BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,957 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Douglas Ruth
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 11th August 2019
Oskar Studer
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 1st June 2019
Lawrence Fox
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
Peter Grant
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 19th January 2019
Roy Kelly
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 19th October 2018
BRIAN DOLLIN
More Photos & Videos
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 27th September 2018
william korz
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Kind of really long 7 hrs
Posted 11 minutes ago
Not allowing me to speed up the lessons was frustrating
Posted 1 hour ago
Was satisfactory, and content was great.
Posted 6 hours ago
I was able to complete this course over 1 day. The videos presented are top notch and very informative. I drove a boat in the early 90's when there was no requirement for this course. I truly learned lots having finished this course. Thank you kindly for the Veteran discount. Happy fishing!!

Jay
Posted 13 hours ago
Really good! I will keep the link for future reference, as I may forget some of what I have just learned. Thanks
Posted 14 hours ago
Thanks for the feedback Pierre-Andre! Your account is good for life, so absolutely come back for refresher lessons to keep your knowledge fresh and up to date. :)
Posted 13 hours ago
I went ahead and ready the book and so found it frustrating that i couldn't just take the test without completing all the modules. It should not be mandatory to do all the modules and the wait time to go to the next step was super annoying. I would NOT recommend to others.
Posted 20 hours ago
Hi Kathryn - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We definitely understand that the course timers can be frustrating, but they are mandated by Transport Canada and NASBLA because the testing is online and unsupervised. The course timers are a requirement for all course providers. Glad you stuck with it and safe boating!
Posted 13 hours ago
Great course. Can work at your own pace. Chapter Summary Quizzes are helpful. Time efficient and easy to use. Very cost effective too, when you consider family/friend discount. Highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to obtain their Pleasure Craft Licence.
Posted 21 hours ago
amazing program. Glad I chose boatsmart. Definitely recommending it to people!
Posted 1 day ago
really enjoyed the course. LOTS of info!
Thank Yoy!
Posted 1 day ago
Clear and engaging and helpful
Posted 1 day ago
Provided lots of information. Videos were engaging. Could provide more videos.
Posted 1 day ago
Was very informative.
Posted 1 day ago
It would have been nice to see what questions were missed on the quizzes, so they could be have been corrected before the exam.
Posted 1 day ago
It is requested that you allow test takers to know what they got incorrect as then they would learn. The present way, one knows not what they got incorrect, so are unable to amend their thinking or future actions.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Cole - thanks for the feedback. Since there are a finite number of test questions and the test is open book and unsupervised - Transport Canada and NASBLA regulate that the answers not be shown. This is one of the check and balances put into place to maintain the integrity of online testing. As boaters too, we understand the feedback and are working with regulators to try and improve the process within the confines of online testing. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 1 day ago
Gave me all the information I needed to complete the exam and to be safe on the water.
Posted 1 day ago
Great program. There were some issues with some sceens being duplicated and some answers were not exact to what was stated in the course. It would also be nice to know what you got wrong, so you can learn from your mistakes. Otherwise it was effective and helpful.
Posted 1 day ago
Overall a good course! One quiz question was in the wrong section and there were some editing misses but other than that it was great! The drawbacks were minor enough that they didn’t compromise my ability to understand the material so I’d say job well done!
Posted 2 days ago
There are some typos here and there, but overall very good stuff. I would suggest having a video for every lesson instead of only some of them though.
Posted 2 days ago
good course
Posted 2 days ago
Very good format. Liked the option to provide audio however I feel shorter times required for each lesson would maximize quality.
Posted 2 days ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,957 reviews