BT Reviews

1.47 Rating 381 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
worst company I have ever dealt with our lines are constantly down having severe implications to our business. they don't care and offer no solution to the problems.
Posted 2 days ago
Terrible on all levels. Had a multiple problem with the service. Unprofessional customer support, after making multiple complains about the broadband I had to book a technician who never showed up. Definitely the worst internet provider I ever had. Would not recommend to my worst enemy
Posted 4 days ago
A truly disastrous company from start to finish.

This was a simple broadband order, that took over three months to be completed. Complaints were raised to no avail, my account was credited then my QuidCo cashback of the same amount was declined by BT.

I was lied to throughout my order process, a different excuse was given each time. I was told I was not connecting the router correctly (I'm a network engineer) and zero help was given. This turned out to be a line fault at BT's end.

I booked days off work and BT didn't show up.

A disorganised company that really needs to have some major changed enforced.
Posted 6 days ago
Since I opened account with them , the monthly price on what we agreed is 26.99 per month , so you have to pay 26.99 straight away and then 10£ for installation and 10£ for the BroadBand box,and it's just one time payment , so I paid, but next Month again higher than the price we agreed to pay which is 26.99 and like that went till September, every month I was paying more and different prices each month , on September I loged in to the BT app to check my bills and I saw that I have to pay 80£ straight for 3 month together and I didn't understood what's going on ,so I called them and asked plus I asked why do i paying every month so much money if the price was 26.99 each month ? So the agent explained , he said that I got applied for the monthly package which I never did and I can't recall, so I explained him that I didn't apply for nothing and that iam using just normal WiFi without any Channels and that I want pay as we agreed 26.99 , he said you are right iam not sure why this package been applied to your account and he refunded 25£ plus he said that the next bill will be only on December due to my overpayments, I was happy to hear that and I asked him are you sure that the next month there will be no problem? He said all set . So the next month comes October and as I knew I don't have to worry till December,but I just checked my BT account in case and what do I see there ? That I have to pay 39£ so I called them Monday on 19th October and asked why do I have to pay ? And the explained agent what happened previous month and what the agent said to me in September, so current agent as well said that the credit been applied to my account and don't worry, but he said something different from the previous agent , he said October don't need pay November we will take 1.79£ and December will be normal monthly payment 26.99 which sounds great ,but then after 2 days I checked again account and I saw that there been applied late payment charges which is 10£ all together 39£ so I called October 22 and I again explained everything to the agent and he said that I have to pay for October 14£ so I called 2 more agents after that and all they could say that I have to pay 14£ now and if I don't then there will be late payment charge added to my account and that next month I have to pay 39£ and on December they will refund everything what I overpaid for all months and I asked why 2 agents said that I don't have to pay till December due to my over payments each month and where did this money went ? Plus why I have to pay for November 39£ ? If my monthly payments is 26.99? And I asked what is going on ? So they said that there been error that's why previous 2 agents said that the next payment gonna be on December and for the November I have to pay because system monitored payments like that , and I was just shocked . Every month I been paying more than usually just because someone added package to my account and they got no shame to tell me that I still have to pay higher price than usually for the November just because computer generated like that ,I just don't understand what kind of company is that ? How they can do that to the people's .
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely disgusting, staff putting phone down on you after waiting 45 minutes on numerous occasion. Not turning up for appointment, the distress they have caused to my 89 year old mother in law is totally unacceptable.
Posted 1 week ago
On checking my account there was a note to say(we have made some changes to our prices so your bill will be higher.how unfair to not let the customer know and just take extra money from direct debit.shocked and disgusted.
Posted 1 week ago
I rang BT on 12 October to enquirer about payment for premier games. The adviser gave me the answer but then said he could get me more channels at a lower price. I agreed and he said he would send me two new routers that I would need. I thanked him for the advice but then noticed the next day I had lost Comedy Central and some sports channels
. Since then I have tried to revert but am told it is impossible! Rubbish!!!
Posted 1 week ago
So applied for broadband on 16/9 due to moving house and because my existing provider did not service the area we were moving into. On 23/9 BT cancelled my application without warning. Called them the same day for resolution and “resolution” involved a hard search. So essentially a second hard search within a few days. Because the “resolution” was essentially a new application the activation for pushed hence applied with EE because I had enough. And EE didn’t do a hard search btw.
Result is that because of the two hard searches my credit score through Equifax, dropped 180 points. Thanks a lot BT.
Posted 1 week ago
Well I phoned b.t. Tues 12/10 to report a fault was informed would be fixed by23.59 on wed 13/10/20 felt ok about that 13/10 pm open reach van appeared ,then minutes left then came back a guy went up both poles attempting to fix .came and knocked entered to check handset not wearing mask went away saying its ok now. Within mins no service again I rang and was assured all would be well by23.59 well it’s not despite several calls to b.t. Today and a new appointment for fri pm I suspect b.t.are as useless as ever.polite tele staff and that’s where it ends
Posted 1 week ago
how do they get away with being so useless, criminal
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had an online advisor mis-sell my mum, who is a technophobe, a new 2 year contract and upgrade to the Halo1 package, under the promise it would solve our connectivity issues. It turns out, after speaking to a technical advisor over the phone, that it was a hardware fault and that the Halo1 package would not have helped in the slightest.

BT have promised the world in the last two weeks, guaranteeing new upgraded packages at no cost, guaranteeing to get one person to take control of the matter and resolve the issues. Two weeks later, nothing has been resolved. They have breached the Data Protection Act by giving full access to the account to someone who was not the account owner (myself). All because one person who was meant to get back in contact with me, decided he would be better suited to pass the buck onto the Billing team within BT but never told them the details of the complaint.

They also managed to delete our home phone number, which we've had for nearly 20 years. Then took over four days to do a simple reservation of the phone number to get it back..

Now having problems canceling the package and canceling BT services all together. Been on the phone with over six advisors in the past two weeks, all of which promise callbacks and never do.

Now waiting for a managers call back who was meant to ring within 2-3 hours, now nearly 4 hours later....still waiting...

Tried making a DSAR (Data Subject Access Request) four days ago, to get all of the information which BT holds about our account to pass onto a legal team to investigate. Been chasing it up for three days, just to get an email with a link on how to make the request.

YOU DONT NEED TO DO THIS YOURSELF..

Ring up BT and they can do this for you over the phone, I tried to do this four days ago, but they didn't do it properly. Best advise for dealing with BT is get email communications and get a paper trail. You can also do the Data Subject Access Request and get all information held by BT on your account.

Now 4 days late in getting the information from BT to pass onto lawyers to get us out of this ridiculous contract with zero support from any BT advisor.

Definitely distance yourselves away from these fools.

Attached is a photo of the email, names blanked out, of a response which came after four days of chasing the information request, which I made on the phone previously.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am an employee and just like how customers feel, employees are treated like dogs. They only chase for scores and nothing else. Because customers are mad at BT, the advisors are put in mental and physical pressure everyday. In these tough times can’t even leave jobs, but they are not supportive at all.
Posted 1 month ago
I have moved house and have now had 11 cancelled orders trying to get broadband. This has been going on now for over 3 weeks and every time it takes me about an hour to raise a new order and start a new account. After 24 hours the whole order gets cancelled and I am back at square one.
I should have had a working connection on 11th September and I am still without. They have promised me a 4g mini hub on three separate occasions but none have ever been dispatched let alone delivered.
I have a wife who works from home and has been unable to generate any income for herself for the last 2 weeks and now she is losing work because of it. BT keep telling me it is one thing, then blaming another department, then saying its a technical fault. The company are disgusting.
They have no incentive to get better because the only compensation they are ever liable for is the £1 a day loss of service refund. Without doubt one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with.
Posted 1 month ago
From start to finish and everywhere I between, this company hands down the most incompetent lazy scammers..


To go through everything they failed and lied about ...everytime they ignored me over my contract would take far too long and they si ply are not worth it ..


Stay well clear ..dont believe any the bukl about valued customer ...a ine off bad experience ..we value your custom...they dont ...they are scammers...deliberately not noting things so they can extend contract and say it's not thier fault..

Thieves scammers useless......a few of the words I would use to describe every person in that company....with the exception of the amazing Charleen from Glasgow call centre and Becca from stockport .....

BT YOU WANT A PROPER JOB DONE RIGHT .....MAKE THESE 2 THE BOSSESS I guarantee job will be done .
Posted 1 month ago
Horrendous experience. Asked for new landline. 2 months on still nothing. Hours and hours wasted on the phone. Tried to upgrade phone data and that was messed up so badly ended up with 2 accounts and no data. Literally spent hours getting nowhere. Sabah was the only one who went out of her way to help and actually got somewhere with some free data . She's great the others were nice but not very good at their jobs.
Posted 1 month ago
My BT TV box has packed up again, I received a supposedly 'new' box about twelve months ago which has also stopped working. I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR FOUR DAYS TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE, ALL I GET IS 'WE ARE BUSY, TRY AGAIN'. Customer service is non existent. I'm paying nearly £1000 per year.....for what?
Posted 1 month ago
If I could put minus figures, I would. The service from start to finish has been diabolical. I’ve spent hours on the phone (average waiting time to get through to call centre is 30 minutes, then being passed around endlessly to numerous departments) trying to sort this issue out and keep getting fobbed off. It’s now week 6 without a phone line and I keep getting promises that it’ll be fixed with the next 48 hours. My elderly mother is left without a phone line and is having to rely on her pay go mobile for calls, spending an absolute fortune. I have opened complaints, for them to be closed without resolution and no courtesy callback..
Do not touch with a barge pole..I will be escalating this to the Ombudsman.
Posted 1 month ago
Mark Clemets, nothing good to say about bt they are a bunch of robbing cunts no loyalty to customers in these hard times they can stick there broadband up there fat greedy arse and the person responsible for cutting off my broadband at a sad time please meet me for a chat ill be nice i promise CUNTZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Posted 1 month ago
A few months ago I was unable to pay my bill due to not been able to work so I got in debt with my bill and BT disconnected my internet.
I rang up and explained my situation and the guy that I spoke to was very nice and put me on a payment plan and my internet was reconnected.
Great I thought at the time. I even have a 5 star review saying how happy I was with their customer services.
However, I paid my agreed instalment but a couple of days later my internet was disconnected. I spoke to a lovely lady who reconnected it and said that she would make a note so it does not happen again. So the next month I paid the agreed instalment as agreed and yet again my services were disconnected. Phoned up again sorted it out. and was told that it wouldn’t happen again.
Well guess what it happened again this month. But this time when I tried to pay the agreed payment I was told that a payment instalment was never agreed and that I now had to pay £189 and plus an extra amount for late payment. I was really upset as i know that a repayment plan was set in place and now I was being told that no repayment plan was agreed. So I had to pay the full amount. But now I don’t have enough money to live on for the rest of the week. But what upset me about it the most was the fact that a repayment plan was put in place and. then I was told that no plan was In place. So BT tell lies. It sent me nuts. I have mental health issues and the way I was treated was appalling.
They even added another amount so that the bill was more than it was originally.
Posted 1 month ago
The new website is terrible and messy, no clear directions and hard to navigate on.
It looks like someone on drugs made it...
Posted 1 month ago
BT is rated 1.47 based on 381 reviews