BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,174 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.56 out of 5
5
Lawrence F
"The course is easy to understand. I liked that you can proceed at your own pace and that it saves you progress. The course is through and I believe I now have a basic knowledge of good boating practice."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Peter G
"Fantastic, comprehensive and user-friendly course. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 3 months ago
"very good"
Posted 5 months ago
"YOU WILL HATE THIS CLASS This is the most aggravating boater ed class I can think of - The material is boring, the timer serves no purpose, the questions asked at the end of each section are absolutely stupid and will barely touch what really matters - random questions about death statistics for fishing , canoers without life jackets. Then you have the questions that are so poorly phrased that you wonder if their main goal is to confuse you. see the image below about PWC steering If you don't make 8 out of 10 questions correct, you have to restart the whole unit ...and they don't even tell you which one you got wrong! My son was dragging his feet to complete this class - Now I understand why - I picked that online class because it was 50% cheaper than the boater-ed class I did myself which was entertaining, relevant and with good videos -"
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"The test was very good but everything took a long time to do"
Posted 4 hours ago
"A very informative and we'll put together course. Though the timers are frustratingly long at times."
Posted 12 hours ago
"I have read many of the reviews and agree with those that discussed problems and corrections needed. I would disagree with anyone that thought it was good course. i found exam questions were worded tricky and vague at times. No need for that and the detailed involved in answers could have been reduced to "keep a waterproof manual handy for review of situation". I also found the index in the manual from Canadian Tire to be very lacking. The good part of the review so there is one star, is now I am not buying the boat I had ordered and will stay a land based person.. Will save me a lot of money for other pursuits here on Vancouver Island."
Posted 13 hours ago
"Enjoyable and met with my requirements."
Posted 18 hours ago
"thank you very much"
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to understand and follow. Quizzes were good preparation for the exam."
Posted 1 day ago
"I’m renting a 14” aluminum boat with 20hp motor for 4 days to take my son fishing. This is insanely long and time consuming. The program should be based on the size of boat you intend to operate. I have no intention of operating a sail boat or a frick’n barge."
Posted 1 day ago
"Taught me what I needed to know"
Posted 1 day ago
"Material prepared me adequately for the test. My only complaint was the extended time delay imposed before proceeding to the next lesson."
Posted 1 day ago
"I had to use the online chat feature. It was very helpful, quick response and fixed my issue immediately."
Posted 1 day ago
"The course was great but had a problem with the link that takes you to the final exam. Took 2 days of trying to actually write the exam."
Posted 1 day ago
"Would prefer to know what questions i got wrong on quizzes so that i can learn from my wrong answers. Would have also like immediate access to the course after paying and signing up. I had to wait until the next day and i thought that was lame. Finally, I would have liked to have known about the printed booklet accompaniment available at Canadian tire before signing up for the online course . I ended up going to Canadian tire to buy it so that I had both on hand and so that I could refer to the book if I needed to because going back to the course modules was a pain ."
Posted 2 days ago
"Wish you would give the answers to quizzes so we know what answer we got wrong"
Posted 2 days ago
"Very informative. Nicely laid out.."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good presentations"
Posted 2 days ago
"it was a very good coarse to take I learned a few things that I didn,t know about"
Posted 3 days ago
"I got 70% for chapter 2 test. The website requires me to have to go through the whole chapter again. A 70% mark person is forced to spend 2 more hours clicking "next" one more fkin time. Isn't that fkin booshit? Why can't you test me just about the knowledge which I did wrong on it?"
Posted 3 days ago
"Great information and I actually enjoyed the course. There were a few final exam questions that I was not 100% sure covered in the course information."
Posted 3 days ago
"Well informative. The audio and visual components of this course made the material much easier to visualize and learn. I will likely order the written material (book) for future reference."
Posted 3 days ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,174 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access