Chilton Furniture Reviews

4.86 Rating 250 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Chilton Furniture

About Chilton Furniture: Chilton is a family-owned, Maine company dedicated to selling fine, wood furniture, all American-made. We are known for our Shaker-inspired designs, and also feature Arts & Crafts, modern and cottage style pieces in solid cherry, maple, ash, walnut, and quarter-sawn oak. We are also known for the quality craftsmanship of our custom work. Many of our pieces can be custom built to your specifications.

Much of our furniture is handcrafted in small Maine workshops, and we also work with boutique craftsmen in New Hampshire, Vermont and the Midwest, many of whom have been partners for decades. All of these cabinetmakers have a Shaker-like dedication to workmanship, function, and simplicity of line and form. All of Chilton’s pieces are built to our high standards, and a growing number are original, proprietary designs.

Visit Website

Phone:
866.883.3366

Email:
contact@chiltons.com

Location:
410 Payne Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Chilton Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
98%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Joseph T
"The company was very easy to deal with from the order stage until final delivery"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Michael G
"We’ve only had it for a few days but it’s beautiful !! My wife luvs it .. The delivery was perfect , they delivered it the day they said they would and set it up for us as well ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thx mike"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thomas H
"We purchased a live edge sofa table, and had a custom sized live edge dining room table made to go with it. The wait was worth it. The quality is superb, the finish is perfect, yet clearly hand made. We had previously owned cherry chairs, and the match is perfect. The table and chairs are statement pieces, and they make the room.Our sales consultant, Herb, was awesome and helped us with the selection and order details. Great experience overall."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We consider Chilton our gold standard when purchasing furniture. We own a Shaker dining table, Canterbury chairs, a Burnette bed and nightstands. I think it's amazing that our beautiful bed was made by a craftsman who lives two towns away. The designs are elegant and calming to the eye. The thing we love the most about Chilton furniture is it's timelessness and ability to fit into any type of home. We currently live in an 1850's cape, and the furniture looks beautiful. But we are considering moving to a newer build in a few years, and I know the furniture would look perfect there as well. We are lucky enough to live close to the Freeport showroom so we can browse freely, but if you aren't in the area, just know that this furniture is as stunning in person as it is in pictures."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"This is the third piece of furniture that I have purchased from Chilton Furniture and as with the first two was not disappointed. It was beautifuly made, the wood exquisite and the sales people most helpful. I received it during the timeframe promised. lI am looking forward to my next purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The Ice Jam Coffee Table by Chilton Furniture has been a beautiful addition to our office space. Simple and sleek, this table is the perfect focal point for any contemporary seating area. The moderately sized table top is spacious enough for four to five people to gather around comfortably, while the modern design of the base adds interest without adding bulk."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This furniture was a fiftieth birthday present to myself and the first set of real bedroom forgive had since leaving home. I will treasure it forever. Many thanks to all at Chilton for a lovely experience start to finish. Cheers, James"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Chilton is excellent - the furniture is very high quality and the staff is all very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Our grandson's bedroom is in a room in our house that also serves multi purposes. We found aperfect bed for him to call his own but for me to be able to store other items under his bed in the pull out drawers. Bed came very well made, easy to put together, and lovely to look at once completed. Our overall experience with Chilton has been wonderful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We first saw the Foyer Buffet on the showroom floor and were initially disappointed we couldn't purchase items off the floor. However, after an inquiry as to more in stock, one was located. Preferring the darker cherry model on the floor to the lighter new one, we were happily told we could have our choice. The furniture is excellent, the staff very friendly and accommodating. We recommend them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Whenever we shop for furniture, we end up again and again at Chilton. The staff is courteous, helpful and patiently assist through a sometimes complex decision process. The simple yet elegantly beautiful design alternatives fit our preferences."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We bought the Prouts Neck round table with two extra leaves and we love it. It's perfect for our dining space because when left round it takes up less space than our old table but has the capacity (with the two leaves) to seat 8-10 people. We got it in a dark stain which matches our antique sideboard and grandfather clock perfectly so we are very happy with this purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality and finish. Exactly what I wanted and priced fairly. I would highly recommend purchasing from Chilton's."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchasing furniture at Chilton's is a delight. The only difficulty I have is deciding which pieces I want, as everything is beautifully made."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My two nightstands needed to go into a tight space on either side of a canopy bed and fit perfectly, along with my pie safe and lingerie chest. So pleased with the workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Every experience we have with Chilton is professional, from start to finish. We are more than happy with the Shaker Chest, 5 drawers. The style, the ease of opening and closing the drawers are exactly what we wanted to have. And always the people who help us do just that, from the salespeople to the delivery people. Two thumbs up, Chilton!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Stunning design. Easy movement of drawers. Roomy drawers. Finely crafted cherry. And Made in Maine--wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We are very happy with the Shaker style bed. It is lovely!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This furniture is stunning and certainly completes our living space beautifully. It is so very elegant in its simplicity and the quality workmanship is evident. I love the depth of color in the walnut as well as the originality that comes from each piece being handmade. We will treasure this labor of love forever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent, friendly and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We love the finish on the shiplap bed. We chose the seaglass color and we couldn’t be happier. It is exactly what we wanted and since it is for our seaside vacation home, it is a perfect selection for our desired look at the cottage! Thanks for many great night’s sleeps to come!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We purchased 2 Penobscot night stands to compliment the sleigh bed we purchased earlier in the year. The quality of all items is excellent - beautiful finishes and robust design. We're very pleased with Chilton and plan to add a dresser to our set in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We recently purchased a Cherry Saco Chair from Chilton Furniture in Freeport, Maine. It's beautiful and comfortable and will make a great desk chair. We are big Chilton fans and already own a set of dining chairs in addition to bookshelves, hutches, end tables, and other cabinets. BTW the showroom is beautiful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chilton Furniture is rated 4.86 based on 250 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support