Dell Reviews

1.22 Rating 639 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Dell
Read Dell Reviews

About Dell:

Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:

us_sales@dell.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dell 5 star review on 25th January 2018
Happy Mom With Alienware Warranty
Dell 2 star review on 6th January 2018
JCN
Dell 1 star review on 4th January 2018
Sachin Gangwar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
worst customers ever. It seems most representatives so incompetent and inefficient and do not know what they are doing. Have they graduated from primary school?
Posted 6 months ago
I would not recommend personally or professionally any Dell products. Only laptop or computer I have ever owned less than 90 days that is totally inoperable. In addition to the product the warranty also stinks. As an accountant in the month of December they expect me to have to wait a month for the motherboard part to be available and then still wait for a technician to install it. Due to it being over 30 days no replacement option is available and they have the audacity to say "it happens". Solution? Purchased another new Hewlett Packard that will be here in 3 days. It doesn't happen that way with them. Profile image Jen George User reviews
Posted 6 months ago
Wost customer service I have ever experienced. I was sold something that is not compatable with my computer thinking the sales team would be able to successfully help me but no they told me to buy something that doesnt even work with my system. They even told me tech support would come out and help me install it...also no. When I called back the ONLY dell representative that helped me was able to point me in the right direction and I was able to successfully purchase what I needed (I did not purchase form Dell obvisouly). That representative told me to call customer care so they could issue a return knowing that it was past the 30 day return policy but they said they would issue a return. I just got off the phone and they said it was past the 30 days. I am now stuck with a wifi card an antenna that I have absoltuely no use for with three representatives telling me different things.
Posted 6 months ago
I've made a sizeable purchase from their Alienware line, earned some rewards, hoping to buy a keyboard/mouse combo during the holiday season just to be told my rewards expired 2 weeks ago...why would my rewards expire ... i had them for a few months, what kind of misleading, deceptive reward program are you running? If I could, I'd return your product(s). Nevertheless, that was my last dell purchase because your support team is completely inflexible, and can't extend my rewards and (2) because your program is trash to begin with. SCAMMERS.
Posted 6 months ago
Product unfit for sale + atrocious customer service We bought a Dell laptop off the Dell website. First day, the screen suddenly locked up for over half an hour (I'd originally suspected windows update as the cause, but I now suspect the laptop). 2nd day it died, while quietly sitting there powered on. I'd spent hours loading Firefox, Chrome, Office, with all settings, passwords, etc. I am now forced by Dell's incompetent response to waste more time changing every password on the dead Dell computer. Dell customer service diagnosed their motherboard was faulty and needed replacement. Their only offer was an old, used, reconditioned motherboard as replacement. I said I obviously needed a new motherboard as the laptop was only 2 days old and was a faulty product. They said no new motherboards were in stock, and new ones would take weeks/months to be shipped in from overseas. I needed it working immediately. Dell was still selling exactly this model online marked as "now in stock", so I suggested a swap - this faulty new laptop for an identical replacement from stock. Dell said they couldn't do this. They could give no coherent reason why not, just company policy. Company policy, it seems, is to actively enrage paying customers. Insisting on being passed up the line to supervisors resulted in worse and even more incoherent nonsense. The best they could offer was a possible refund 5 days after receiving the faulty laptop back, maybe. We had already ordered a second identical laptop from Dell which was due to arrive tomorrow. As a result of the atrocious customer service we cancelled that order as well and asked for a refund. I heard not a single apology, regret, or even surprise from any Dell "customer service" staff for their faulty goods, unfit for sale. Nor any empathy for the extreme inconvenience and time wastage caused. Never ever to touch Dell again!!!
Posted 6 months ago
I'm done with Dell. They are the most incompetent company that I've ever dealt with. I tried to buy one of their sale items that was in ad. Nine people later, no one knew what was going on and why I couldn't get the sale price. And, worst yet, no one cared and would help. I'm glad business is so good that they don't need mine. Too many other companies around. Dell makes it obvious why so many people shop at Amazon.
Posted 6 months ago
POS ALERT! BEWARE!! Purchased a new laptop to work from home, less than 2 months in a key breaks off and others feel loose. I send this pos back since it was under warranty. I am told it will be a week, 2-3 weeks in there isn't a single email/update/ETA on when I can expect it back. Each conversation with these useless Indian reps goes like this: "Did you send your device already?" "The device is here for a flash drive issue?" "We are waiting for a part" "We are having technical difficulties so we are unable to see any updates" "We will call you every 48 hours and monitor the progress". They have no clue where the laptop is, or whats even wrong with it, and certainly have not made any progress with the repairs or kept their promises. Hours upon HOURS wasted on the phone with these imbeciles while I am supposed to be working! Not to mention the amount of stress and anger I have experienced because of Dell. They have not only cost me thousands in lost sales at work, but to top it off I had to go buy a brand new laptop a month before Christmas. Absolutely disgraceful company, should not be in business. Keep your trash assss laptop, I refuse to pay the remaining balance. Will NEVER buy another Dell product IN MY LIFE!! Will be sure to tell every single person in my network not to make the same mistake.
Posted 6 months ago
First time I purchased a Dell product was more than a decade ago and I was overly impressed with product quality and service. Nothing has changed. Dell offers product quality, excellent service and value for money. The G7 laptop arrived within a few days. Software up to date, no problems at all. The overall quality of this unit is excellent and performed flawlessly in line with its specifications. It took only 2 minutes over the phone to request and arrange a specific delivery date.
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a laptop online and through Dell website. Everything looked normal until when it was time to deliver the machine. Received delivery notification with time slot for 11 November; did not happen. Next day on 12th received another notification; guess what, the item was not delivered. Called Dell customer service; the first agent insisted that the item was delivered at 18:00 on 12th and I was not at home. Explained that I have camera and I had food delivery at about the same time but he would not give up. He would not let me talk to supervisor either. Called again and the agent apologized and promised that Item will be delivered on the day by 17:00. Well it did not happen. Called Dell again and was told it is too late and it will not be delivered, “wait until Monday the 16th”. Demanded for refund and cancellation of order and compensation. It was agreed and I was promised an email to confirm in few minutes. Even that did not happen. Weekend there is no Dell customer care. On Monday called and took more than 3 hours and talking to various people. Each will give you a different answer. And they will not let you talk to supervisor. In the end after talking to different people, one agreed to take my complaint and record it and arrange for supervisor to call me. Asked for reference number and I was told I will have an email conforming the conversation. An email was in my mail box in 5 minutes with zero record of my requests. They would not cancel the delivery and require you to receive it (whenever you receive it) and then return it. They apparently enjoy wasting your time. Finally did what I should had done from the beginning. Called my credit company and they happily created a case to protect me. Now I receive a call from supervisor and he is suddenly happy to do a refund and cancel the delivery. He refused to provide any compensation for everything they did to me. Honestly one of the lowest 3 customer services in my life.
Posted 7 months ago
Very UGLY customer care!!! only asking for re-instating 4 days expired reward, they will entertain at first, after they heard my side the first rep. he said he will transfer me to other department, but he hang up. I called again, a lady answered she let me tell my side, samething happened, told me to transfer me to the right department but the call went back to the answering machine. Had to call again, the 3rd guy is absolutely the worst, he had no patience to listen to me and just say NO! No! and angrily said GOODBYE! I am a dell customer for morethan 10 yrs and I am shocked the way their represetative bahave towards their loyal customers
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give NO Stars I would! However to write my review I'm required to give "1 Star'! PLEASE READ REVIEWS PRIOR TO PURCHASING FROM A COMPANY!!! Dell had NO problem taking my order and charging my credit card. The rep's customer service was Superior. HUH!!!! Upon receiving my Monitor I purchased and having a multitude of problems with getting it connected to my laptop - that was another issues!! It was as thou I was speaking a totally different language when trying to get assistance. From doing everything I was told to connecting the Monitor (which I was under the impression was simple), I purchased various cables, HDMI, etc. Spent time and gas traveling back/forth to Best Buy and other electrical stores coupled with having a friend that's a Tech Guy Fed-Ex a cable that should've worked with No Problem - I was STILL unable to receive a signal. ALLL to find out - Dell sent me a Monitor that didn't work!! Broken! Faulty!! As I called to inform the Tech Dept of this - and to go over the proceedures to connect the system for the 5th time, the Tech Guy stated there must be something wrong . Huhhhhhh YESSSSS!! I would think so!! At that point - I requested a Refund. As I followed ALL instructions to send the monitor back - in the box it was sent to me in - wrapped up correctly. Dell stated they'd send FedEx to my home to pick it up within 3 days. After waiting 7 days - No FedEx. I called Dell back and they said - they'll send them again. SMH After waiting another 3 days - NO FedEx. I then called FedEx directly and a Supervisor sent them out the next day. Hold on - there's MORE!!! I called Dell a week later to confirm they received the monitor and they tell me I need to wait ANOTHER 7-15 Days for them to log the monitor in to indicate it was received on they're end. I provide them the tracking number stating it was indeed received within those 7 days. I'm then placed on hold for 35mins just for someone to return on the phone to say - I need to still WAIT another 7 days and "I'm to call THEM back" to verify it was indeed received. UNBELIEVABLE!!! After 7 days elapsed I call Dell back - just to be PUT ON HOLD ANOTHER 35 mins to repeat my entire HORRIFIC ORDEAL. I plead to speak with a Supervisor ONLY to be informed they've received the monitor HOWEVER I STILL need to wait ANOTHER 7-14 Days to RECEIVE MY REFUND - due to Dell needs to (get this one) "Make sure the Monitor has been returned in good condition"!!! I can't make this ish up!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! Now - I'm 2 months into this Tragedy and I'm STILLLLL WAITING ON MY REFUND!!!! STILLLLLLL!! I've since purchase a beautiful 27inch monitor from HP that arrived to my home within "2 days" of purchasing that works IDEAL!! It's AWESOME!! I wouldn't purchase A N Y T H I N G from Dell - EVER in this life or the afterlife!! Even if I was at GUN POINT - I would NEVER PURCHASE FROM DELL!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a keyboard and mouse from Dell. Their creditcard booking system claimed it failed to book my payment, despite it being visible as reserved on my creditcard. I then paid by direct bank transfer and sent them confirmation. 10 days later my order was still not processed. I then tried to contact them. Dell is not reachable by email or chat, they can only be reached by calling their support line, which is nonsensical and annoying to navigate. After multiple calls I managed to reach a person, who could only tell me that my creditcard payment did not go through. They said they would look into it.. Let's see what happens now. (The person in the customer service center also clearly does not enjoy their job, I wonder why..)
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a keyboard and mouse from Dell. Their creditcard booking system claimed it failed to book my payment, despite it being visible as reserved on my creditcard. I then paid by direct bank transfer and sent them confirmation. 10 days later my order was still not processed. I then tried to contact them. Dell is not reachable by email or chat, they can only be reached by calling their support line, which is nonsensical and annoying to navigate. After multiple calls I managed to reach a person, who could only tell me that my creditcard payment did not go through. They said they would look into it.. Let's see what happens now. (The person in the customer service center also clearly does not enjoy their job, I wonder why..)
Posted 7 months ago
Worst customer service in the world ? Never buy from these people. Wrong specification of laptop delivered and more than a week later with numerous phone calls, chats and four e-mails not even the courtesy of an acknowledgement other than a stressed person on the phone telling me ''sorry, its been escalated to marketing''
Posted 7 months ago
Its there a worst experience that one can have with a company customer service? I do not think so. I really ashame and feel stupid to have puchased from this company. All there customer service are in another country, mainly India. They have little or no uderstanding of the english language, saying words and ubderstaing a conversation are two different things. I call and after a brief conversation they place you on hold and never come back. And this is not just one person but just about everyone. Called about 8 times over 4 days and the same result. Transferred from department to department with no help. This must be a planned response and Dell management in the USA must know about the level of their customer service and do not care. It cannot be so bad without them being aware of it. I will not buy from dell nor accept anything fre from Dell
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a computer and monitor from Dell. It was delivered to the incorrect address and as of now two weeks later, Dell customer care has not been able to reroute the computer and monitor to my correct address. Dell customer care is by far the worst service in any business.
Posted 7 months ago
Wish I would have checked these reviews prior to ordering. Product was being sold as a dual monitor bundle with stand. Only received monitor. No second monitor not even the stand. I have contacted customer care and have not had any luck getting this issue resolved.
Posted 7 months ago
I wish you had zero star option too I ordered a monitor from dell.com its been delayed 4 times so far and the delivery estimate after 4 times delay is in 3 days and the item is not even shown as shipped yet.
Posted 7 months ago
When I tried to place my first order, I was originally quoted for it to arrive on the 14th of October. Then the laptop order was cancelled. Then I had to go through a lengthy process of figuring out why it was cancelled, only to find out that it was because a single was not available and that if I upgrade it, then I can have the laptop. So I upgrade, pay for a more expensive laptop, get the order date of October 29th and now find out that it has been delayed again for two more weeks. I have now been trying to get a hold of someone from Dell for the past 2 hours. I have made three calls and 2 online chats. I was put on hold for half an hour and dropped, I have been hung up on twice, the number they gave me to call back on was some number where if you kept hitting the pound button it offers you different credit card options, and had both chats closed on me with no resolutions. I have not been rude or hostile and I have been treated atrociously. (See both saved transcripts below.) I really like Dell Products but I will never purchase a product from them again. This experience has taken up so much of my time and energy. OH! And I cannot cancel my order because it is at the "shipping threshold."  Megan (10/26/2020, 12:06:17 PM): Chat with Live Agent Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:07:29 PM): Thank you for contacting Dell Customer Care chat. My name is Raju. Please give me a moment while I review your case details and I will be glad to assist you. Megan (10/26/2020, 12:08:14 PM): Hi Raju, this is Megan. Thank you, I will wait. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:08:47 PM): Hello Megan. How are you doing today? Megan (10/26/2020, 12:09:45 PM): I am currently a little frustrated. I have been on hold with Dell for over 30 minutes and am experiencing the second delay notice for getting my laptop. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:10:42 PM): Sorry for inconvience , Megan . Megan (10/26/2020, 12:11:21 PM): According to Dell, my computer is built and ready to ship. If this is the case, then why is my computer delayed another two weeks? Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:12:14 PM): Are you referring the order number 713809977? Megan (10/26/2020, 12:12:22 PM): Yes. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:12:38 PM): Thank you . Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:13:04 PM): Before we proceed, I would like to confirm your email address and phone number in case the chat gets disconnected. [Information redacted] Is that correct? Megan (10/26/2020, 12:13:31 PM): This is correct. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:14:40 PM): Thank you for the information . Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:15:00 PM): I am really sorry about the delay. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:15:48 PM): These are orders are being delayed cause of the depends on the parts, stock and time taken to build ship . Megan (10/26/2020, 12:16:57 PM): According to Dell, this laptop is shipped and ready to ship. Why would there be another two week delay if that is the case? Megan (10/26/2020, 12:17:31 PM): is built* Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:22:52 PM): I apologize Megan , Please allow me 2-3 minutes while I check the information for you. Chilupuri R (10/26/2020, 12:28:15 PM): The order is in final stages ,it is estimation to shipping within 24 to 48 hours . Megan (10/26/2020, 12:29:39 PM): So, if it ships, I am looking at 14 days for shipping. Chat Ended by Agent ***Please note, I said I was fine in the following chat conversation because I thought it would get me further. I am not fine.*** CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:34:25 PM): Thank you for contacting Dell Customer Care chat. My name is CHN. PRATYUSHA. Please give me a moment while I review your case details and I will be glad to assist you. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:34:41 PM): Hello Megan, how are you doing today? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:34:51 PM): I'm doing well thank you. How are you? CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:35:19 PM): I am good, thank you. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:35:21 PM): I have your order number as 713809977, is this correct? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:35:31 PM): Yes, that is correct. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:35:39 PM): Thank you. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:35:42 PM): For verification purpose, may I please know the complete name as it appears on the account please? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:36:16 PM): The person who purchased this for me is [redacted] I am Megan  CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:36:41 PM): Thank you. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:37:01 PM): Before we proceed, I would like to confirm your email address and phone number in case the chat gets disconnected. We have it as [redacted]. Is that correct? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:37:11 PM): Yes, that is correct CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:37:15 PM): Thank you. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:37:29 PM): I see that you are looking for the order status, am I correct? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:37:41 PM): No, I want to cancel. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:38:00 PM): Do you want to cancel the order? Megan (10/26/2020, 1:38:11 PM): Yes, I want to cancel the order. CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:38:43 PM): May I know the reason that you are looking to cancel the order? CHN. P (10/26/2020, 1:39:29 PM): Sorry to say this, I see that the order is ready to ship and crossed the cancellable stage and cannot be cancelled. Megan (10/26/2020, 1:40:56 PM): This computer has been delayed again. After the first lap top was cancelled on me. I needed this computer for a class that I am in with these particular specs. I just can't wait for you all anymore. My term ends on December 7th and I am already behind. I really wanted a Dell but this is my fifth interaction with Dell today and I am tired of being hung up on. I just want to take my business to another company. Chat Ended by Agent
Posted 7 months ago
10/25/2020 Dell Inspiron Lap Top Made in August 2020. Locked up with frozen black screen during setup. Returned for refund next day after purchase. Microsoft windows 10 and Dell can not produce honest products and never will after over 30 years.
Posted 7 months ago
Dell is rated 1.22 based on 639 reviews