Choose Health Reviews

3.9 Rating 129 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Choose Health
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was an easy, reliable way to check my markers. Customer service was good. My only complain was the status tracker didn't work. It never advanced from showing the test being at my home so was concerned my test was lost. All of a sudden got email saying my results were ready. That was a relief, but still, tracker was not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Test arrived in a timely manner and we had results in 6 days. Convenience of at home testing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am a new customer. So far I have been extremely pleased with your testing product and follow up services. My only complaint was the delay in getting my results, caused by third party supply chain issues. Hopefully these can be resolved. I look forward to being a regular customer and personally helping you reach the mission of your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The test was easy to take and the results came back in a week. The results were well organized, clear and educational. My only complaint is after the initial purchase, they assume you will continue every three months taking the tests. I had to "unenroll" by contacting the company. The company presents as sales orientated to keep "clients", rather than letting people decide if they want to continue on with the tests after they have taken their first test. I simply used it as a 6-month bridge till I see my dr for annual blood tests.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I decided to try Choose Health testing while at the same time (on the same day) sending in a testing strip to another service. It was interesting to compare and contrast results (which were not the same regarding such readings as HDL cholesterol). I think Choice will be helpful in tracking health indicators.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I found the information from the lab tests valuable. However, I was expecting more of a breakdown similar to what you would get at the Doctors office. WBC, RBC, etc. Ideally, I would be able to compare with old tests from my Doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good data but would like more guidance on optimizing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The blood test appeared to be accurate compared to previous ones I've received at my doctor's office. The number of markers tested was much lower than what I get in the blood test in my annual physical.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a very convenient service. I was able to check my different markers, and now working on improving some of them. I would love to see better communication on the shipping part, as it took a long time to get the first kit and was not until I reached out (over a week later) that I got some sort of update. I will give them another try.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fairly good experience. Quick turnaround of results. Did have a question about my results, but did not receive an email response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blood work and doctors advice was very helpful. I have already told friends about your service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with the results I received and the app made the results easy to understand. The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to communicate with customer service regarding my order. I did not get tracking info and I could not get confirmation the package was sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient way to easily test cholesterol at home. Four stars instead of five because there was no notification when test was complete. Once I received email for this review, I realized results must be in, went to website to get results, luckily I kept paperwork with barcode because I needed it to get results, no mention of this in step by step instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
While the website for ordering is a little buggy,, and ranges given for normal results for the various tests differ in two different locations on the website nonetheless this is an important set of blood tests and they deliver the results economically and with Useful recommendations for improving the results
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never got result back. My husband got it back within a week. We sent them in at the same time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On principle, the Choose Health Test Kit is a great way to find out more about your overall health. I found once I understood the exact way to take the test, it was a breeze. I only wish the instructions were accessible online through my desktop computer. I have started to incorporate some of the suggestions to improve my health but I wish I could print out the suggestions as a reminder. All and all, it's a quick and helpful test kit for a very reasonable price!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
got my results back from COVID; but did not get my husband Robert Willis’ back. His barcode is 80252759. Please send his results to us and to Dr. Willis as well Thanks! Margaret awillis ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Since I'm pretty much on top to my health, I didn't get any major revelations. I did not have a good experience taking my own blood, so I probably wouldn't do it again for the amount of info I got. But glad I tried it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The individual reviews are a little frustrating but otherwise I like it so far. Would like to see additional values like vit d.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good on the delivery of the kit. But you are asking me to review the experience as you haven't shown my data. I think you should sync your email review ask to after when people see their results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Choose Health is rated 3.9 based on 129 reviews