CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,842 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unsatisfactory
Posted 4 days ago
Customer Service ended after sale agreed, miscommunication after miscommunication, left in waiting area for over an hour and half before being told car not ready. The simple frustration could have been avoided if handover team provided appropriate updates. Instead strung along. Car still haf dirty parts inside when ready. After taking so long you would expect spotless perfection. Complaints process a nightmare, callback after callback to be told the same old. In the future if these issues are resolved I would recommend but at the moment I don't have confidence in the professionalism at Peter Vardy Hillington to recommend to others. The salesman was the most helpful and complaint was taking on board by site leader which I did appreciate however for the time being it simply wasn't good enough experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Euan, Thank you for your honest review. We believe our management team have been in contact with you to discuss this. Again we apologise that you received your car in this condition. Thanks, Aimee
Posted 1 week ago
Poor communication from the handover team, Lia One of the car keys damaged Car was meant to be transported to Banchory, but was then driven increasing the miles on my car.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Christopher, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear this. Please contact customerservice@petervardy.com to discuss this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
When I arrived at my appointment time to pick up the car i was told it would be another 1 hour and 30 minutes because it was still having a service. We left and came back and the car still wasn't ready. In total, we waited 4 hours for the car and the small repair we were assured would be fixed wasn't so we will have to come back in another day. Poor communication from the online sales team to the store and from the store to myself. I had organised childcare for my infant daughter and instead of being a short trip it took most of the day.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Mairianne, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never rang back when promised. Terrible time getting fault rectified. Felt I was being avoided. Totally different at Aberdeen who were superb. Could not recommend you at all
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Brydon, We are really sorry to hear that the over all communication could have been better. We have been in contact with our aftersales management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived to collect a vehicle on Saturday 24th April that was purchased, by cash, two weeks previously. Arrived at 10:00 am for the appointment. Finally sat down with a lady from the handover team at 11:30 to be told my vehicle was not ready and it could be a further two hours before it was ready. Peter Vardy paid for me to get a taxi home-well I paid and was promised it will be reimbursed. The vehicle finally arrived at my door at 17:20 that evening-just as well I didn't elect to await the vehicle. I accept that "someone else" was to blame but as far as I am concerned it is a Peter Vardy issue. To prevent this happening in the future I would respectfully suggest that vehicles being collected are checked the previous evening to make sure they are ready for collection. If they are not it only takes a phone call to the customer advising them that the collection will be delayed. They will not be happy but at least they wouldn't have spent money attending the showroom for collection when the vehicle wasn't ready. I advised the lady who delivered the vehicle that the cargo net for the boot and the vehicle manual were not included and she advised that she would speak with Grace McKinnon who was our Sales Adviser. Grace, probably at her own expense, sent over a bottle of wine for the problems we encountered.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We Are sorry to hear of your experience while buying your new car with us. We have passed your review along to our management team, they will appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sales staff first-class Hand over team total opposite Went in to pick up car for 10am still waiting at 2.30pm when I got the car it's not been wash/polished paint work hadn't been done no spare key know the car has to be booked back in and I'm still waiting for an phone call to tell me when but I see you have my old up for sale. I think you should make sure that I'm satisfied before you sell my old car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Mr Brown, We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues since taking delivery of your new car. We can assure you this is not the standard of service we aim to provide. Our handover manager will be in contact to resolve all concerns. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pore levels of communication from staff at car store before and after hand over
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello David We are really sorry to hear that the over all communication could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sales experience good. Handover experience awful. Was allocated a 2pm appointment to pick up my car. Didn't get dealt with until 3.10 pm. In total it took 1 hour 40 minutes to pick up my new car, which ruined what should have been a happy day. Not happy either with an upholstery repair to the driver's seat that I negotiated as part of the sale. The seat looks worse than it did when it had a small hole that was supposed to repaired. I feel very disappointed. Please call me on 07905711923 to discuss. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Paul, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this. We have contacted our Handover manager in regards to this and asked for you to be contacted as soon as possible. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with condition of the car was needing a proper valet inside and out, I have had to book it in to get it detailed, the staff member Ross who helped me through the hole process was very obliging couldn't fault him, I had to go back as the parcel shelf was missing.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will ensure to pass this along to the team. We hope you are enjoying your car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I picked my car up on Saturday 3rd April, it wasn't until I got home that I noticed the service light was on. I contacted the store on Monday and was told that they would phone back, they didn't, so phoned again on Tuesday and was told someone from the service department would phone me back, I'm still waiting. Very poor after sales service just like the rest of the big car dealers, once they have your money their not interested.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Scott, thank you for your experience, We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
The car purchase was made worse with the Covid restrictions but it should not have made it as bad as the actual sales, handover and after sales took to respond to numerous telephone calls that did not get dealt with or were told that I would bet a call back which did not happen. The sale of the car has taken nearly 4 weeks since I expressed interest. The people involved all appeared to be helpful but it was very hard to get information as to where the car was and how long before handover. I was not given a test drive and there was no spare tyre, jack or puncture repair kit with nothing outlined at the handover. I was disappointed with the service and have allocated a poor rating. Tom Jackson
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to these missing items. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Bit rushed when we got the car. Had not been cleaned properly we got keys. We paid for a protective coating for car that was meant to come with cleaning kit, we never got the kit. Salesman (Craig) was helpful and informative but not impressed with the handover of the car. This would discourage me from using Car Store again
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Gavin, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to your cleaning kit. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service once fiancé was done no communication, received car with a lot of issues. No parcel shelf no lock nut no handbook. Car was never cleaned and when handed over to me from driver was not wiped down and due to the COVID, I called the same day told someone would call me never did called again yesterday and manage r called and said he would look into this still waiting to hear back, I have to put car in for a valet as I don’t want to drive it,
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Allison, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to these missing items. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Asked to review a car which I havn't purchased! Was told 3 days ago I would get an email for payment details as car was ready for delivery. Still no email! Communication poor. Still no wheels!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your review along to our handover department regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I was really disappointed in the service of hand over team when collecting my vehicle. The car had not been cleaned, previous owners personal belongings left in car, key with no battery, window wipers not being replaced despite this being something that was told would happen. After buying a car for over £13,000 with you I would at the very least expect the car to have been washed/valeted, not to mention having said work carried out before I picked the car up!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jodie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
We arranged to collect our car CP67 GPK at 1630 on Friday 26th March. We were quickly met by an agent who advised that there was an Issue taxing the vehicle. I explained that id previously discussed this with someone over the phone and was advised all was ok. Further discussions were made and finally approx. 1820 we were advised that all was sorted and would get the paperwork finalised. We at this point had not fully inspected the vehicle and asked and was advised we would get the keys. These did not arrive until approx. 1900. My wife immediately notice the poor standard of Valetting and also visible damage to various areas of the interior of the car. It was however agreed that we could take the car home and would receive a call to have it re booked in for repairs. Today I have had to make an inquiry and initially advised that the 14th April was the earliest this could happen. Very poor as your Quality Promise clearly states ""We'll always make sure your car is in tip top condition. You get our 114 point inspection and preparation standards including 2 keys with every vehicle, damage free alloys and interiors free of obvious damage. Plus with a minimum of 6 Months until any of our cars need a service or MOT you are covered. " To date I am still awaiting a further update on this.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this. We have passed your review along to the team who can help in this situation. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I hate leaving negative reviews but it’s with regret my experience with Peter Vardy Glasgow hasn’t been positive and my patience is running thin. I saw the car online just over two weeks ago, and was dealing with Ross for online sales, who has overall been excellent to deal with. Unfortunately nothing has gone smoothly though. On March 15th I put a deposit on the car and applied for finance and paperwork sent through to me on Wednesday, which I signed right away. I was told finance was all in place and they were just waiting on the finance company to release the funds. When I called the finance company to find out what the delay was, they said the dealer had not sent the paperwork (invoice) through. I called the dealer, they said they’d send it. A few days passed, I called and the dealer still hadn’t sent the paperwork. I called and spoke with the manager, but never heard back from him. I went back and forth between the lender and dealer several times, and it wasn’t until the lender said “why is no one from the dealership calling us to sort this out”. In the end, I decided to cancel the purchase. I contacted another dealer and asked how long an average sale takes from selection to delivery, they said three maybe four days at most. Anyway, that seemed to get things moving, Ross chased it and got it all sorted. A week later, paperwork is received, funds have been released and it’s all done. Great. To their credit, I did receive an apology for the delay and inconvenience, but it was Ross apologising for a mistake at the dealership. Because of the issues, I was assured they’d “make delivery a priority”. Well that was Monday. It’s now Saturday and not only am I still waiting to take delivery, I am just waiting for any correspondence regarding delivery. Granted, the car is in Glasgow and I’m in the Midlands, but a week has passed, and no correspondence. Aside from purchasing a home, a car is a pretty big purchase, so you’d expect at the very least some regular communication. Nothing. I am the one constantly chasing everything. I have called three times to enquire and I’m just told, “we put the request in to the transport company but haven’t heard back from them”. I asked them to try and find out, and the response was “well, I’d imagine it will be with you sometime next week”. That inspires absolutely no confidence, and the lack of customer service is beyond disappointing. I can’t in good conscience recommend Peter Vardy to prospective customers. I am still waiting for the car that I purchased two weeks ago, and an update and some communication would go a long way. Delivery of the car I’ve purchased would be even better. As an update... I did receive a call from Peter Vardy after leaving this review with a sincere apology and an update, including the delivery date when I can expect my vehicle. Thank you to those who have tried to make the situation right.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Simon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We hope the team were able to resolve any issues you had. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
No one wants to talk to you or help with any queries.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jordan, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you feel this way. Please email customerservice@petervardy.com to discuss this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
We were pleased at first with how attentive the sales rep was however this person who first contacted us then went on holiday and we were passed onto a further 4 different members of staff, each of whom did not have any information regarding our sale and never contacted us when they said they would. We believe that this is parlty due to our sale being a cash sale and not a HP or PCP deal. We were constantly chasing them for help and information regarding our sale. We had highlighted things we wanted to be corrected before we collected the car which we were told initially wouldn't be a problem but the other staff members we dealt with had no information regarding the afore mentioned. We had informed them of a specific date we were able to collect the car and had had even transferred insurance. However, when we arrived we waitied for an hour+ before being told we couldn't collect the vehicle that day and we would hear from the team first thing the following morning and receive a video of the repairs. We were never contacted nor received any video. We then attended Peter Vardy Hillington to express our concerns and ask why we hadnt been contacted or received a video. We were then t made out as liars and were told we weren't told we would be contacted first thing or be sent any video. Both me and my daughter were present when we were told this from one of the store managers. Fortunately team member Amy picked up our sale and went above and beyond to ensure that everything was dealt with and even delivered the car to us herself after her shift. Amy is the only reason our sale went to completion as we were prepared to reject the car based on poor customer service upto this point. Thank you Amy.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Hugh, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear this. We have contacted our management team on site to discuss this further with you. Kind regards, Aimee
Posted 1 month ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,842 reviews