CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,168 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have been delighted with the car purchase at Glasgow . It’s an excellent car the price was good compared to other dealers the trade in and collection was completed in a timely manner . Only issue was the after sales Has been poor we have been waiting 3 months for a missing parcel shelf
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This has not been the best experience, the staff new very little about the car . They were unable to answer my questions about electric cars, charging the car , service book , battery check etc. I had to go back after a week because the aircon was broken Called today 12/10/20 for advice because keys stopped working I couldn’t start the car and it’s still under your 6 month warranty. No one called me back , I had to research my and finally worked out what to do. Very unsatisfactory!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good garage. Aaron was very helpful, didn’t feel pressured. Felt at ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A good range of vehicles to choose from, which appear to be well kept and meet a variety of budgets. Our sales person, Chris Mitchell, came recommended by family and lived up to the reputation. No pushy sales, polite, friendly, approachable and worked hard to make sure the numbers were what we needed them to be on the vehicle of choice. Chris has also been available for some post sale support we have required (paperwork, no issues with the vehicle) which we are grateful for. He has broken the mould of the car salesman stereotype and seems to genuinely care for the service he provides and the customers he helps. The vehicle was collected in nothing short of showroom condition. I would recommend the store and Chris without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have used the services if Peter Vardy to buy my last 2 cars, the friendly staff make every visit a pleasure and there honesty and openness is reassuring. A really good experience all round
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5 out of 5. I have to say that my experience of purchasing a car from Peter Vardy exceptional. I have to praise your sales person;, Mr. Robert Stirling who was most helpful and professional in dealing with my purchase. The process was probably the most easiest I have experienced and I have purchased many cars over my lifetime; so pleased with the standard of service provided and finally, the car is brilliant! David Phillips
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Duncan was incredibly helpful when buying my first car!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was off putting. I waited 4 and a half hours due to technical difficulties with the financial services Black horse... young Fraser the sales guy was fantastic as was William.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After a very tricky start to the process of purchasing a new car. Little or no communication from the dealership and the car we had purchased was damaged, repaired and when we went to collect the car was more damaged than was first thought. As a result of this we refused the car. We were very quickly assigned Lisa by Darren to take care of us the same day and boy what a difference she was very very efficient and knowledgeable about the cars we were looking at and as a result we ended up purchasing another car that day. Everything was processed the same day and we collected within the week. We had more communication from Lisa in the first day than we had in a week with our previous purchase. On collection of the car there was an issue that was swiftly taken care of by Mark(manager) and Lisa. The handover team were super and willing to explain everything in detail. Lisa kept in constant touch to see how the car was etc which we were extremely grateful for given our initial experience. Thanks so much to Darren, Lisa, Mark and (dark haired young girl) in the handover team can't remember her name, we now have a fab car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good experience. No sales pressure off Craig, I tend to walk away if they try to put pressure on me. Love my new car!! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from James
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Daniel Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to James who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Superb customer service from walking in to view vehicles to driving away in one Will definitely recommend and use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Alastair Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your experience and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Anton was very helpful and informative. I didn’t expect to be able to drive the car away that day, but having driven a long way, Anton made it possibly saving me another 2 and a half hour journey to pick the car up at a later date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Sally Thank you for your five-star review! Anton will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Painlessly guided through the process by James. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Joe Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience! We will pass your review along to James who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Chris was outstanding throughout my purchase, continuous communication, and making sure I was happy every step of the way. Thanks Chris
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Robert Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Chris will be delighted to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Andrew brodie was great, helped me pin down what type of vehicle I was looking for then buy it once we found it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Ewan Thank you for your five-star review! Andrew will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and great car. Will be back again in the future for my third car from you guys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Matthew Thank you for your five-star review and for your continued custom! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Anton was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Iain Thank you for your five-star review! Anton will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Garry Madden at Carz Glasgow was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Such a nice guy and made buying a new car a great experience. Can’t recommend him or the other staff more. Not your typical “car salesman” who normally drive me nuts. Would definitely recommend Peter Vardy Carz Glasgow…make sure you ask for Garry!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon David Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Garry will be delighted to hear of this. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
I am very happy with the car I bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Thomas Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,168 reviews