BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,475 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
very thorough
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Should be run by the government, not private companies who over charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great course..easy to understand!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
It would have been nice to have a little more info up front like there will be 6 sessions each with a test followed by a final test. Also it's more like 4 hrs rather than the 3 you "advertise" ! Other than that I thought it was good overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I liked the animation it made the course fun. The timers on each lesson made the course a lot longer than needed , if you felt comfortable you should be able to move on to the next lesson but timer make you wait before you can go on. I notice several spelling errors throughout the course. I did get a few answers wrong , so I wish they would show you the incorrect ones so you could go and inform yourself of the right answer. Other then that it is a good course.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Enjoyed the course- easy to listen to, Quick to understand graphics. I passed the exam with a high mark but not everything was covered in the book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awesome way to get your boat license! Website is easy to navigate, read/review and test. Now, I'm ready to hit the river! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The course was well organized and very easy to follow. The information was clear and consise but with enough detail. The visual and audio aids were helpful as well. My only criticism is the forced pacing of the lessons. The mandatory minimum time limit on each lesson page could be dropped. Otherwise, it was a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Course reviewed the material great. Also Computer based help with time and placement
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quite happy! Good web interface and the lessons kept my attention!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It would be very useful when doing the modules to be able to go back and see what mistakes you made and what was the correct answer. As of now, you are left in the dark!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Found the course very informative and easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
There is a lot of waiting time in many of the lessons where the lesson is completed but you cannot proceed to the next lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Noted a possible error in module six. The online course detail on bifurcation buoys contradicts that contained in your printed hand book. (Published 2015). Caused a little confusion. Otherwise, the course was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Content was fine. There were quite a few spelling errors. But otherwise great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would recommend purchasing the BOATsmart study guide!!! Saved HOURS of writing notes and study guides!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Michelle! The printed study guide is definitely helpful during the course and exam - and is a great resource to have on your boat or cottage for reference. Congrats on passing and see you on the water! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use, great information and visuals (videos). summaries were really well done. Overall I would recommend to anyone looking to take the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the great feedback Andre! We're happy you enjoyed the course and look forward to seeing you on the water this summer!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The BOATsmart course was a great course and refresher before taking my boater exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Designed to promote success: plain language, clear voice-over to read text areas (literacy augmented - well done!). Excellent video animation, clear design of illustrations. Step by step actions required in simple to follow order. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The content was very good and I was prepared for the final exam only thing I would like to see is which questions I got wrong on the exam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,475 reviews