Bensons For Beds Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,722 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Bensons For Beds
1.2
Based on 1,722 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 30%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 49%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Bensons For Beds Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 678 1800

Email:

enquiries@bensonsforbeds.co.uk

Location:

Bensons for BedsHuncoat Industrial EstateBolton AvenueAccrington
Lancashire
BB5 6NJ

Write Your review

Tell us how Bensons For Beds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bensons For Beds 1 star review on 31st August 2022
A. Mills
Bensons For Beds 1 star review on 31st August 2022
A. Mills
Bensons For Beds 2 star review on 25th August 2022
Number1mum
Bensons For Beds 2 star review on 25th August 2022
Number1mum
Bensons For Beds 1 star review on 31st July 2022
Anonymous
Bensons For Beds 1 star review on 20th July 2022
Terry Bigsby
Bensons For Beds 1 star review on 20th July 2022
Terry Bigsby
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought an expensive mattress from Bensons last December, complained about it having sunken at the edges, after being told it was settlement and having to argue it was a fault they eventually agreed to send someone out to look at it....no surprise the engineer agreed it was faulty. Chased Bensons for an update, and requested a credit note to allow me to choose an alternative product only to be told I can only have a replacement. This isn't stipulated anywhere in the literature they provide, and if I'm not mistaken 'replacement' doesn't have to mean the same...who in their right mind would choose the very same product in the fear it would be faulty again. Even more ridiculous Bensons do say if the second mattress happens to develop a fault I can actually choose an alternative...you really couldn't make this up! Poor product, poor service and poor aftercare...customer definitely not put first. Avoid and go elsewhere Latest update...the replacement mattress doesn't come with the same guarantees as the original mattress...unbelievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service hopeless . Ordered bed January 2024, to be delivered 2nd February 2024, got text day before to say not got headboard for bottom board for bed. Given miss information by delivery driver. Received call 5th February 2024, to say may be March 2024 delivery. Requested bed be taken back with full refund told this won’t happen now waiting for update. I’m disgusted My brother who ordered the bed has disabilities and paid £1,700 plus for this bed to add insult to injury they charged him to deliver it. Take my advice and go else where. 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor aftercare service and the customer complaints make a mockery. Only £50 good will gesture refund on a wardrobe that took 4 months to delivery and the wrong wardrobe package was delivered. The £50 doesn't even cover the cost to buy extra shelves and hanging rails to make it fit for purpose. Go Ikea next time and pay their handyman to build. I've learnt that lesson now just how easy it was. I have purchased many items from Bensons but never again as their aftercare is shocking if you ever needed them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Warranty claims are fraudulent Warranty claims are fraudulent. BFB are a joke at best. Complain and they block your email address. AVOID. 4.6/5 is very misleading. See here for a more accurate rating: reviews DOT io/company-reviews/store/bensons-for-beds and see Fb group: facebook DOT com/groups/166037056872286/ - there is a reason they do not allow reviews and delete comments on their social media pages. Our FIRM mattress became soft as a marshmallow within 3-years. It had an 8-year warranty. BFB want you to use a broomstick and a ruler to measure "settlement" - and you do this without ANY MASS on the mattress. It is a pretty damn impressive feat of engineering to be able to use a ruler to measure the softness of a mattress without any mass on it! When I sit on the mattress it goes as flat as a pancake. BFB, where a mattress sold as FIRM can become super soft with 3 years without it being a manufacturing defect. BFB are knowingly selling warranties that they have absolutely no intention of honouring. Disgraceful bunch of scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a joke of a company and their customer services. Take your money else where you’ll find it’s better spent somewhere else, went into administration in June, this is why they will not replace or repair anything even with a 10 warranty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would avoid Bensons for Beds and go elsewhere if you are looking for a new mattress. My parents purchased a Sealy mattress in the sale but the original cost was over £1000. They have had it for one year and followed all the mattress care advice. Unfortunately the mattress has developed a dip and has become very uncomfortable. They contacted Bensons and their attitude has been poor. They have sent photographs as best you can and were asked a host of questions before being told this is just natural settlement. They did not accept this and so a furniture ‘expert’ was sent to have a look. He basically said this is what you expect from a mattress of that price. I’d argue that a mattress that should have been over £1000 from a make like Sealy should have a longer life than 1 year. If that is the case what is the point of the 5 year warranty?! As far as Bensons are concerned case is now closed. If this is the life expectancy of their products and their attitude towards customers I would take your money elsewhere. A few points of note – In the ‘experts’ report he said my parents only turn the mattress once a month when he was told that they turn it every 2 weeks. So he is either being dishonest or didn’t actually listen properly. He described them as two ‘medium sized’ people although did not actually see my mum. He noted that the bed was not purchased at the same time as mattress. How is this relevant? Who buys a new bed every time they buy a mattress? I purchased the same mattress a month before my parents and have not had this issue so obviously not natural settlement just a faulty product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with the fact that i'm going to have to replace my mattress after 4 years,which wasn't a cheap one ,still under guarantee but not willing to help,many thanks bensons for beds..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good luck if you get any defects. Been waiting 16 weeks for a wardrobe that was delivered damaged after waiting another 8 weeks for the replacement parts the wrong panels got delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid, nightmare arranging a timely delivery. We had to wait for 3 months for the 2 beds we ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just avoid them. They messed up our delivery. They came to my place, they said the bed won't fit and they left. I had to wait over a month for the redelivery I told them to leave it at the address. . I managed to take the bed upstairs without any diffuculties. I wasted 2 working days because of them. No compensation given. Their customer service was useless. We were so stupid thinking that buying from their store is a good idea, if we purchased on-line, we would've paid less and we could've cancel the order when they messed up. Never to buy anything from Bensons again .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don't take out insurance on your bed which is called Bedguard as it's the biggest joke. I have had issue after issue with Bedguard which is part of homeserve insurance for the mattress protection any stain they will clean it for you (Nope) it's a load of rubbish. Save yourself the headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, I`m having a terrible experience with Bensons for bed. Almost 4 months ago I placed an order with them for a mattress, wardrobe, bedframe and a chest of drawers. A couple of week before the delivery day I was contacted to pay in full for the order and so I did. One day before the delivery day I was advised the bedframe wasn`t ready to be delivered and they would have let me know when I would have received it. Useless to say they never contacted me and I had to do it. During the phone call they told me that the bedframe ( that was supposed to be delivered at the beginning of October ) could have been delivered the 21 November 2023. I explained I was very unhappy with this delay cause we are currently sleeping on the sofa and this was having an impact on my health. I asked for compensation and on the 25th October they sent me an email where they confirmed they had issued a refund. I have never received that refund. Moreover, on the day of the delivery of my chest of drawers (that was fully paid) the driver drove on my entrance flagstones of my new property damaging them. I sent them the pictures and they have never taken responsibility for it even though I have a witness ( the ground manager of the site my new house is ) who told them off and advised me about what they had done. On that day they were supposed to deliver the chest of drawers, but they said they couldn`t deliver it cause what they had in the van was different from what it was written on their invoice and they left us taking back our chest of drawers even though my husband told them that the chest they had was exactly what we had ordered. They ignored what my husband said and left. The following day I received a phone call from Bensons for bed`s customer service where they said I had rejected the order (chest of drawers ). This was a lie and I told them what had happened. Then a couple of weeks later they rescheduled the delivery and surprise surprise they delivered me a damaged chest of drawers. I wrote them again explaining how disappointed I was and I attached the pictures of the damaged Item. They replied that I needed to wait for at least other additional 6 weeks to get another chest of drawers. I`m speechless and I have never had so many issues with a company. I feel this is a scam cause I`m still waiting for half of my order and it has been almost 4 month now. To say this is poor customer service is an understatement. Very disappointed, the level of stress and frustration I have been though since I bought my furniture with them has been unimaginable, now I`m worried I`ll never receive what I have paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible product. I bought a premium bedframe and mattress. Super king size. It was delivered broken. Phone calls and emails to the Milton Keynes branch and customer service goes ignored. Walkin into the store was futile also. Either because of the broken bedframe or the bad quality matters is also going flat and sinking in the middle. This purchase cost almost 2k pounds and you can imagine how my heart sinks as I see the bed every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a bed and a mattress mid July. Here we are first week of October - 12 weeks later - I have had a call to cancel my scheduled delivery for tomorrow. This was the third attempt at delivery. Always an excuse - "Bed not ready", "Mattress not ready". Tired of the bad service. Have just cancelled my order and put an order in at Dreams - they were able to tell me the lead time for each bed frame and mattress so that I could decide which I wanted to order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Communication was ok up to the point of delivery. The bed arrived damaged in 3 areas where the packaging was torn and the material scuffed and marked. Appears that the labels on the packaging saying this way up are too difficult to read and any way up is the way to go. I could have lived with this but when trying to fit the two base units together the brackets were misaligned so it was impossible, the two units had obviously never been put together before dispatch, which I was amazed at, shocking quality assurance. Took ages to get through to customer service, would never recommend or buy here again, and has actually made me consider ever buying new furniture again if this is what can be expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute disgrace of a company. Customer service have no clue about consumer rights. They use a third party fitting company that have a horrendous reputation.Try to put blame on you when their third party fitters damage items when they are constructing furniture. Letters from Citizens Advice were totally ignored. Letters from Trading Standards were totally ignored. Letters from small claims court totally ignored. Letter saying I had won my case totally ignored. Letter hand delivered from bailiffs saying to pay within 14 days- yep totally ignored. Well let's see you ignore the bailiffs coming to your store to empty the shop of goods for selling at auction. Wish I had read the reviews about the customer service when something is wrong because if anything is wrong just forget about getting it put right. Will never purchase from again or recommend. Zero stars if I could and by looks of it a lot more unhappy customers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid Bensons memory mattresses. I bought a Bensons Easi-pocket memory mattress 1050 in 2017. We live overseas at least half of the year so it had no more than 3.5 years actual usage. It was comfortable whilst it lasted but it has now literally disintegrated. Whilst mattresses obviously do not last forever, this amount of usage is not exactly impressive - clearly the manufacturing quality is poor. A letter of complaint to Bensons went nowhere, with them pointing out they only guarantee for one year. On this basis, our next mattress will be purchased elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They messed up a delivery. They brought the bed in but they took it back because they could not take it upstairs. I had to wait a month for redelivery. They didn't want to refund me my lost time. I will never buy from them again. If you have to buy anything from them don't sign anything at store. Make an online purchase so you will have a right to cancel so you might be treated better. Those guys they just sorry you but they will not do anything to resolve the matter and they will be sending you from one place to another to discuss it which will give you anything back
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I called multiple times and had multiple issues with delivery, but nothing was offered in compensation. I was a month without a bed due to their system errors! Their processes are shocking. Do not shop here.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The worst company and customer service ever. The delivery lasted about 40 seconds, with one guy trying to carry the bed upstairs on his own while the other one was not even bothered to enter the house. Having the box thrown over his shoulders like a Terminator, he stuck halfway through. Without thinking decided it couldnt fit, started taking photographs to prove his inability to deliver and shut out of the house, taking all the goods. We tried the shop, customer service to ask why they had taken it away. The answer was " We do not know". We tried to reschedule the delivery- another month to wait for the goods that we are meant to pay over 3k for, which are ready, but happily travelling around the Great Britain instead. The shop assistant rude and not willing to listen, the customer service incooperative. Once we said we wish to cancel as you have failed to deliver the goods that should have been left in our house, we wete told we must pay £600 for restocking fee. Absolutely appoulling! This is utterly your failure! Is this your company's "policy" of earning additional cash charging people 20% for failing to deliver goods and services? Is it your custum to pretend that you cannot fullfil your duty? I seriously do not understand why you have taken the goods without willing to communicate to leave them with us and now demand the 20% cancelletion fee?! Disgrace!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bensons For Beds is rated 1.2 based on 1,722 reviews