BT Reviews

1.47 Rating 377 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible service, lost connection a lot. When we tried to get help from them they were resistant to help. Do not recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased bt monthly sports pass through online but unfortunately I entered wrong email Id ,spelling mistakes I made, then after 5 minutes I realised I made a mistake then called bt customer service immediately they says they are not able sort it out so I lost my money
Posted 2 months ago
Spoke to gentleman called Julian regarding what would be best package plan for my needs. He was extremely helpful.
I was very pleased with his advice l would also add l didn’t have to wait too long before my call was answered.
Thankyou
Posted 3 months ago
Broadband dropping, WiFi will not go into my kitchen or upstairs. Over 2 hours on phone calls this week alone. Very disappointed with there service.
Posted 3 months ago
I've had a long standing issue with dropouts on my broadband. Recently (after a particularly bad period with the issue) I spoke to Oisin in Belfast office , and his level of professionalism was second to none. He was courteous and vigilant in pursuit of a resolution to the issue. ( i can report no issues after his involvement). He is by far the best customer service person that I have spoken to on BT. If you read these comments BT then it just goes to show what can be achieved with the right staff in place. Thanks again Oisin,
Posted 3 months ago
Such poor customer service. Every time I have needed to contact BT they have routed me round in circles and I don't get the information I require. Please invest in your future steer well clear of this company!
Posted 3 months ago
Never got a what my contract stated ....the guarantee is pure bs..

Bs service ...bs everything .
Even though I pay for an extra hub that guarantees .(..theres that bs again ...) complete connectivity through my tiny 1 bed flat, I can never get connected from the bedroom ..

Even though I requested my speed checks as their own website is juts pure bs too ...had no service, went online using phone data and it tells me that all connections are perfect and I am geting perfect speeds...so I test this bs by requesting speef checks sent to email ...a service they provide ..and everytime I get an email saying small glitch and they cant ....see the BS come down hard now ..


Called multiple times ..promised call backs, never got them

At beginning of contract I ss told by a service idiot that maybe I should be paying more and then they could've done something....actual words used by him .....100% ...when I complained about this and was promised a call from a manager...the manager went I gear you have a prob ...what is it ....so what you dont get briefed..cos the 15 different idiots I talked to all asked the same thing so surely speaking with one of them ou would've know what the problem was ..


BT are now as absolutely useless as TalkTalk now that's saying something....
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic customer service, had an issue but resolved on first call!
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking new email service - incredibly slow and clunky, system keeps freezing, doesn't like multiple attachments, saving an attachment is now a prolonged 4-stage process for something that used to be simple and straightforward with my BT-Yahoo set-up. Avoid these cowboys at all costs. Would have been 0/5 if no stars had been an option!
Posted 3 months ago
I've just spoken to Sean, from the Glasgow call centre and the service I received was no less than outstanding. His knowledge, professionalism, care and helpfulness was remarkable, especially during these difficult times. Thank you Sean and BT for being there when I needed you, I'll definitely remain a loyal BT customer because of today.
Posted 3 months ago
I've just spoken to Sean, from the Glasgow call centre and the service I received was no less than outstanding. His knowledge, professionalism, care and helpfulness was remarkable, especially during these difficult times. Thank you Sean and BT for being there when I needed you, I'll definitely remain a loyal BT customer because of today.
Posted 3 months ago
Stay away!
Horrible experience with BT you get missinformed from day one and then they change your contract and ask you to pay more without telling you.
Also they refuse to let you open a complaint and most of the people you speak to over the phone are racist and rude!
Posted 3 months ago
I've been with BT for 2 years and everything was Ok until I moved homes. Since then it's a constant and very frustrating 2-month struggle to get connected.
During these 2 months I've been connected through a mini-hub as a temporary solution and trying to get connected properly as the mini-hub connection is really poor.
During these 2 months I've been in contact with BT a countless amount of times, spoken to many of their staff members, spent every time an hour on hold while they were forwarding me to different departments and trying to figure out what's going on with my account.
The inconsistency of their work is really shocking. Each one of them says different things and names different problems but the job is still not done. During these 2 months I got a number of contradictory messages from a number of BT staff members: your broadband will be activated tomorrow just connect your router at midnight, your broadband is in place but the landline is not, we need to send our engineer, our engineers don't go to the households due to the lockdown, your engineer will arrive on Wednesday, our engineers don't go to the households, your engineer will arrive on Friday, your appointment is cancelled, your appointment is rescheduled, our engineers don't go to the household, your appointment is cancelled again, your engineer has arrived and sorted everything out, connect your router, the engineer hasn't been there nothing is sorted we will schedule another appointment, your appointment is cancelled, get in touch to schedule another one, your package is fine, you are not at any package, no, your package is fine...
Halfway through they forgot to add some allowance to my mini-hub and I had to spend one day with no Internet whatsoever. And it was my working day so my work was paralyzed for the whole day.
After 2 months an engineer from Openreach arrived sorted out the broadband and the landline and the Internet was working for the whole day.
Next day the connection disappeared and another BT team member said that somehow my broadband hasn't been added to the package so I need to wait another 5 (!) days before it gets activated. I have no idea how after 2 months since my move the broadband hasn't been added to my package.
So far my experience with BT was incredibly frustrating and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Posted 3 months ago
Just an absolute disgrace!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutelyvthe worse service I've experienced in many-a-year. On 2 separate occasions I place an order and on both occasions they cancelled the order due to an issue with the address. No communication, no service, no solutions. Terrible.
Posted 4 months ago
hocking experience. After 3 engineers coming to our property to fix a fault. Each one tweaked something different and each of the found faults
Nothing improved it
I called Bt this morning... after being on hold for 49 mins I was cut off
I then went on an online chat for and hour and a half and eventually got them to call me
After little assistance from Birya online I asked for a copy of the complaint she had raised. At this point Birya made out she couldn’t hear me anymore and hung up the phone
This is appalling service from Bt which had made a problem 1000 times worse.
Don not use them they don’t respect you and don’t delay with issues professional
I am back to square one!
Posted 4 months ago
Organised a phone line instillation 3 weeks ago to a building I’m in that currently has BT equipment in serving other buildings on site , after 40 mins signing up and them taking ages to actually identify the building from my postcode when it’s full of supply lines to other buildings, I was promised a hub at least two days prior to the engineers installation date , as this was not received and I hadn’t heard anything from them I decided to call them , not only had they taken the address down wrong they informed me the hub hadn’t been ordered ! I’d gone through everything in the initial 40 minute signing up conversation but this seems to have meant nothing , so the hub doesn’t arrive on the day of the engineers visit ,after a employee promising they could get it to my address but it didn’t happen , 4 hours into the allotted engineers appointment time with no sign of anything looking like a Openreach van I decide to call see what’s going on , after being passed round 3 times in an Irish call centre then to a Scottish call centre I find out Openreach cancelled the appointment days before without telling me and days before I was told the hub wasn’t ordered , surely at that point they could of told me it wasn’t being installed instead I waited in all morning for the hub that never came and then 4 hours at the building waiting for an openreach who’d cancelled a week before but kept it a secret , a full day wasted and 3 weeks wait for absolutely nothing , these guys are idiots of the highest calibre , got to try somebody else virgin fibre is in my area so it’s a tearful goodbye to these time wasters !! Do yourself and your blood pressure a favour and find a company actually interested in doing and showing an effort , these lot have a bloody cheek to be in business!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Luckily my 18 month contract for 'Superfast' broadband is drawing to a close and I cannot wait to change. It may be Superfast somewhere, but certainly not anywhere near my router. There is a reason that you get 'Free' BT hotspot access with your package; the broadband in your home only works about a 3rd of the time so you'l, spend the other time connected to this hourly service. Oh, plus it isn't free when you compare the p[rice of BT to other providers.
Since pretty much after the line had stabilised I have had connectivity issues that have warranted engineer visits, numerous router replacements and constant resetting of the router and checks of the line. Regarding the router, I have no problem picking up my neighbours WIFI or even BT Fon, but can my devices ever find my own router? Of course not.

Trying to get hold of BT to discuss any issue is also an issue in itself. If you can navigate the web page and actually find their contact details they would far rather fob you off into their 'community' than talk to you in person. The fact that there exists a community of disaffected customers in the first place says it all, really.

Price wise, far, far too expensive for what you receive. Do yourself a massive favour and look elsewhere. I will not make the mistake of utilising BT again.
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT SIGN ANY CONTRACT WITH BT! Sorry for the capital letters but I really cant emphasize this enough. I signed an 18-month contract with BT. The broadband speeds were incredibly slow (less than 1mbps) to the point where I couldn't event open emails. BT were unable to fix the problem but flatly refused to free me from my contract. I consequently had to get my broadband from another provider (Hyperoptic) while continuing to pay BT every month for their useless internet...so two monthly broadband bills! The BT staff are extremely unpleasant too. Since their service is so poor I suspect they are unable to retain customers based on quality, so instead focus on making leaving contracts as difficult and time-consuming as possible. Their website is a perfect example of this. Avoid at all costs!
Posted 4 months ago
Awful company to deal with. Cancelled my contract without letting me know due to “somebody else taking over my number” when in fact it was an error on their behalf.

BT then said they will set me up on a new account and then same thing happened again. Phone call after phone (no broadband for weeks) and no calls back from BT when they said they would to find the rejected it again.

Final straw was today, off the phone just there and they wanted money up front to sign for a new deal and contract and I declined.

I never dealt with such a poor customer service and set up from BT.

Never again will I go back to them!!!!!!! 🥵
Edit
Posted 4 months ago
BT is rated 1.47 based on 377 reviews