BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,058 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,058 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paid for and took the exam, passed in the 80s. Haven't received my card. I did receive an e-mail with F-bombing and my password was displayed with ALL my information
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Course was very informative and forced the student to slow down and read many of the slides as opposed to quick flipping through graphics videos the whole time. Some of the test material wasn't in order with the learning slides, and there should be a post chapter test review of the questions to know which one you got right or wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was easy to follow along - the visual movies helped to convey all the info and the pictures helped me to remember the important information. Module 2 was super long - anyway it could maybe get split up? All in all, no complaints, it was informative, easy to follow, and its rewarding to have successfully received my operator card :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought and read the Boatsmart book, I wish I wasn't forced to go through the online training program to take exam when I just read the whole book. Also, would be nice to see which practice answers I got wrong so I could learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Course was great. would be good to know what questions you got wrong on the quiz to help you learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent course! Love that it can be done at any pace
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It took way longer then I thought but the end test was much easier then I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very thorough and comprehensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Occasionaly the timer to the next page did not align with the audio, and occasionally the audio and written lesson did not align.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Course content and modules were good, the only complaint is that I felt the timer was way too long, I found it harder to focus because once I was done reading the module there was still usually over a minute left on the timer and I would lose focus while waiting for the clock to run down for the next module. This was the case for pretty much every module so I found it very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The entire course was very well structured with video presentation to explain all aspects of boating! Will definitely recommend to everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stay away from this company, it's a totally a scam. No customer service at all. NO ONE WILL REPLY TO YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good course with multi-media instruction and chapter quizzes. Was well prepared for the PCOC test after completing the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to follow script and videos. Informative and useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything promptly and qualitatively!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was well put together. I enjoyed the audio as I read through the book. Very user friendly and informative. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I did the french language version of your course, and I noticed quite a few spelling mistakes and some questionable translations, both in the modules and on some of your web pages. Some modules were better than others though.. Also when I attended the exam, some concepts were not called the same in french by Transport Canada, which made it more difficult to answer the questions correctly. On the other hand, I liked the pace of the modules and the presence of videos and voice over.It helped retain the information better. It would be great to add some videos with scenarios to help us think about how we should act in specific situations. Or add some more scenario questions in the quizzes. Hoping you will improve the French version to make it just as good as the English one, Thank you, Marine :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
fantastic coarse, detailed and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I learned some very important lessons on how to safely operate a motor boat, my responsibility as a boat operator, and how to assist other boaters who may encounter trouble. The training is very detailed and straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,058 reviews