BECK EVANS Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,735 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend BECK EVANS
4.9
Based on 3,735 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BECK EVANS Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02083020860

Email:

sales@beckevans.co.uk

Location:

beck evans Cray RoadSidcup
SIDCUP
DA14 5BZ

Write Your review

Tell us how BECK EVANS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I recently purchased a 2013 nissan cabstar from Beck Evans. I collected it on a Saturday afternoon. I drove a short way and parked the vehicle for a few hours and returned to drive home. The smoke that came from it was unreal. I've had vans and trucks all my life and was not expecting a brand new truck by any means. People were actually stopping me on the way home. Monday morning I called and was contacted by someone from the workshop who openly admitted they knew about the smoking issue and still went ahead and sold me the vehicle. They asked me to drive the vehicle for 1000 miles presuming so they could claim of my warranty that I paid for. I reluctantly agreed as I did not want to cause them any issues and at this point thought it would be plain sailing. By the Wednesday it was evident that the vehicle had a serious problem and after starting the truck outside a local cafe filling it with smoke I called the workshop and arranged to return the truck. The following Saturday the truck was dropped back to beck evans and they then had the vehicle for 2 weeks to which I had no replacement. After finally having enough and a few stroppy emails I had a call from sales manager Shaun. Admittedly shaun arranged a spare truck for the duration they had mine. They also offered me a poxy free mot and service next year. (Hope it's not from the same mot company as the ones who mot'd my replacement. That came straight from mot allegedly but had no working wipers!) The truck they delivered me had no working windscreen wipers resulting in after them dropping it to me I was stranded on my way home as it was raining. Again another vehicle from beck evans stranded outside my house. 4 days later I had a truck that worked, it didn't lock but it drove. Finally my truck was delivered back and all seemed OK. I left it for a week but all that had changed was the black smoke had slightly stopped and the white smoke hadn't. The engine management light was now on and the truck was missfiring. It then took a further 2 weeks for them to agree to buy the vehicle back from me. Beck evans could not repair the vehicle, puts a lot of hope into a company that sells vehicles in excess of 200k and can't fix an old cabstar. My finance agreement with Motonovo needed to be unwound by Beck Evans instead they settled the finance resulting in me losing 2 months payments made for a truck they had longer than I did. We are now over 3 months on and I'm still trying in contact with shaun who insists he did all that was asked. The only person at Beck Evans that has any decency is Billy in the workshop he is a genuine person. In a nutshell, beck evans knowingly sold me a vehicle with an issue they couldn't rectify, then supplied another un road worthy vehicle in the mean time. Its now cost me time and money all because In the beginning they didn't do the right thing. I would not buy another vehicle from them and would strongly advise others the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Kington Thank you for taking the time to post this review - its much appreciated. As a family run business we make every effort to ensure all of our customers are happy and that we hit the mark. It looks like on this occasion we didnt reach the high standards we aim to achieve. We will use this as a learning curve for the team to ensure such a situation does not rise again. Once again thank you for posting this review. Kind regards Beck Evans
Posted 3 months ago
Lack of communication I was always chasing them. Attitude to the customer is "take it or leave it" now that they can capitalise on the shortage of used cars. Wouldn't buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi We apologise that you felt our communication and service was not up to scratch. Unfortunately as you have posted anonymously we cannot look into this matter for you. Please do not hesitate to contact salesadmin@beckevans.co.uk and we will look into this matter for you without delay. Its important to us that our customers leave us feeling valued so please give us the opportunity to rectify the matter by contacting us. Kind Regards Team Beck Evans
Posted 7 months ago
I sent an email enquiry to this company and after a few days of no response, came on line again and had the online chat and the chap apologized and said he would contact the sales team that would look after this enquiry, and a week on still no contact. would have been ideal to deal with this Co as local to move my motorcycle collection to Aus, I run my own business and cannot see how companies during the pandemic can be so poor and blasé about possible business.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We are really sorry to hear this and please rest assured we are not blase about any potential customer enquiries. Please feel free to make contact with us again and provide us with further details. We will ensure your query is dealt with speedily. Thank you Team Beck Evans
Posted 11 months ago
I bought the Mercedes GL 5 months ago. Online it looked perfect but when I went to pick it up, there were damages at the the side window of my car. I asked them about this, they said it’s a minor damage which happened during the car wash, which could be easily fixed. But after a month i had to drive back for an hour to the place, having stayed there for 6 hours, they did not manage to fix it. At the same time there were other problems that crept up such as suspension issues. I had to leave my car with them for three weeks because of other problems. Having fixed the suspension, I got it home and then there were other issues such as engine sign comes up and the window was falling apart. To have the engine sign fixed it cost over 1k. It’s still not stable. I trusted them because of some of the positive reviews online, however, I have found them to be very unreliable, time wasting and cost me a lot of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear this and we are currently looking into it and will repost soon. Sam Evans, Director
Posted 1 year ago
Very unhappy with the discovery sport I purchased from this outfit a while ago. The black pack started to come off the wing mirrors almost as soon as I got it home, the black Discovery letters on the bonnet and boot have fallen off. There was a major problem with one of the rear tyres that I have had to get fixed and now I’ve been told the balance shaft is faulty. I emailed the company regarding all this and have been ignored. Car has cost me an absolute fortune, wouldn’t go back here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire Hope your well sorry you have had issues with your car. After reviewing your review, and reviewing all my DMS/ Emails i cant see we have never received any emails with your complaint, if you want to email sales@beckevans.co.uk i can take a look at it, i believe you brought the car in 2019. nearly 2 years ago. Kind Regards Sam Evans
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought a luton Van from a guy called karl but we told him that one of the spare key was not for the Van we bought and requested a original one. But its been now 3-4 weeks still hasnt sorted out the problem and on top of that dont pick Up my calls.. very disappointed,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI Ozzy, sorry to hear this. I will contact when i'm in the office to discuss further. Thanks, Neil
Posted 2 years ago
The sales process was completely smooth and Andrew and the team were lovely when it came to us picking a car and processing the payment on the day. We were given a lot of information about car warranty and insurance and it felt like the team were all really going out of their way to make sure we had everything we need for once the car left the dealer Unfortunately the after sales care process is one that is basically non-existent. We had issues with the car that Beck Evans dealt completely unfairly with, and it clearly showed all they care about is getting a sale through. There was no regard to continuing the great service once the car has left the dealer. We were informed by our car manufacturer that the engine had been tampered with and left the car in a condition that was unsafe to drive. Due to this, we immediately got the car fixed with the manufacturer. Having explained this to Beck Evans, we requested some contribution to the hefty price we paid to get the car fixed as it was clearly a mistake made on their part. We made another trip to Beck Evans for them to inspect the car, our point of contact decided not to even show up on the day so we were left with one of the mechanics, and in the end after all our efforts and expenses, Beck Evans decided they would not compensate for any costs. I would not return back to Beck Evans in the future due to this experience, and would advise everyone to think before they decide to spend on an expensive car with this dealer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a Range Rover L405 from Beck Evans in August 2019 told it had 6 months warranty. Had a problem suspension / steering spoke to Andrew ( salesman ) bring it back and we will resolve the problem For you after a number of calls / emails to Beck Evans he handed me over to Neil ( sales manager ) Once again bring it back we will resolve the problem after a visit to Beck Evans he handed me over to Bill ( workshop manager ) He tried to Resolve the problem sadly the problem not Resolved After taking a visit to Beck Evans to tried to talk to..... Andrew Neil Bill I was told We are not allowed to talk to you please contact Mr Derek Rayner Company Secretary this man hides behind Emails and does not Resolve the problem PROBLEM NOT RESOLVED YET. 1 month to go on the Warranty EXPIRES 20 Feb 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Be aware people before putting any deposit money. Most likely if you dont like the van, they refuse to pay it back. Right now, I'm taling them to court for refusing to give my deposit back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's disappointing that you should put this information in the form of a review when it's not factually correct. You viewed and ordered the vehicle, we prepared it for you and you failed to arrive to collect it. At that point you informed us that you'd purchased another van elsewhere. Our policy on deposits is very clear, if you've seen the vehicle and you order it with a deposit then that is a contract to purchase. We undertake specific works to prepare the vehicle for sale which carries a cost, as does re advertising. If you'd like to discuss further then feel free to contact me. Regards, Neil Relph
Posted 3 years ago
Poor service upon 6 weeks return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As with the below review I have responded to your email with our position, offering to investigate and help if the investigation deems appropriate. You have not responded to me. Regards, Neil
Posted 3 years ago
Was great purchase until this month I had a slight issue and the Service was a disgrace. Already sent in a complaint. Spent £15,000 upfront maybe that’s why they don’t give a toss, as they already got the cash in the bank
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have responded to your email with our position, offering to investigate and help if the investigation deems appropriate. You have not responded to me. Regards, Neil
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!. I bought a Mercedes for £34,000, in July 2019 booked it into Mercedes main dealer the next day for a health check, Mercedes told me that the car has had a front end collision and the warranty is void!. I contacted Beck Evans, the sales manager Neil Relph said he does not deal with issues like this, the company secretary Derek Rayner is the only individual that can resolve issues!. Derek Rayner only communicates via email, he will not talk on the phone or have a face to face meeting!. Derek Rayner thinks he is lawyer and even after Mercedes have told him the car has had a front end collision and the warranty does not cover the fault, Derek is adamant that he is right and Mercedes are wrong!. I am now having to go legal to get my money back!. DO NOT BUY CARS FROM BECK EVANS, I have been done out of £34,000 Derek Rayner is a very hard individual to deal with he tells lies and does not reply, very very frustrating!!. Check the company’s information on companies house, very very concerning!. Not Beck Evans BENT EVANS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Despite the fact that you are a professional motor trader, Beck Evans 2000 Limited has attempted to assist you by offering to meet the cost of re-gassing the vehicle’s aircon system. As a reviewer you continue to misrepresent the status of the manufacturer’s warranty, a warranty that remains in place as clearly confirmed by the official Mercedes-Benz dealership who you have engaged with. Furthermore you now attempt to unjustly damage this company reputation by appearing to be a consumer rather than being part of Dapper Trading Limited that as a professional motor trading company was given every opportunity to assess the vehicle before making its purchase decision.
Posted 3 years ago
THE WORST CAR DEALER IN THE UK!! AVOID BUYING FROM THESE CROOKS. They sell accident repaired cars and don’t tell you!. Derek Rayner is the company secretary who only communicates via email and will not resolve the issue, he is looking for a way to get out of it, and thinks he is lawyer!. Read the reviews on trust pilot!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Despite the fact that you are a professional motor trader, Beck Evans 2000 Limited has attempted to assist you by offering to meet the cost of re-gassing the vehicle’s aircon system. As a reviewer you continue to misrepresent the status of the manufacturer’s warranty, a warranty that remains in place as clearly confirmed by the official Mercedes-Benz dealership who you have engaged with. Furthermore you now attempt to unjustly damage this company reputation by appearing to be a consumer rather than being part of Dapper Trading Limited that as a professional motor trading company was given every opportunity to assess the vehicle before making its purchase decision.
Posted 3 years ago
I called about a Range Rover advertised for £54999. i was very interested in either buying outright or using my Range Rover as a part exchange. The salesperson was not engaging in the slightest and when I asked for a guide on a part exchange he used We Buy Any car as the valuation! This came as an insult as I presumed beck Evans were a retail outlet! I asked if there was any money off the car if no part exchange and the salesman just said no. sales are about negotiation and if I was dealt with correctly I probably would have bought the car over the phone. very , very disappointed. Would not recommend , sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the information that we gave you. As you can imagine, we get a lot of requests to price cars over the telephone. This isn't a practice that we like to undertake as we need to see and touch cars to give an exact valuation. Your PX is a Range Rover which are especially important to see. We would welcome your visit and once we've seen your vehicle we will do or best to give you as much as possible. If you would like to make an appointment then I will be happy to look after you personally, my number is 02083020860. Kind regards, Neil Relph ( Sales Manager)
Posted 3 years ago
Don’t go there you can’t park the people are rude find a deference dealership
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't park. As you found, space is at a premium and we do sometimes struggle to park. Normally there are spaces on the road opposite us. We're sorry that you didn't manage to find one. I have taken your feedback onboard and in future our drivers will be offering to park customers cars for them. I have since spoken to you and offered to bring the car to you which you've declined. Good luck in finding an alternative car. Sorry that we couldn't help. Kind regards, Neil
Posted 3 years ago
Turned up to look at vehicle as arranged. Nobody knew about our appointment. Waited an hour for them to bring the car which was filthy. Spec on website was inaccurate and it had damaged trim. Also left it with us to get back to them and didn’t take any contact details from us. How are they supposed to follow up? Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Bartlett, We’re sorry about your experience today. We clearly have some training issues, which were compounded by unforeseen staff shortages. Unfortunately the message was not passed to the sales department about your appointment, therefore we were on the back foot having not got the car on site. We like to prepare for our customers by checking cars over before you arrive. Our cars are stored in secure units and require cleaning before appointments, which we always endeavor to do. There is no doubt that we’ve let you down today for which we apologise. As for the Sales Specialist not taking your details to follow up, again we have some training to do. I will make sure that your feedback is dealt with constructively to improve future customer experiences. If you’d like to view the car again then please contact me directly. Kind regards Sam Evans
Posted 4 years ago
Well I guess my last review was removed! Let's try again.. Beck Evans sold me an Audi A4 that after 500miles needed.. 1. A new clutch. 2. Cambelt was overdue. 3. large accident damage to the drivers sill under car. 4. Miss shaped Tyre. None of which is being rectified. Not impressed as this company boasts selling prestige cars. Prestige cars by make only I'm afraid. I would strongly advise independent inspections done prior to buying and not rely on trust like I did. Lesson learnt I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
What Mr. Butler does not report is that he is not only an Audi trained technician working for the official Audi main dealer in Tunbridge Well, he is additionally further qualified as a "Master Technician". Before making his decision to buy the vehicle he well-knew from the vehicle’s service booklet that the vehicle’s cambelt had not been replaced and was not due for replacement until a further 13,000 miles or January 2018. The vehicle was MOT tested just before Mr. Butler took delivery. Furthermore Mr. Butler thoroughly examined and test-drove the vehicle before making his purchase decision and knew that the clutches biting-point was high but not slipping. When after 500 miles Mr. Butler complained that the clutch was slipping that according to him meant he was forced to abandon the vehicle at his place of work, Beck Evans offered twice to collect the vehicle for assessment. Twice Mr. Butler has refused this reasonable request demanding instead that Beck Evans should pay him £300. -Beck Evans Sales Team
Posted 5 years ago
Not really satisfied. 1. Traded in my car on mid month and did not settle my car until end of the month which left me overdraft. Called them and find out what happened, they said they paid it off my car and will call me back. Never call me back and I end up call up by myself to resolve the situation. 2. On the day arrived to collect my car, car wasn't ready at the time I agreeded and kept me waiting for nearly 2 hours. If you can't get it done by the time we agreed, then just don't over promise and under deliver. 3. They changed 2 new tyres which was great. However they didn't do the wheel alignment and wheel balance after they changed which left the steering not straight up. I have to took it to Mercedes to get it fix and of course it cost me money. Also they didn't do a full inspection or health check when they prepare my car. After 2 days I took the car, the break started come up noises when I pressed the peddle and now is even bigger noises. If they checked it they should of noticed break pad due to be changed. Or they might noticed it but just can't be bother to spend money on it as they knew that break pad was not covered by the warranty they offered me. Overall it was an unsatisfied experience especially after sales service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Kevin We are sorry to hear that you have problems with your vehicle. We take customer concerns very seriously and aim to offer the best service possible. We settled the Finance on time, however as the customer, you are responsible for cancelling your direct debit with the finance company which is unfortunately not something we could have done for you. We do apologise for the delay you experienced on collecting the vehicle. The car was ready when you turned up to collect it, however as you came on a Saturday afternoon (which is our busiest time), Matthew your sales rep was attending to a customer at the time and so we can only apologise that you were not seen to straight away. If customers experience issues after purchase, we are keen to hear about it so that we can help resolve the problems. Please therefore return the car when convenient and we will attend to the items you have listed. I can be contacted on 020 8302 0860 or sales@beckevans.co.uk Kind Regards S Evans Director
Posted 5 years ago
This is a photo of our Mercedes A Class on a vehicle transporter the day after purchasing it from Beck Evans. I am not a car expert, but I discovered having collected the car from Beck Evans, I had driven it home on the M25 in limp mode with restricted power to the engine. Having contacted Beck Evans, it was suggested I drive it back, but on contacting Mercedes they advised against driving the car, as it was not safe to do so, until the problem was diagnosed – the car then spent the following four days undergoing repair with Mercedes. Beck Evans should have offered to collect the car at their expense, Beck Evans said they did not know what their legal obligations were, to myself, as a purchaser. Beck Evans have not contacted me to find out if the car has been repaired and have not responded to my emails. Sales were good, but any problems afterwards, they do not want to know and we were left with a car not fit for purpose for four days, further, we have been left to deal with all the inconvenience for ourselves - therefore I would not recommend unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional and helpful would recommend ????????????????
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
BECK EVANS is rated 4.9 based on 3,735 reviews