Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
we bought a report for £24.00 which is supposed to last for 12 months after 2 weeks we can not check on the company. there is no phone number to contact you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience. We're so sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties on site. All our packages allow 12 months worth of access to whatever you have purchased. If you would like us to investigate further, please feel free to contact us through the following link https://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new and we would be more than happy to investigate what went wrong here and do our best to rectify this. Thank you for using Company Check.
Posted 3 years ago
Unable to view reports but credits taken. No response to phone calls or emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many apologies you have had trouble getting hold of us due to temporary phone system issues. I hope your query has now been resolved satisfactorily after speaking with us. Best, Katie
Posted 3 years ago
i didn't get the report i paid for, and i can't reach anyone in companycheck for assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues accessing your report. All report orders can be found within your account area here: https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/order-history If you are still having problems accessing your report please contact our support team at support@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
Very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear that you think our prices are expensive, we try to remain in line with our competitors. Please contact our support team at support@companycheck.co.uk if you are unhappy with your purchase and we will aim to resolve any issues.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely shocking! I paid for a report to be told they don’t disclose financials. I should be funded and you should be transparent!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is very alarming to hear as we provide financials for all companies that file accounts. Please contact us at support@companycheck.co.uk and we will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I do not want this service. Please refund money. I have written on several occasions now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately I am unable to locate your email, can you please resend to support@companycheck.co.uk and we will respond and resolve right away.
Posted 3 years ago
No records for the company I wanted to monitor. Wish to cancel the subscription, if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! We list all UK limited companies, can you please email support@companycheck.co.uk so we can help resolve this issue right away.
Posted 3 years ago
I just discovered a week ago that they sold my email address to ukdata.com (I know because I set up a specific email address for companycheck, and that is the one that I got spammed from ukdata). Their privacy policy says they will never share your data, but that is clearly a lie. I contacted companycheck a week ago about this, but haven't heard back yet ("We aim to reply to all customer queries within 1 working day, and all non-customer related queries within 7 days"). It's pretty crappy customer service if you have to wait over 7 days for a reply, especially for something that is a major screwup on the part of companycheck.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have not yet received a reply to my question
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very alarmed to hear this, support tickets are mostly replied to within a few hours. Please can you resend your email to support@companycheck.co.uk and we will action right away.
Posted 4 years ago
Didn’t get the info I wanted - total waste of money; and I certainly don’t want to contact the company BEFORE I leave a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! We have contacted you today to help you locate your report.
Posted 4 years ago
Been asking for a phone call after paying £24 and cannot get some one to call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, I can see a member of our team contacted you to try and help with your report purchase but we haven't yet had a reply. Someone will give you a call shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
Paid for a report, never received it! Still waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! I have sent you an email to help you locate the report.
Posted 4 years ago
I emailed you at thetime and have had no response to my email - so doubly bad. I purchased a £50 credit to download a company credit check on my company - Independent Transition Management Ltd - and could find no way to do it, despite being able to do on other companies. After 30 minutes I gave up and requested I get my £50 back. No response to date. my name is guy ridley in case this is meant to be anonymous.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear of your negative experience Guy, I can see a member of our support team replied to your email on Monday detailing how to access your credit report. We have also sent another email to follow up this morning, please reply to this if you're still unable to access your report. I do hope we can change your mind about our service!
Posted 4 years ago
I thought I was to receive a proper printed Report. I have been waiting for it. All I received was a lode of mumbo-jumbo emails. I suggest you need to test-audit your e-activities all along the supply chain.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your purchase, I'm afraid our reports are online products and are not sent via post. Please contact our support team at support@companycheck.co.uk and someone will be more than happy to help you locate your report.
Posted 4 years ago
Charged twice and the service was paid for and still needed payment for checks so what ever was free I'm the first place it's still the same after making account and making full payment. And asked for cancellation straight away which they charged the 2nd time. Very bad service not replying for any email!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! I have investigated and can confirm that a member of our team replied to your email yesterday, we also refunded your payment as a gesture of goodwill. Please do reply to our email if we can be of any further help.
Posted 4 years ago
Inaccurate information before sale. Purchased a single file and site suggested I had full access to company. Wrong only have access to same information provided through free account👎. No access to credit score on file
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear this Ian, the credit report is available within your account area. We have emailed you to help you locate :)
Posted 4 years ago
Waste money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am so sorry to hear this, we strive for customer sanctification 100% of the time. Please email support@companycheck.co.uk and one of our support team will be more than happy to help resolve your issue.
Posted 4 years ago
Recently upgraded to the Enterprise subscription for my business and need a bit of support to get up and running. Calls to the "VIP" support line are not answered and and voicemails and emails to the support desk get no response. Not impressed. Will be taking advantage of their 7-day money back guarantee .... assuming I can actually get in touch with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you've had such a hard time contacting us. I believe we have now managed to make contact through our usual support channels and are investigating how you have had such a difficult time contacting us! VIP customer queries are usually answered on the same day, and phone calls taken as they come in for our VIP users.
Posted 5 years ago
This company is showing incorrect information on my deceased husband, it is total lies beware anyone using this site
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Please accept my apologies ,I can see that our support team have been in touch and resolved your query by removing the record. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Posted 4 years ago
I didn`t ask or give any instruction to renew my company check and would like toclose my account
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mick, I can see we have resolved your complaint by refunding the unwanted renewal. If there is anything else we can do please do get in touch :)
Posted 4 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews