Dell Reviews

1.37 Rating 262 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Dell
579 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
44 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
52 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
61 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
60 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
75 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
77 Review Views
6PM
6PM

About Dell: Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:
us_sales@dell.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The worst service I've ever had. Dell is used to be very good including its products and service several years ago. However, it's getting worst and worst. No management has been improved nor for its customer service. Since Dell was transferred to private company, people are waiting for its changes. But I gave up the hope. Dell will go down eventually. I hope there's a rate for 0 star."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Dell? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Please go out of business Michael Dell should be investigated and tried for deliberate consumer fraud ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have owned three dell computers including a 1520 which was amazing . I bought a 3000 model thinking it’s only going to be used for tax preparation and not much else. I can not understand why Dell would put its Name on a product which is unreasonably slow and disfunctional. I am surprised that the attorney generals in state and federal governments haven’t taken action against Dell computer for consumer fraud due to the extreammy poor quality of this model computer. I give Dell computer another five years before it goes out of business or is forced to move its company to some third world country."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Dell is worst product ever in entire universe and services is no good .Any Dell products doesn't even work properly..not even for year.poor quality with worst experience while using Dell Inspiron laptop. Not even worth for money. Even dustbin will be better use than Dell laptop product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I recently placed two orders for 2 TVs, following are the order numbers: 456484996 and 456647568. My cousin went to Best Buy's (Geek Squad) to get the mounting and calibration service. So they offered him a really good price for the TV and as long as he got the extended protection, they gave him Mounting and Calibration for free. So I called Dell customer support to return my TVs(that are not even delivered yet) and to my surprise I am told that I would have to pay a 15% restocking fee. I talked to Customer Care Supervisor Arun Parsad and tried to explain to him that there was no mention of the restocking fee on the order page: https://paste.pics/05c3db9c378d267ee15a80ba34f4a6a6 … But no one really listened to me so I requested a call back from the Customer Care Manager Shane Mills. She called back and basically told me that there is nothing that she could do and was about to hang up and then I asked her if she can get me the name of her supervisor to which she bluntly said no and also denied me to record any phone conversation. This is really bad customer service, first there is no mention of the restocking fee on the order page, and the fact that I don't even have the TVs delivered yet, I haven't even touched them let alone open them. I have bought numerous times from Dell and other retailers and wherever there's a restocking fee, it specifically says on the webpage or on the product packaging and that's only if the customer opens the product. I have bought my gaming RIG and Alienware from Dell and was thinking of grabbing the new XPS but with this kind of customer service I don't feel confident in doing business with Dell anymore. I wasn't not asking for anything special here, just wanted to return the product and have my money back as there is no need of those TVs to me right now. And also, there was no delivery fee, if there was one and Dell would like me to pay for returns, not amazing customer service but still whatever, I can deal with it, but it was free delivery and now they want to charge me almost $500 for just placing an order on their website?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My laptop began to move really slowly and i did a factory reset to get back to its original sertings and the computer froze, called tech support and was told eventhough i only had the laptop for 3 mnths it was not an issue they can resolve for free, i needed to spend an additional 200 plus dollars for help or a one time fee for one time support at 129 dollars. Cruel people I am a student and purchased tgis laptop for school now i will be forced to go to school to write papers and etc to use their computers, shame on DELL"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Customer service does not speak English. Most calls to support are handle by a person in Pakistan who can mumble a few words of English. For over 2 months I've been trying to get the same problem resolved with my brand new computer to no avail. Now, Dell is telling me that because they won't help me because my computer is over 2 months old. What a joke. I just spent over $3,000 on a high end laptop and Dell support is telling I'm out of luck...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The laptop arrived in perfect condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Haven’t even had my XPS for a year, then it stops charging when plugged in, then I send it in, pay $210 to get the motherboard fixed, the adapter port fixed, & the battery replaced only for a month later to have the EXACT same problem come back. It’s not charging. I’m done with dell, hello mac:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dell is the ABSOLUTE WORST!!! You can never speak to an American, so the language barrier is enough in itself, NOT TO EVER BUY ONE OF THESE HUNKS OF JUNK!! I have had the same ongoing issue since the day I received my computer: when you scroll up/down with the built in mouse pad, the screen goes black and logs you out. (But, every once in a while it "fixes" itself?!) They "think" it's the operating system, so after I waste my time backing everything up, I get to call the Philippines back to have them "fix" the operating system. Plus the built in camera was obviously installed incorrectly and you can't adjust it to look in the right direction! It faces diagonally, but it's "not Dell's fault, it's the way it was installed." No kidding Sherlock-Dell installed it, so Dell is responsible! If not Dell, then who??? Dell's "customer service" suggestion was "get an external camera." REALLY?!?!?!?! UN-FREAKIN-BELIEVABLE!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY ANYTHING BUT A DELL!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a computer and then gave it as a back to school gift. It does not work, only half of the screen works and they won’t accept a return. Their customer service rep hung up on me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dell™ Inspiron 11 3185 2-in-1 Laptop, 11.6" Touchscreen, AMD A9, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows® 10 Home (9771628) I purchased this laptop since my husband loved his but I bought a cheaper version (still about $300) and it's the worst purchase ever. I should have returned it within the week I bought it but I didn't. I've had it about 7 months now and I hardly use it. I installed Outlook on it and when that's open I almost can't do anything else because it's so slow. Even with it closed it's not much better. I wish I could or would have returned it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I always bought cheap desktop computers : E machine , Acer. Walmart computers. This time someone talked me into A "Good Computer" I bought a Dell Vostro 3470 Biggest piece of junk I've ever owned ! Slow , Freezes up. The 5 year old Acer I replaced this with was 10 times the machine. Customer service is absolutely useless."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My laptop's display got damaged, so I gave it to service centres 3 service centres refused to take it and told me to talk to talk to talk free and get it repaired. So I talked to Dell technical support and deposited the money as well and was informed that will get it repaired in a week. Now it's been 10days and I received a call that part has not been updated and they have no idea as when will they be receiving the part. I did not expect such ki d of service from Dell. My work is getting hampered a lot. And I am forced to post such a feedback."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Roughly five years ago I bought a desktop from Dell and a couple years after that a laptop and didn't have many issues with either purchase, but my last experience with Dell has been absolutely painful and they refuse to resolve the final issue I've had with them. I purchased a desktop as a gift for my parents in December 2017 and there have been several quality based issues with the computer since then, but Dell has resolved all of those to date (albeit in a very untimely and burdensome manner). The last problem I've had is when I just received a bill in the mail this month (January 2019) from Dell for $74.19 for a MS Office auto-renewal fee. First of all, I find it odd that Dell automatically subscribes their customers to a Microsoft product - why wouldn't the computer user need to set up a subscription with Microsoft when they try to use the product that way the person using the computer and software gets billed. Regardless I called Dell the day I got the bill to cancel it as they had not notified me of this subscription and charge. They stated they did notify me via email and after further investigation they had sent the email to the wrong email address even though I knew they had my correct email as all of the order information when the order was placed was sent to my correct email address. Even though they admitted sending the notification to the wrong email address, they still say that they can't cancel the invoice which is absolutely ridiculous. So to summarize, if you have any issues with any Dell purchase you will either need to spend hours and hours over the phone (usually strewn out multiple days across a couple weeks with a different Dell employees calling you each time and you having to explain everything to them over again) to hopefully get it resolved, or after spending hours and hours talking with them they will just tell you your out of luck. At the end of the day I feel more frustrated with Dell's customer service then I ever have with any company and will never be spending money on Dell products again. The quality is mediocre at best, I've found it's extremely difficult to solve any problems that come up with them, and there are much better options out there. I just recently purchased a high end desktop from CyberPowerPC and was amazed out how great their customer service was (same or next day responses via email without any hassle) and am also very happy with the quality of the product I received from them. I know there are a lot of other better options out there then Dell as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"literally spent 2 days with customer support telling them i knew the problem was a corrupt ram causing my computer to crash and blue screen, they kept saying they "understand my problem" but they had to look through all my files before doing anything so once they were done with doing a bunch of tests they wanted me to restart my computer to the point were it would take everything off of my computer and pretty much make me have to reinstall everything. i was not going to waste my time so i hung up and bought a new ram it works fine now and hasn't crashed since. moral of the story don't buy dell there customer support is atrocious."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"worst experience ever, I will never suggest anyone for dell laptop. From stating when I had purchased i was having trouble with a laptop and extreme condition that cant be managed. Even you cant carry anywhere or work for even 5-10 min Sound problem or another type of problem is manageable that you can manage with that but with my pc..when you will on and when you simply displace from one place to another even slightly it will shut down and dumping error and blue window is showing and even handed and screen show like that when any signal issue in tv then black white black white crack screen is showing. the screen shows like that."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I will never buy dell laptop again for life time. I hate dell. I bought a laptop from my union. It was very slow and always updated almost everyday. Took hour for updating windows. I bought laptop to use, not to update (Waste my time). I will never buy Dell laptop again. Hate it. If I were a Dell CEO, what I would do, I would need to make sure that update quick and do not update everyday. Customers donot care about update, they bought to use!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Dear Dell Services: Your people are rude, they talk over your customers and argue with your customers. While you are a Texas company and I have always strived to support Texas based companies, yours seems to have forgotten the basics of business........the customers! I will no longer be a Dell supporter, your competitors will now have my business."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Because my Dell adapter started to fray at the end that goes into the laptop (it's likely a design flaw), I contacted Dell Sales via online chat. The salesperson matched me up with a replacement adapter, I provided my credit card number to pay, and then it occurred to me that the fraying adapter, which I bought in May 2018, might be under warranty. The salesperson said, yes, it was, and advised me to contact Dell Customer Care (rest assured they DON'T care!) so the amount of about $55 would be credited to my account. I had to make about five calls PLUS literally, not exaggerating, 12 emails, and they still refused to give me a credit for my payment. Their only advice: Send the new one back, they will then give me the credit, and then I need to go ahead and buy the same item! This is utterly illogical. Normally, a reasonable business that really cares about its customers might request I return the faulty item that's under warranty, and they would then issue a credit. But I wouldn't be expected to send the NEW one back. Another thing: I usually have no problem dealing with people who have accents; actually, it's kind of interesting to hear how people from India, the Philippines, etc. speak. I have a strong NY accent myself! But the Dell guys have such strong accents I could hardly understand a word they were saying. I offered a simple, reasonable resolution, but they have refused to cooperate. Dell is being ridiculous and wasting my time and theirs. I just initiated a dispute through my credit card."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dell is rated 1.37 based on 262 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support