BT Reviews

1.4 Rating 687 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BT 1 star review on 15th December 2023
LDH
BT 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Ricardo St Coke
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 16th April 2021
Mohammed
BT 1 star review on 20th March 2021
Patricia Marchand
BT 1 star review on 19th January 2021
Mahmoon Ul-Hussain
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Their fibre installation processed is broken. Their website is broken. Their mobile app is broken. Their community support site is broken. They are just an utterly clueless organisation who will waste your time endlessly and who doesn't care. Go use someone else! Utter rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scum of the earth. Please, please do not ever join these. Well I joined BT for there 6 months half price deal and if id have known now what i know, I wouldn't have paid 50p a month. Cut my internet off 7 times in 5 months because they kept getting my grandad and mines accounts mixed up (he hasn't been with bt for 3 years) they kept cutting services off before billing date knowing I'm on the vulnerability list and have young children with monitors ect, took 2 double direct debits which I had to fight for to get back, way below promised spoeds, TV service was glitchy and slow. So I left to Sky, received my final bill reminded from bt £656.53 with options for payment plans ect, called the number to be told BT don't accept payment plans and its because it has already gone to a debt collection agency (when I called day I received the letter) it wad with TDX group... Or so I thought, contacted TDX to setup payment plan to be told they don't support BT as a client and it's not with them😂 called BT back to be told sorry there mistake it's actually with moorcrofts and they gave me the number, contacted Moore crofts, same thing... No idea about the debt ect. Called BT back to be told its not actually with a debt collection agency yet its not going until 30th September but I could pay the full amount now😂 Im trying to pay the debt but there refusing, manager promised called me today between 12:30pm and 14:30pm no call, called BT back to be told my only option is to wait to get a letter from the debt agency. Which there adding on 15% onto the balance 😂 never known anything like it. Please avoid at all costs. Sky has a bad name but I can assure you, they are better than this scummy company by far. Talk talk, virgin, please go with anyone but these. Not worth it at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bill explanation from bt, for disconnecting service and for £27 unpaid bill - "Hi, the service has been disconnected as the bills have not been paid. The service was agreed in a contract and in breaking that contract these charges have been created as early termination fees. The charges break down as £693.71 for the broadband, £18 disconnection fee, £235.63 for the phone line service, which adds up to £947.34. The VAT on this is £189.47. That comes to £1136.81. On top of this the bills have not been paid for the service" Well done bt, you know how to rip off customers with your contracts
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst service ever. Avoid like the plague. Called to move homes on the 11th of August. An engineer was supposed to visit on the 6th of September (new address), the usual 08:00-13:00 five hour wait, no one shows up. Informed the engineer cancelled for no reason and this has been "reported internally." Appointment set up for the 19th of September, initially. Called back, appointment moved to the 11th. Engineer shows up, says he can't fix the problem and another "special" engineer or group of engineers have to attend, says that usually happens in 48 h. No one shows. Multiple calls, promised appointment by the end of the week. No one shows. New appointment for the 19th of September, no one shows. First person says Openreach cancelled appointment, second that BT never sent them the appointment. Third person promises appointment in 2 days or the next day. Appointment booked in three days. Called multiple times again, useless, no one able to help. Called again, appointment confirmed, fed up said I want to cancel my account and my money back, lady tries to convince me this "can't be done," "no one can cancel your account," refuses to put me through to manager. Between all these events, must have spent 10 h of my life on the phone with 15-20 different person from BT, at least three morning waiting for engineers, two of them ghosts. In the meantime, paying for a service I'm not receiving. Absolute scammers and fraudsters. I'd rather throw my money down the gutter than pay them another dime.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don’t go to bt. Customer care none existent. They only want your money once in you can’t get out of deal. BT to big no communication let hand doesn’t know what rights doing. All round shoddy service with no interest in consumer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Possibly the worst service ever! We have been without phone and internet for over a week! We have phoned daily and promised call backs that never come. We have an BT iCloud setup which only works with internet connection, BT have cut the Broadband line off so no phones, not even to mention to other things that run off internet/ wi fi. Have now had to try involve ombudsman. Best avoided if you need phone lines and internet to run your company. This mistake was caused by International Call centres not understanding our initial reason for calling 🤷🏻‍♀️
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My mum has been with BT for 40yrs 3 months ago she asked for a package to be changed from landline to both broadband and landline for 26.99 but they needed to do some work outside the property for fibre broadband while they were doing the work they disconnectef the phone withoyt teklibg her when complainef they issued her with s temporery number charging 45 pound extra a month plus the 26.99 for broadband and she has been promised eveeyweek to have her old number back but they hsvent goven her. That number she has had for 40 yrs is for doctors and family members to call. The temp number is suppose to go but has been stuck for 4 months. The work they have done for the broadband is a trip hazard as they left the wire out which is a trip hazard. Never seen any company as bad as BT. Tried to send a email and they dont have one. I phone them and they give fake promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I joined BT TV & Broadband a couple of month ago. The reason I changed was my previous provider was getting quite expensive. I’m a pensioner and needed to cut down on a few things. All I would say to anyone thinking of changing over to BT is “don’t do it” what a nightmare the broadband is ok but the TV is a definite no no. Any App you wish to stream on is extra and needs a additional monthly payments, some apps they don’t support at all for instance Disney+ You can only record one programme at any given time. I could go on and on about how bad it is but I won’t, all in all it’s costing me more money now than my previous provider. Unfortunately I can’t do anything about it as I am on a 24 month contract. All I would say to anyone considering BT TV just don’t go there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer services. Once joined them, told me different things, now I have changed my address they force me to engage new 2 years contract and they raised their tariff without informing me. When range to to complain they said we don't consider any complain.. don't recommend it at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bt only have to read reviews to know they have issues.Instead they try to deny that they have any issues with there email app. Bt email app is SO BAD
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Give BT your money if you want hassle and battle. Andrew, BT's customer service supervisor in Warrington, is belligerent, disparaging. It looks that BT makes up their customers' reviews. BT has lost 126,000 customers in 3 months? (The Telegraph 27/7/23). No surprise. BT's customer service is resolutely determined to drive customers away. BT has my landline number wrong and mobile number wrong which might have something to do with their persistent random rejection of my log on to my BT ID since about late 2021. BT then cut my landline and broadband off in July 2023. It looks malicious as I have told BT many times to correct their numbers. BT keeps sending links, as fixes to my complaint, to an email address which I have told them I cannot open. BT would throw up 'We seem to have a technical issue', yet after 3 pass codes, 11 new passwords and 2 PINs and that was done with BT's Luke on the phone on 31/5/23, BT would still reject my log on. Luke said he would raise a bridge case whatever that means and someone would call. No one ever did. Same with Corey on 21/6/23 who said he would raise a ticket and someone would call. Again no one ever did. BT's Mark in Darlington was accusatory threatening when I complained on 31/7/23 as if it was my fault for the issues and he was only doing me a favour. For the 3 dates and the 3 times that BT then said they had called, I had got not 1 of them. David's supervisor Andrew in Warrington was belligerent, a bully boy in disguise. Andrew brought up that I was not on a more costly package with faster broad band. But broad band speed is never the issue. Faster broad band will not log me on to my BT ID. I am a light broad band user. I do not need faster broad band. It says how out of order Andrew is, trying to belittle customers. It makes one wonder why BT has someone like Andrew in customer service and a supervisor at that. Maybe that is how BT makes money. Beat customers into giving up. I would have given BT a negative if there is this option.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Everything is just so poor! Setting broadband at the new address takes weeks! Customer service just doesn't exist as they will defend the company at all cost, even thou it's their fault they don't act like it. No compansation for the troubles, you have to request stuff yourself otherwise, not only we are without internet for almost 3 weeks, they will make you pay extra and you run out of mobile data which is also not their problem! Disgusting and awful! One les customer you need to worry about now!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Useless company hiding behind their equally useless bots
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My mum who had been a customer of yours since 1965 recently passed away. The care and compassion you showed to me upon informing you of her passing was truly touching. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Not possible to give negative stars or I would. Switched to fibre broadband with them, however we were not told that the package included digital voice telephone service, so that was a suprise when the router came. Then, they were unable to connect on the day they said the would and kept saying there was no problem. Eventually they said they would send an engineer but if the fault was with our equipment we would have to pay an extortionate fee and hourly charge. We were confident it was not a fault with us as the previous supply worked without fault, but they made us feel very worried we would end up with a massive bill. Eventually an engineer came out and got us connected two and a half days late, and the fault was with them their end. We raised a complaint but we were told there would be no compensation or any reduction in the first bill as a guesture of good will. They then tried to close the complaint saying it had been resolved..... BT is an utter disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BT CONTRACTS are designed to protect BT be aware if you are in contract this does not include the price of the service agreed when signing up my bill has gone up by over 25% they don't care about customers only about share holders! When electric went sky high my contracted price was honoured and stayed at the price agreed! BT chose to increase prices regardless of contract price being agreed at signup. My contract is ending and bt even charge a broadband disconnection charge of £18 + vat to leave their services! I certainly will never recommend or use BT ever again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rubbish customer service! Sales person will tell you that you can have the moon but guess what?! We got an email saying that the service is up and running but we had 10 days without internet connection and still counting! New account but without any connection and they won’t allow me to cancel their service unless I pay early termination fees even if they didn’t manage to fix this issue! Apparently I’m tied into their contract up to 28 days without service and only then they might let you go without them fees and no compensation for running your business! AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered new broadband for 6th July 23, still waiting after for delays with different excuses. Now told it will be 28th July at the earliest. But they are still taking monthly charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Moved on the 20th of June and I still do not have broadband. I was told it would take 12 days to transfer service but still no service. Tech support sent out new hub and engineer. Engineer arrived two days before new equipment and used supplies from his bag to hook up old hub and tell me it works but then he left with those supplies leaving me with no broadband. Two days later new hub arrives without the little white box and grey cable that the engineer had so I could not hook up new hub. Called tech support again for them to say they are sending out needed supplies. I get little white box in mail today but the red cable and yellow cable that came with my hub do not connect to the little white box. I call tech support again to be told I need an engineer that will be here Monday. I can’t take off work again for engineer to come and hook up my hub with supplies from his bag and say yep it works and then leave with the supplies that make it work! It’s pointless!!! I need the grey cable that hooks into the little white box!!! So now I wait again for supplies to be delivered and I have been without service since the 20th of June! Total incompetence, worst broadband company I have ever dealt with. Avoid at all costs!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It's poor customer service and i sent my device back but they took £45 and said we didn't receive it ..... also very bad connection I'm not happy waiting till end of contract then i leave it and never back again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BT is rated 1.4 based on 687 reviews