BOATsmart! Reviews

4.42 Rating 5,996 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
97%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Peter G
"Fantastic, comprehensive and user-friendly course. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Roy K
"very good"
Posted 3 months ago
"The course is well laid out"
Posted 6 months ago
"Great course. The way it is sectionalized makes it very easy to take at your own pace. The quiz’s for each section are more difficult than the actual exam. Taking this online course made the exam a breeze."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Excellent course material that is easy to follow. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking to obtain their POC."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Good course, confusing to get started."
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to follow explanations and information while being entertaining with great graphics."
Posted 1 week ago
"The Boatsmart course material was well put together and logical in sequence. I liked the way the material could be heard through just audio or you could use the video sessions. I believe that the material shared will make me a more competent user of my watercraft."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great course. Informative content and easy to navigate the modules. I highly recommend this course."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was a Great learning experience! I am very happy with the knowledge i have acquired!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic, comprehensive and user-friendly course. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The course forces you to wait for an allotted time, after going through the module you then write a quiz. If you do not score 8/10 or higher your are forced to redo the entire module with the same time allotment. There should be an option to redo the quiz, or at the very least only review the area you missed on. Extremely frustrating way to teach the course. Wish I had chosen another option over BoatSmart!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking time to leave feedback Darren. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"the videos a re easy to follow and good summaries."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Made learning about boating a breeze."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great way to learn the ropes of boating in Canada!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review MIchael. Congrats on passing - we'll see you out on the water this summer! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The program was good, I actually learned quite a bit but some questions on the final test were not covered. Also, when doing the modal quizzes, you aren't given the correct answers to the ones you get wrong so you dont learn anything and likely carry those wrong answers over to the final. And lastly, the time allowed for each lesson is way too long, I finished reading and then sat there for upto minutes each lesson waiting to move on. What a waste of my time."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I felt the course was very thorough and the staff were very helpful when I needed it! Shout out to Erin and Alexandra"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The course was informative, although long. It would be nice to be able to review the module quiz results to see the questions that were answered wrong as to not make the same mistakes in the final. Also the videos were very helpful."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The course content is very clear and easy to follow. It prepares you well for the final exam."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good course."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Overall very comprehensive and well done. A couple of minor improvement suggestions 1) the description of bifurcation markers at slide 7, module 6 is confusing or possibly in error. A bifurcation marker with green on top means preferred channel should be kept on port side, or turn to the right. 2) the section on carbon monoxide (CO) poisoning confuses CO with CO2 which are different substances"
Posted 3 weeks ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.42 based on 5,996 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support