Chilton Furniture Reviews

4.85 Rating 244 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Chilton Furniture

About Chilton Furniture: Chilton is a family-owned, Maine company dedicated to selling fine, wood furniture, all American-made. We are known for our Shaker-inspired designs, and also feature Arts & Crafts, modern and cottage style pieces in solid cherry, maple, ash, walnut, and quarter-sawn oak. We are also known for the quality craftsmanship of our custom work. Many of our pieces can be custom built to your specifications.

Much of our furniture is handcrafted in small Maine workshops, and we also work with boutique craftsmen in New Hampshire, Vermont and the Midwest, many of whom have been partners for decades. All of these cabinetmakers have a Shaker-like dedication to workmanship, function, and simplicity of line and form. All of Chilton’s pieces are built to our high standards, and a growing number are original, proprietary designs.

Visit Website

Phone:
866.883.3366

Email:
contact@chiltons.com

Location:
410 Payne Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Chilton Furniture made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Joseph T
"The company was very easy to deal with from the order stage until final delivery"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Michael G
"We’ve only had it for a few days but it’s beautiful !! My wife luvs it .. The delivery was perfect , they delivered it the day they said they would and set it up for us as well ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thx mike"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thomas H
"We purchased a live edge sofa table, and had a custom sized live edge dining room table made to go with it. The wait was worth it. The quality is superb, the finish is perfect, yet clearly hand made. We had previously owned cherry chairs, and the match is perfect. The table and chairs are statement pieces, and they make the room.Our sales consultant, Herb, was awesome and helped us with the selection and order details. Great experience overall."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We first saw the Foyer Buffet on the showroom floor and were initially disappointed we couldn't purchase items off the floor. However, after an inquiry as to more in stock, one was located. Preferring the darker cherry model on the floor to the lighter new one, we were happily told we could have our choice. The furniture is excellent, the staff very friendly and accommodating. We recommend them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Whenever we shop for furniture, we end up again and again at Chilton. The staff is courteous, helpful and patiently assist through a sometimes complex decision process. The simple yet elegantly beautiful design alternatives fit our preferences."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We bought the Prouts Neck round table with two extra leaves and we love it. It's perfect for our dining space because when left round it takes up less space than our old table but has the capacity (with the two leaves) to seat 8-10 people. We got it in a dark stain which matches our antique sideboard and grandfather clock perfectly so we are very happy with this purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent quality and finish. Exactly what I wanted and priced fairly. I would highly recommend purchasing from Chilton's."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Purchasing furniture at Chilton's is a delight. The only difficulty I have is deciding which pieces I want, as everything is beautifully made."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"My two nightstands needed to go into a tight space on either side of a canopy bed and fit perfectly, along with my pie safe and lingerie chest. So pleased with the workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Every experience we have with Chilton is professional, from start to finish. We are more than happy with the Shaker Chest, 5 drawers. The style, the ease of opening and closing the drawers are exactly what we wanted to have. And always the people who help us do just that, from the salespeople to the delivery people. Two thumbs up, Chilton!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Stunning design. Easy movement of drawers. Roomy drawers. Finely crafted cherry. And Made in Maine--wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We are very happy with the Shaker style bed. It is lovely!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"This furniture is stunning and certainly completes our living space beautifully. It is so very elegant in its simplicity and the quality workmanship is evident. I love the depth of color in the walnut as well as the originality that comes from each piece being handmade. We will treasure this labor of love forever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent, friendly and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We love the finish on the shiplap bed. We chose the seaglass color and we couldn’t be happier. It is exactly what we wanted and since it is for our seaside vacation home, it is a perfect selection for our desired look at the cottage! Thanks for many great night’s sleeps to come!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We purchased 2 Penobscot night stands to compliment the sleigh bed we purchased earlier in the year. The quality of all items is excellent - beautiful finishes and robust design. We're very pleased with Chilton and plan to add a dresser to our set in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We recently purchased a Cherry Saco Chair from Chilton Furniture in Freeport, Maine. It's beautiful and comfortable and will make a great desk chair. We are big Chilton fans and already own a set of dining chairs in addition to bookshelves, hutches, end tables, and other cabinets. BTW the showroom is beautiful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After purchasing our cherry cabinet, large cherry kitchen table and 6 chairs from Chilton we also acquired the saddle stools for our kitchen counter. They blend so very well with the wood in the room. They are comfortable, have lots of room, and yet tuck neatly away under the counter for a clean and finished look. We love the feel of the wood, and how splendid they go with the space. The double sided hand grips offer an ease of utility, and we enjoy the swivel of the seats for easy accessibility. They are just what we needed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love the bed! Great quality. I would have rated Chilton "Very Good" but the bed arrived about 5 weeks late."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pam,

We do apologize that your bed arrived later than your estimate, but we are glad to hear you are happy with it and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We hope to see you back soon.

With appreciation,

Chilton Furniture Co.
Posted 1 month ago
"This beautifully crafted bench serves many purposes in my house. Extra seating for guests, side table for food during big dinners. And I enjoy looking at it all the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a Shaker Arch bed frame, which is really beautiful. I love it. It took a long time to get - I was told 16 weeks and it took closer to almost 6 months to get. I would also like a little more attention from the salespeople when I come into the store. Many times I am ignored until I ask them to help me. This is why I did not give a 5 star rating. They are very nice once they acknowledge you, it is just the first part that is missing - the greeting and showing a willingess to help when you walk in."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback! We try to give our customers some "breathing room" when they walk in to allow them to get their bearings, but it is a fine line and we are very sorry that you did not feel we gave you enough attention soon enough. We will share your feedback among the team.

Thank you again and warmest regards,

Chilton Furniture Co.
Posted 1 month ago
"This bed is beautiful. The workmanship is outstanding. The construction is strong and sturdy and is very easy to assemble. It was all put together in under 5 minutes with no hassle. It's an easy bed to move if that's important. No tools are needed. Chilton's staff certainly went the extra mile and wrapped the bed up so that it made it to its new home in perfect condition. Will be buying matching pieces over the next few years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you are excited about your new bed. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Chilton Furniture Co.
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff at Chilton's were very helpful, measuring various items in the Barn for us, and even helping us load the 6-foot bookshelf we ended up getting into our vehicle for us. They also helped us match our order of a bookshelf/china cabinet to our current furniture set which had been custom-made at Chilton's over 20 years ago. Fine products, beautiful wood, thoughtful service--what more could one ask for?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing makes us happier than hearing about a good overall experience such as yours, and we are so honored to have had you both as customers for over two decades. Enjoy your new bookshelf and china cabinet and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and warmest regards,
Chilton Furniture Co.
Posted 1 month ago
Chilton Furniture is rated 4.85 based on 244 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support