CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,143 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought my car from Hillington store. Wasn’t able to have test drive on first appointment as it’s wheels were off. Had to return later in day for test drive, slightly inconvenient as I live 45 mins away. Enjoyed my test drive anyway and bought the car. Staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged to pick up the car a few days later. Car looked great, nice and shiny, interior clean though when I got home I looked under the bonnet and there were dead leaves in both sides of the car and green dirt in the grooves. I though that would have been part of the valet and inspection. Also on my drive home the tyre pressure warning came on saying low pressure so had to go and check them, all at slightly different pressure and one lower that the others. No problem one I inflated them all to correct levels. Been all right since and warning light hasn’t been back on. Still love the car. 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Car finance was put through wrong so had to wait another day to pick up car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Susan Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are sorry to hear your overall experience could have been better we will share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 days ago
Very good service. Friendly and understanding staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Jonathan Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good selection of cars salesman very helpful. Test drove.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
overall a great experience but just wanted to mention. there was no window washer . I filled it up when I got home
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Stephen Thank you for your five star review! We are sorry to hear your overall experience could have been better. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gary was really helpful and friendly. Made the process easy! Picking the car up was OK, would have been nice to have staff come out to car with me rather than just hand over keys, but apart from that happy with service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are glad you are happy with your experience and will pass your feedback on to the team to take into consideration to make improvements here. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Negotiating the deal was satisfactory and the car has come up to my expectations. Delivery from Glasgow to Surrey was good if a bit expensive. My only criticism is that the accounts department needed correcting and chasing. Order and invoice did not tally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Mike Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to sort the small issues out and to ensure you are completely satisfied with the car and the experience. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service gd salesman have not yet received my £100 in vouchers which I chose as a prize ???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Stephen Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear you still haven't received your vouchers yet. Could you please contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com with your name and registration and we can resolve this for you. Thanks Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Although I had a bit of trouble understanding the Glasgow accent at first, I soon got to understand, and found the sales staff to be extremely helpful and the delivery was very well organised, so I had a lovely car in a very short time. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Simon, Thank you for your review. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
A bit of a bumpy start with car purchase but guys soon had it sorted out for me and couldn't be happier with my purchase.highly recommend!!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Mark Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are happy to hear these issues were resolved for you. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Sale of car by Craig Dick was excellent however the handover was poor due to the girl forgetting her glasses so explanation of the paperwork was sketchy, she didn't know we had paid for the car and had to go and check. She couldn't tell us were the car was until we showed her. There was no explanation of the car layout and controls especially with the electric handbrake we had the feeling she couldn't get away quick enough. As a result we had a problem in Glasgow trying to reverse the car when parked up an incline. I phoned yourselves and got Craig from aftersales who was very helpful and talked me through it. I then drove back to the branch at Hillington were Craig explained and demonstrated the electronic handbrake to me and my wife-excellent service only spoiled by the terrible handover. We are very pleased with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Rob, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the handover experience let you down. we will pass this feedback along to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent in-person experience of this store, the agents that dealt with us and happy with the process of purchasing our car which we are also very happy with. Unfortunate that the car we initially wanted to view and test drive was in no state to drive even though I had called ahead to book the test drive. By the time the car was ready a few days later it had already sold to another customer in a different branch the morning before we went in to view it. It seems there isn't much communication between the various departments to ensure that the sales team in-store knows that a customer has booked to view a car to ensure that it's ready when they arrive. As it happens we were helped to find a car that also suited our needs and happy with our purchase, just not the car we had initially inquired about.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Samuel, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of our experience at the start. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Sales advisor was very nice and made sure the car met all my requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Claire, Thank you for your review. We hope you are loving your new car! We hope to see you again. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Overall positive, staff member (Anton) was really helpful and attentive. Happy with the car, however a promise to fix damaged wing mirror has not been fulfilled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Campbell, Thanks for your review. Anton will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Car took a while to go through as problem with finance company. Collection was quick but soon realised a slow puncture as I drove home. Obviously may have been picked up between transfer from garage to showroom. Both valve caps for tyre missing on left side. Been told rear tyres are old and will need replaced soon so no clue why that wasn’t brought up with your inspection. Other than that, finance and majority of staff were polite and relatively quick. Car is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Hugo, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that. We will pass the feedback along to the team who will appreciate the feedback. Regards Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service staff very friendly Special mention to Nick Healey Lewis in the handover team and Kim who was brilliant with my husbands purchase 2 weeks ago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Marie, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience and hope to see you again in the future, Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Sales advisor was great, part exchange was terrible and delayed recieving the car due to a V5 issue that was never communicated until agreed, handover team was good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the delay in getting your new car. We will pass your feedback along to the team. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Good prices, but beware of hidden costs. I wasn't told about the £169 tax on top of the purchase price. Not a lot in the grand scheme of things, but nevertheless. I would have preferred to have dealt with the same person from start to finish, but there was about four different people I had dealings with. Not what I'm used to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Fergus, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not aware of these costs. We have passed your feedback along to the site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Great sale, very easy experience with the salesman and made the process simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are Happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Our sales person anton was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Euan, Thank you for your review. Anton will be pleased to hear of your experience. Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,143 reviews