“The guys in sales were fantastic, David and Andrew were lovely guys to chat to and knew there stuff. The issues lie everywhere else, customer service and handover especially. Trying to get through to someone is impossible. I tried calling 10 times in total over 2 days, ending up just going to the show room myself. My handover of the car was appalling. To put it bluntly I was thrown the keys and she was gone before I even stood up, just told ‘its parked outside’ I wasn’t showed around the car or anything. As soon as I turned the car on I was met with a low pressure warning, which the handover girl would’ve seen as she drove the car round but clearly chose to ignore it. The car itself hadnt been cleaned properly, the pedals caked in mud, the steering wheel having loose threads. The boot was all scratched aswell and something sticky on the plastic at the drivers side window. I drove away incredibly upset and with no fuel, the fuel warning light was already on. I was promised as part of my deal £40 worth. It is now back in the service department and I’m without a car. As a returning customer I was expecting so much better, especially since my husband had just picked up a car just 2 days before I picked up mine and received a completely different handover experience.”
Good Afternoon Ms Dowie
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly.
Good Afternoon Ms Milne
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact email@example.com with more information so that we can investigate this further and resolve this matter for you.
“Buying the car was quick and simple since I was a cash buyer. Vehicle was delivered withing a week of purchase but unfortunately didn't have a sat nav card in the car. Having contacted the dealer numerous time and the phone line either going dead when put through to correct dept or all advisors are busy and they will contact me back about to order a card. Not once have I received a call or email from them. I feel they are very helpful when selling the car but no help if there's a problem with the vehicle no matter how small a problem it is”
Good Afternoon Mr Webb
Thank you for review. I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with your overall experience.
We have passed your review on to the Management team and can confirm this is currently being dealt with to resolve the matter to your satisfaction.
“Car developed a fault 2 days after purchase. 1 week later it has still not been repaired.
They are very slow at responding to calls. I was promised a call from their complaints dept. but none received.”
“When Kevin called to say the car was mine everything on his part was excellent. Went to pick car up at agreed time told I would have to go away and come back later as deal not completed went back to collect the car later was like there's the car there's the keys sign here enjoy your new car had some issues with the car sent 3 different emails and over a week later still no reply only given 3 stars because Kevin the person that I first spoke with has been trying to fix this. I understand that it was a busy period but it will be the busy period again soon and still no reply to emails”
“I accompanied my dad who’s 75 as I recommended Peter vardy as I purchased my VW Tiguan a few years ago . I thought I was dealt with brilliantly , but in my dads case the standards have dropped considerably , we were told Tuesday 29/6 at 11am to collect the car , then we got a phone call to say can we move it to Wednesday at 14:00 which we agreed , then we received a further phone call to say it wouldn’t be ready at 14:00 could we make it at 18:30 which we agreed to .
We turned up at 18:15 so we could get the paperwork dealt with but nobody approached us , I went to the front desk at 18:50 to ask what was happening , I was politely dealt with and was told I would be next in line for the hand over team . At the same time numerous assistants were gathered chatting and nobody was being dealt with . We eventually got out of the yard at 20:30 with the car & only 1 key which my dad will receive in 4-6 weeks and into the bargain the scratches that were on my dads car which were supposed to be sorted weren’t done . I honestly can’t believe how disjointed the working operation in Peter Carey has become .”
Good Afternoon John,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our handover department in regards to this to ensure this does not happen again.
Good Afternoon Jade,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. If you have any outstanding issues please email firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss this further.
“Steven Laing who sold the car was nice and explained everything. However had an issue with the MOT, as the car was sold with a non existent MOT . Tried to phone the garage on many occasions regarding this but did not call back so had to drive 2 hours to get this fixed.”
Good Morning Emma,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly.
Thanks, Team PV
“When I came to collect my new car, I waited at the store for 3.5 hours, first allegedly because something could not be snapped back into the seat after the valet (which I didn’t believe), then eventually I was told the extra delay was because the finance hadn’t gone through. Another finance company was tried and I was promised recompense of the extra money it will cost off my deposit. This has not been refunded. I was eventually given a courtesy car (for which I was very grateful) and told my car would be delivered the next day. When I received a phone call the next afternoon I was told the finance hadn’t gone through the previous day because the salesman had put in my date of birth incorrectly.
I finally got my car that evening and was very surprised that there were no mats!
All in all, my experience could have been better.
We came to Carz with the intention of buying both a car for me and for my son. I’m not sure you’ll get my son’s business now.”
“While the salesman, Harry, was great the quality of the preparation of the car was sub-par, the tracking was off, there was a slow puncture in the driver side tyre and we had to wait over two hours in the car shop after our given pickup time, it was as if they had forgotten and rushed through their standards check.Our salesman noticed a tear in the rear windscreen wiper as we were finally about to leave the shop. The sales staff inside the actual shop were good but getting a hold of anyone the day after the pickup when I was up for work and noticed the front driver side tyre was flat it was impossible to get a hold of anyone until the afternoon.”
“Had a bit of a nightmare from the moment I first decided on the car I wanted to purchase. Firstly was told the car would be ready Saturday, then it was Tuesday and then it was the following Saturday. Tried time and time to contact various people and constantly been told to expect a callback which never happened. No idea how many calls I've had to make to them to constantly chase and ask for updates. Finally got my car and had been told it would have a fresh MOT. I asked twice if this had been done before picking it up to which I was told 'its booked in to be done and will be complete before you pick the car up'. It didn't come as much of a surprise to find out it intact hadn't been done. The car also has a number of bodywork issues with are awaiting repair along with an MOT. After finally getting the car, it was chasing again to try and get the car booked in to get these sorted. A full week passed before someone finally called me to book it in. It got to the point where I was phoning every morning to try and get somewhere. In addition to this, I didn't get any of the documents I was supposed to be issued with at the handover (I've been told these will be sent to me but I won't hold my breath). Overall it has been a really poor experience and no one has contacted me to even apologise for these issues.”
Good Afternoon Luke,
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide.
We have passed your review along to our management team on site.
“On the Saturday when I chose my car I had a really good experience, everyone was pleasant and helpful. But that’s when the good experience ended. Once I signed the papers it went completely downhill. I’m still chasing for someone to call me back as I didn’t get the SD card I need for the car sat nav.
The car clearly hadn’t went through the quality check it was meant to with overspray of paint on the car, masking tape left on it, stains on the inside of the car and white polish stains. The after sales lady told me she wouldn’t trust the Valeters to clean a cup when we voiced our annoyance. Not great. Also only got a call 1 hour before I was due to collect the car asking for my settlement statement to pay my finance off on the car I was trading in. Then I arrived on time and waited over an hour before I could proceed as they said I couldn’t take the car without the finance paid (I was panicking as I had already changed my insurance over on the advice of the staff before I arrived).
I was asked to pay £400 (I was given no prior warning to this after I paid £100 on the Saturday) and told I couldn’t leave with the car unless I paid it. I didn’t have the right bank card to pay so had to have someone emergency transfer the money to me (again as I had already changed the insurance) - what should have been a quick and simple handover took over 2hrs and by the end I was just glad to be out of there and thought I would deal with all the mess ups later.
I had to chase to arrange to pick up the car and now I’m still chasing around the SD card and the guarantee on the paint work. I’m just so utterly disappointed that my nice experience was turned sour and my will most likely never use Peter Vardy again (after recommending to people based on the Saturday experience - I’ll make sure they know not to bother now).
It feels like you guys have no clue what you are doing, nor do you seem to care and clearly are not bothered about future business either. Good experience well and truly ruined.”
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy.
We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide.
We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Who will be in contact with you shortly.
“Salesman nice and friendly going through the different cars to find what i was looking for.
At pickup i notice some extra changes like a admin fee and some charity donation which i didnt agree to or was told about.”
“Customer Service ended after sale agreed, miscommunication after miscommunication, left in waiting area for over an hour and half before being told car not ready. The simple frustration could have been avoided if handover team provided appropriate updates. Instead strung along. Car still haf dirty parts inside when ready. After taking so long you would expect spotless perfection.
Complaints process a nightmare, callback after callback to be told the same old. In the future if these issues are resolved I would recommend but at the moment I don't have confidence in the professionalism at Peter Vardy Hillington to recommend to others.
The salesman was the most helpful and complaint was taking on board by site leader which I did appreciate however for the time being it simply wasn't good enough experience.”
Good Afternoon Euan,
Thank you for your honest review. We believe our management team have been in contact with you to discuss this. Again we apologise that you received your car in this condition.
“When I arrived at my appointment time to pick up the car i was told it would be another 1 hour and 30 minutes because it was still having a service. We left and came back and the car still wasn't ready. In total, we waited 4 hours for the car and the small repair we were assured would be fixed wasn't so we will have to come back in another day. Poor communication from the online sales team to the store and from the store to myself. I had organised childcare for my infant daughter and instead of being a short trip it took most of the day.”
Good Afternoon Mairianne,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site.