BOATsmart! Reviews

4.42 Rating 3,049 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

How would you rate BOATsmart!?

Your Rating
5
Curtis P
Curtis P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I learnt a lot and I'd recommend it to my friends. I'd like more information on travelling through rivers.
Posted 1 day ago
5
Brett G
Brett G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to sign up and complete. User friendly and very informative. I cannot wait to be asked to produce my shiny new license for the authorities.
Posted 1 day ago
Ed V
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good program, I learned a lot. Would not have passed the exam with out it! Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Jordan S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Son passed the test on his first attempt. Modules took well in excess of the 3 hours stated and purchasing the booklet was useless as you could not challenge the test based on the booklet review.
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Glen G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I found the course very informative and although it was lengthy I am glad to have learned so much. No complaints here!
Posted 7 hours ago
Susan W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

too happy....
Posted 7 hours ago
CARL S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have already recommended the course to friends. The final exam is practical. One certainly learns if not familiar with an area or boat study before leaving the dock and do an inventory of all equipment.
Posted 7 hours ago
Catherine M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The online process is well done. Unfortunately I purchased the manual at Canadian Tire and spent two weeks studying it and performing the test at the end of each module (7 of them). Then I proceeded to do the sample exam at the end of the manual. Thought I was now ready to go online and do the official exam.....only to find out that I had to sit through the entire 7 modules being read to me followed by a test at the end of each and then I qualified to do the online exam. The manual NEEDS TO STATE UP FRONT THAT IT WILL BE NECESSARY TO GO THROUGHT THE ENTIRE 7 MODULES ON LINE, THE TESTS AND THEN THE EXAM. Instead, it states: The BOATsmart Study Guide is a comprehensive safe boating..............to prepare for the test and obtain your Pleasure Craft Operator Guide.
Posted 9 hours ago
Clayton M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was very informative and helped me greatly with the Transport Canada boat licensing exam.
Posted 10 hours ago
Dennis G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I've been boating for years but learned a lot of things I never knew,from boat smart
Posted 13 hours ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

On a computer windows 10 in french. Passed the exam with 96%:
Unable to click and enlarge most image wich where often to small.
Explanation where often very vague without use of examples.
No a lot of tips and mnemonics.
Tranlsation could be better in many instances.
Questionnaire had too much traps.

Nevertheless thank you!
Posted 13 hours ago
Kristine W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It contained a lot of good information and presented it in a way that was understandable.
Posted 13 hours ago
Dwight W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Should on have to answer questions on your boat I own a river boat and I'm not going to the ocean and it to long of test it can be shortened
Posted 13 hours ago
Pierre B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I passed the course

Posted 15 hours ago
Craig T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The course material is clear and concise. Narrative on each slide was pleasant as we're the graphics. Very professional looking and the process was easy from start to finish.
Posted 16 hours ago
Alastair O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I passed the test.
Posted 18 hours ago
Sahil S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent and easy to use system. Will definitely refer to other people
Posted 1 day ago
Tom L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Course was good. Just wish it was not so long..
Posted 1 day ago
Brodie G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I think that boat smart is the best thing going, keep up the great work I love you guy's. Thank you so much :)
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the feedback Brodie!!
Posted 16 hours ago
YOUNES N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very advanced application, interactive interface, phone friendly and serious program. The only thing that bothered me, i read initialy from the book, i thought I could write directly the test however I had to go through the whole content online to be able to write the test and you can't skip the chapters!
Posted 1 day ago
Curtis P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I learnt a lot and I'd recommend it to my friends. I'd like more information on travelling through rivers.
Posted 1 day ago
Luc F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was a great way to learn all of the material needed. I can't wait to go out on the water again.
Posted 1 day ago
Robert H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

More complete than I expected.more difficult and more time consuming than expected.some info which most will forget.enjoyable and informative.
Posted 1 day ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.42 based on 3,049 reviews