BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,057 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,057 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It was easy to follow along - the visual movies helped to convey all the info and the pictures helped me to remember the important information. Module 2 was super long - anyway it could maybe get split up? All in all, no complaints, it was informative, easy to follow, and its rewarding to have successfully received my operator card :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Course was great. would be good to know what questions you got wrong on the quiz to help you learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It took way longer then I thought but the end test was much easier then I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Occasionaly the timer to the next page did not align with the audio, and occasionally the audio and written lesson did not align.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Course content and modules were good, the only complaint is that I felt the timer was way too long, I found it harder to focus because once I was done reading the module there was still usually over a minute left on the timer and I would lose focus while waiting for the clock to run down for the next module. This was the case for pretty much every module so I found it very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think it was pretty good! I like your pieces on hypothermia first aid, fire extinguishers, heat stroke etc. Thought it's not first aid qualification, it's good to know these skills are being taught.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I thought the course was good and the visuals and videos were good too. I know in the government test you aren’t shown which questions you got wrong but for the course it would be beneficial to know how you did and which questions you got wrong. That way you know and can learn for the main test.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The information was clear, and I appreciated how it was presented in different formats, but PLEASE get rid of the timer that makes you wait before you can move to the next lesson, or at least combine several lessons into one so that the information is packaged together usefully.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would have liked to know which answers I got wrong on the module quizzes. I think it would help to better prepare the student for the final test.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to follow videos. Informative and to the point.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nice format but some slides were repeated. Was easy to listen to and read.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
it was good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great course with a good variety of forms to stimulate learning (images, text, audio and video). Consider shortening the length of time for certain lessons. The recommended time is not always the amount of time that was needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy way to work through the basics. Appreciate that there is a choice between listening, watching, and reading, depending on how you like to learn (for most pages, not all). The summary pages are also helpful. I do think a final booklet (even in PDF form) would be a "nice to have". A couple of animations wouldn't start for me but the majority worked fine, as did the quizzes and the link to the official final test (the tech all worked smoothly).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There are minor grammar and spelling mistakes, but it was generally excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Muchas gracias, lo recomendaré a amigos y conocidos
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the good advice and for your courtesy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was a easy experience which led to great satisfaction. only complaint is the timer i was able to read most passages 2 and still have time left over. Without timer i could’ve completed way faster.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty good overall and easy to use. However, being a quick reader, I found it frustrating to have to wait for the timer to end in order to start the next lesson. Some lessons were alloted too much time. Also, during some quizzes, certain questions were asked that had not been covered in any of the previous lessons. So that aspect could benefit from a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,057 reviews