BOATsmart! Reviews

4.41 Rating 7,897 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Customer service is poor. I'm into my 4th month into trying to get a replacement boat card. Left call back number numerous time without a response. Tried contact email no response. Finally a rep called and after looking up my info said they needed to escalate because my original card was issued in 2009. Still no response. Poor service and not very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The customer service is horrible. I purchased the exam via their website paying with Paypal. Despite the money being taken from my Paypal, their website showed payment pending. I tried to reach out to the phone number provided. No one picks up. I tried the email address provided on their website as well as paypal. Both emails bounced. I filed a dispute with Paypal to get my money back. When boatsmart refunded the money, they said, if i pay by credit card, i will get access to the course. No sir, I am not giving you my credit card number.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I paid for my license after the exam, and still have not received it after 6 months! Tried calling, no one answers, left messages with my phone #, no call back. Emailed them, no reply. Are they still in business? They shouldn't be, with that terrible customer service. My husband did the same course with the competition, got his license 4 days later!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was not able to download the temp card. I ended up having to take another course with another agency. Waste of time! Also unable to get anyone via email or phone. Waited 45minutes on the phone and no answer. I will be requesting my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible costomer service ! I have tried to contact this company many times ! I feel this is a scam ! never responds Calls , emails or live chat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Training is fair. The test is full of spelling issues, wrong answers, poor wording, repeat questions, useless questions on specific % deaths etc when it could be useful information. Pass the class, but poorly done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Website won’t work for exam and already completed all the tests which I wanted to have license by now. Get it fixed or stop taking our money. Also sat on hold and asked for call back and emailed. Never recommend this site again as my niece used a different one without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm asking for a refund because: 1, The website is down for days and there is no way to log in 2, I tried to contact the service. After put me on hold for an hour and I left my number. Nobody get back to me since then. Very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spent 4-5 hours doing the course and then it would not advance me to the website to do the test . Called your help line and its been 3 hours and no support to get my test. How do i get my money back . Total waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give a zero star I would. Paid for a boat license replacement on May 11/21. It is now Sept 3/21 and nothing. The excuses are the first sign this company is a fraud. Got tired of waiting for the next excuse and just want my money back. Not holding my breath on getting reimbursed. Calling the Better business bureau on them. Shame that this company is bringing a bad name to such a beautiful area of Ontario.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything started well, I completed my course along side the exam, well I thought I did at least. I have tried way to many times calling and every time pressed on 0 to keep my place in line and get the next available represent to call me back. This all started 2 weeks ago and still I've had no response. Very frustrating, considering I completed everything 4 months ago and can't get an answer to why my account is acting up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Test is very long and you can't advance faster if you have read it. Tried to do the Transport Canada test and it would not let me go into it. Tried to contact Boatsmart and waiting time was over an hour and phone wouldn't last long enough. Put in phone # for call back 3 times and have never received a call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible - of the several broken links within the course, the most important broken link is the one to the final exam. After hours of completing the course, I cannot access the exam at all (tried PC, Mac, mobile, chrome, safari, etc. removed pop up blockers, etc.). I tried calling and using the "call back" option. I never received a call back. I called and waited on hold twice - no one picked up ever. I wrote an email - no one has responded. I registered for my boatsmart course several weeks ago - I have not been able to complete the license or get any assistance or answer at all - Super DISAPPOINTING. At this point, a money grab with no payoff. Hopefully someone at the company pays attention to the reviews. And if you are a potential client, look elsewhere - lots of other providers! (Oh, and I bought 2 so my husband could also get his license - neither of us have been able to complete. These guys will try to add to your cart automatically - check your numbers before you pay or you'll be buying 4 instead of the 1 or 2 you want to buy.)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Campfire Collective is a scam!! Bought a boatsmart course for my daughter. She took the exam and failed the first try. 24 hours later she attempted to retake it. The website won't allow her. She's been trying for 4 days with no success. I've emailed and called Campfire Collective no one answers the phone, no call back given to me even though the phone system offers a call back service. Absolutely disgusted by this fraudulent company! Please save your money and avoid these con artists. At this point I don't know who to call to investigate this company so other people don't get robbed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same experience as everybody. Web page broken. Can't do exam. cant get a hold of anyone. Hours on the phone and no answer. No replies to multiple emails. This place is 100% SCAM. i will be contacting my credit card for a claim for refund - goods not delivered. Breach of contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service. I have called three times and have left a return number at the prompt. I never received a call back. I also have sent three emails and have not received a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No customer service what so ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found the mandatory time on a lesson to be extremely painful. I am a proficient reader and that made the course feel like it was for elementary school age children. Didn’t appreciate that much at all. My time is valuable to me and I don’t appreciate it being wasted. Also the deliberate trickery in wording with some of the multiple choice questions doesn’t build confidence in the learner nor does not allowing for correction/review or indicating what answer the student may have gotten wrong help teach or improve confidence. Not to mention the spelling errors that are overlooked and the misalignment in voice over vs typed information isn’t terribly professional. If I commissioned this course and this was the product returned to me I would dismiss the authors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
THIS PROGRAM SUCKS. No customer service, been on hold for hours. If you don't pass the lesson quiz it takes you back to the beginning and you have to restart with the timed slides. Brutal. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took the course, got a temporary card which expired on August 14 and still waiting for my permanent card… have called several times, waited on hold for several hours, left number for call back and sent email and have heard not one word back… can’t believe they are endorsed by Transport Canada…. Worst company ever!! Go somewhere else if you haven’t already been sucked in…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.41 based on 7,897 reviews