CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,840 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delighted with my car but very poor customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the lack of customer service you experienced. If you have any outstanding issues please email customerservice@petervardy.com Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Afrer initial purchase with deposit, we were told few days later 2 collect car, when I arrived at showroom car wasn't ready as it was 2 go 4 a PDI, at Motherwell, my husband paid £3000 with his visa card 2wards car, I told staff they would have 2 drop new car off and pick up old car (trade in) as we are both working couldn't get any time off,. there was no more communication, didn't sign documents in showroom either!! This was done when car was delivered rather quickly!! There has been all sorts of add on expenses Iwe both are not happy with and to sign into the finance company we need a ref num which hasn't been provided, my husband will b in ur store 2moriw after his work to discuss this with whoever knows what they are doing because from what I've seen.your staff are running around like headless chickens with No communication whatsoever!! Robert sales man was about the only person who did his job even he didn't know car wasn't ready 4 collection when I arrived, Maybe customer satisfaction should be your priority instead of how any cars you can sell!! On a better point I'm happy with car so far, Mr Mrs Wilson
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience. We have let Robert know that you were happy with his experience. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
The Car i bought from your location is outstanding, absolutley no complaints! However, the whole set-up at your Showroom is what I would class as "unorganised/organised chaos" NB when I walked into the Showroom your Salesman didn't know if you had any Prestige Cars until I showed him where they were!!! I was then told it would cost me £440 per month for the Car including GAP Insurance, Paint Protector, Tyre Insurance & then on the following Monday I was told it would be £482 without GAP Insurance, Tyre Protector etc. On the plus side your man Brian that organises the finance is a credit to your organisation.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience in regards to your finance. We have passed your review along to Brain who will be pleased to hear of your kind words. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
I have recently bought a Kia ceed and was impressed with the service I received. Craig was very attentive and was able to provide me with exactly what I was looking for in a car. I felt very relaxed while Craig was helping however when my car was passed to the handover team the process became frustrating. It was very difficult to get in contact with them when my car was delayed in being ready to collect and then again when it was delayed in being delivered the next day. This is the only thing I feel that let the service down. So 5 stars for Craig and 3 stars for the handover team.
Posted 1 month ago
I was mislead about the car tax on my Jaguar XF The car was not valeted properly a lot of dirt on the sills and inner door areas I was given an appointment at 1.00pm to collect my car this had to be rearranged due to the fact that no one had any knowledge of this, I had to re-arrange my busy schedule and return at 5.00pm, I was still waiting on my car to be handed over at 7.00pm
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass your review along to our management team who will be in touch soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I was asked to be there for 12.00. After 50 minutes and not 1 person keeping me pidted why I had not been dealt with I then took it upon myself to query. 20 minutes later I was dealt with by the helpful girl in the handover team. On receiving the car, the car had a few scratches on it and God only knows why this was not noticed and if do why was it passed to me. The car was also dirty when I was told it would be washed, so I took it and got it washed myself. After speaking to the manager, I was told he would email me when he contacted the bodybshop. The manager was true to his word, Im waiting on a phone call now to get the scratches repaired.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Gerard, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our management team in regards to this and asked for you to be contacted to arrange. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Buying experience was mixed during locked down, found online purchaing a chore and not particular user friendly, at times extreemly frustrating and thats with me being fairly IT Literate, had to deal with far to many people (around 5) via phone call, text and email during the process, initial sales contact Darren was fine in general, end of day it was all about getting a sale which unfortunately is poor for customer service, no information given verbally or in in writing/email regarding 114point vehical check, waranty or RAC cover as advertised on webpage, personally had issues with online IT Process, delivery dates and feedback regarding payments made, car presentation on delivery was below average in my opinion, glovebox, storage spaces pretty dusty upon delivery, overall it is what it is, this may improve a little with the relaxing of covid restrictionthen, but then again my experiences of buying cars for 40 years hasnt really improved any!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Owen, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, we have passed your feedback along to the team, they will appreciate this. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a 70 plate 19K Astra. Part of the car sale deal was the offer of a 6 night hotel voucher. 2 months on we have still not received the voucher. Called Peter Vardy 5 x times and was told we would be called back - still waiting! Each time someone different promises a call back but never does. The transition of the car sale was smooth enough but the aftersales promises lack major customer service and satisfaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to these vouchers. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Reserved car on Sunday 14/3 Paid the balance on Tuesday evening . You confirmed re crippled Wednesday am. I booked a delivery online on Tuesday to arrive Friday 19/3. Lia advised me to ignore that as you needed new V5 from me on retrntion of my number plate. Then silence. I phoned 3 times on Thursday to advise receipt of V5 + I emailed also . I got no replies to calls (promised callbacks by your switchboard) no response to email either . phoned twice and emailed again before finally getting a call to say transportation would deliver on Monday- 6 days after I sent the money . I was not happy at lack of communication and poor service , even allowing for lockdown etc. Told ad more than 40 miles wouldn’t drive it to me . I was totally unaware of this restriction . I told Lis I wanted her manager to call me . Told he was on holiday till TUESDAY. No good Lia phoned back to say it’d be delivered to my home that afternoon. It was . Lovely car but valet was poor and scratch on the driver door and ding on back drivers door . Under the bonnet dead leaves in the corners . Also only 1 key handed over and no V5 . Was told both would come from HO . Again I wasn’t expecting that . I had to hand over 2 keys and V5 to you. Offer of 6 day hotel break but so far nothing has been supplied. I pointed out damage to delivery guy and took pictures , as did he. Then phoned to confirm blemishes and was told I’d get a call from Glasgow manager to confirm when repairs could be done at Seafield Edinburgh . - I’m still waiting. Also promised a printed copy of manual as apparently only online these days . My daughter has a hard copy of her 68 plate 5008. All in all not a good experience
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. We have contacted our After Sales department regarding this. The team will be in contact soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Had the car 1 week and the engine management light came on, car is in garage just now so a dont have a car for work ,not good, and I got a letter in from my old finance company saying I owed them money still as peter vardy had somehow missed out the payment and they didn't recieve anything, so had to contact Peter vardy to ask what was going on, and they said sorry but it had been missed , so again not very good on there behalf, overall only 2 weeks in and not a happy customer.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Greig, Thank you for your review. We believe the team have been in contact with you regarding this. We hope you are now enjoying your new car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Transaction went OK although the Car store tried to call me and my 13 year old step son took the message but they didn't leave a name or number to get back to them tried to usual channels as I work on a site where my mobile is prohibited, I told the sales person this and also told them to contact me through email, this didnt happen. I didnt know if the finance had gone through etc and wasnt really kept up to speed in the whole transaction. I got no forewarning when the car was being delivered it was only i left my mobile at home with my partner when the delivery team rang my mobile to say they were only an hour away, What would of happened if I hadnt left my phone with my partner and she could take delivery. Car is fine and I am happy with it. Lack of communication let the company down on this occassion, Ive had the car a week and still had no aftersales person asking how it is and if Im happy with it. Im also still awaiting the second Renault key although the delivery guy promised one had been ordered by the garage
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Andrew. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Our management team has been contacted regarding this. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a nissan 370z vn11 xsr on 16th February 2021, but found certain elements of the vehicle unacceptable....bonnet does not shut correctly, water inside headlamps, shudder on steering wheel when breaking...I have emailed twice & phoned five times about vehicles problems, but as yet no outcome. Clive
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Clive. We are sorry to hear of your experience. we believe these issues have now been resolved. We do apologise for the experience you have received.
Posted 1 month ago
Was told to come pick up car at two and wasn’t ready til after three. So was waiting about. Car door had chips paint of it too which. Thought it was your promise not to sell cars like that onan video I watched .
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. The management team have been contacted regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Staff are great, but car prep was poor ! Service indicator was on , engine management light was on front registration plate was hanging off one side causing mayhem with parking sensors. And causing me an unwanted return trip the following day !
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Sean, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had to come back the following day to resolve these issues. We have passed your feedback along to our prep department to ensure this will not happen again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 months ago
We bought a Skoda Roomster from this store. When we looked at the vehicle - which drove well - we notyed that the rear screen wiper was shredded and the interior smelled. The salesman,who was excellent,said that these would be fixed before we picked the car up. Excited to have the car we jumped in and drove away.Some short distance later my wife said that the vehicle was still smelly - and it was.When we got home I checked the rear screen wiper and,needless to say,it had not been changed. I bought a new wiper the next day and installed it in a few seconds.I went to Halfords,bought a 'bomb' and set it off inside the car. The smell all but disappeared. The car drives well but the small irritating problems - which cost me a total of £25 to overcome - are the reason I will not return to Vardy.I .wrote to the complaints area of the web site but,of course,heard nothing
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Robert, We are genuinely sorry to hear that you have experienced a few issues with your new car. Again we are sorry you that you have not had a reply from our online chat. We have contacted our Aftersales manager, George Ewart, who will be in contact with you to discuss all outstanding matters. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 6 months ago
I felt at home in the store meet and greet, coffee all within the space of a min. Salesman was brilliant, very knowledgable and I felt at ease throughout. When I collected my car, this is where Peter Vardy drops from.a 10 out of 10 to a 1 out of 10. The car was filthy, it smells.of cigarette smoke, carpets are dirty and generally it has been deleted by a blind person who clearly does nothing for the reputation of Peter Vardy. Unsurprisingly I had the exact same experience in Peter Vardy Vauxhall in Motherwell, where the car the had ready for me to pick up was filthy. The sunroof is broken, which was supposed to be fixed, I was told today that they had ordered a part, which I do not beleive that's what's wrong with it, as the blind is stuck which is stopping the roof opening, however I will.wait and see what happens. I am going to have to spend at least £60.00.for a detailed valet just to feel.comfortable in this car. Peter Vardy, you need to seriously look at who is cleaning these cars and change it immediately or you will lose custom.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello James, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are sorry that your have experienced a small issue with your new car. We will aim to make sure this is resolved as quickly as possible and will arrange to have the car re-valeted once we rectify the small issue. The aftersales team will be in contact to rearrange. Team PV.
Posted 6 months ago
Poor customer service. No calls returned and emails ignored. Car itself was fine and no issues with the handover.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Daniel, We are sorry to hear the communication from the team has not been to an acceptable level. We have requested one of managers to call you . Team PV.
Posted 6 months ago
The focus is in the wrong place. The big reveal should not be the focus, but attention to detail should be! If less time was spent on making it "look good" and they used the time to double check the car and details, I would be a happier customer.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Alexander, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied. We have passed on to the management for review. Team PV.
Posted 6 months ago
On going with Peter vardy Hillington
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review Pauline. We are sorry to hear this. If you have any outstanding issues please email customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks,Team PV
Posted 6 months ago
Firstly I found Grace to be excellent as my sales person and I'm happy with my car. I was struggling with the Ghost immobiliser on it and she even drove to my workplace to help me. A couple of things that I didn't appreciate were - 1. When I looked onto your website to see the car it advertised 3 years free servicing with the it. Once I done the deal I asked how the servicing worked as in do I bring the car to you or Audi? I was told by the finance person that my interest rate meant I didn't qualify? I was not happy as you can imagine as my APR was 8.9% so not exactly low. 2. It said on the car window sticker if I bought the car then I would get a package of goods worth £500 which I didn't receive on collection of the car. Someone called me yesterday to see how the car was and I've mentioned it to them, so hopefully they are going to sort it. 3. The sales manager came over when I was talking to Grace and said if I bought the car then he would give me a "wee sweetener" to help it across the line and again I received nothing. It just seems to me anything was said to sell the car and then I received nothing in the end up. If it wasn't for the car being as good as it is and very rare to come by I would probably have bought it somewhere else.
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Barrie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of these issues. We will contact the management team regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 6 months ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,840 reviews