BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,086 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,086 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.8 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Everything is perfect! thx!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very informative and easy to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Course content was very good. For some topics there were a lot of details (like obscure statistics) discussed that would be hard to remember but those were not tested (thankfully)! The website worked well generally, but there were a couple of times that it got "hung up" and wouldn't allow me to advance after completing a section, but this was resolved pretty quickly by going back to previous slide and then re-advancing. Took a little less than 4 hours and the content was clear and mostly pretty relevant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything worked well and the modules were easy. I felt prepared for the test!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent course, everything you need to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Materials were very good, easy to understand and use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I thought the course was good. There were a few comments I had regarding the quizzes. Sometimes, they asked questions about material that wasn't presented yet. For example, I was asked about the blue and white Alpha flag and what it meant fairly early on in a quiz for a module that didn't cover this flag, and it wasn't covered until a later module. Also, I didn't like how I was unable to go back and see which questions I got wrong on the quiz. This course should prepare you for the test - so I should be able to see what I got wrong so I can go back and review that material further or understand where I went wrong. Instead, I was left not knowing and likely made the same mistake on the actual exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Some of the videos wouldn’t play, but they give a very good visual for those who need to see examples instead of just reading the page.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome I love it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Over all I think it was helpful to hear and read along to the material. Some pages didnt have audio which was okay but it was the timers on the pages that were frustrating. One time was over 2 minutes for a single paragraph pages which when added up wasted a ton of time to review the material. I also would have appreciated to answers to the quizes - we would get our results but then I didn't know which questions I got wrong and what the correct responses were to prepare for the test.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
On the whole I'm very satisfied. Your course prepared me very well for the exam which I passed with a very respectable mark. That was the ultimate goal and so I'm very happy with that. Having said that, I do have a couple suggestions or recommendations: 1) when I got a question on the quiz wrong, you didn't tell me which one and what the correct answer was. Meaning I didn't learn from my mistakes, and may never know where I was wrong. Recommend reviewing quiz errors. 2) the lessons within each module were a bit inconsistent as to whether they had just audio, or option for audio and video. Would be smoother if each lesson had a video in the same format. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was really good. I just wish that when I got an answer wrong on one of the quizzes that I was told which question I got wrong and what the correct answer was. This would have been very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Content was good but most of the video's would not play. Tried on Safari and Chrome. In many cases, the time counter is not aligned with the person speaking and there is several seconds to wait prior to moving to the next topic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
it was really awewsome
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I learned a lot. However, there are a few mistakes where the course does not match the info in the study book. Another mistake is that one of the navigational buoys on a review page is labeled as a diving buoy and should be labelled as a Swimming area buoy. So this can be a bit confusing. But overall, I learned a lot and feel prepared.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lots of good info, but you finish with a page you have have to wait for 30 to 45 secs about half the time. It took about 4.5 hours to complete as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I feel like I have a phd in watercraft, but now I hope my practical application matches my understanding of the rules, safety, and navigational processes of boating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
For the most part pretty good, There are a few strange choices for a learning website. There is a lack of polish on some of the pages of the website. For example, the page where you register your course says the date format for date of birth is MM-DD-YYYY but you can only enter the format YYYY-MM-DD. Why have a timer stopping your progress when you could have a short quiz or knowledge check instead? I thought the audio and video parts of the course looked great and had some humor in it which I liked.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I found the the timed questions ridiculous. 90 seconds to read 1 paragraph is nuts. You lose all momentum in studying. You should be able to go through at your own speed. The test only took 12 minutes. The coarse took hours. Jamie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Step by step process. Really well Done.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,086 reviews