BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 3,909 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

How would you rate BOATsmart!?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mohammadhadi M
Mohammadhadi M
Verified Buyer
"It was fast and good illustration, though some of them could not be seen."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Michael I
"Well-designed website. Nice to be able to do it a bit over time through the winter."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I thought it was great, no rush at all. I finished the modules as I had the time, it was very convenient for me to do."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great video and sound clips for each topic. Overall a very easy to use and convenient process to get the Pleasure Craft Operator Card!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Lots of good information in the course moduals to help me with the exam."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"It was informative if a little dry. It would be great if there was no mandatory time required or at least if that time was greatly reduced. After reading through there was a lot of time that needed to be counted down before the next module."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"BOATsmart provided an operator safety coarse that gives me the confidence and knowledge to operate a pleasure craft safely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Katharine J
Verified Buyer
"videos were very helpful although the repetition of material was a bit heavy. It would have been extremely helpful if the incorrect answers were shown in the quizzes, to aid in knowing which areas needed further review before the final exam. It also would have been helpful if, during the exam, one was unable to click 'next' until after a question was supplied as I caught my husband 'double clicking' on 'next' which registered as an unanswered and so incorrect answer to at least one question."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The videos are very helpful as you can actually see what to do when approaching buoys for example. VO was very soothing and you could listen to it without it becoming tedious."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent safety and boating information presentation and module reviews. Superb foundation for learning safe boating skills."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Cheryl. Hope to see you on the water this summer!
Posted 1 day ago
"Enjoyed all 7 Modules. It is a course that I have learnt new information on boating, how to be a responsible boater, know all the signs and boating rules and regulations. Boating is a part of Transport Canada, the Criminal Code and other government regulations."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"When it was done. It was way too long. And it seemed like 90% of the course content doesn't apply to me as a canoer on a land locked lake."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Klaasje R
"Boat Smart is a work at your own pace on-line course that is well laid out. 7 modules along with a final exam. All boaters should take this course as it does a fabulous job of teaching right away, navigation, and boater safety."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
"Course takes too long. Questions are vague and off topic of what the course is supposed to be about. Very repetitive and more so with the forced repetition. Little time is spent learning the valuable information one needs for safe boating."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It took longer than I thought to get through the material. I’m glad the PCOC is not just a rubber stamp course"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It is so easy to understand and follow."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Pretty comprehensive course that (mostly) focuses on the things that are really important."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The courses were very informal but the time on how long you had to stay on a course was sometimes longer than the video which doesn’t make sense. Also the practice quizzes should tell you what you got wrong and allow you to improve your knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very informative program. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"easy, intuitive design"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Easley understandable videos and fun to watch"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The Experience was great it was a well organized test and now I have my boater licence! Thank You!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I got my boating licence"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 3,909 reviews