BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,429 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
5
Oskar S
"Easy to follow in reading and reassuringly while hearing the content simultaneously. Logically structured, comprehensive animations and symbols. Even if I only require it for small open lake fishing boat, it‘s reassuring to know how one operates along coast and on sea. Great exam preparation! Thank you."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Lawrence F
"The course is easy to understand. I liked that you can proceed at your own pace and that it saves you progress. The course is through and I believe I now have a basic knowledge of good boating practice."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic, comprehensive and user-friendly course. Would definitely recommend."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ridiculously long. Took me 4 1/2 hours to do the bloody thing because of the forced time restriction. I could have done it in a hour and a half. Took me 20 minutes to write the exam. Stupid waste of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Paul. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Great course. Covered everything needed. Learned much. Highly recommend Boatsmart."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The easiest class I’ve ever taken! I’m going to the NYS DMV tomorrow morning and get my lifetime adventure card!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Congrats on passing Rosalina - and enjoy all the adventures that come along with your new boater education card!
Posted 4 days ago
"Inexperienced boater so wasn't sure what to expect. I found the course to be well-designed course and easy to follow along with audio if you want; or you can simply read the material on your own. Animated videos very helpful to understand concepts."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great! Fast and informative!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The timer was irritating. As a medical student I can process information in about 1/3 of the time required for each lesson. would have been nice to go through it at my own pace."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback William. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy smooth and relevant information, enjoyed the navigation and right away portion, nice refresher."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was a very informative course , learned some things I didn't know. Most of it seems to common sense,which, I know is not very common anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely easy to use and very comprehensible with the audio and video aids of each slide. One critique, the font color should be changed from gray to black to make it easier on the eyes for reading."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The course was very informative and well put together! Although I did find that some parts of the final exam were not at all mentioned in the course, I still passed with a 92% overall! Definitely worth taking notes as you go along!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It was quality information, however it didn’t not take me as long as the timer went on for most of the time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very well organized course"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great course, well presented."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Videos are really well done. However, some of the slides do have spelling errors. Biggest complaint I have is that if a video is one minute long, you have to wait sometimes, for a minute and a half before you can move on to the next slide. This is very annoying. Also, there is no feature to go back and see how one did on each quiz; so how can one learn and do better if they don't know what question they got wrong? Anyways, I'm hoping this feedback is helpful for you to make your product even better. Thank you. Allan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very thorough course, but some items (can't recall) were inevitably left out of the final test."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The course was well put together in a manner that makes learning easy . Absolutely a must for anyone wishing to get their boating license."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Thomas. Glad you enjoyed the course!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to read and prepared me for the test well! Videos are great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great easy course. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great animations and overall structure of the site. Maybe add a few more practice tests? This would make it easier to memorize all the concepts and rules."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks taking the time to leave a review Tobias. We'll definitely take your feedback into account for future updates!
Posted 3 weeks ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,429 reviews