Dell Reviews

1.26 Rating 406 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Dell
Read Dell Reviews

About Dell:

Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:

us_sales@dell.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely one of the worst companies to buy computer and computer accessories from. Their webpage, Dell.ca, doesn't care anything in stock. They lie about their "4 business day shipping" because the day after you place your order, they will bump it to 8+ business days! That's 2 weeks, people!!! Their customer service is also a joke. Just trying to speak to the right person can take over 30 minutes! They will transfer you from 1 person to another and everytime you speak to a new person, they will waste your time asking the same questions before they even serve you: "What's your name? What's your address? Phone#? Order#? What's your problem?" Then they will say they can't help, and transfer you to another department only to be asked again: "What's your name? What's your address? Phone#? Order#? What's your problem?" Wow! Just wow! For a computer IT company, these people don't even have a system where they can transfer client information between departments? PATHETIC! This alone is a reason to NEVER do business with this company! Their awful customer support. And I was calm, patient and polite with each one, even if they wasted 30 minutes of my time for a single question everytime I called. What blew the lid was the final product I ever tried to purchase off their webpage! I tried to buy an Alienware mouse on a Monday. I placed the order and maybe it's my fault? I was busy all week, I didn't have time to check my emails. By Friday I decided to check my emails (Not for Dell, but because I didn't read my emails all week) and what do I see... an Order Cancelation from Dell. One single email, just saying: "No customer response." I call them, first customer support asking the same questions and unable to help. Transfers me to billing, asks me the same "name, phone, etc" questions but they are too incompetent and transfer me to the order department saying they will replace my order. Order department wastes another minute asking the same name/phone/etc questions and then says to get back my rebate I need to speak with customer support. This time they transfer me and while waiting on hold I just hang up and decided that was it. I'm done with this company. Please boycott Dell. Just read the reviews and not only mine! Thousands and THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE despise this company for their service and even products! Do not be fooled by their lower prices cause they aren't even that low! Spend the $50 more and get an ASUS or MSI laptop. Spend the extra $10 and buy a Logitech or Razer mouse. YOU WILL BE TREATED LIKE GARBAGE BY DELL!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Products are good, prices are as expected, Customer services is a nightmare!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The absolute worst devices and if it’s possible even worse customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I PURCHASE A 55 INCH ALIENWARE MONITOR AND SINCE I HAVE CONTACT WITH THE COMPANY I HAVE THE WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, AND THEY SAID THEY WILL MATCH PRICES FROM THE SAME COMPANY IF PRICE GOES DOWN WITHIN IN A MONTH AND THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING, WRIGHT NOW AM I PROCESS TO RETURN THE ITEM AND IS A NIGHTMARE...DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AT ALL...BY THE WAY, THIS COMPANY OWNER IS FROM INDIA AND ALL CUSTOMER SERVICE IS FROM INDIA...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
dell computers have dell tendrils all over your device, slowing speed and generally up in your personal business. hate dell never buy again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Generally good products but truly dreadful and unhelpful customer service when there are problems. They don't take incoming calls, yet seem to find phoning a mobile number (something most primary school children can do) very taxing. Problems with Dell products are somehow treated as the customer's responsibility. After finally arranging a time to wait in for a collection nobody showed up. Dell's reaction was maybe backlogs over Christmas and could I wait in for another 9am-6pm day. Best avoided.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sent opened boxed item while promised new Sent open boxed item without inspection. No shipping damage from out side but there was a big hole between screen and top right bedazzle. Did not sent replacement, full refunded instead and I lost the black Friday deal on it in the mean time. Very unhappy with their service and did not expect such unprofessional manner from a company like DELL.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a PC as a Christmas Gift in November. Was advised it would ship 12/13 by Customer Care. I told them this was a gift and important. Cut long story short, they Cancelled my order on Christmas Eve!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a tv on 12/02 and was supposed to receive it no later than 12/18, I received an e-mail from their subcontracted shipper on 12/04 stating it was to be delivered on 12/12 and would have to be home to sign for it but they had my old address so I called both Dell and shipping co. and told them corrected address , I had updated my acc't on 12/02 prior to ordering. I called and e-mailed Dell numerous times when it did not show on 12/12, they said would take care of and call back, that never happened. I even called people that bought my prior residence and they said nothing showed up there either. The Ironic, or moronic part is that I received the bill on 12/23 for the TV which I never received. Called Dell again for umpteenth time and said make sure I have no balance and close my acc't as trust me , I won't be purchasing anything more from Dell, I have bought maybe a half dozen electronic devices from them in the past but no more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dell home/personal Customer Service refers me to business Customer Service.....Business Customer Service refers me to home/personal Customer Service.....I guess they have two departments with the incorrect name.....i.e. "Customer Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They abused, bullied, pressurised me into to buying and made fun of me despite me telling them I suffer from severe mental health illnesses and seizures that lead to self harm. No one at the company cares they are not replying despite them breaking the mental health act, equality act, human rights act. No phone number for complaints or email. Leave this company alone. They don’t care they just want to take your money anyway possible. I’m disgusted and appalled by their behaviour. If they treat me like this how many other people are they doing it to
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
so i worked with a dell tech support and he was good to work with but, he did not resolve my issues. we checked hardware, performance and a few other things and still have the same issues. this morning tried to open the login screen and had to wait 2 minutes for it to open just to put in pass word. then lost wireless connection even though my girlfriends computer sitting right next to me was fine. this thing is always losing wireless connection but I can have another computer that is working without issue. end the tech support with him saying I did all I can do but you can buy more support from dell. I say I rather buy a new computer something other than a DELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I wish that I would have read this site before I attempted to purchase a gaming desktop for my son for Christmas. I placed an order for an Alien R8 on 5 Dec and paid extra to have it delivered not later than 20 Dec. On 16 Dec I decided to contact them for a status update since the automated version just said ordered. Chatted with Syed who told me that it appeared to be delayed and I should call modifications. Once I finished waiting I was told that it would ship on the 18th and still make it by the 20th. Checked again on the night of the 19th (allowing for the time zone difference between them and ET). Received an e-mail on 19 Dec "Unfortunately, your order has been delayed. Your order is very important to us and we intend to ship it as soon as possible. The delivery date of your order has been updated to arrive by: JAN. 09, 2020." When you talk to anyone they feign concern but do not provide any solutions. I will not return to this washed up has been company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sent in Dell Laptop because mousepad was lifting due to battery isssue which had to be replaced. Told first tech I wanted to retain my and under no circumstances should they endanger my information. When I sent in the computer I also checked off to NOT change the hard drive or anything else. I approved a battery change for which I paid. When I received the computer the hard drive, with all my documents, pictures etc. of about 5 years was replaced all my info was lost. After speaking with 3 representatives and escalating to each one...I get 1 more unreasonable offer after another...and insulted being offered $15 to compensate for all the hours and unretrievable information. The last representative said he would attempt to find my old hard drive(which was working perfectly fine before the repair). Why didn't Dell call me before replacing the hard drive and get permission? Why didn't they return the hard drive they replaced? After using Dell products for more than 20 years, this leaves a very bad taste. Hope Dell will be more responsive to this review...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT BUY DELL!!!! Dell shipped me a NEW laptop that would not work, day after I got a laptop and 2 hours on the phone with support, that could not speak English, I was told that they would fix the laptop, BUT IT WILL COST ME... I try to send the laptop back, but I was told that I will get charged for the software!!! I just dont get it Dell sends me a NEW laptop that is not working, offers me to pay money to fix it and after that refuses to refund me money for the product that is not working. AGAIN DO NOT BUY DELL!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company that cant cancel an order even if you call right away. Don't ship anything back to them without arranging it with them properly. They have a clause they can keep anything you ship to them without properly setting that up.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If there was a negative star rating available that's what I would go with. We have had a business account with Dell that goes back to 2013. We just placed an order this month for a new computer with monitor that was supposed to be right over $1000. Apparently, they cancelled the entire order due to overselling it. I then have to get ahold of customer support twice. They finally tell me the best offer they can do is a replacement for the price of $1800 which is as close to pricing as they can get. Guess we have to find a new computer company to deal with.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our Church has been using Dell Equipment for approximately 12 years. We have been loyal Dell customers up until this recent experience when one of our laptops got accidentally damaged by a water spill. (We purchase extended warranties and accidental damage coverage). We got an email, not a call, saying that they computers damage was beyond the scope of cost effective repair. We called to ask about it. We were told just respond to the email and the Representative hung up. After several calls back, we were able to ascertain that they were going to replace it with a computer equal to or better than they one we sent in. (we were supposed to have on site repair, but they made us send it in). We have been waiting a week and no replacement computer. Our warranty says the computer will be returned within 1 business day of repair or replacement. We have tried to get information from dell, and just get emails. I no longer believe Dell cares about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible product. I went through all the setup and that was the last time it worked!!! wil never buy dell again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a new Dell Laptop 7586 and the Intel wireless 9560 adapter had issue after 6 months, it stop working whenever the laptop warm up. I contacted Dell Support and they tried to troubleshoot my wifi network instead of looking into the hardware issue. They then closed the support ticket with a note that this was a wifi network issue, not cover under warranty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dell is rated 1.26 based on 406 reviews