Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,922 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Barnie\'s Coffee & Tea Co. Reviews

About Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co.:

Almost four decades later, Barnie's Coffee & Tea has won prizes at international coffee competitions for its flavored and single-origin coffees. But winning gold feels kind of hollow when there's no one to share it with. So we make sure to make the little things count. To make memories for you, with you. We don't play games, we don't do coffee snobbery. We just strive to be as simple, honest and good as a great cup of coffee. Your cup of coffee. Wherever you go, we want to be right there with you.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
very unhappy and very disappointing... I sent in my review. this is my 2nd one. O:(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The k cups would not work in the keurig. Leaked every time we tried to use one so order was a total waste. Coffee had grounds in it and leaked everywhere. This has not happened before with Barnie k cups from grocery store but something about these were different. Have not had any trouble with the keurig machine and use a variety of makes with it so am sure the problem was the k cups from Barnies.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We're very sorry to hear this! Our customer service team will be reaching out via email, so we can work on getting these replaced for you.
Posted 10 months ago
I placed an order on Decenber 8, 2018 which were Christmas gifts. I never recieved the order. When I tracked the delivery it said it was delivered. I callled and left a message and sent an email to Barnies. I have yet to hear back. I placed another order and am still waiting for that one. As much as I love the coffee I am not sure it's worth the wait and the loss of the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Aimee,

We're very sorry that you did not hear back. That is unacceptable. We'll be reaching out to you today via email to make this right.
Posted 10 months ago
Coffee does not taste like it is to will NOT be buying anymore ever! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
In the past we’ve loved Santa’s white Christmas but couldn’t find it anywhere. Finally found it on Barnie’s website and ordered a bulk order. What happened Barnie’s? It doesn’t have the familiar aroma we loved and it tastes awful! Very disappointed. I contacted Barnie’s but haven’t heard back. I hate writing a negative review but I have to be honest. Somethings changed with Barnies brewing process.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 3 bags of ground coffee. Baronies sent 2 ground bags and 1 whole bean. I emailed Barnies 5 days ago and they hav not responded yet. Poor service!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We will absolutely replace the incorrect bag for you, and we're very sorry to hear that you did not receive a reply. That is unacceptable. A team member will be emailing you today.
Posted 11 months ago
My package said it was delivered, UPS said they were returning to sender, yet I have been charged......a month ago!! Very disappointed, will never order again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Santa's White Christmas was stale and old. Was very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kristen,

We're very sorry to hear this! Please let us replace your coffee. If you email customerservice@barniescoffee.com, provide your order # (67990) and best by date on the bag received, we'd be more than happy to get you a new bag right away.
Posted 11 months ago
They offered free transport. I paid the order. They announced that it is necessary to pay it for the transport after a couple of clocks. I was disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products but customer service is sadly lacking. It's been over 48 hours without my phone calls or emails returned. I order out of state & now rethinking future orders. Also have shared this experience with my family, friends and colleagues. Really disappointed in this. Especially after I bragged to everyone how great this company is only to be shown how little my business means.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used the code which was suppose to give me $1.00 off per selection but when I checked out, the discount was not applied. Also, the website said I was guaranteed delivery BEFORE Christmas... I'm still waiting to receive my order!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently order using an advertised special and the website would not accept the coupon regardless of how many times/ways I put it in. I contacted customer support via email and haven’t heard a word back from anyone. As far as I’m concerned it was false advertising! Barnies owes me half of my money back. The coffee did arrive quickly and packaged well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered coffee after receiving a promotional email, but did not get my complete order. I emailed customer service and did not hear back then I called the customer service number and got a recording that asked me to leave my name and number for a call back. Never got a call back. I have ordered from them before without issue but not happy with this last experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After I placed an order I called their customer service 3 times and the still have not called me back. Very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have purchased this coffee in the past. The bag I received appears to be old and tasteless. Very flat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As lame as the company. I've had numerous poor experiences with these idiots over the years but a friend out of the country loves this coffee so I continue to buy from them or buy Santa's White Christmas at Publix. This is the biggest group of clowns in the world. The coffee I wanted was Santa's White Christmas. When I went to order it - it was sold out so I was forced to buy German Chocolate Cake. The very next day they send me a discount coupon for - guess what - Santa's White Christmas. So it was out of stock on a Friday and by Saturday it was back in and you didn't know that it was coming back in? Just showed up by surprise did it? Truly one of the worst companies to deal with in the world. Horrible customer service. A few years ago this same coffee was extremely weak. My friend had to mix it with regular coffee otherwise it was just light brown water. I complained to Barnies. Nothing was ever done. Avoid these idiots if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horribe advertising. Ordered Holiday coffee and it was supposed to be on sale but they then daid it was only for ground not whole bean. No where did it specify. Then the coffee has a weird aftertaste and almost broke my grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it took 2 different emails to answer my question re a delayed order and answer was vague
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed my order on 11/26/2017. 6:33 pm Received confirmation of order via email.11/29-11:38 am notified order was shipped.11/29-11:44 am notified Ship label was created, ship info was sent to Fed Ex.11/30- 3:29 pm Tracking showed picked up Orlando, FL 6:06 pm - arrived Fed Ex Location Orlando,FL12/1-12:39 am- depart FedEx location,Orlando 12:45 pm - In transit Dunn,NC12/2-2:24 am -departed FedEx location, Hagerstown,MD12/2-11:07 am - arrived Fed Ex, Halethorpe,MD shipped to Dallastown, PA Shipping info sent to US Postal Service 11:59 pm12/3-12:08am - departed Fed E, Halethorpe, MD, 6:02 am - In transit to Red Lion,PA12/3-11:59am - at US Postal Service facility, Red Lion, PAExpected Delivery from 11/30 through 12/1 was 12/7Expected Delivery 12/2- 2:24 am was 12/8Expected Delivery 12/2-11:07 am through 12/3 - 6:02 am was 12/5Expected Delivery 12/3- 11:59 am was 12/4I find shipping should have been much better when having been told it would be Standard Flat Rate (3 to 6 days). The shipment was not picked up until 4 days from when I placed the order and then it was not very good service in shipment. I have decided I will not plan to place any more orders with Barnie's for their products. I hadordered some of this product for gifts and I do not have it for giving as planned. Barnie's ruined their service and reputation when they closed the stores where we could shop and have great personal service. I have found their coffee to be great and will miss being able to enjoy and share it with friends. If they think their choice of shipping FedEx,FedExSmartPost parcel select is a good way to ship they are sadly mistaken. If they are making money by cutting our shipping service it is not going to help them. They would do much better shipping through the US Postal Service. I ship packages to NC from PA regularly and they are delivered within three days of shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hard to right a review when the product has NOT been delivered. Customer service said they would look into it & call me back....but no a word has been heard & no effort to compensate for the order or inconvenice!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co. is rated 4.74 based on 1,922 reviews