“Vehicle not prepared for handover, no communication after finance approved, Missing and faulty items on car, No Full Service History, No Mots, Argumentative staff. Different staff dealing with sales and handover, Sales will be full of promises but handover staff won't have a clue. Plausible deniability.
Poor Show Peter.
Parks of Hamilton will get my business next time.”
“absolutely the worst customer service ive experienced from any company!
impossible to contact anyone and calls are never returned!
ridiculous to be flat out lied to from a supposedly professional company.
rude, arrogant and cheeky staff within the hand over department.
still, after numerous requests for simple information on a vehicle recently purchased, i have not received anything, from anyone.
i have complained on a few different occasions and no one has bothered to contact me.
i am left with a faulty vehicle that i have now to seek legal advice to rectify as this company simply does not care.
bottom line is- BUY YOUR VEHICLE ELSEWHERE!! save yourself the time, stress, hassle and money!”
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide.
We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Who will be in contact shortly.
Thanks, Team PV
“The service we received from Alan Lamont was first class. He explained all our options very well and was extremely pleasant. We got lits of calls from the garage informing us of the progress of the car as it was being made ready for the collection. Really great service and we would highly recommend it to people looking for a car.
“On the Saturday when I chose my car I had a really good experience, everyone was pleasant and helpful. But that’s when the good experience ended. Once I signed the papers it went completely downhill. I’m still chasing for someone to call me back as I didn’t get the SD card I need for the car sat nav.
The car clearly hadn’t went through the quality check it was meant to with overspray of paint on the car, masking tape left on it, stains on the inside of the car and white polish stains. The after sales lady told me she wouldn’t trust the Valeters to clean a cup when we voiced our annoyance. Not great. Also only got a call 1 hour before I was due to collect the car asking for my settlement statement to pay my finance off on the car I was trading in. Then I arrived on time and waited over an hour before I could proceed as they said I couldn’t take the car without the finance paid (I was panicking as I had already changed my insurance over on the advice of the staff before I arrived).
I was asked to pay £400 (I was given no prior warning to this after I paid £100 on the Saturday) and told I couldn’t leave with the car unless I paid it. I didn’t have the right bank card to pay so had to have someone emergency transfer the money to me (again as I had already changed the insurance) - what should have been a quick and simple handover took over 2hrs and by the end I was just glad to be out of there and thought I would deal with all the mess ups later.
I had to chase to arrange to pick up the car and now I’m still chasing around the SD card and the guarantee on the paint work. I’m just so utterly disappointed that my nice experience was turned sour and my will most likely never use Peter Vardy again (after recommending to people based on the Saturday experience - I’ll make sure they know not to bother now).
It feels like you guys have no clue what you are doing, nor do you seem to care and clearly are not bothered about future business either. Good experience well and truly ruined.”
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy.
We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide.
We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Who will be in contact with you shortly.
“bellow are a list of faults that's was found with my car
- Valet was extremely poor on collection, car was cleaned inside twice but still not up to a decent standard, car still had sweetie wrappers in the cup holders.
-chrome panel at the gear stick was supposed to be replaced and still waiting on someone calling me to arrange fitting.
-numerous scratches have been found on the outside of the vehicle.
-plastic covering around doors and seats were lose and not fitted correctly.
-wires in the boot were bare and held up with black duck tape.
overall standard that the cars leave peter vardy are shocking.
also, trying to contact aftersales is a nightmare, no one returns your calls emails.”
Hello Mr Brunton,
We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues since taking delivery of your new car. We can assure you this is not the standard of service we aim to provide. Our handover manager will be in contact to resolve all concerns.
“My 2nd car purchase in four years from Vardy Hillington. This was a very disappointing experience. Car was not prepped to a high enough standard. Paint blemishes & stone chips not all fixed as promised, car breaks were squeaking within a couple of days, slight tear in the leather of the front drivers side seat, no follow up communication at all since I have purchased the car. I expect much better when you buy a £17,000 car, but once the money has been paid, I dont think anyone really cares.”
Good Morning Ian, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our management team regarding the issues you have, they should be in contact shortly.
“Initially when i went to trade my car in abd get a new one all was well and went smoothly but after i had agreed to purchase the new car i could not get through to find a date to pick the car after days of trying to chase up my own car purchase i was told it would take a week to pick it up. After waiting an extra 20 minutes in the store while the car was being "valeted" there was dirt on the backseat and smudges all over the inside of the windscreen and webs on the mirror and i had issues with the car. After being told i would receive a call back on monday about this i received nothing and could not get through to the car store after calling multiple times every day i was forced to drive 20 miles to go into the store in person to find out what was going on. Very poor customer service and really lost my faith in the company. Took the excitement out of buying a new car.”
“The salesman George Kilday and the handover Lesley Bradshaw were great. Trying to actually speak to somebody when you phone was a nightmare. You get through to Call Centre ok but they can never get an answer at the garage. Had to resort to email and even that was slow. Also my car had no log book and no hand book despite only being 15 months old. Lesley did make efforts to track these items down however I eventually had to buy them myself from the internet costing £15.”
“Not too happy waiting for almost an hour to pickup the car. Seemed quite sexist as several male sales people had little to do and the women did the admin/handover. We were not kept informed as to the reason for the delay just left to our own devices until we asked what the problem was.”
“Part of the deal was £500 cashback which I was told on Friday and Saturday when picking the car up that it would be in my bank on the Monday , it's now Wednesday and I have contacted the showroom twice but as yet nobody has gotten back to me . Another part of the deal was there was to be 6 months road tax put on the car and paid by yourselves , I noticed that on the agreement form when picking the car up that it had been added to my finance , I found this to be in bad taste and no explanation was given . Extremely disappointed !”
“REVIEW UPDATE- PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THESE CARS MAY HAVE BEEN PURCHASED FROM CENTRAL CAR AUCTIONS(THE ONE I PURCHASED WAS) WITH NO SERVICE HISTORY And GIVEN A QUICK CLEAN AND BASIC OIL/FILTER CHANGE. PLEASE ENSURE THAT ALL DOCUMENTS ARE CHECKED AS THEY WILL DENY ANYTHING THAT WAS DISCUSSED DURING SALE.
Poor service, car was poorly prepared ie scratches not repaired properly, inside/outside of car not cleaned\polished to a decent standard--smears all over paintwork.
Drove out of showroom to the first roundabout and a warning light came on? Excuses were made regarding computer not reset etc, Prep, serviced and Mot not of good standard.
Be aware that the car collection area is dimly lit you will not be able to see any marks until out in the daylight and if you find any defects on paintwork they say it has to be noticeable from 2 meters? So if you notice any make sure you say you can see them from this distance as they can't argue with your vision/eyesight
Peter Vardy 114 point check? Can't see any details of what's included on website.”
“Michael McGuire was absolutely fantastic. Really attentive and dealt with all my queries efficiently. Despite I’m sure having a busy diary already; Michael made time for me and made me feel special at every visit and couldn’t have done more for me.
The manager stevie was also very helpful and I felt that both these guys really went above and beyond for me.
Thank you very very much. I am delighted with my new car!!”