BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 7,128 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The content was good. The timer was terrible. I spent 75% of my time waiting for the timer to tick down so I could proceed. This could be done in 1.5 hours if allowed and I would consider using another service for this simple fact.
Posted 1 day ago
Didn’t cover all of the exam questions but did a good job of basic learning, it repeated quite a bit though.
Posted 2 days ago
Very informative
Posted 2 days ago
Wish I could have seen how I did on the exams. - which I got right and which I got wrong.
Posted 3 days ago
The course was good but it was very strange preparing for a Transport Canada test with an American narrating the course. Every time there was a mention of a buoy he said "booee".
Posted 3 days ago
It took a while but I think with the boat card everything will go smoothly when renting boats. It will have you set up for any future plans. Great price as well.
Posted 4 days ago
Lots of great information. The narration was not what what written in a few sections so that was distracting and hard to follow but otherwise well done
Posted 5 days ago
Shouldn’t be timed. Far too much time allotted.
Posted 5 days ago
The course covered a wide range of topics in a variety of easy to understand formats; written for those who like to learn by reading and audio for those who do better verbal learning. And as a someone who has been boating for over 30 years I learned a few new facts that will make me a better and more courteous boater.
Posted 6 days ago
My only complaint is that there is no way to find out which questions were missed on the Section Quizzes and what the correct answer is. There is very little learning value in knowing that you got 80% right if you don't know which ones you missed and what the right answers are. This could be a very valuable improvement.
Posted 6 days ago
The material is excellent, clear, and prepared me well for the test, and then seamlessly handled producing the card.

Gripes:
- course dashboard didn't correctly reflect progress through the course and hours spent on the course. Progress indicated 0% after the third module but hours spent was too high (over 20).
- wish there was a way to advance the course. I could read the material on each page much more quickly than the time alloted.
Posted 6 days ago
I liked the course a lot because it was interesting. However the required time in each module did not match up with hoe long it took and I was mostly waiting for the seconds to count down to 0. Mostly it was about 50 seconds off.
Posted 6 days ago
Good course. Information is clear and well-presented. Sometimes the timers are too long for the amount of content provided before you can move to the next lesson.
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was laid out and easily understood. My only complaint was that I read faster than the prompts and it does not allow you to move to the next section until the timer runs out so that made the process a whole lot longer than it needed to be. Super frustrating since there are so many sub-sections to get through. Be prepared for a lot of waiting for that timer to run out before moving on.
Posted 1 week ago
Overall a good course. A few spelling errors, one of which on the final exam made the question confusing.
Posted 1 week ago
Good course. Would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to wait for 30 seconds after I finished reading every slide. Still very good course
Posted 1 week ago
Good purchase. Good course. Very informative. Covers exactly what's need for the exam. Well done BOATsmart!
Posted 1 week ago
Almost 5stars, needs some proofreading.
Posted 1 week ago
I found the course to be very helpful. It contains useful information in a user friendly format. I would have preferred to have fewer sections within each module, even with more quizzes. It would have been nice to see the questions that I missed on all assessments so I could find the right answer. It would have been nice to be able to navigate backwards in the Final also if an answer needed to be changed.
Posted 1 week ago
Very very nice
Posted 1 week ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 7,128 reviews