BT Reviews

1.4 Rating 701 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BT 1 star review on 15th December 2023
LDH
BT 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Ricardo St Coke
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 7th April 2022
Anonymous
BT 1 star review on 16th April 2021
Mohammed
BT 1 star review on 20th March 2021
Patricia Marchand
BT 1 star review on 19th January 2021
Mahmoon Ul-Hussain
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't join BT.at first they give you a law price but don't forget is 24 months contract and you can not come out of it eventhough there prices is higher than other competitors and less quantity than others.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
shocking company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
In December 2022 my BT contract was up for renewal. I intended going to Sky but I was persuaded to stay with a “special offer”. I am a fan of MotoGP and World Superbikes do I wanted BT Sport and Eurosport. All was well until February/March when I tried to record the races. That is when I found out that my BT broadband was not fast enough or reliable enough to record in HD. Yes, I was disappointed and informed BT advisors who suggested I don’t record in HD. Very helpful easpecially as I was paying for HD! Since then, BT television services pixelate when trying to watch, my BT broadband crawls along at 3-12 Mbps that’s when it’s not stopping altogether. I have made numerous phone calls to BTs advisors I have had 5 Openreach engineers including senior engineers and that’s not including the 2 engineers who never bothered to turn up or had the courtesy to tell me they would be turning up. BT paid me £29:15 for one no-show but have chosen to ignore the second no-show. I have been promised another engineer on Monday, I am not confident that he will show up though. Every advisor and engineer who has turned up has said “yes, I can see there are faults on your line” but nobody has resolved this issue. So now I am stuck in a contract with a rubbish provider who really doesn’t care for its customers. If I could give a Zero rating I would, however, I can’t so 1 star it is for BT and my misery continues!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am so resentful of the fact that I did not check the reviews of other users before joining. This is an awful, dishonest, malicious, hateful company who do not care. They have a "system" that WILL LEAD to you paying your bills regardless of what they charge you, well over the agreed rates, and trap you into a contract you cannot escape. You ask questions, they're ignored. They read the script and do not deviate. They do not care about you as a customer or an independent business. PLEASE for the sakes of your business, if you find yourself here reading this DO NOT USE ONE OF THE BIG COMPANIES. Contact a local IT company, ask them if they have any ideas or solutions with a commercial supplier who really do know and care about the businesses they work with. Do not get suckered into an agreement with this awful company. If you look at the trust pilot review, they just force the cycle "oh contact us on twitter and we'll resolve the issue" - meanwhile, no resolution. Just get you through to a nasty individual who does not listen, just spouts the same message. Furious, and I'm trapped. Please do not make this mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
By only provide 1mbs to my broadband, please do not do business with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Any chance bt can stop lying to me our business has been drastically affected by apparently a 'bt glitch' our phone and broadband switched off because bt made a mistake and thought we were £20 in debt? But infact we were in credit - I have spent 14 hours trying to sort this out, over 5 days been promised its a priority! but 5 days I'm getting bt's numurous departments telling me drastically different things also getting text and missed calls that do not allow you time to answer or are no reply. BT sort it out p.s. I'm going to sue because you bt are certainly not 'dedicated to your customers ' as I'm fed up listening to
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I cannot afford to pay £90 a month for BT! I spoke to customer services and the only options are either to stay with you for a slightly cheaper bill or if I leave early , I have to pay £311 for ending contract. During these difficult times , you are not concerned about your customers at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What went wrong?! BT went wrong. They've always had a rubbish customer service reputation but nowadays they surpass themselves. I was with EE for almost 20 years but misinterpreted the dialogue when I called to ask for a cheaper monthly fee. I ended signing up to the crappy BT. Honestly they are so rank. EE gAve such exemplary customer care. BT, You say you are sorry we had a bad experience! Really?! You do not give a s.... You rake in your profits but continue to treat your customers with distain. Shame on you. The trouble is, you have the monopoly, you are bigger, fatter, richer. You bully your way through. If only I'd been more intuitive and listened more carefully. Whatever are EE thinking of? Merging with BT, they've siphoned off their loyal customers so freely, so willy nilly, in essence EE are now just as greedy and gross as BT... BEWARE EEBT! If you want to keep your money in your pocket and your sanity, steer clear of EEBT. Julie Akers. Eastbourne
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service & also extremely bad customer service. Nonstop Hidden charges. Fully Rip-Off company. Please avoid to do any contract with this Bt small business for telephone line & or for mobile services
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m not surprised when I view their rate here and found it in red and 87% gave 1 star, that’s mean the customer care is zero and they don’t care about what customer satisfaction!! They increased my bill price by 19% for inflation!! And the funny thing that a new customer getting a better price than old customers by 30% less !!!!!!! Why the operation cost and inflation for BT just on the old customers and new are not !!!!!!! My fairly advise don’t trust BT and go with any trusted company which really be honest by treating you as a customers not as a pay machine for their bad services. Don’t go with BT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling customer service , dishonest service , really high charges. Patronising staff. Avoid at all cost , they left me with a very bitter feeling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Genuinely appalled by BT's price increases (only 6 months into my contract). They are citing inflation as an excuse but are in fact raising their prices by 14.4%, 3.9% above current inflation levels, which are projected to drop rapidly. When challenged, the company line is that their costs are increasing like everyone's but this is a sham - they made £7.6bn in profit last year, off £20.9bn revenue (publicly available source: BT Group plc Annual report 2022). That is an obscene profit margin. This is no more than a cynical attempt to cash in on the cost of living crisis. In difficult times they are choosing shareholders over customers. Philip Jansen the BT CEO should be ashamed of this and I would encourage customers to tweet this message to him in protest. The above is compounded by the disgraceful early termination charges, which essentially hold you hostage to their unreasonable price increases. I would encourage others to find and share any loopholes they can here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moving house next week, and found a good deal on broadband/tv with BT. Next day get a notification to say installation would be in 3 weeks time! Not at all acceptable in the work from home age. They charge 30 quid to install too! Cancelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BT Continued to charge me over £7 per month for an email address that was not clearly not in use since 2004 and had not notified or have any record of notifying me. Spoke to various members and was left handing on the phone several times by the complaint resolve team who only offered £20 then £45 initially and then some guy called Cameron said he was in charge said it would be only the £20 and that he would send paper work out for me to sign which he didnt, that was his final decision take it or leave it!. This highlighted when I changed banks and was clear on my statement. Over £800 had been taken by BT and no concern what so ever for the wrong they had done. Even as a former employee this is totally shocking and just goes to show you should never trust them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My complaint is still on going and awaiting compensation for faulty landline for which I have been paying for over two years. It is now fixed but it took 37 days to do so and 3 missed engineers appointment (wasted days). BT said I would get compensation but have heard nothing since the 22 February. They do not answer emails. I have now cancelled by contract with them and changed to TalkTalk. At least you can get a good response from them. I will await my claim for compensation????? I was with BT for over 60 years. Loyalty means nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total shambles from the very start. Moving from Sky Broadband to Fibre with BT - engineer booked and came out to install Fibre cable this morning. He didn't tape the Fibre cable to the Broadband one correctly so he ended up pulling out the current Broadband cable and then blocked the hole it came through by panicking and knocking rubble into it. Neither cable will now run back through to the supply in the street. I now don't have my current Broadband or the Fibre that was due to be installed today. I work from home and I have 6 client meetings over the next 2 days - BT have offered no workaround to help me actually be able to work and "can't chase Openreach". Just ask me to "call back later"...! I'll end up missing out on work and BT couldn't careless. Total mistake moving to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had trouble with BT TV. The issue wasn’t immediately solved, but: 1) I had no problem getting through to speak to BT 2) Each agent did all they could and then arranged engineers to come out 3) Each engineer (3 in total) came very quickly, arrived on time and did everything they could 4) As things had been progressing, one agent took ownership of my case and saw it through to conclusion 5) The agent’s boss authorised a solution that was “not the norm for free” and my issue is now resolved. From my experience BT do care about their customers, they do try and resolve issues and I have been impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company is judged by it's capability to solve problems. Let me tell you me issue with it. In total i was with BT for around 7 years. had some issues but not major ones till this day. Only small ones that highlighted their staff lack of inelegant. But last year i have encountered very big issue. on 10 August i have renewed my contract with them for the monthly price of £33.99. That was a new offered fibber broadband. So it took them almost 6months to instal a new line at my address. All this period i was paying £50.44 instead of £33.99 that was promised on the day of order. so now after 6months they have installed the line (last month) and straight forward rising the price. So out of promised 33.99 i had only one month. So in summary: They miss sold a service, and scammed me on the price. I know other providers are no better but still, this one, won't get my money after this contract will end up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor broadband and even worse customer service. I had FTTP 900Mbps installed back in October 2022 and it worked fine for around 6 weeks. Since then speeds have gone significantly slower and noticed buffering and pixelating. The speeds vary but in wifi I get around 40Mbps - 80 Mbps, and on ethernet between 150Mbps and 180Mbps. Meant to be 900Mbps; to be honest the speed is not the issue, it is the pixelating and buffering that is the issue and that is on multiple device's. No-one is interested in taking ownership of the issue. I have had a qube engineer attend on 21st February and ruled out the hub (they were meant to attend on the 20th but they cancelled the appointment 30 minutes before they were due to attend!!). He at least acknowledged there was an issue and advised someone will be in touch in 24 hours. On Thursday 23rd February I spoke to Joe at the Tech Team who was unhelpful really and kept saying the speeds are fine, when they are not, and there is nothing he can do (after spending approximately 30 minutes on the phone). I advised Joe, that this is a throughput issue but the Tech Team don't understand this terminology. So why are they the Tech team? After complaining and advising I am not happy with this I got told I would receive a callback from a manager. It has almost been over 2 weeks now. I messaged BT on facebook and was told someone would call me on Monday 6th March. No-one has called or left a message. I have contacted BT again through facebook today and been told that "a manager tried to call you but they were unable to get through"! No-one called me and no-one left a message. So annoying and poor customer service. Still waiting........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B T made my mental health worse.They don't give stuff..All they care is Money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BT is rated 1.4 based on 701 reviews