BT Reviews

1.4 Rating 712 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BT 1 star review on 15th December 2023
LDH
BT 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Ricardo St Coke
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 16th April 2021
Mohammed
BT 1 star review on 20th March 2021
Patricia Marchand
BT 1 star review on 19th January 2021
Mahmoon Ul-Hussain
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please if you see this don't choose BT. Out of 1gbps firber speed i barely get 200mbps speed and that's not real. A game that works perfectly fine on my 4g phone hotspot doesn't work on their fiber. It constantly disconnects and has massive lag spikes. It's easier and cheaper to have a cheap phone make a constant hotspot in your house than using BT. Their internet is so bad it's actually worse than the 50mbps internet from sky i used to have 6 years ago. Not even tiktok loads on this garbage. Their customer service is non existent, when you make a complaint they "send out someone to fix it" it works for 2 days and back to being awful again. Never have I seen such a bad level of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute shocking company whoever train the staff needs to do a better job as not the staffs fault but the customer service really don’t know what they are doing ,shocking would never recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
6 weeks with no business land-line, as BT cut off our line by mistake, dealing with their call centre to try and resolve has been an excruciating experience as we're passed from one incompetent person to another. I AM CANCELLING MY CONTRACT AS SOON AS I AM ABLE TO BT you literally are the worst company in the world to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
terrible service - truly terrible (unless you want to buy something then they're all over you).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really bad service,staff lie to customers have recorded call to prove this ,totally bad customer service and takes about 40 to get hold of anyone ,total wasting people’s time ,would strongly recommend not to use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rubbish website, pop ups blocking access to site. Waited long time to speak to someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I phoned by to see if they could help me with a package to lessen my bill after 30 years of loyalty to be conned by being told you can have a free tablet and free sim. I said in a recorded conversation that I don’t want one as my self and my partner have iPads. The advisor said well it’s free you can do what you want with it and he’s had one and gave it to his grandma. I have a single mum friend who I gave it to for her son to then be charged £11.90 a month for😡I’ve had to ask for it back with was very embarrassing and even when the advisor listened into the conversation said it has to be returned VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH BT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Elderly parents phone went off which was worrying as they have care connect, phoned BT they were excellent technician came out within 4 hours fixed the problem could not fault them well done BT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My BT Phone could not receive incomming calls, I could not call out with the phone, BT refused to send an Engineer to fix the problem, I had to pay for someone to come and look at the problem, I am elderly and Disabled and do not know what is wrong with the phone, it keeps saying that it is not connected to the hub, but it has been working alright for almost a year, I am going to be charged £40-00 for someone to come and help me, they then have given me a £20-00 credit towards this price, A BT substation with engineers always in it is just 100 mtrs from my home, they could have come and helped me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been with out interest since March 9th contacted bt endlessly , dreadful company, lack of updates and no care for a business which has lost £9100 in business due to no internet and guess what they don’t care!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bt was given one months notice that we would not renew broadband account but still continue to bill us, despite numerous contacts by phone and post and text, nothing is done to resolve our ongoing complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I HAVE HAD A CLOUD PHONE SYSTEM FOR MY BUSINESS CLOUD VOICE EXPRESS WHICH IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE!!!!!! IT HAS DROPPED SO MANY CALLS IT IS UNBELIEVABLE. I HAVE PLACE A ORDER TO UP GRADE TO BT ONE PHONE PROBABLY 6 WEEKS OR MORE AGO AND STILL HAS NOT BEEN SWAPPED. HAVE CALLED SO MANY TIMES AND JUST TOLD ITS BEING PROCESSED, THIS PHONE SYSTEM IS COSTING ME A FORTUNE IN LOST BUSINESS. ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER AND TOLD I CANT. BT IS SIMPLY THE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!!! BE WARNED!!!! THIS WILL BE GOING ALL OVER SOCIAL MEDIA NOW
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sent bts equipment back to them and have still been charge 190 worst serivce ever. I would never recommend this company to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are conmen and are not bt they are a franchise and liars DO NOT USE THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Asked online if was a way to minimise folders on e mail page. Not an important question and not critical. I know some things relate to versions and apps so a simple no would have been fine. I no longer care about that question. However while attempting to be patient an letting them try to resolve my question I spent over three hrs giving info back and forth and changing guides 5 times each time having to explain myself again. Randomly cut off and wait 20 mins for the next guide to come along start again. Im sure they did there best but I made a complaint about how futile their system seemed to de. They closed it. Annoyed now I’ve called a uk line three tines and that has added to the complaint. All I’ve asked for is an apology for the poor service as they won’t pay for the calls. On their telephone message they claim to be committed to quality customer service. I have not found that to de the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BT installed full fibre broadband with WiFi. The WiFi was very intermittent and they didn’t supply any discs to increase the WiFi range. They said that was my fault. After weeks of phone calls and text, a “technician” came and said I needed at least 3 booster disks for the house. Of course BT won’t send the 3 disks their own technician said I needed. It takes at least four phone calls per disk. I’ve got two and I’m going to give up and use the mobile as a hotspot. Utterly useless. BT is run by idiots. No £100 compensation as advertised. Use another company if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No internet for 2 weeks , engineer came out said would be back next day no show no contact , after finally getting hold of someone to which was a txt service and cost me each txt was told the following day , guess what no show no contact, absolutely sick of this now and they will not be getting another penny
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Started with bt business immediately thinking id ive problems due to past experience. Once again on the first day of service no phone lines , as a business this is a very important issue. However they still can't even divert phone calls due to their poor technology on the new digital systems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took £2500 from an 80 year old disabled housebound vulnerable pension and when found out said it was the vunerable pensioners fault for not telling them the mobile she had bought for her grandaughter was paid for 2 years ago
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Aside from the terrible customer service and our internet constantly dropping, BT stole £294 from our bank account via direct debit. They admitted they were at fault over a month ago but still haven’t refunded the amount. We tried to claim it back through our bank first, but BT stopped this from their end. One member of staff then said they’d paid the amount via BACS, but contradicted himself in the same phonecall, saying this was impossible as we had cancelled our direct debit. They then sent a cheque which bounced, promised another cheque which hasn’t arrived, and have now emailed claiming they paid via BACS again. The attitude of the staff in the call centre is disgraceful, we have been blamed for their error and it is like talking to a brick wall most of the time. Just when we think we have got somewhere with this, we go back to square one and we still don’t have our money back. At this point, they are thieves who have stolen from a small business. Account number: GP00791694
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BT is rated 1.4 based on 712 reviews