BT Reviews

1.4 Rating 691 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BT 1 star review on 15th December 2023
LDH
BT 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Ricardo St Coke
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 16th April 2021
Mohammed
BT 1 star review on 20th March 2021
Patricia Marchand
BT 1 star review on 19th January 2021
Mahmoon Ul-Hussain
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had few years by account and when I… I had few years by account and when I asked to cancel my account they closed my account and stopped my service two days before I asked them and the funniest is the stop by 8pm , can you believe it? If you want to west your money have bt account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BT BUSINESS IS VERY UNETHICAL, YOU KEEP RECEIVING INVOICES AFTER CANCELING CONTRACT.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your broadband is a joke.I had nothing but problems with WiFi service going of or being slow.This also affects the BT box.I am paiding for a service which doesn't work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fault on landline no phone and Fault with Broadband no connection reported it and told it will take 5 days to complete faults .What a joke what am I paying monthly payment for? this is ongoing issues and Bt are just not bothered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We switched from sky, first it was impressive. And then about half way through our contract the WiFi becomes bad no speed issues but reliability issues Cuts out every 2 minutes. Engineer has come 3 times and claimed to fix something... Messaged by and upgrade your WiFi... To ANOTHER 24 MONTH CONTRACT. SAVE YOUR MONEY, GO WITH SKY SORT IT OUT BT!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible. I am a new customer attempting to get broadband and phone for my elderly mum who is vulnerable. Ordered broadband and phone Friday 9th Feb stated several times that transfer ring existing number was essential and was reason why we have had to transfer from Sky. Rang back on Monday 12th Feb to bring forward the install as mum is vulnerable. The order had been CANCELLED. No explanation - fault of OpenReach. Had to order again! Phoned today again to escalate install for a VULNERABLE person and discover that the telephone number has not been transferred. What is wrong with this system? This is the worst customer experience I have ever experienced. Asked for a call back from a manager as this has now been ongoing for a week. And still the order is NOT RIGHT. Apparently they have to CANCEL in order to ensure the number ports across. Despite me explaining from the start that porting the telephone number was vital. Call back from manager promised for1200 today. I hung around until 1230 and they phoned at 1241 when I was driving. SAVE YOURSELVES A LOAD OF BOTHER AND GO WITH SKY. Far superior service this lot are shocking! Am just on hold trying to get through again. They are very busy - I wonder why? Wonder if Gavin Patterson is aware of the extent of the terrible service?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
superb service could not be happier than with a business that has its call centre based in the uk that understand your needs completely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A total load of rubbish. I went on to check my bill and it just says we have a fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is one of the worst internet service provider. Minimum speed agreed was 50 mbps but I was getting only 5-10 mbps, their engineer visited my place and agreed the issue of speed. After closing my account in Jan, Instead of giving me refund for the past one month they charge me for one more month (Feb) and forced me to pay exit fee as well. This is the worst customer service I’ve ever seen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst customer experience ever! Upgrading to 900Mb and taking out TV package, 3 days to process the order, then the order is so messed up that BT can't fix it and need help from EE. EE say best thing to do is cancel the order and start again and as once again BT cannot transfer a call to the EE person they promise to get the EE person to call be straight away. Obviously this does not happen, no call. Prior to this the people on social media also assured me when putting me through the next person would have all my details of what was wrong, once again they did not. The whole BT and EE coming together is a joke, people not trained, systems not working, websites saying different things, details on the BT app useless. I strongly advise against moving to BT or EE if you are a new customer, I would give it 6 to 12 months to sort this mess out. ANyone know the email address of BT and EE CEOs?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
OMG what a nightmare! The WORST SYSTEMS, the WORST EXPERIENCE! Get ready for endless calls , advisers saying one thing, automatic email another thing, no internet due to system holding the wrong information , faults, it’s a mayhem! I have two accounts! Never again! Nightmareeeeee and endless calls because their systems apparently are messed up! Appalling!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have never had any problems with my previous internet provider , but was convinced to go with BT when my last contract ran out 13 months ago , the service , customer care and billing are the worst I have ever experienced, I lost my internet connection 3 time in that 13 month period all down to BT , I can’t wait till this contract ends in April , I will definitely not be using BT services ever again , I would advice any one thinking of using BT think again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a con trick. Asked to take up new contract with 100mb I had my landline free on my old contract but they wanted to charge £3 on the new one. Had BT sport on my old contract so cancelled it on line by requesting the wi fi only deal but seemingly I can’t because it’s part of my old contract 😖 and to top it all my neighbour 3 doors is with ee offered his £10 cheaper. Spoke to BT on the phone and got nowhere went round and round in circles. Seemingly BT contracts suit BT not the loyal end user. Asked to speak to a manager but as usual they hide behind the telephone people who can’t make a decision Shame on you!!! You have to feel sorry for the telephone staff when the support manager hasn’t the bottle to speak to you. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS OVERPRICED !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My worst nightmare! Rip off, thieves, non existent customer service, incompetent employees, poor service, absolutely not worth it. I've been with them for 6 years, first broadband, then added TV and mobile. Coincidence or not since EE took over, everything went bad. No mobile signal, no Internet signal, no TV signal. They forced me to upgrade fie a higher band saying Internet will work, but it hasn't and I couldn't stop contract. They charged me and extra add on for netflix which I didn't ask for, they didn't want to let me finish contract before April although I am paying for nothing. You have to wait up to 6 hours to get through to customer service, and if you are lucky they will move you from one department to another with no success. They will just walk you through all tests and procedures and codes and staff that you simply quit because you would need 3 days and lots of patience while they are taking your money without any shame. Run away from them! Run!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Everything went wrong. They cut off our business internet due to their incompetent admin. They didn’t send an engineer for a month. Call staff aRE USELESS. No compensation to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Even Escalation to Exec level complaints team was a waste of time and after they initially agreed that 6 months of unreliable service was unacceptable and needed to build a case to take it to Director level at Openreach to resolve they then called and out of the blue are now claiming that 5 drops in connection per day for a minimum of 10 minutes at a time is now their ‘acceptable standard‘ so like it or lump it there’s nothing more they can do which has overnight went from really helpful and agreeing with my complaint to couldn’t give a monkey’s and take it to the Ombudsman if you want (which we have no alternative but to do given that as BT are the only provider who can offer any speeds over 3mb at our address and they all have to use BT networks anyway)…..shocking and a complete U turn on their initial attitude. Suspect they are refusing to repair old network (despite still charging customers for unreliable service) as focus is on meeting targets for new super fast network with future overhead cables to everyone’s property) Hopefully now BT has been taken over by EE they will get rid of their couldn’t care less attitude and bring standards up but don’t hold your breath as BT staff attitude is probably now ingrained with ‘do as little as humanly possible’ and will be difficult to change. The fact that BT don’t even comment on reviewers nightmares speaks volumes about their couldn’t care less attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Please never join BT - they are really expensive and leaving them is like Brexit. I was paying £101 for 900 internet and home phone - they put the price up every year (as they are allowed to do) and the only way to negotiate is a new contract (24 months). I left last November and am still having to ring them concerning mistakes and returned kit! They cut my internet off 3 weeks early and couldn't reconnect me - after telling me I had to stay an extra month. I've since joined YouFibre who I pay £31 for 1000mb and home phone - £70 cheaper and slightly faster internet! BT - complete rip off and hours on the phone trying to sort stuff if you leave. Don't bother!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am having a bad experience my landline went dead on 2 Jan it came back yesterday but very noisy, today the lib e isnt dead but the noise on it is horrific, I cannot make a call and twice it has continuously just rang screeching continuously. My mobile, unless on what's app will only work if I walk about 200yds down the road. I AM 82 AND VERY VERY FED UP, THE WORST THING IS NO REAL COMMUNICATION
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid BT at all costs. Very slow broadband, overpriced and terrible customer service. Before joining, BT promised to transfer my service from Talk Talk, which never happened, and I ended up paying for 2 Service Providers and failed to pay back my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BT customer service is absolutely horrible . I had a terrible experience with the team. My Broadband not worked since 5th,confirmed someone will come but was not booked, someone came on 14 to fix it couldn’t do it engeneer said he don’t know how to fix it. Booked for an open reach engineer, received a confirmation of the appointment. Took time of work and actually the appointment wasn’t even booked. I called BT and customer service had no empathy was the most horrible experience. After 5 years with BT you would think they would do their best to provide the best customer service. They offered to book me in after Christmas.My WiFi is not fixed and I cancelled my broadband as their services are disgusting. Please train your customer service staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BT is rated 1.4 based on 691 reviews