BT Reviews

1.46 Rating 337 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 23rd February 2020
Salman
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please for the grace of god , stay clear of this company , completely awful experince and is still ongoing . I have been informed that Sky offer a much more customer friendly experince , BT just do not care .
Posted 3 months ago
I have been a Bt customer for over 30 years if not more like many,i have phone line and broadband and its at the email section of the company i have massive issues with.My wifes email account has had a security issue so should be easy just pop in the account and change the details and password ..Well no there system refused to allow this said i need to call Bt ,okay so i rang a nice lady has tried to help me for nearly 45 minutes to do one simple thing reset a Password .Again no matter what we tried just refused even using Google as well as Firefox browsers.She then told me she needs to pass the issues onto a special team who cant be reached by phone for them to resolve the issues ..And the worst news can take from 24 hours to 72 hours so wife cant send email or recieve any at all on this account till its sorted.Its not bad its disgusting why am i paying so much money for a service they can not deliver or fix a issue like a new password reset in a matter of hours ..I am so annoyed specially when told by them this email is not linked to the bt account very strange as its been my wifes email for the last few years on a daily basis until today ..
Posted 3 months ago
Awful service at all times. No-one should ever deal with BT, there are so many others which are better.
Posted 3 months ago
Complaints department blames other advisers, 3 months and my call plan is still not up and running, always promised call backs which never happen. Impossible to deal with, then when I want to cancel I am told I am in a contract, which seems totally disgusting has I have not been provided with the packages I required, would highly advise anyone to say clear of this company, have been told by an open reach engineer that sky look after customers a lot better. Sky here I come
Posted 3 months ago
I went with BT because they had an offer on and sincerely wish I'd stayed with Sky. I've had constant problems with speed, dropping out etc and several 'faults' on the line meaning we've been without broadband and phone for days at a time. Their website sends you round in circles and their customer services are rude, incompetent and don't want to know. I give up. I will just have to accept the awful broadband until my contract is up then I will never ever go to BT again.
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible service. Had green light on hub 5 times in last 2 years and no explanation given. Call centre people are going off a script and have no idea. Want to leave but told it would cost £259 pounds because of contract. Come December bye bye BT
Posted 4 months ago
Been with BT for about a year now.
Never had any issues with my equipment or with download speeds etc.
Posted 4 months ago
Poor service,not happy.
Posted 4 months ago
Poor service
Posted 4 months ago
Very bad service, very incompetent and useless. The new system Cloud voice is a nightmare. I wonder how they are still providing the service? Should be banned.
Posted 4 months ago
No service.. No equipment. But charged for these services as a open order.. Upgrade results in no service... Unfortunately the worst provider I have experienced in ages. Will sort this out then going with sky who have offered a much better package.
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is abysmal. The way they treat their customers is horrendous. No one knows what they are doing. The complaints made don’t get logged neither does the whole service history. Promise you call backs with issues updates, they never happen. Rude people to speak too, have no idea what it means to give good customer service. Would never ever use these people! They may have good internet but we still had issues and they were still not solved instantly. They took I issue 2 months to fix. Never use! Stay away!
Posted 4 months ago
Although I have been a loyal BT customer for years

The company is not the same as it used to be!!!!!

They do not value customers

If they get the chance to overcharge you

I would strongly recommend to use a different company
Posted 4 months ago
They disconnected me from my previous provider before sending me a router. Customer services were useless. They are only going to send me a router after me contacting them.
Posted 4 months ago
BT Cloud has an upload speed of approx 1 photo per minute, it's about the same speed as a 1980s floppy disc. Uploading to email is much faster so the issue is the BT Cloud webdav interface.
Rough calculation is that it will take 3 weeks to transfer what ought to take 1 hour.
Posted 4 months ago
My bt box died Christmas eve or day...when I rang to ask help or a new box they advised I was out of Contract by 21 days....now I hear they may have 'zapped' it to cancel my service...what kind of service is this???...
Posted 5 months ago
The most incompetent company I've ever had the displeasure of buying from. After attempting to set up a fibre broadband package at my new home, I was informed on my activation date that the original order wasn't even actually confirmed due to human error. I then attempted to set up my broadband package again. Two weeks later, on my new activation date, I was told that the order had been cancelled moments after I placed it despite the fact that I had not been informed and had made two subsequent calls to check on the order where I was told it was processing. It turns out they had tried to take over my neighbour's line instead of the deactivated line because, for some reason, when confronted by two active lines and one deactivated line, they assume one of the active lines is the one I'm attempting to set up broadband on. I'm currently sitting on my phone being told by a BT rep that they won't be able to honour my original deal now for reasons that can only be summed up as "we don't want to do it anymore", even though the only reason I don't have broadband at the original price is because of their own incompetence. I will never buy a BT product again and any BT rep I see standing on a sidewalk during a rainy day is getting splashed.
Posted 5 months ago
Trying to cancel an old BT email. First BT employee put the phone down, second had me on old, I put the phone down after 23 mins of continuous music. Im now trying again. Maybe if BT didnt charge to use emails I wouldn't need to cancel !!!
Posted 5 months ago
So, we had a business contract with BT. Phone and broadband. Contract ended March 2018. BT sent a bill stating the account is showing a credit of £21.13 and will be forwarded to the next bill. They sent this bill every month since March 2018 even though we are no longer with BT and the company no longer exists. 15 Dec 2019 BT sends a bill for £147.83 , broadband services from 13 Sept 19 to 31 Dec 19. Phoned BT to complain and ask why they have sent this unsolicited bill to my private address only to find BT have now charges me £5 on a premium rate phone call for the privilege of complaining to them.
Posted 5 months ago
The worst service ever. Trying to rip off customers. All they are interested in getting more money out of customers and sending you increased bill. I was only paying around£ 23 when I started the contract but it has gradually increased to £46 a month when my contract finished. Absolute rip off. have had a terrible experience from BT despite using BT for broadband and TV and BT mobile more than 3 years. Now I have cancelled all services with BT and recommend my family and friends to never choose BT .
Posted 5 months ago
BT is rated 1.46 based on 337 reviews