for Crème Brulee & Hazelnut. You discontinued the Orange sadly. The Crème Brulee tastes different. Not as full bodied, weak notes & flavor. A disappointment as I ordered 2 bags of it - I can't finish 1 bag as it is. The Hazelnut is ok. Really wish you'd bring back the Orange. Have tried the pistachio & some other "ice cream" flavors...…...suggestion: stick to the other flavors. These new ones scream artificial flavorings.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I purchase your Santa's white Christmas every year. When it came this year, the color of the coffee was grayish. I brewed a pot and it was weak both in appearance and taste. I have to add two scoops of regular coffee to get it to the correct color and flavor. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Richard,

So sorry to hear about your poor experience with Santa's White Christmas. We're sending you a replacement bag that we hope you will enjoy much more. Thank you for the feedback as it's our priority that all of our coffees are of the best quality.
Posted 10 months ago
I have been a customer of Barnie's since the 90's never had a prob, always received my orders quickly, referred many friends and family members over the years and have also spent quite a bit of money with your company. I am highly disappointed in the quality,have you noticed after decades of ordering we no longer order Santa's White Christmas? You changed the recipe and it is not what we are used to and no one in the family likes the "changed" version. (that was a family tradition for years). Other family members have also stopped ordering it. You asked about this recent order: This most recent order Cinnamon Macadamia Nut nice name we were excited to get it.. My order was wrong but I think it was a blessing. Smells great brewing, it doesn't taste anything like the name. Very BITTER and there is no taste of cinnamon or macadamia nut, not a trace on anyone's taste buds! No one likes it so I am relieved you didn't send the correct amount of that one that I ordered. Waste of money. Saving the Mocha Truffle for holidays, so I can't comment on taste or flavor. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it is good. If not, a complete waste of money and coffee. Also, I'm not accustomed to a company taking a week before they even ship the order. Sorry Barnie's things with you just aren't the same. After decades of great memories, great coffee and customer service. not anymore it's not even mediocre. I hope you find your way back to the way you used to be and quit changing the recipe. For now we are done. Good coffee is worth the cost. Bitter tasting coffee is awful and a complete waste of money. Sad but true.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I really hate to this. I was so super excited to get the coffee. I was so very very excited to receive this, based on other reviews. The coffee tasted terrible. I will not re order it. I'm so sad to say this. I'm giving two stars because shipping and communication were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
For me, coffee is all about freshness. When it takes a week or more for an order to reach me that takes away from some of the freshness. My recent order is an indication of that and I'm not enjoying the coffee as much as I should be, especially at the prices you charge. Won't be back. Peter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't care for it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had ordered 8 bags of Santa's White Christmas ground coffee and was shipped the incorrect coffee. I tried for three days to get someone to answer the customer service phone and no one ever returned my call. I ended up placing a second order so that I could get our coffee in time for Christmas. I few days later, I receive an email that they had now shipped the correct coffee and would send a return label. I returned the incorrect coffee blend, but now have 14 bags of Santa's White Christmas and have paid more than $100 for it. Please advise on how I can return some of the bags. Thank you for your help. Jennifer Luebke540-454-0484
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was frustrated in December while trying to order my Santa’s White Christmas Buy one get one. I was never able to get my order to go through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering was fine, but then the following morning, I get an email offer for a significant sale opportunity, 20% off. Would have been nice to be alerted to the upcoming sale opportunity so I could have taken advantage of it, as a returning customer. Since I ordered a 3-pack, I really do not need anymore for quite a while, or I would have placed a second order for the sale price. Not to happy about that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am disappointed. I found the same thing I ordered for $9.99 a pkg plus $5 shipping on sale at the local Publix supermarket here in Lilburn, GA for $5.99 (regular price only $7.99). Feel a whole lot like dumb, dumb, dumb for going directly to manufacturer. Other than that, the website was fine and the shipping was fast - just feel like duped on the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. is rated 4.74 based on 1,922 reviews