CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,143 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought my car from Hillington store. Wasn’t able to have test drive on first appointment as it’s wheels were off. Had to return later in day for test drive, slightly inconvenient as I live 45 mins away. Enjoyed my test drive anyway and bought the car. Staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged to pick up the car a few days later. Car looked great, nice and shiny, interior clean though when I got home I looked under the bonnet and there were dead leaves in both sides of the car and green dirt in the grooves. I though that would have been part of the valet and inspection. Also on my drive home the tyre pressure warning came on saying low pressure so had to go and check them, all at slightly different pressure and one lower that the others. No problem one I inflated them all to correct levels. Been all right since and warning light hasn’t been back on. Still love the car. 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Best service I’ve had buying a car,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Car finance was put through wrong so had to wait another day to pick up car
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good Afternoon Susan Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are sorry to hear your overall experience could have been better we will share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 days ago
absolute terrible. no continuity between branch and online, no communication, no returned calls. reserve system doesn’t work, build your deal doesn’t work. 2 appointments to collect car...home empty handed after waiting over an hour each time to be seen. collected on 3rd occasion. staff are clueless and lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant service from Lisa Maguire, no problems whatsoever. Car was ready on time and immaculate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good Afternoon Susan Thank you for your five-star review! Lisa will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 days ago
I would like to say how helpful Sabeel Ishaq was as I think I sat in every high seated car in the garage I am looking for another car and will definitely be back There was no hard push which was great Just explanations re cars Patrica Jackson
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good Afternoon Patricia Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to Sabeel and the team who will be pleased to hear of this. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 days ago
Car could've been valeted to a better standard outside, sales person anton was great! Tried to collect car on Saturday after being phoned numerous times throughout the week but no one got back to me! Also asked for back window wiper to be replaced and that hasn't been done
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Sales Team, left you alone to walk through a very nice selection of cars and only when you were ready to talk to them. Test drives are great you get a half hour to yourself (remember your driver licence) and this allows you to look over and drive the car at your pace with no-one looking over at you determined to get the sale. Good experience, well worth the visit if you are looking for a newer car
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good Afternoon Chris Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are really glad to hear you are happy with your experience. We will pass this along to the team who will be delighted of this, we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 days ago
Great experience, lots of support from the sales and handover team throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Lisa was amazing. So helpful and got us a great deal that we were happy with. Handover of the car was explained in full and no issues when picking it up. Always lovely to get a great welcome Denise at reception.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Josie Thank you for your five-star review! Lisa will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Great experience with Lisa in the store who was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Jacqui Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to Lisa who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Very good helpful staff, nice big showroom Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Simon Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful and informative from start to end
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Teresa Thank you for your five-star review! We are really glad to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
The guys in sales were fantastic, David and Andrew were lovely guys to chat to and knew there stuff. The issues lie everywhere else, customer service and handover especially. Trying to get through to someone is impossible. I tried calling 10 times in total over 2 days, ending up just going to the show room myself. My handover of the car was appalling. To put it bluntly I was thrown the keys and she was gone before I even stood up, just told ‘its parked outside’ I wasn’t showed around the car or anything. As soon as I turned the car on I was met with a low pressure warning, which the handover girl would’ve seen as she drove the car round but clearly chose to ignore it. The car itself hadnt been cleaned properly, the pedals caked in mud, the steering wheel having loose threads. The boot was all scratched aswell and something sticky on the plastic at the drivers side window. I drove away incredibly upset and with no fuel, the fuel warning light was already on. I was promised as part of my deal £40 worth. It is now back in the service department and I’m without a car. As a returning customer I was expecting so much better, especially since my husband had just picked up a car just 2 days before I picked up mine and received a completely different handover experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Ms Dowie Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Very happy with the overall experience, sales man Gary was great at listening to what we were after and helped us find our new car. And a thank you to Michale McGuire the handover manager for organising home delivery. Cheers guys 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Denis Thank you for your five-star review! Gary and Michael will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
There were some issue which are hopefully now being dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Mark Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are happy to hear these issues are being dealt with and hope you will be satisfied with the outcome. Regards, Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Good service at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Dereck Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! The team will be happy to hear of this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Robert (sales advisor) was very friendly and approachable when we entered the store. There was a minor delay in the car being ready and so Robert ensured the car was delivered to us as he knew how frustrating this was, making it far more convenient than having to go back into the store. This was greatly appreciated and I would recommend him to future customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Calum Thank you for your five-star review! Robert will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgraceful would avoid bought a car had it for 4days and the head gasket went on it absolute nightmare to get a refund or even a call back 🤬 no respect for the customer just about a sale and how much they can get from you absolutely no shame totally destroyed the whole new car experience for me 🤬 would never go back or recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Ms Milne Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service. Friendly and understanding staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Jonathan Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,143 reviews