Thank you for your review.We are sorry to hear this If you have any outstanding issues don't hesitate to contact our aftersales department. The team will be happy to help.
“Chris sold us the car he was really good and listened to us. However Chris went on holiday before we picked the car up and when we tried to contact someone no-one called us back. On the day we picked the car up we were booked in for 10 o’clock we didn’t leave the showroom until 11.20, most of this time was spent sitting about the showroom not knowing what was going on and having to endure dreadful music.”
“Inside car store is good well equipped and. Some entertainment for kids. However waiting 2 hours for the car this quickly wore thin for my 1 year old and 11 year old. Also my delivery was pushed back 3 and a half hours and we still had to wait 2 hours to they finished on the car.”
“Chris Mitchell & Nick Healy were fantastic best thing about the whole experience was dealing with these men but unfortunately my experience was not great.
I had originally bought a car that shouldn’t have been sold to me in the condition it was. Clutch was slipping, warning light was on and car was in limp mode & the brakes were extremely worn.
I am fortunate enough that I was able to hand the car back and found another car and I am greateful that I was near enough price matched on this car but this said this was not easy to do and consisted of many phone calls the majority were never returned.
I would like to say this was the worst of my experience but sadly not, after we agreed on a deal on said car I was promised I would be able to test drive it before signing for it ( as car had a flat battery I couldn’t test it when I was in to change cars)
A few days later I was booked into pick it up I requested a test drive and a member of the team went and checked if that would be ok came back and said the car was ready so a test drive would be no problem.
My partner went to test drive the car at the agreed time only to be waiting around for an hour ( apparently they didnt have the keys or know where the car was) long story short the car was still sitting with a flat battery. My partner wasted 3 hours of his day and had to reschedule meets at his work for this due to no communication in the company.
Luckily Nick sorted the car out for me while Chris was on holiday and he made sure the car was ready for me to collect the next day.
Handover day comes and once again I was waiting over 2 hours past my appointment time due to an issue with the finance which I would have expected this to be all fine and checked prior to collection especially now it’s done online and I had done it the day before.
Over all I am disappointed with my experience.
Yes I do feel that I was treated well in the fact the car was changed and I am very happy with the car I have but the amount of time wasted in and out of the showroom and lack of communication was not great.”
“We had a great experience going in to the car store and choosing our car. Craig was so helpful and friendly and we didn’t feel pressured in anyway. Disappointed with the aftercare as the wheels hadn’t been balanced correctly and when I took it to another garage to get checked over, wheel nuts were completely missing. I understand mistakes happen but that could have been a serious mistake and not what you expect on purchasing a car from a dealership. Craig continued to check in with me and agreed to have the expenses paid but then this took nearly 4 weeks to get back and a lot of chasing around. I would recommend purely based on the fantastic service from Craig!”
Good Morning Kirsty,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Craig was able to provide excellent service. We will pass your feedback along to the handover team in regards to the delivery time.
“Travelled from Cleland to view a Ford Ecosport which we viewed online looking lovely on a turntable.What a let down that was.It had a flat tyre,flat battery,corroded wiper arms and was absolutely filthy inside. Wasted journey.We looked at a vaux.mokka and we're interested in buying only to be told no keys were available to have a test drive! Third choice we found a better mokka inside but was only allowed to test drive in the compound, around 200 yards.Then came another anomaly. The price of the car was displayed as £8499 but the salesman said that was the wrong price it should be £8600!!This didn't just happen once, all the cars we looked at were not displaying the true price! This surely contravenes the trade descriptions act. The price displayed is what I should have paid. Then as displayed in small print on every price ticket--an "admin" fee of £169 ! for what? Then to crown the rape of my wallet a sneaky donation of £15 added to an already inflated cost.No one asked me if I would like to make a donation, it was just added to the list of charges!!
Also a place that size merits having a switchboard operator as I tried around 4 different calls to try to speak to someone, it just rang and rang and rang and rang!Very frustrating. I ended up with a nice car but it's not an experience I will be repeating. No communication and not transparent enough.
Good Afternoon John,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass this along to the management team they will appreciate the feedback to ensure we provide better service next time.
“Had a bit of trouble at the start with the incorrect information that Michael had given me over the phone. Said the payment offered online would be 'there or there abouts' his words and then when i went to the garage he said he didnt say that and knocked the price down £1000. Not a great experience at all to begin with. After that the experience was fine. Harry called and when i went into collect the car he came over and introduced himself and said if i needed anything to call and speak to him directly.”
“We were meant to pik our car up at 12 noon but it wasn’t ready so we had to wait 2 hrs until it was ready then it had warning lights in dash so we took it bak and Sharon Crawford arranged for the car to be seen and fixed and she gave us a courtesy car the car was then ready the next day...... we only had our new car for an hour before the faults appeared so we weren’t best pleased but Sharon put us at ease and sorted it all out for us ..... big thanks to Sharon Crawford”
“Very friendly customer service however many of the after sales products were pushed on me and it felt like a rushed sale. There were a couple of minor issues on the car that the store had agreed to fix prior to pickup however these issues were not looked at and I have now had to book the car back in to get it looked at. Overall a rushed experience feeling the sale of the car was all that mattered.”
“Overall not good unfortunately. This is the third car we’ve purchased from here but will be the last. We were given the wrong information about the gap insurance and warranty when purchasing the car, so cancelled these and did receive a full refund but still caused some inconvenience after emailing and calling Peter Vardy several times to try to do this with no luck, before finally getting through to someone who knew how to cancel these. We were told the gap insurance was for the full term of the finance, which was false. The coverage of the warranty was also exaggerated after actually coming away and reading the full terms. When buying the car, I also pointed out that one of the alloy wheels was damaged and that this same wheel had a very cheap budget tyre installed, compared to the other 3 Michelin tyres on the car. The sales person told me that they could swap this tyre for a Michelin and also that the wheel would be refurbished. Neither of these were done. One of the other tyres was however replaced for another budget tyre. Meaning it now has 2 good tyres and 2 budget tyres fitted. Had to return to the dealership to also book the wheel for refurbishment, which is another inconvenience. We were told many times that this I would be done before collecting the car and it wasn’t. We were also told we would receive a £200 Miller and Carter meal voucher with the purchase, which we still haven’t received (after buying the car nearly a month ago now). We’ve also inquired about this several times but still not received anything. If you’re going to offer an incentive to buying a car then surely you need to follow through with this? The sales person Krista was very friendly and as helpful as she could be, but I believe she is new and so didn’t have much knowledge about any of the cars or how the finance etc worked when asked any questions. This isn’t her fault, but I feel if she had more help from her colleagues and more training while she learns then it would provide both her and the customers with a much better experience. Another comment to make is about the lifeshine treatment we purchased. I was told it has been done and we did receive the aftercare kit which comes with it but having had this treatment applied to previous vehicles, it does not seem to be as good this time. I’ve got no way of proving whether it was actually applied to the car or how well it was done, but I know there was a rush to get a lot of cars out at the time we received our car (as the sales person said), so not sure if the treatment was rushed. It just does not seem to compare to the previous 2 cars I’ve had it on. Overall from these issues and the many times we’ve had to phone and send unanswered emails, I feel Peter Vardy has gone the same way as Arnold Clark in that they just rush cars out the door and once you’ve got the car you’re no longer important. For this reason we won’t be back.”
Good Afternoon Sandra,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the lack of customer service you experienced. If you have any outstanding issues please email email@example.com
“Afrer initial purchase with deposit, we were told few days later 2 collect car, when I arrived at showroom car wasn't ready as it was 2 go 4 a PDI, at Motherwell, my husband paid £3000 with his visa card 2wards car, I told staff they would have 2 drop new car off and pick up old car (trade in) as we are both working couldn't get any time off,. there was no more communication, didn't sign documents in showroom either!! This was done when car was delivered rather quickly!! There has been all sorts of add on expenses Iwe both are not happy with and to sign into the finance company we need a ref num which hasn't been provided, my husband will b in ur store 2moriw after his work to discuss this with whoever knows what they are doing because from what I've seen.your staff are running around like headless chickens with No communication whatsoever!! Robert sales man was about the only person who did his job even he didn't know car wasn't ready 4 collection when I arrived, Maybe customer satisfaction should be your priority instead of how any cars you can sell!! On a better point I'm happy with car so far, Mr Mrs Wilson”
“The Car i bought from your location is outstanding, absolutley no complaints!
However, the whole set-up at your Showroom is what I would class as "unorganised/organised chaos" NB when I walked into the Showroom your Salesman didn't know if you had any Prestige Cars until I showed him where they were!!!
I was then told it would cost me £440 per month for the Car including GAP Insurance, Paint Protector, Tyre Insurance & then on the following Monday I was told it would be £482 without GAP Insurance, Tyre Protector etc.
On the plus side your man Brian that organises the finance is a credit to your organisation.”
Good Afternoon Anthony,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience in regards to your finance. We have passed your review along to Brain who will be pleased to hear of your kind words.
“I have recently bought a Kia ceed and was impressed with the service I received. Craig was very attentive and was able to provide me with exactly what I was looking for in a car. I felt very relaxed while Craig was helping however when my car was passed to the handover team the process became frustrating. It was very difficult to get in contact with them when my car was delayed in being ready to collect and then again when it was delayed in being delivered the next day. This is the only thing I feel that let the service down. So 5 stars for Craig and 3 stars for the handover team.”
“I was mislead about the car tax on my Jaguar XF
The car was not valeted properly a lot of dirt on the sills and inner door areas
I was given an appointment at 1.00pm to collect my car this had to be rearranged due to the fact that no one had any knowledge of this, I had to re-arrange my busy schedule and return at 5.00pm, I was still waiting on my car to be handed over at 7.00pm”
“I was asked to be there for 12.00. After 50 minutes and not 1 person keeping me pidted why I had not been dealt with I then took it upon myself to query. 20 minutes later I was dealt with by the helpful girl in the handover team. On receiving the car, the car had a few scratches on it and God only knows why this was not noticed and if do why was it passed to me. The car was also dirty when I was told it would be washed, so I took it and got it washed myself. After speaking to the manager, I was told he would email me when he contacted the bodybshop. The manager was true to his word, Im waiting on a phone call now to get the scratches repaired.”
Good Afternoon Gerard,
thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our management team in regards to this and asked for you to be contacted to arrange.
“Buying experience was mixed during locked down, found online purchaing a chore and not particular user friendly, at times extreemly frustrating and thats with me being fairly IT Literate, had to deal with far to many people (around 5) via phone call, text and email during the process, initial sales contact Darren was fine in general, end of day it was all about getting a sale which unfortunately is poor for customer service, no information given verbally or in in writing/email regarding 114point vehical check, waranty or RAC cover as advertised on webpage, personally had issues with online IT Process, delivery dates and feedback regarding payments made, car presentation on delivery was below average in my opinion, glovebox, storage spaces pretty dusty upon delivery, overall it is what it is, this may improve a little with the relaxing of covid restrictionthen, but then again my experiences of buying cars for 40 years hasnt really improved any!!!”
“Bought a 70 plate 19K Astra. Part of the car sale deal was the offer of a 6 night hotel voucher. 2 months on we have still not received the voucher. Called Peter Vardy 5 x times and was told we would be called back - still waiting! Each time someone different promises a call back but never does. The transition of the car sale was smooth enough but the aftersales promises lack major customer service and satisfaction.”