CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,834 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I dealt with Mr Craig Dick whilst buying my Car and I was treated fantastic. Was very helpful and any problems Iv had have been sorted straight away, would definitely recommend
Posted 3 hours ago
Handover collection a complete shambles
Posted 7 hours ago
Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 7 hours ago
Fantastic store with brilliant veriaty of cars to choose from. Lots of friendly staff who are very knowledgeable.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback . Hope to see you again soon!. Regards Team PV
Posted 8 hours ago
Friendly knowledgeable
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Hugh, Thank you for your five star review! Regards Team PV
Posted 8 hours ago
My overall opinion of Peter vardy was very poor. I bought through head office sales or at least thats what I was told. The attitude I received when I said I was taking a bank loan out instead of finance was shocking. After this the sales rep never returned any calls. I then was told my car was ready to be picked up at 1pm I was then left waiting in the showroom till 3 pm before anyone spoke to me and was told it will be 10 minutes. I drove out the showroom at 5.15pm. During the time in the showroom my brother saw a car he like but was put off by the service he mentioned this to the hand over team to there reply was its ok we have loads of stupid people who buy from us. I would give this whole experience a 0 of I could.
Posted 2 days ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservices@petervardy.com with more information so that we can look into this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 8 hours ago
I would like to start by saying Fiona at your head office has been outstanding! She has answered all my queries in a timely manner and I cannot fault anything with her! However, I have had multiple issues with the branch. I was initially called in to view the car I was purchasing on the Monday and was informed on arrival instead of called before hand to say my car wasn’t available to view as the photographer had taken the keys away with him. I was then told by Krista that I could drive another N-connecta in branch, which I test drove. I called Fiona straight away after leaving to be informed I had drove a tekna and was given a full tank of fuel for the inconvenience caused. I then went back the following day to see the car i was purchasing and Krista informed me the brake pads had been fixed that day and all that was left to do was the dent in the drivers door along with the few marks on the bonnet and this was followed up with the question of when I would like to pick it up. I asked when the earliest would be and was informed Thursday. We agreed 11am. I came in at 11am and Krista came over at 11.05 to say my car was coming out the wash and being valeted and she would check on this for me. I sat in the waiting area for around an hour and 15 mins before I went outside for some fresh air and as I came back in at 12.20 Krista was at the front waiting on another customer. I asked her what was happening with my car and her response was “has no one from handover spoke to me yet?” Which I replied no. She said she would find out and come back to me. I then waited a further 30 minutes and went to the front desk and Gillian at the front desk was amazing! She got a handover manager to talk to me and I was advised my car wouldn’t not be ready till the 25th (Sunday). I was extremely irate at this point as no one had informed me of this and he proceeded to tell me that my name was not on the handover list today. He spoke to the workshop and they had said they need to replace the brake pads?! I was told this was done on the Tuesday! The handover manager managed to put my car as a priority and got me booked in for the following day at 3pm. I phoned Fiona after leaving Peter Vardy and expressed how upset and I angry I was after expressing it in store and she advised me Krista had sent an email at 12pm to say there was a problem with the car, why didn’t Krista tell me this whilst i was in branch? I collected the car the following day and there was a few scratches which they sorted and off I went. I did an 80 mile journey that day and on that journey my tyre pressure light came on and it has been on and off ever since. I booked it in with the branch for this problem and took it in yesterday to be fixed, low and behold the tyre pressure light came back on today and the tyres look fine! I use Peter Vardy because 4 years ago it was the BEST service I had ever received! It has went so downhill I wouldn’t recommend anyone to use that branch again! I am waiting on a Miller and Carter voucher which I’ve been told if going to be emailed to me but still nothing and that is 2 weeks. Honestly, after everything that had happened I feel I should be given more for the inconvenience and 1 weeks annual leave spent in your branch for no reason!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Bryony, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 7 hours ago
Fabulous service from start to finish. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and car in tip top condition. Definitely recommenf
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Anne, Thank you for your five star review. We are very pleased to hear this. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
I found Ryan very Passionate about his job. He is an asset to your company. I was with him for 3 hours he found exactly what I was looking for because he listened to myself.
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Stewart, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience! We hope ryan was able to provide excellent service! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
I would not buy a car from this branch again! I took delivery of my car but it did not come as described. I was told it had a service history and would have a brand new MOT; it came with no service history and 3 months MOT! However the major issue I have with this branch is that I could not get hold of anyone to discuss these issues and get them sorted out. If I had seen some form of decent customer service and aftercare I would probably have kept the car but I refuse to give money to a company that misleads their customers and offers no after sales service! It’s a place like this that give second hand car salesmen a bad name!
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Moray, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass your review along to the management team who will appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
Chris who supported me to purchase my car was friendly and helpful. Large range of cars to choose from which was great, however meant it was difficult for staff to keep track of what was there and what had been sold.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your five star review Laura, We are happy to hear of your experience with Peter Vardy. We will pass your feedback along to site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
Good service
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your five star rating! Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
5 stars is for Sales man Harry Campbell who was very informative and helpful and for Rebecca in customer service who must have been fed up with me phoning every day can’t thank her enough however after sales absolutely shocking didn’t even get car home with me as engine light came on with fault got it fixed after 5 days went to pick up and key was faulty where the manager who came from Edinburgh proceeded to tell me to take it to Timpsons and get them to fix it found his manner appalling Again Harry stepped in and got things sorted for me
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your five star review! We are very pleased to hear of your experience with Harry and rebecca. We are sorry to hear of the issues you has when leaving our showroom. Hopefully Harry was able to sort these issues out. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent customer service from Will who done my handover, he only been in the job 3 weeks and is already a credit to the company. Everyone was outstanding, friendly and very helpful.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon Louise, Thank you for your five star review. We are really pleased to hear of this! We will let Will know of your experience, he will be glad to hear this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 days ago
Delighted with my car but very poor customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the lack of customer service you experienced. If you have any outstanding issues please email customerservice@petervardy.com Thanks, Team PV
Posted 6 days ago
Chris mitchel was really helpful .helped me with everything I had to know and purchased the exact car I was looking for so really happy abslautley love my new car !
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Paula, We are really happy to hear of your review. We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 6 days ago
Sales man Ryan was very helpful put in time showing me about the cars as I couldn't quite decide what I was looking for There was a problem with the hand over not the girl Sacha's fault problems with fhe finance company but sorted it the next day and delivered the car to me the next day
Posted 1 week ago
Good AFternoon Graham, Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to hear of your experience. We hope you you enjoy your new car! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 6 days ago
Customer Service ended after sale agreed, miscommunication after miscommunication, left in waiting area for over an hour and half before being told car not ready. The simple frustration could have been avoided if handover team provided appropriate updates. Instead strung along. Car still haf dirty parts inside when ready. After taking so long you would expect spotless perfection. Complaints process a nightmare, callback after callback to be told the same old. In the future if these issues are resolved I would recommend but at the moment I don't have confidence in the professionalism at Peter Vardy Hillington to recommend to others. The salesman was the most helpful and complaint was taking on board by site leader which I did appreciate however for the time being it simply wasn't good enough experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Euan, Thank you for your honest review. We believe our management team have been in contact with you to discuss this. Again we apologise that you received your car in this condition. Thanks, Aimee
Posted 6 days ago
Andrew Brodie was outstanding, would not go anywhere else for a car. Will pass on a lot of family & friend business to him also, absolute star of the show and never let me down once. Love my Golf, thanks Andrew, some man
Posted 1 week ago
Good AFternoon, Thank you for your five star review. We will let Andrew know of your experience! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 6 days ago
The worst experience Ive ever had buying a car!
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Angela, Thank you for your review. Please email customerservice@petervardy.com to discuss this further. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 6 days ago
Friendly, helpful. enjoyable experience. Chris Boyd was a great help to us in buying our car.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your five star review Scott!We are happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, team PV
Posted 6 days ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,834 reviews