CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,751 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 3rd November 2020
Iain Greig
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 3rd November 2020
Martin Carroll
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Christopher Mitchell was very helpful and didn't pressurise us in any way while viewing the various cars for sale and explained the car we were interested in fully.
Only downside was there was no discount for having no trade-in and paying cash.
Posted 18 hours ago
Very pleasant staff
Posted 1 day ago
Purchased a BMW a week ago paid in full and discovered the car has been in a accident. I have telephoned and e-mailed the branch which sold me the car and after a week I am still waiting for a call.
Posted 3 days ago
Honest truth, the worst experience I have ever had buying a car.
From start to even getting the car just terrible customer service.

Promised a full tank of fuel for all the issue we have had ( I'd didn't ask they said due to the issues.) Didn't get it.
One car key that doesn't even work.
Alloys that's were asked to he refurbed due to discolouration and looking like rust.. Still the same.

Honestly avoid at all costs... 3 week of pure stress and took the enjoyment out of getting my new car.
Posted 4 days ago
Supplied with the right vehicle at the right price. Outstanding service from staff members. Special mention to Brian McWilliams and young lady who dealt with the handover.
Posted 4 days ago
Great Selection of vehicles and great customer service delivered. Craig Dick was very helpful and great to deal with.
Posted 4 days ago
I have recently bought a Kia ceed and was impressed with the service I received. Craig was very attentive and was able to provide me with exactly what I was looking for in a car. I felt very relaxed while Craig was helping however when my car was passed to the handover team the process became frustrating. It was very difficult to get in contact with them when my car was delayed in being ready to collect and then again when it was delayed in being delivered the next day. This is the only thing I feel that let the service down. So 5 stars for Craig and 3 stars for the handover team.
Posted 4 days ago
After 45 min wait salesperson came to see me (hadn’t been told I was there though had arranged appointment time and wasn’t late?! Found a lovely car, test drive and drive away 5 days later very happy
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Jacqueline,

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your car. We hope to see you again soon!!

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Good customer service , friendly support ,
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your five star review Sean!! We are happy to hear of your experience, we hope to see you again.

Thanks,
team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Very straight forward, easy to understand very professional, very polite,cup of tea while you wait not very long, great doing business with will definitely be back thanks Peter vardy
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon John,

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear this. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
I came to your showroom to have a look at ideas for cars. I was met with Andrew brodie one of the sales team who was outstanding! He listened to everything I said I wanted. Picked up on any reservations I had and found the car I had described to a T!
He was friendly laid back and did not push. He has been in touch since and has been a credit to your store.
Unfortunately I cannot say the same for the second part of my experience.
I was contacted a couple days later to make my deposit payment and complete the necessary paperwork that was needed via email. This was fine and completed however I had a few queries on paperwork and called back in this day I was told on 3 occasions someone would be in contact within 30 mins after 4 hours I finally got hold of a different person which would have been third person I would have spoken to in the one evening who could answer my queries.
It was agreed I could collect the car on Monday to allow time for finance to be arranged.
I went about organising everything for this and was called a number of times on Monday again by all different people asking for paperwork to be completed over and over as people were off and it hadn't been done over the weekend. I was then contacted 1 hour before pick up to say that it had not been processed in time and would have to delay this.
This then left with having to arrange insurance on my current car and hassle of making myself available again for appointment.
The second part of the experience was nothing short of appalling. I lost count of the number of agents I spoke to, didn't get called back when I was told I would, paperwork was not completed on time and I got poor excuses that did not cover the fact too many peoe are involved but no one actually doing the work.
On this occasion Andrew was able to convince me to continue with my purchase however I could imagine that this part of your process will lose you custom and not allow for people to be promoting you in the manner you would hope.
I honestly believe that if the one agent was to deal with it you would find a much more streamlined process and not let down your high standards that are very clear from the showroom.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Candice,

Thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate the feedback, we will ensure to pass this along to the team! We hope you love your new car.

Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Fantastic service verry happy with my purchase
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon David,

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car!

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
the sales staff were quite good as they help to keep my daughter amused for the four hour wait i had. i knew i would have to wait as i did not have an appointment. One was made for me for saturday which i was not told about and would not have been able to attend. I had phoned to say i had my document and was told just to go through by the salesman that sold me the car online. He had omitted tell Glasgow the car was to go to Dundee and had assumed i would go to Glasgow. I had phoned previously but no one phoned me back. i was told to phone my salesman Adam MIlne. I was half way to Glasgow when i got a phone call and they were very busy and i could wait until monday when the car would eventually get to Dundee. I was told that i would have to wait and i said that was fine. I was wanting the car so i could drive it before i used it for work. I got there and waited and waited and waited. the handover girl about 4 ish said she had another appointment and would see me after. I still waited and just after 5.30 i asked how long i would have to wait. I was told that someone would be with me. I saw the handover girl come out a couple of times and was speaking to colleagues, she did not look over at me and went away. i was eventually called over at 6pm and told me car was in the car park and given a set of documents to sign. No v5 document no talk through the finance apart from someone coming out to ask for my driving licence. I was told to look at the car i did ask if someone would show me the lights. They did try and fix the parcel shelf which was broken. While i was waiting the handover girl drove off !!! The car was stinking of cigarettes and the cleanliness of the car was disgraceful. I had to go back into the store to get my driving licence it was now 6.45pm and i was hungry, tired and wanted home, add to that a 8 year old that was tired and hungry too. I drove out the lot not really knowing how to drive the car i nearly drove into oncoming traffic. I had to go into a garage to get petrol and i was a good job i did because i probably wouldn't have had enough to get back to Tayport in fife. I went into the Carz store in Dundee and was told someone would call me back. Heard that before !! Someone did surprisingly but my phone died. I went back into Dundee store and explained my phone was dead and rushed home to wait for the call. I phoned Glasgow and was told someone would phone me back. Guess what no one did (bit of a theme going on!!) I called Dundee on monday and they said someone would call me back .NO THEY DID NOT. i waited until 6pm tonight to phone dundee and i am currently waiting on YET ANOTHER CALL BACK. There are burst seals, broken plastic step, broken parcel shelf and a valet that could have been done by Stevie Wonder ,who is blind thats how bad it was. The most serious fault was the seat belt at the back is not working, it won't stay fixed to the clip. I will be surprised if i get a reply but if i don't i will take this further. Dundee are trying to help but as i got the car from Glasgow they might not be able to as apparently they are different franchises ???
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Wendy,

thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to the management team who will be in contact to discuss.

Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful and professional in these different times.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Derek,

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are loving your new car!

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 5 days ago
I was mislead about the car tax on my Jaguar XF
The car was not valeted properly a lot of dirt on the sills and inner door areas
I was given an appointment at 1.00pm to collect my car this had to be rearranged due to the fact that no one had any knowledge of this, I had to re-arrange my busy schedule and return at 5.00pm, I was still waiting on my car to be handed over at 7.00pm
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon William,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass your review along to our management team who will be in touch soon.

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
I was asked to be there for 12.00. After 50 minutes and not 1 person keeping me pidted why I had not been dealt with I then took it upon myself to query. 20 minutes later I was dealt with by the helpful girl in the handover team. On receiving the car, the car had a few scratches on it and God only knows why this was not noticed and if do why was it passed to me. The car was also dirty when I was told it would be washed, so I took it and got it washed myself. After speaking to the manager, I was told he would email me when he contacted the bodybshop. The manager was true to his word, Im waiting on a phone call now to get the scratches repaired.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Gerard,

thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have contacted our management team in regards to this and asked for you to be contacted to arrange.

Thanks,
Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Just purchased another car from Peter Vardy at Hilligton. I have to say the experience was tremendous. Nothing was to much trouble. A special mention to Craig Dick who went above and beyond during the full process. He was exceptional in his knowledge and of what we were looking for. We cannot thank him enough. He has been in continuous contact with us during and after we had picked the car up. Deserves all the accolades we can give him. Many thanks. Robert and Susan Milligan.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Susan,

thank you for your five star review! We are very pleased to hear of your experience. We will pass on your kind words to Craig.

Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Sales experience good. Handover experience awful. Was allocated a 2pm appointment to pick up my car. Didn't get dealt with until 3.10 pm. In total it took 1 hour 40 minutes to pick up my new car, which ruined what should have been a happy day. Not happy either with an upholstery repair to the driver's seat that I negotiated as part of the sale. The seat looks worse than it did when it had a small hole that was supposed to repaired. I feel very disappointed. Please call me on 07905711923 to discuss. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Paul,

thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this. We have contacted our Handover manager in regards to this and asked for you to be contacted as soon as possible.

Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service from Christopher Boyd made purchasing the vehicle relaxed and took time to explain information.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Gail,

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience! Christopher will be glad to hear this!

Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Buying experience was mixed during locked down, found online purchaing a chore and not particular user friendly, at times extreemly frustrating and thats with me being fairly IT Literate, had to deal with far to many people (around 5) via phone call, text and email during the process, initial sales contact Darren was fine in general, end of day it was all about getting a sale which unfortunately is poor for customer service, no information given verbally or in in writing/email regarding 114point vehical check, waranty or RAC cover as advertised on webpage, personally had issues with online IT Process, delivery dates and feedback regarding payments made, car presentation on delivery was below average in my opinion, glovebox, storage spaces pretty dusty upon delivery, overall it is what it is, this may improve a little with the relaxing of covid restrictionthen, but then again my experiences of buying cars for 40 years hasnt really improved any!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Owen,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, we have passed your feedback along to the team, they will appreciate this.

Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.77 based on 7,751 reviews