BOATsmart! Reviews

4.41 Rating 7,885 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I paid for my license after the exam, and still have not received it after 6 months! Tried calling, no one answers, left messages with my phone #, no call back. Emailed them, no reply. Are they still in business? They shouldn't be, with that terrible customer service. My husband did the same course with the competition, got his license 4 days later!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
I was not able to download the temp card. I ended up having to take another course with another agency. Waste of time! Also unable to get anyone via email or phone. Waited 45minutes on the phone and no answer. I will be requesting my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great prep course for PWC license. Would highly recommend it. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible costomer service ! I have tried to contact this company many times ! I feel this is a scam ! never responds Calls , emails or live chat!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Content was good. Should show correct answers to questions that were answered wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
It’s was very informative and organized
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Would have been great. Major problem was that none of the videos worked. I attempted to use multiple devices including laptop, phone, as well as desktop. Therefore, I’m a bit disappointed in the experience and feel cheated . Thank you, John Targia
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Training is fair. The test is full of spelling issues, wrong answers, poor wording, repeat questions, useless questions on specific % deaths etc when it could be useful information. Pass the class, but poorly done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Some questions to a module answers were stated on the next module not the existing one. I forget which module but the steps didn’t coincide with the speakers and at one point it said all the way to step example would be step 11 but only 7 were posted. Otherwise informative course
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was a great course, I've learned a lot. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Website won’t work for exam and already completed all the tests which I wanted to have license by now. Get it fixed or stop taking our money. Also sat on hold and asked for call back and emailed. Never recommend this site again as my niece used a different one without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I'm asking for a refund because: 1, The website is down for days and there is no way to log in 2, I tried to contact the service. After put me on hold for an hour and I left my number. Nobody get back to me since then. Very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It would be good to know the time duration of each module. It would also be helpful to know the wrong answers for the each module quiz. I'm sure I repeated the wrong answers to the exam. One has no idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was a great experience completing the course today with my 12 year old son!! We had a great time going through course material and enjoyed competing for best quiz scores! The material was thorough, informative and fun to go through. The course and exam took us 7 hours to complete, but looking forward to getting out on the water together.
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awesome Set up multiple courses for family members Younger family members completed course online with very little assistance and passed the online exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Spent 4-5 hours doing the course and then it would not advance me to the website to do the test . Called your help line and its been 3 hours and no support to get my test. How do i get my money back . Total waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good course ! Had bought the book not knowing I could just do it on line
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could give a zero star I would. Paid for a boat license replacement on May 11/21. It is now Sept 3/21 and nothing. The excuses are the first sign this company is a fraud. Got tired of waiting for the next excuse and just want my money back. Not holding my breath on getting reimbursed. Calling the Better business bureau on them. Shame that this company is bringing a bad name to such a beautiful area of Ontario.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything started well, I completed my course along side the exam, well I thought I did at least. I have tried way to many times calling and every time pressed on 0 to keep my place in line and get the next available represent to call me back. This all started 2 weeks ago and still I've had no response. Very frustrating, considering I completed everything 4 months ago and can't get an answer to why my account is acting up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was very convenient doing online, very well explained
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.41 based on 7,885 reviews