CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,141 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
absolute terrible. no continuity between branch and online, no communication, no returned calls. reserve system doesn’t work, build your deal doesn’t work. 2 appointments to collect car...home empty handed after waiting over an hour each time to be seen. collected on 3rd occasion. staff are clueless and lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Disgraceful would avoid bought a car had it for 4days and the head gasket went on it absolute nightmare to get a refund or even a call back 🤬 no respect for the customer just about a sale and how much they can get from you absolutely no shame totally destroyed the whole new car experience for me 🤬 would never go back or recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Ms Milne Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only good thing about the hole experience was salesman Steven Lang,If you want the full story give me a call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Frederick Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst customer experience I have ever had. Firstly they never bothered paying yje settlement on my part exchange. So I had the settlement come out my bank account putting me in my overdraft(fines accrued) and causing harm to my credit score. During the sale I paid a deposit of £100 that wasnt deducted from my sale and they charged £490 for road tax when I informed them that it should be £155. Once they finally owned up to this they asked me what my account no was for the refund. But instead they decided to refund it to my old finance company!!!! I expected an apology and something in the way of compensation. Instead their "Guest experience manager" called me and was extremely rude and told me it wasn't their problem and that they would not be paying me back what I was owed. I am speechless. I have never experienced anything like it. A shambles from start to finish. I will now need to pass the details on to a small claims solicitor friend to chase monies. Avoid this place at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Mr Connor Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
The finance was messed from the start causing a second credit check being ran for the correct pcp agreement. Additional products added that weren’t agreed also causing the need to have the previous finance cancelled for a new quote. Spent hours chasing the handover and sales team for nobody to call me back- still clueless if the 1st finance has been unwound or not! Original experience with sales advisor was fine- nice enough and all the gimmicks really help!! I’d take no frills or fuss for straightforward transparency and accuracy any day. I’m heavily pregnant and to make call after call has caused so much stress and frustration with little empathy or urgency to get this resolved. 2 calls made today with messages left…. Still waiting- very disappointing overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Ms Ferguson Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
I packed a car took a test drive pointed out a few faults was told they would be sorted waited 4 days heard nothing went back to showroom to be told everything went through OK went to pick car up 1 week later 1 problem still there electric windows not working phoned dealership 3 times told someone will contact me still no call thinking about going to consumer rights
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Mr Macneil Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered car online for same day pick up, was told it was ready to go and we could take away same day!…. Car wasn’t ready at all so we decided to look at others! Found one and was told again we could take away same day as car had been prepared by workshop etc. (Which it had been) overall we were there 5 hours and never dealt with anyone directly! It was like we were invisible to the staff! A manager came and went off on one at the staff for not taking our money and 5 mins later we had the keys so could get home eventually! Have to say it was the worst experience buying a car we’ve ever had! Serious communication issues between internet team and floor staff! What ever happened to one stop shop??? Won’t return for next car even it was going to cost me less!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Ms Law Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your overall experience could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven't even purchased the car yet, just reservedit, not even test driven it, 3 weeks later n car still isn't ready. With numerous calls from different people saying cars ready and it's still not ready
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Mr Doyle Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service from start to finish, don’t really have one positive thing to say to be honest. I know all companies are a bit short after Covid but there surely has to be a basic level of customer care when people are parting with thousands of pounds. I wasn’t kept up to date with the progress of the sale, problems identified at the time the deposit was paid (15th July) were not rectified when the car was collected (28th July). I didn’t receive at any point a proper breakdown of the sale, or how much I had to pay. Add-ons we’re constantly attempted to be added on, despite me pointing it out on several occasions. I had to fight to get the vehicle for the advertised price, it was constantly quoted wrongly. I didn’t receive a walk round of the vehicle prior to driving off, the keys for the vehicle stated the battery was low on them and should be replaced. Every time I start the car it asks for an SD 10 card, every time!! As I wasn’t given any info on the car I have no idea what this is. A thoroughly unpleasant experience from start to finish, wouldn’t recommend it to anyone!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with Peter Vardy. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to this and requested for you to be contacted regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
We went to buy a car on a Saturday. I have had a specific car in my mind and knew I would want it. Everybody seemed to be very nice, we got some water and juice and it did not raise a red flag. I have highlighted that due to time pressure we would need the car ASAP. When I was told that the handover team is a bit busy and I would need to wait we just asked how long. I was promised Monday. I was like, okay, it is a bit tight but I can still work with it. I have paid 8000 upfront and I wanted to pay 4000 in instalments. Monday came and there was no car. When I phoned they said that it is a bank holiday, and the funds have not been cleared yet. I would have to wait till tomorrow. (Due to my line of work I never had to keep track of bank holidays etc as they are non-existent for me) At this point it caused me a huge inconvenience as I had to go to work on Tuesday and I was not able to arrive on time, because I had to use public transport and that early the trains are not running. I phoned them again during one of my breaks I was promised I would get a call back that never happened. I have asked a friend to come into the salon with me after work to try to talk to them. It was useless. Still no car. Wednesday came and going to work was a hassle again, and embarrassing. My cousin was in the area and offered to go to the store again and talk to them ( she was there when I bought the car). When see was there Wednesday early afternoon she was told that the finance papers have only been submitted THAT MORNING, and it has a maximum of 24 hours until it goes through. Why on earth have I been told on Tuesday that it have been done if she gets told that it was done Wednesday morning? So it was quite expected that I would not get my car on Wednesday either. She was promised to get a full tank of fuel in my car as a courtesy for all of the hassle. Thursday came, and it was the third time I had to commute by train, not being able to make it on time. Embarrassing. When I finally got my car delivered in the afternoon I WAS CHARGED FOR THE FUEL when was told it would be complementary. The car also had a scratch that has been pointed out when I was looking at it, and they did not find the time to fix it within nearly a week. They said I could go back and get it done any time, but I wont. ( I did not expect it to be fixed by Monday if it would have been delivered on time) Awful customer service, not being considerate at all, I feel I have been lied to. Completely disappointed and frustrated. Caused way too much hassle, where at one point I just wanted to withdraw the whole application and cancel everything. The only thing is that I had no time to do it and I still needed the car. If you can not keep your promises don't promise anything. It is obviously the first rule of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! I’ve waited over 6 weeks for a for issues to be resolved with my car. I am now having to take car to Kia dealership to have internal repairs done under kia warranty. I am also waiting on a second key being sent out that was apparently on order when I collected the car - told it would take maximum 3 weeks! The team rarely answer the phone, and are very poor at responding to emails. Accept that you will need to return to store on numerous occasions if you expect any issues to be dealt with after purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Ashley, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to your spare key. Thanks, team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Engine management light on after 5 days, no help from Peter vardy, told to contact Arnold Clark Vauxhall. (F**king joke)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon John, We are sorry to hear of your experience at our Hillington store. We have contacted our after sales team in regards to this. our team will be in touch soon. Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Got car about 2 weeks after the said date was delivered to house still scratched and very dirty inside on two occasions so had to going collect myself so could talk to a manager
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Lindie, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to our Prep team. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
I turned up for a test drive and was expected to pay for the car there and then without seeing it. The sales person knew nothing about the car and I was made feel uncomfortable for asking questions. Staff were rude and pushy about getting the paperwork signed before any issues were sorted. Very poor customer service all in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed this along to the management team on site to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
I was told to pick up the car at 530pm 2 hours later no car, so I left. No phone call from team so I rang up and got another appointment still took another 90 minutes to get the car. Bad customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Jonathan, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our handover department to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful handover experience .... never again. Booked in for 11am, I advised that I had a meeting at 1pm so needed prompt attention. After several times of asking I finally got in front of someone around 11.30. Then I'm told the car has only one key ! I inspect the car and the refurbished wheels are a mess and covered in overspray. Ended up having to leave at 12 noon with NO paperwork, 1 key and a not so nicely prepared car for £33,000 ! Worst car purchase experience I've ever had. What's the point of being given a handover time and then being told that the paperwork was still to be done ? Whoever made a mess of the wheels deserves to be sacked because fitting them back onto such an expensive car in that state is not acceptable and reflects the standard of their work. Your mission statement that the customer's happiness is more important than selling a car certainly did not apply with this transaction. Needless to say I'm not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Franco, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear to hear this. We can only apologise for the service you experienced. We have passed your feedback along to the service department who will appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Not overly impressed with the time taken to recieve the car. Salesman was very helpful, unfortunately when we fully inspected the car on evwe got home, the so called vallet was very poor inside. Marks on the interior. Cigarette burns on the seat and door. Mirrors were disgusting inside. Booked in for a full shampoo at my cost. Thanks peter vardy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Ian, Thank you for your review, We are very sorry to hear of this. We have passed your review along to our after sales department, the team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish my experience of buying a car has been very poor. Firstly I was able to purchase a car with miss-matching alloy wheels, when raised was advised that the car came in like that - however the unanswered question is was the cost of the car reflective of this issue - due to poor communications good luck if you try to get hold of someone to discuss any issues, as I made numerous attempts even with Mangers copied in when call backs were promised but never happened. On the day of picking up my car was allowed to leave with the car having no petrol. Also have found that the windscreen wipers are totally worn and would fail an MOT - so what is clear basic checks are lacking. Nearly at the month after sale and still no after sales contact. I only found out that my car was not going to be delivered as promised, after I made multiple calls for an update. As you would expect pressurised sales environment and when paying by cash interest wanes. I went to Peter Vardys to try a change - now I will reconsider my options in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Munford, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Who will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible. The service is shocking. Can't get a hold of anyone all they say is someone will phone you back but they never do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can look into this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
The handover was shambolic. After waiting a few hours the car was eventually brought into the showroom and wasn’t in a good condition. Various scuffs/scratches from 2 metres. From the start of purchasing the vehicle there was discrepancies in the price aswell as the vehicle price online was different to the vehicle price on the forecourt. And the showroom insisted we had to pay the higher price. The showroom have offered to pay for the vehicle to get painted as 1 of the doors was below the standard we expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Lorrie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to the management team who will appreciate your honest feedback. Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,141 reviews