BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,056 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,056 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Stay away from this company, it's a totally a scam. No customer service at all. NO ONE WILL REPLY TO YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
questions do not fit the lessosns
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Garbage site, took forever to complete. The time between lessons was often out of sync with the audio. Could not move to the exam after completing the course and nobody was available to answer the phone. I would strongly advise using another site. Terrible experience!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible. No way to move through the course at your own speed and full of useless information. I've logged over an hour and a half on the course and am just barely on module 3/7. Do not take this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First: if you are already an experienced yachtsman you can't just take the test. You have to do the course. Agonizingly, the course has timers set so that you can't skip ahead the parts you already know. It takes 15 seconds to read and understand the page, but it makes you wait up to THREE MINUTES to get to the next lesson. Multiply this by 7 modules and what 22-50 lessons per module... omg torture. What an utter waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So often I could read the module section's content quickly, yet the timer for advancement had minutes left. The audio would be word for word the content. Even when using the audio dictation or videos, there would be time left on that damn timer. As a result it took me months to get through the course as I would get onto other things for EVERY damn section as I waited for the DAMN TIMER to count down. I wish I could have my time back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stay away from this company,it's absolutely scam,NO customer support at all,I contacted them by phone,support email and owner‘s email,NO response at all,website says refundable within 60 days,but it's IMPOSSIBLE!Never trust this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Painfully slow, remove or reduce the mandatory time limits, took over two hours to complete reading I could do in 30 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid for the course on March 17th with PayPal, my payment has been on hold for 3 weeks even though the money has been taken out of my account. No one has answered my email or the support form I sent in. Save your time and get the course somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If you have hours and hours of extra free time use this method. How to fuel a boat takes 10+ required minutes of video alone. Very slow and mandatory video. Find better options elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I think this company went out of business. I paid the fee. I spent all day taking the class. When it came time to take the final it crashed. No one will get back to me. No phone calls. No emails. Don't use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This course is a fraud DO NOT ENROLL. I registered, paid the fee, completed the course and the test link does not work. There is absolutely no help line, zero email response from the administrators, and so, so, so many wasted hours logged for nothing. Please do not enroll because you'll end up having to retake the course via another service and pay a second enrollment fee.!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
wrote test - passed & have copy of temporary permit in my name and yet card came with husband's name on. After 6 phone calls to Boatsmart and numerous to Transport Canada, still not resolved. MP next stop. Terrible customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It shows I completed the course on Boatsmart! but not on TPWD website. Its been over 6 months now and still haven't gotten the mailed hard copy of the licenese
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That was way longer then it had to be
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service is poor. I'm into my 4th month into trying to get a replacement boat card. Left call back number numerous time without a response. Tried contact email no response. Finally a rep called and after looking up my info said they needed to escalate because my original card was issued in 2009. Still no response. Poor service and not very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The customer service is horrible. I purchased the exam via their website paying with Paypal. Despite the money being taken from my Paypal, their website showed payment pending. I tried to reach out to the phone number provided. No one picks up. I tried the email address provided on their website as well as paypal. Both emails bounced. I filed a dispute with Paypal to get my money back. When boatsmart refunded the money, they said, if i pay by credit card, i will get access to the course. No sir, I am not giving you my credit card number.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I paid for my license after the exam, and still have not received it after 6 months! Tried calling, no one answers, left messages with my phone #, no call back. Emailed them, no reply. Are they still in business? They shouldn't be, with that terrible customer service. My husband did the same course with the competition, got his license 4 days later!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was not able to download the temp card. I ended up having to take another course with another agency. Waste of time! Also unable to get anyone via email or phone. Waited 45minutes on the phone and no answer. I will be requesting my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible costomer service ! I have tried to contact this company many times ! I feel this is a scam ! never responds Calls , emails or live chat!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,056 reviews