BT Reviews

1.5 Rating 546 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 16th April 2021
Mohammed
BT 1 star review on 20th March 2021
Patricia Marchand
BT 1 star review on 19th January 2021
Mahmoon Ul-Hussain
BT 1 star review on 20th December 2020
Jasmine Baksh
BT 1 star review on 9th October 2020
Nick
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a new router from BT.(hub2). The engineer came to install it. It precisely told him where to put it and where to connect the cable however he decided do do it on his own and place everything where he wanted without listening to me. He left all his rubbish and just left. I called BT to resolve the problem however they kept telling me that it could be a danger for his health. He could climb to connect the cable near my roof which is about 6 meters from the ground however he could not put the cable where I wanted to which is only 2meters from the ground. They offer you offers for less money only for the internet to be literally rubbish. I will never use BT internet and I wish that I never got in contact with them to order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
BT are fraudsters and criminal's they ignored my message today when they message me on after trustpoliet then told me to go to Facebook then like I said on Facebook messenger they ignored me and now trustpoliet blocked me from sending another review today both absolute criminal supporting criminal's BT and trustpoliet.
BT 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always get problems sorted , great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have no Internet access and I simply do not know what is going on. Had poor connection since October when I moved from EE to BT. Engineer came out said sockets are okay. That was that. Still had intermittent connection now I have nothing. Was given a link to a tracker to track the fault but I need Internet access to go on it. I also need an account number which I have never had nor a written contract because I was sold the broadband by EE and all I was given was a phone contract not a broadband contract. BT seem to think I have no complaint as I am not a business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Guys get away from BT the worst service ever left me 2 months without internet and still charged me after I told them to stop and now they don’t want give money back been in the phone over 2 hours and they bounce me at least 6 times unprofessional service don’t use this provider
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
wırst company they are a kind a robbery…ı just call them cancel my internet cuz ı will do new company they said thats all god after one month they sent bill for still paying … Thats why just dont do anything with bt awful company do vodofone do any other company dont bt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been waiting on bt fixing phone line for 6 days. The 94 year old lady needs the line for medical reasons. I have spent 4 hrs on the phone trying to resolve it. People didn't call back when they said they would, engineers didn't show when they said they would. Complaints shut down when the line is still not working. I'm still waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered bt broad band on June 11th, waited till July 8th for the router to arrive to find that it wasn’t working and I had no internet. Since then I have complained several times and they’ve given different excuses (major signal outage lasting 3 weeks, faulty port etc). If true then it’s a combination of these issues but every time they’ve “sent” an engineer out he hasn’t even come. Now it is August…a day after the 3rd date they said this would be fixed by and my internet still isn’t working. They’ve arranged for an engineer to come on the 19th in another 11 days! I have no faith the engineer will come and I will be in the same position. I am disabled and need the internet to work from home but I am unable to and the customer service done seem to care one bit. They’re also demanding I keep paying or they’ll shut the line off! I’ve never had working internet from them! Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After signing up with BT on 12th July, and being told I had to be home for the service to be installed on 2nd Aug, I came home early from a trip sourcing rural clinics, and stayed home all day. Nobody came out, and after contacting a guy in open reach, I was told that BT hadn’t even ordered the service. I made a 45 min phone call, during which I was assured by a lovely lady that I WAS now signed up with BT. I asked her to email me confirmation of this and what we had discussed, and she promised she would, but never did. She clearly just lied to me. Yesterday I lost all access to broadband, land line and mobile phone (it won’t work without the wifi booster).This left me unable to sort this mess out. I drove 7 miles to a friend and spent 2 hours there on the phone to BT and on Facebook contacting them. I even tried to sign back up with Plusnet, but as my contract has ended, this would take 10 days anyway. So BT, you have f****d up BIG TIME, but tell me that you will ‘look at it’ and contact me on or after 9th Aug. How will this happen when you have left me completely UNCONTACTABLE in every way??? I will be unable to use my phone now til I leave the house again on Monday. I have just driven 12 miles to a cafe for internet access! You absolutely DON’T CARE. So I now have no way to return nor make calls, nor reply to messages on fb, email nor whatsap. I hope my dog doesn’t urgently need the vet, as I have no way to contact one. I have no access to online banking nor a phone, so am unable to pay any bills nor see what my bank balance is. My local councillor is dealing with an issue for me, and I am unable to contact him nor reply to any of his emails. They know I am not only vulnerable, but live in a forest, 10 miles from the nearest shop. I have hospital appointments booked. The hospital can neither get hold of me, nor I them. If I don’t confirm when they ring for covid checks, I will lose my appointment. This means I will go back down the waiting list. I don’t know how a company can be allowed to do something so despicable to its customers. BT, have absolutely devastated my life, left me vulnerable and at risk - their complete lack of care nor concern disgusts me! It says on their page - "We Connect for Good. We’re here to help". What an utter joke THAT is! Just got this from BT - despite the fact I HAVE NO INTERNET NOR LANDLINE!!!!! We've closed your complaint Hello, Thanks for getting in touch with us recently. We're pleased we could help. We've now closed your complaint. Your reference number is VOL013-702965264279. If you need to talk more about it, or you're not happy with how we handled it, please call the number -in the box below. Find out more about the process we followed WHAT AN UTTER JOKE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unbelievably appalling . Moved business premises. Firstly placed order in time for move, person who took this when went of with Covid but no one notified me of this. I chased and chased then eventually rang customer service line who said they would get Martin to contact me once he has pulled the file to sort. No one called. I had to call again, and Martin said he knew nothing about it! Once I spoke to Martin, order was raised. I asked for a divert from my business line to mobile in meantime. This was set up but there was a fault, so another 7 days without a line while BT sorted this. Then i requested that my phone be diverted to my new Icloud number while we waiting on original number being ported over. Despite being told this would be done, nothing. Again another 7 days without phones. Complaint made on 8th July, 2nd August today, no contact from BT and no business line still working! Constant contact with BT with several people where I had to go through the whole story every time and to date I still do not have my phone lines running. DO NOT USE BT FOR YOUR MOVE. INCOMPETANT, DONT REALLY CARE, CONSTANTLY GO ROUND AND ROUND BEING PASSED PILLAR TO POST TO DIFFERENT DEPARMENTS, EACH NOT KNOWING WHAT THE OTHER IS DOING. THE DAMAGE TO MY BUSINESS IS BEYOND BELIEF! All this has been noted on my complaint of which i still await a call back after 4 weeks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still no service after one month. BT blames Openreach and Openreach blames BT. Totally rubbish company - avoid !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking customer service and you will spend hours on the phone to get anything sorted Notorious for lying to you and mis-selling deals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely shocking service - well what service to be exact . No communication, ordered-broadband and phone line 1/5/2022, still nothing . The premises had phone and broadband before so should be quite straightforward . Now been told they can’t do anything until 30/8/22 . This is a new business . Don’t use this company - constant lies from staff saying they had been and we weren’t there . We waited all day for them on many occasions . Lies lies lies . Passed from pillar to post on phone to people who have no clue and who do not communicate at all. What a joke of a business . They gave me the phone number back in May so I then had all signs and leaflets and website done for business and now nothing . They promised me on many occasions they would have it sorted by such and such a date . Will be looking elsewhere and will def. It recommend to anyone - they have cost be a fortune so far and nothing has happened at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AWFUL. Ordered Broadband for my business. 3 months later, 5 Openreach engineer visits, loads of lies by BT staff, £790 charges for missed appointments which I never missed. Still not installed. If only Virgin was available in my area. BT has to be the shitest company in existence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My elderly, in laws moved to BT. What a joke, 14 weeks on and they do not have a fully working phone line. You can only ring them if you are with BT as well!! Communication from BT has been awful. They completely turned off the phone line today without telling us! Causing alot of distress and upset to two vulnerable people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give BT minus 10 , I would. I ditched them 20 years ago after moving house and had terrible trouble with them even then, poor service , poor reception etc. Since then, I met a new partner last year who had BT and was horrified that he could hardly get any reception. We complained, after 2 months of me shouting at BT , they finally fixed the problem for it to go wrong again 5 months later . They have ignored our complaint and after receiving a letter saying as their package was changing, we could leave. So we changed to Sky with supposedly 6 mths of BT left . Since then they have literally gas lighted and bullied us with conflicting emails and letters forcing us to pay £107 to leave despite earlier no charge info previously and are subtly threatening legal action. My partner is so stressed , he is paying but I will be contacting the Ombudsman about this . They are the most unethical company I have ever dealt with . Please do NOT sign with them, there are cheaper and better options out there
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The problem started after I left BT. I returned the equipments as requested and received confirmation from them. I now face a charge of £30 for a missing dish that the apparantly sent me 5 years ago. After battling with customer service they insist on the charge. Also BT helped themselves to taking another direct debit after i left them. My account shows credit and I am promised weekly that I will receive the money back but so far nothing. I left BT because the Fibre braodband kept breaking up and despite one call after another, you get told that someone is going to look into it. Never agian
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst experience with a company in my life. Told on multiple occasions they would get my internet sorted. 5-6 times they messed up and it looks like I am 3-4 weeks without internet due to their incompetence. Also misled me on switching and couldn't claim compensation. An utter joke of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SCAMMERS, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUD SCAMMERS COMPANY! WE CLOSED OUR ACCOUNT 2 YEARS AGO AND SOMEONE FROM BT RE ACTIVATED ACCOUNT PROBABLY TRYING TO REACH TARGETS,we then closed it again!!!! SPOKEN TO THE MEMBER OF BT TEAM TOLD IT WAS RESOLVED, 2 MONTHS LATER RECEIVED A NEW BILL WITH THREAT to pay , CONTACTED AGAIN- BT CUSTOMER SERVICED SAID NO ONE EVER CONTACTED THEM TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT, BIGGEST SCAMMERS !!!stay away!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BT is rated 1.5 based on 546 reviews