CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,050 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor service from start to finish, don’t really have one positive thing to say to be honest. I know all companies are a bit short after Covid but there surely has to be a basic level of customer care when people are parting with thousands of pounds. I wasn’t kept up to date with the progress of the sale, problems identified at the time the deposit was paid (15th July) were not rectified when the car was collected (28th July). I didn’t receive at any point a proper breakdown of the sale, or how much I had to pay. Add-ons we’re constantly attempted to be added on, despite me pointing it out on several occasions. I had to fight to get the vehicle for the advertised price, it was constantly quoted wrongly. I didn’t receive a walk round of the vehicle prior to driving off, the keys for the vehicle stated the battery was low on them and should be replaced. Every time I start the car it asks for an SD 10 card, every time!! As I wasn’t given any info on the car I have no idea what this is. A thoroughly unpleasant experience from start to finish, wouldn’t recommend it to anyone!!
Posted 8 hours ago
Great service. Thanks again!
Posted 9 hours ago
Well set up and easy to navigate showroom with very helpful staff from the reception desk to the handover team. Ryan in sales was a great help in putting me at ease and helping me through every stage of the process without making me feel rushed or under pressure. He was friendly and professional throughout and he remembered personal details which was nice as it made me feel he genuinely took an interest and I would be happy to recomend him. The girl at the handover was also friendly and helpful and I am happy with the service I received.
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Posted 9 hours ago
Thanks. Love the car
Posted 10 hours ago
Good Afternoon Cara, Thank you for your five star review! We hope to see you in the future. Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Harry was very pleasant and professional
Posted 12 hours ago
Good Afternoon Kerry, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't rate us 5 stars. Please let us know how we can improve your next visit? Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
I was very pleased by the service from James Clive. I would definitely buy a car from him again. His after care was excellent making sure everything was OK with the car.
Posted 13 hours ago
Good Afternoon Sharon, Thank you for your five star review. James will be happy to hear of your experience We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
10/10 service was top class as always
Posted 17 hours ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
We had a very good experience at Peter Vardy Car Store.The salesman Harry was very professional and knew his job.He was very amiable and simplified the purchasing procedure.When it came time to uplift the vehicle he was there to wish us well. Peter Vardy will definitely be our first choice of dealer when it’s time to change vehicles.
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon Derek, Thank you for your five star review. We are so happy to hear of your experience. We will pass your feedback along to the team at Hillington Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Reg Vardy From the moment I entered Reg Vardy in Glasgow I was taken care of politely and recognition of my needs met. The welcome team quickly informed my salesperson - who had identified herself the day previously in a short video - that I had arrived. Lisa arrived promptly and introduced herself personally within Covid restrictions. She was open and friendly and answered all of my concerns as she gained the necessary information to meet my requirements both financially and of my dream car. I was quickly offered a test drive in a clean well presented vehicle and not being from the area Lisa was knowledgeable in informing me of a route suitable for the drive. At all time the figures and calculations were transparent and explained fully. I felt comfortable asking any questions and Lisa’s answers always satisfied my areas of concern. Having decided to go ahead and purchase the car Lisa kept in touch with me and updated me on progress as we went along. The financial package was put in place without issue and Lisa ensured it met my needs but was also financially best value for me. Handover of the car was smooth and very quickly I was driving my brilliant new car. Reg Vardy and in particular Lisa made the process from beginning to end a smooth and a pleasurable experience.
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon Alison, Thank you for your five star review. We are so happy to hear of your experience. We will pass your feedback along to the team on site who will be happy to hear this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Car developed a fault 2 days after purchase. 1 week later it has still not been repaired. They are very slow at responding to calls. I was promised a call from their complaints dept. but none received.
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon Mr Harden, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. please email customerservice@petervardy.com to resolve this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Customer service in store was great however over phone calls could’ve been better. Slow delivery of car compared to when first said would be able to pick up and tyres weren’t checked before hand over. A lot of extra miles on the car from when first bought as well
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon Lauren, thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new car. We will pass your feedback along to the site in regards to communication. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Alan and the team were nothing short of brilliant, dealing with Alan takes the stress away from buying a new car and throughout the whole process I was made aware of everything. Couldn’t recommend Alan enough to anyone looking to get a car.
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy to hear of your experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
I was very satisfied with everything from start to finish when buying my car from yous especially lisa McGuire who sold me the car she was professional from start to finish and I will definitely be back again thanks very much lisa.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience! We will pass your review along to lisa who will be glad to hear this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Ryan from the Hillington store was a pleasure to deal with. He was friendly and professional. We knew what we were looking for, and Ryan gave us all the information we needed. It was a smooth process from start to finish. Many thanks.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Carole, Thank you for your five star review! Ryan will be very happy to hear of your experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
We went to buy a car on a Saturday. I have had a specific car in my mind and knew I would want it. Everybody seemed to be very nice, we got some water and juice and it did not raise a red flag. I have highlighted that due to time pressure we would need the car ASAP. When I was told that the handover team is a bit busy and I would need to wait we just asked how long. I was promised Monday. I was like, okay, it is a bit tight but I can still work with it. I have paid 8000 upfront and I wanted to pay 4000 in instalments. Monday came and there was no car. When I phoned they said that it is a bank holiday, and the funds have not been cleared yet. I would have to wait till tomorrow. (Due to my line of work I never had to keep track of bank holidays etc as they are non-existent for me) At this point it caused me a huge inconvenience as I had to go to work on Tuesday and I was not able to arrive on time, because I had to use public transport and that early the trains are not running. I phoned them again during one of my breaks I was promised I would get a call back that never happened. I have asked a friend to come into the salon with me after work to try to talk to them. It was useless. Still no car. Wednesday came and going to work was a hassle again, and embarrassing. My cousin was in the area and offered to go to the store again and talk to them ( she was there when I bought the car). When see was there Wednesday early afternoon she was told that the finance papers have only been submitted THAT MORNING, and it has a maximum of 24 hours until it goes through. Why on earth have I been told on Tuesday that it have been done if she gets told that it was done Wednesday morning? So it was quite expected that I would not get my car on Wednesday either. She was promised to get a full tank of fuel in my car as a courtesy for all of the hassle. Thursday came, and it was the third time I had to commute by train, not being able to make it on time. Embarrassing. When I finally got my car delivered in the afternoon I WAS CHARGED FOR THE FUEL when was told it would be complementary. The car also had a scratch that has been pointed out when I was looking at it, and they did not find the time to fix it within nearly a week. They said I could go back and get it done any time, but I wont. ( I did not expect it to be fixed by Monday if it would have been delivered on time) Awful customer service, not being considerate at all, I feel I have been lied to. Completely disappointed and frustrated. Caused way too much hassle, where at one point I just wanted to withdraw the whole application and cancel everything. The only thing is that I had no time to do it and I still needed the car. If you can not keep your promises don't promise anything. It is obviously the first rule of customer service.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service from Lisa and Darren would definitely go back again
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Stuart, Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy to hear of your experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Great service
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy to hear of your experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
The store is well laid out plenty of seating while waiting to be seen staff were very pleasant
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to hear of this. We hope so see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Excellent in-person experience of this store, the agents that dealt with us and happy with the process of purchasing our car which we are also very happy with. Unfortunate that the car we initially wanted to view and test drive was in no state to drive even though I had called ahead to book the test drive. By the time the car was ready a few days later it had already sold to another customer in a different branch the morning before we went in to view it. It seems there isn't much communication between the various departments to ensure that the sales team in-store knows that a customer has booked to view a car to ensure that it's ready when they arrive. As it happens we were helped to find a car that also suited our needs and happy with our purchase, just not the car we had initially inquired about.
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Samuel, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of our experience at the start. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 10 hours ago
Ok. Quick turnaround. Poor aftersales experience and many people not doing what they said they would.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review.We are sorry to hear this If you have any outstanding issues don't hesitate to contact our aftersales department. The team will be happy to help. Regards, Aimee
Posted 2 days ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,050 reviews