BT Reviews

1.4 Rating 703 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appalling service. Sent me a letter with date of contract end. Called them up multiple times to confirm closure and now they tell me it will take 30 days to do so and will charge me for this month. Another money making scam where the customer is loosing in any and all seceanrions. For sure won't be back with BT in 18 months or ever again. Disgusting service !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Salesman told my elderly mother, who wanted to switch from Virgin they would contact Virgin, do all the necessary paperwork and fit the new line etc on 9 June.No they didn't cancel Virgin so my mum is left with a massive bill from Virgin for 2 months which she can ill afford. The attitude of customer service was suck it up! no sympathy no apology for the wrong information supplied. As she's on a limited pension and nearly 90 this has left her virtually suicidal. BT refused to speak to me even though I hold power of attorney. Own up BT to your mistakes, train your staff and cough up the 2 months worth of bills from Virgin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have one month the internet in my area not working, but BT they charge me for nothing. Today I cancelled my BT. Because I cancelled I don’t have refund. Calling so many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Wish give you big 0..useless..your system does not work and its cost us. All you say "sorry" from India,what a customer service????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The worst customer service I have been complaining about my broadband issues that haven’t been working for the past 7 months after being passed from post to pillar and being on hold for a whole hour the last person I spoke to in tech got angry that I wanted to leave and cut the call also told me they sent out the wrong engineer and that my speed is on the lowest after complaining for months- they are misleading rather go to virgin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible contradictory advice provided by customer service. Each time you call they give you contradictory advice. Then they charge more for existing customers and don't recognise loyalty. They offer cheaper deals to new customers than existing customers who have to pay lot more. Totally unhelpful and not listening to my requirements and try to put me on expensive packages and then add extras putting the bill up when I have clearly told them I want to reduce my monthly bill. Then they also try and lcok you in 24 months contract. I would strongly recommend to shop around especially existing BT customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Shocking customer service. Had BT for years tried to stop netflix as they had started charging £17.99 but not so simple as 5 months later every month im messaging and ringing to get a credit as they still cant stop it. Sick of the monthly hassle ive moved to SKY in may but eventhough i told them april, ive paid advance charges this may and now another bill due 22nd but once again i have advanced charges coming. OMG whats wrong with them. I have so many pictures saved to my phone from their staff lying and saying its sorted, you dont need to pay the bill, stop your direct debit and so it goes onnnnnn and onnnnnn its draining. Ive called, messaged and emailed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Twice not turned up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Getting scammed by this company was the worst nightmare that happened to me early this year. I wish I had done enough research before engaging. Maybe the situation with them would have been different. I was so naïve and did not have enough information I needed to know about the whole online investing scenario. I will not wish my experience upon anyone because it was such a roller coaster one, I am just happy i was eventually able to recover my lost funds through a reliable source I am open to share with anyone who might have been a victim of this Ponzi scheme  oliviatrader 44 @"gmail ,com WhatsApp  +1 (423) 248-2140 
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
No reply to phone. No E Mail facility. No response to “Chat” line. How on earth can anybody contact you? Elderly, sick customer left “in the lurch”. Apalling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish it was possible to give -5 score. BT Business including BTNet (leased line) are possibly the worst company I have ever dealt with during my 15 years of working for our company. A catalogue of disasters including multiple depots being cut off erroneously causing huge amount of hassle and damage to the business. I have been moving all services away from BT including our leased line which finished with BT earlier this year. We were already owed over £1000 in compensation from BT which I had to fight to have refunded to our account, several times I had been promised the return of our money by BT representatives only for nothing to appear. We have now been charged a further £800 when we no longer have any services with BT despite having an active complaint with them where I was promised the money would be returned. We are now pursuing the recovery of the money through HSBC. Please stay away from this company, disgusting business practices. We have now moved to TalkTalk Business for all services and the difference is night and day. If unlikely event anyone from BT reads this our complaint reference is IMP-115603337.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
jokers! I'm out of contract with them and they are charging me now £57.99 for the broadband only. Logged in online to explore my upgrade options, which is the same as what I pay now for a 500 MB broadband or an upgrade to 900 MB for a few £ extra a month. While the new customers can get a 500 MB contract for £ 34,99 No joy from customer service either, apparently they don't have any other deals for the existing customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst buisiness decision I've ever made. Utter garbage, customer service is beyond appalling. Unbelievable install. Lasted all of 2 working days. Original order never fulfilled, poor wifi, unagreed fees, steer clear. Over 4 hours on phone at one point and still no resolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Misleading sales, poor services and support in any telecommunication departments. Reporting BT scams. It is shame BT become the worst provider, no ethics scamming their own customers, ungenuine apologies and lies and No UK regulators has taking them accountable for their lies and misleading behaviours. I feel sorry for the honest BT employees...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking catastrophic failure. Due to be seamlessly moved from plusnet to BT (BT own plusnet) as promised. Instead BT cut off my business line and say it won't be live for 16 days! Years and years of backbreaking dedication to building my business and BT have done their best yo destroy through nothing other than unprofessional negligence. Appalled Stay well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beware of British Telecom the modern day Dick Turpin We are a care home for the elderly in Yardley Birmingham. We have for a long time had poor telephone reception in our Orangery, which is at the rear of the building, As we use BT for our telephony and broadband, we contacted them as their advertising indicates that customers should have perfect reception throughout the property. Quaiser Iqbal the local rep came to see us in June 2023. He told us in no uncertain terms that the only way to get good telephony was to sign a new contract. This contract was to replace the existing contract. BT would fit new equipment including new phones, enabling us to receive prefect reception in the Orangery. We very reluctantly signed the new contract for BT Net express and a separate contract to supply equipment to improve telephony in the Orangery. After many months of BT and open reach fitting various pieces of equipment, we find that Quaiser Iqbal fed us a complete pack of lies. This new contract was fraudulently forced upon us as we now find out that the booster for the Orangery is not compatible with the new equipment now fitted. If we had not had the new equipment fitted the booster could have been fitted with out signing a new contract. We also now find that the new contract is as well as the existing one and there are no new phones – more lies. It appears that BT are the new Dick Turpin’s and are holding us to ransom over this new contract that they refuse to scrap, even though it was fraudulently sold to us. They have offered us some compensation, but we will still end up paying about £50.00 per week extra with no improvement in service for a contract we did not need and certainly did not want. Quaiser Iqbal is no longer available, believably dismissed by BT. It would be interesting to know if anyone else has had dealings with him or been sold a pack of lies by him or other BT reps. It appears that BT is trying to roll out this new equipment and fraudulently forcing companies to pay for it. This could be the tip of an iceberg similar to the ongoing Post Office scandal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Went with BT for broadband, huge huge mistake. Engineer came out but had no clue it was for broadband so fitted phone line and off he went. I must have rang 20 times trying to sort. Each person definitely sorting, but no, nothing happened. Finally a hub was sent but then was told had to wait another 10 days to activate despite it being their fault. All you get told is BT and open reach aren't same and Open Reach is not face to face so you cannot contact them but BT blame Open reach for issues. AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Title: Terrible Experience with BT Business Broadband Rating: 1/5 I recently switched to BT Business Broadband and it has been an absolute nightmare from day one. The broadband speeds are abysmal, constantly dropping and unreliable. It's like playing Russian roulette every time I need to use the internet for work. But what's even worse than the poor service is the customer support—or lack thereof. Every time I've tried to reach out for help, I've been met with indifference and excuses. Their standard response seems to be, "Sorry, we don't guarantee speeds." Well, if you can't guarantee a basic level of service, then what exactly are we paying for? Save yourself the headache and avoid BT Business Broadband at all costs. I've since switched to Virgin Business Broadband and the difference is night and day. Their service is reliable, their speeds are consistent, and their customer support actually cares about resolving issues. Trust me, don't make the mistake I did—stick with Virgin Business Broadband, it's hands down amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please if you see this don't choose BT. Out of 1gbps firber speed i barely get 200mbps speed and that's not real. A game that works perfectly fine on my 4g phone hotspot doesn't work on their fiber. It constantly disconnects and has massive lag spikes. It's easier and cheaper to have a cheap phone make a constant hotspot in your house than using BT. Their internet is so bad it's actually worse than the 50mbps internet from sky i used to have 6 years ago. Not even tiktok loads on this garbage. Their customer service is non existent, when you make a complaint they "send out someone to fix it" it works for 2 days and back to being awful again. Never have I seen such a bad level of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute shocking company whoever train the staff needs to do a better job as not the staffs fault but the customer service really don’t know what they are doing ,shocking would never recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BT is rated 1.4 based on 703 reviews