BOATsmart! Reviews

4.41 Rating 7,905 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
very easy to navigate thru the coarse
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great course but clock is long on some topics and I had to wait until clock ran out before moving on to next subject.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thorough for non boaters and a good review for those who own and use boats regarly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Content was good. Should show correct answers to questions that were answered wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good course ! Had bought the book not knowing I could just do it on line
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BOATSmart is great. The materials from the courses were easy to understand and prepared me for the final exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I tried different courses in the past, but I could't get my head around it. (I'm an engineer, suffering a functional neurological disorder). Your course, with the narrations and videos is way better. There were a few issues with the course though: two YouTube videos that wouldn't play for me. In one chapter (forgot which one) I had to wait for 1.5 minute after the video ended to be able to get to the next chapter. I got lost in the chapter (6) about the navigations buoys. I used Google to make a few things clear. At the end I passes the exam. Thank you for making this possible for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course was nicely laid out and had all the information you need to pass with ease. I do wish however that the timer was a fair but faster as a quick reader I was often stuck waiting 15-40 seconds for each screen which added up to an extra hour or more of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very thorough content presented in easy to comprehend ways.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Appreciate the animated videos or audio choices as it's a lot of content. Especially the marers and buoys which could have been confusing. Some of the videos, not hosted on Vimeo, didn't work. Also there were a few times the narrator said something different from what was written. So close to being perfect. Worked perfectly on my mobile.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good content. Easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course was good. Topics easy to follow. The videos were problematic on a few of the slides. It would say if video doesn't work to refresh page or click here to open in another window,. the other window said private video and wouldn't let it play. Also I paused a video and small window appeared showing how to gut a Deer....WT#$@##@. But overall Im happy ...lol
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to comprehend, without information overload for a first timer. Great you can go at your own pace. Would love a way to go back and download some reference links from course
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course was easy to download and to work though at an individual's own pace. The program picks up where a person leaves and returns to at a later time. The information was clear and well presented. It would be nice if, after each test, the incorrect answers would be displayed so a person would know what questions were answered incorrectly. Or, maybe that information was available and I just didn't know how to access it. Great course and having completed it afforded me a discount on my boat insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well put together program!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good but the time limit to wait to go to next question I did not like and made it harder for me to remember stuff as I found myself staring at the timer waiting to click nextb
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The courses are a bit slow in place, but easily understood and valuable. Some proofreading needs to be done on the content, however. There are some obvious misspellings and missing apostrophes throughout. They are a real blemish on an otherwise professional product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Flare information is in module 7, but quiz questions are in another module, where you are not taught the information. I wasn’t able to review which questions I got wrong on mobile, so it is hard to learn from mistakes and know what I need to review before the final exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I found the course extremely thorough and fully prepared me to write the exam with confidence. My only suggestion is that you had to wait for the timer to change to the next lesson which was irritating and definately made the course longer to take than it needed to be. Students should be able to go at there one speed and be able to move on when they are ready too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was unable to play any of the video's provided throughout the course. When opening the links provided that redirected me to YouTube, I received a message showing the video is Private. Additionally, I have not received a receipt as advised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.41 based on 7,905 reviews