BOATsmart! Reviews

4.42 Rating 3,600 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!

How would you rate BOATsmart!?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Leon L
"Thank God for Alex she was very relaxing to talk with about the course and exam. I made it harder than it was. Now I'm going to relax by the pond and Wait to on boating"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
4
Ann S
"It was a great course, very convenient and informative. The only thing I didn't appreciate was the issue with the test, I would like to know what question I got wrong! I answered the question with what I thought was right, is that not a safety issue? If I don't know is wrong, I will do it the way I remember it. Correct the wrong! Happy boating"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Angela F
"I learned so much I took for granted that I thought I knew. And as a visual learner I was so grateful for the video versions. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Would be nice to know the questions you get wrong on the quiz with the right answers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"It covered safety items that may save someones life"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Very well laid out"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Very user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I think the whole subject was covered. I liked the questionnaire at the end of modules"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good lessons! learned a lot and will definitely recommend my friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good online course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
DeVynarae M
Verified Buyer
"There was a lot of good information. It was pretty repetitive though and drug on a bit on a few modules."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Overall it was a good experience and I learned a lot. One problem is that I have trouble with videos with Chrome browser (64bit, Version 64.0.3282.167) on Windows 10 64bit, I need to refresh the page for a few times to make the video work. It works just fine on iPad."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for the feedback Zhao! Glad you had a good experience with the course. We're looking into the technical feedback - thank you for letting us know!
Posted 2 days ago
Geoffrey S
Verified Buyer
"The online guide is great to work with as I listened to it in Audio/Animated, as well as Reading it. This made it easy to follow and the fact that I could go back in the Modules and refresh before taking the final exam was a plus running through modules."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Was a good course overall but on the module tests would be nice to know where a person is going wrong with the questions that were answered wrong but all in all a good course"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The sections had alot of needed information and the videos are very helpful in illustrating navigation and maneuvers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"A hand book should be created for this course and sent out once one enters the on line course"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Peter - thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We actually do offer a printed study guide that is a great companion for the online course. It is also a great reference to keep on the boat, once you've passed the course. You can purchase it during registration, online or at your local Canadian Tire store.
Posted 2 days ago
"Convenient to do at your own pace and in your own home. Tutorials were well done. It's awesome and will recommend. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to navigate"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Awesome learned more than I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"very informative it helped me alot. the only bad part was if you had a wrong answer in the quiz your were not told what the correct answer was"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The quizzes were harder then the final test. Very frustrated to restart the entire quiz if you didn't get 80%. It took me a total of 5 hours to complete this boating test! On another note, very happy to be getting my card!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I was very impressed on how informative it was. I learnt so much and I highly recommend it. I'm actually glad its mandatory, I feel more confident now when I go out boating knowing that I've learnt to rules of the water so to speak and also the emergency procedures. I'm looking to buying my first small boat this summer. Its a fantastic course and worth every penny. Thank you. Karen Legault"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very well laid out course that lets you understand every detail needed to pass the Boaters Exam. I was impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.42 based on 3,600 reviews