Choose Health Reviews

3.9 Rating 219 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Choose Health
3.9
Based on 219 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Choose Health Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
oveOverall, I am glad I took the test. but i am confused as to how my liver enzymes are within normal/good range and yet my "oxidative stress" numbers are through the roof ...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It took a while to arrive here because of lags in the USPS, but once it got here the test was easy to take and easy to send. I appreciated the results and explanations we received via email. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy Cortisol test to take for me because I am a Type 2 Diabetic and used to the lacet. Results were fast and very clear. I would have rated Choose Health 5 stars BUT before I could get my test results, they made me enter a bunch of personal information in efforts to upsell me to a consult. I didn't appreciate that. If I wanted a consult with an expert I would opt for that option.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Public Reply Hi Markus, we gather personal information only to use to generate personalized recommendations on how to improve each biomarker once your results are sent back. This is the case for all our tests. We ask for diet, sleep, exercise habits and more for this reason only and not to upsell any further consultations. Please do feel free to reach out to us at hello@choosehealth.io if you have any further questions. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
The first time I used Choose Health they measured a fasting blood glucose number of 140 which did not correlate with the fasting tests I normally get from my doctor or the measurement I got from my "calibrated" home blood sugar monitor on the same blood sample, which was 98. The rest of the tests they performed had normal results. I questioned their customer service about the blood glucose test discrepancy and they sent a second test kit free of charge. The second test was within 10% of my test, still a bit high but within reason considering my test monitor could have been reading low. I would give a 5-star rating, but I still have some reservations about the accuracy of the blood glucose test. However, their customer service gets 5 stars for running a second sample.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fast response. That said, the actual HDL and LDL values are not given, only the calculations. Well worth the bucks, but can't do much else without those values.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great response time. Very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
System easy to use. Would like to see less rubber stamped responses and more individually nuanced analysis of results., Will use again and have been recommending to my friends who are generally unaware that this can be done as an at home test.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I would have liked to have an explanation if what the results of my test mean.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Darlene, We do provide insights and recommendations for each test. Can you please reach out to us: hello@choosehealth.io for a resolution of this! Kind regards, The Choose Health Team
Posted 10 months ago
Easy and convenient...the only thing that I would have liked was the ability to download a report vs. a pic with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Got my results back.but haven't heard back about someone going over results with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gina Can you please reach out to us at hello@choosehealth.io & we would be happy to help here.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to do and full of information to help improve results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I liked the speedy, reliable results. More specific and personal interpretations and insights re results would improve this service significantly. Interpretations are too broad and general
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was an easy, reliable way to check my markers. Customer service was good. My only complain was the status tracker didn't work. It never advanced from showing the test being at my home so was concerned my test was lost. All of a sudden got email saying my results were ready. That was a relief, but still, tracker was not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Test arrived in a timely manner and we had results in 6 days. Convenience of at home testing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am a new customer. So far I have been extremely pleased with your testing product and follow up services. My only complaint was the delay in getting my results, caused by third party supply chain issues. Hopefully these can be resolved. I look forward to being a regular customer and personally helping you reach the mission of your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The test was easy to take and the results came back in a week. The results were well organized, clear and educational. My only complaint is after the initial purchase, they assume you will continue every three months taking the tests. I had to "unenroll" by contacting the company. The company presents as sales orientated to keep "clients", rather than letting people decide if they want to continue on with the tests after they have taken their first test. I simply used it as a 6-month bridge till I see my dr for annual blood tests.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I decided to try Choose Health testing while at the same time (on the same day) sending in a testing strip to another service. It was interesting to compare and contrast results (which were not the same regarding such readings as HDL cholesterol). I think Choice will be helpful in tracking health indicators.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the information from the lab tests valuable. However, I was expecting more of a breakdown similar to what you would get at the Doctors office. WBC, RBC, etc. Ideally, I would be able to compare with old tests from my Doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good data but would like more guidance on optimizing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The blood test appeared to be accurate compared to previous ones I've received at my doctor's office. The number of markers tested was much lower than what I get in the blood test in my annual physical.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Choose Health is rated 3.9 based on 219 reviews