CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,829 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Chris who supported me to purchase my car was friendly and helpful. Large range of cars to choose from which was great, however meant it was difficult for staff to keep track of what was there and what had been sold.
Posted 1 day ago
Chris mitchel was really helpful .helped me with everything I had to know and purchased the exact car I was looking for so really happy abslautley love my new car !
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review Paula, We are really happy to hear of your review. We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 1 day ago
Good store, quality of stock is excellent. My main concern was that once I had selected and test driven the car from that point it was not seamless. The sales girl whilst very good had to pass me to someone else to manage the finance I was not contacted on the Monday or Tuesday to arrange collecting car. It was not until I phoned that a pick up time was arranged. The person who did the final paperwork did not appear to have the authority to change the HP terms on my request as the default of 5 years was too long. I requested 3 years and eventually it was agreed with the new papers taking ages to be processed. Despite this I have to say that the sales girl, Grace and the finance girl, Hannah were both very good. Overall you need to streamline tour system
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon George, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the process wasn't as smooth as you would like. We have passed this feedback along to site who will appreciate this feedback Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Harry was very helpful and tried to accommodate allour needs in buying a car
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Heather, thanks for providing feedback on your experience. Harry will be delighted to receive your feedback . Hope to see you again soon! . Regards, Team PV.
Posted 1 week ago
I felt the staff were really good and attentive. Special mention to Chris Mitchell who made the buying process seem easy. When I went to collect the car I had to wait for 3hrs as there was staff shortages on the day, although the staff dealing with me(Anthony) was very apologetic and kept us informed. However after I left the showroom and went onto the main road the car wouldn't go above 2nd gear and I had to return to the garage and the engineer took the car away and returned to apologise and explain that the speed had been set to a maximum of 17mph! Then when I got home my friend who has many years working as.a body shop manager looked.over the car and pointed out that the outside valeting polish of the car was really poor and also there was a tear in the tyre(which is being replaced on 26/4/21) after I went back to the Peter Vardy showroom. I've also got the car booked back in on the 4/5/21 for other issues, ie Doing another outside polish, car manual, car service book, check radio settings, sd card, 1 tyre sealant kit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, really sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced, thank you for letting us put it right. I have passed the information onto our dealership aftersales management team who will ensure all matters are resolved for you. Regards Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Darren was easy to talk to and sorted most things over the phone . Was bit disappointed that I had to chase for when getting car delivered . Have only recieved 1 key for car and also no user manual with car . Overall though I would recommend Peter vardy car sales to my friends and family .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Mr Barthorpe, thanks for your review. I have asked the handover team to look into the issue regarding the spare key. They will be in contact with you shortly. Regards Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Pleasant environment to view cars. Salesperson Chris Mitchell very helpful with good manners efficient without being pushy. Readily acknowledged my wifes experience of vehicles which she found a refreshing change from previous experiences at other dealerships. Minor issues were found on delivery of the vehicle, those which could be resolved immediately were dealt with and agreement reached with a date to remedy the others by Sharon in aftersales.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Ian, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback . We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to sort the small issues out and to ensure you are completely satisfied with the car and the experience. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service from all staff, in particular, salesman and initial contact Andrew Brodie. Good quality video in lieu of visit to showroom ( almost as good), quick and knowledgeable service putting me onto vehicle most suited to my needs rather than “today’s special”. This is my second time as a customer and I will be back. Would have been a 5 in pre- COVID times as I could have browsed full showroom
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Frances, Thank you for your review. We hope andrew was able to help! We hope to see you again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 4 weeks ago
5star service staff exceptionally friendly an helpful, will definately recommend to others
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your five star review Colin! We are happy to hear of your experience. we hope you are enjoying your new car! Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff, knew there stuff and did not feel pressured.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Nicola, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic car, very nice and helpful customer service since this was my first time getting a car on finance. Friendly staff when I went to collect the the car. Quick and easy application and finalising the deal on the day of collection. Sorted out my road tax for me aswell.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your five star review Gary. We hope you enjoy your new car! Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Service was fast, however communication could be improved a lot a lot of miscommunication and no contact when it was needed.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to the site. they will be pleased to hear. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the covid social distancing measures.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jonathan. Thank you for your five star review! We hope you love your new car. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
The people instore esp John the manager were very pleasant and helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, We are pleased to hear this. We hope you love your new car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
very pleased with car so far,but on browsing at home i noticed there was'nt a user manual or service manual from previous owner,so i phoned the office in hillington to report this.the person i spoke to tried to connect me to sales team but they were busy,he took my phone number and passed it on to them,i haven't heard anything since,i would like to recieve these items as i like to keep a service record for my car.i was asked hand in service record on my trade in which i did,it's only courtesy for me to receive the same service.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We have chased up our management team regarding these items. The Team will be in touch shorty. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
The buying experience was really good. The salesperson, Allan, listened to what I needed and kept me up to date. My actual experience when picking up the car was not so good with a lengthy wait and nobody providing updates.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. We have passed your feedback along our handover team, they will appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
It was good services.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Lilia, We are happy to hear this. Hope to see you again. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly helpful staff on the whole
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Angela, We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Rather happy overall with the Hillington branch of Peter Vardy; bit of a misunderstanding with the delivery but got the car within hours and happy with it.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Ludovic! We are happy to hear that you got your vehicle within a couple of hours. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Had the best experience with Peter Vardy Hillington, especially by the sales rep Kieran he went above and beyond and made it all so easy done! Got my car during lockdown so the car was delivered to my very door step! All in all would definetly recommend anyone to go there ( i already have pointed people in ur direction) and i would definetly buy another car from here, but for now i’m very content with my new car🖤
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Dana, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear of your experience! We hope you love your new mini and will see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,829 reviews