Dell Reviews

1.22 Rating 627 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Dell
Read Dell Reviews

About Dell:

Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:

us_sales@dell.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dell 5 star review on 25th January 2018
Happy Mom With Alienware Warranty
Dell 2 star review on 6th January 2018
JCN
Dell 1 star review on 4th January 2018
Sachin Gangwar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Try calling them and you will see why they completely suck ass and would never buy another computer from these clowns. The product fails way to quick and then the service completely sucks
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible customer service, laptop still under guarantee had to phone several times for Dell to arrange pick up for repair, incorrect address given to USP Dell had to cancel and start arranging pick up again. Let's see if they do pick up in the next two days.
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible customer service- purchases a Lexmark printer- it was defective. Was told to call Lexmark- after 30 days, no resolve. Dell left me, the customer, to deal with the situation instead of making it right and then dealing with Lexmark. a 20 year purchasing relationship is now over!
Posted 1 week ago
This company is unbelievable and full of a hilarious number of defective products. the awful customer service, technical support you will ever see in your life
Posted 3 weeks ago
DON'T BUY DELL, you WILL regret it. Bought a laptop from Dell and the touchpad did not work out of the box. Spent six hours over two days on tech support and the problem was not solved. Told Dell I wanted a replacement on my doorstep the next day and the representative said he could make that happen. Sat on hold for an hour and the phone got disconnected. Called back and had to re-give all of my info six more times and they said they could not replace the computer the next day and just transferred me around and around and eventually hung up on me. Their customer service is terrible and can't track complaints. You will notice there is no place to leave a review on their site and this is because it is a bad company with bad products.
Posted 1 month ago
I use my computer until it isn't really able to keep up and then the new one I purchase is set up so it has as much current technology as I can afford to keep it running for a long time. Generally I can get ten years or so out of one. The last one was a Lenovo, and after they were able to get the printer consistently working (it took about a year) it ran fine. It still runs fine now, but since it has Win 7 I cannot use it on the internet due to support ending so this time I went with a Dell XP8930 desktop. All decked out it was just under $3,000 and should have lasted a very long time, but right away it would freeze up, crash, and then mess up the boot drive. Using my smart phone to get online I figured out how to get the boot order corrected. Tech service was very polite, but was not able to fix the problem. Then one day I was in front of the computer when it happened, turns out that their bloatware called SupportAssist was causing the problem during it's scan. Twice now tech support has "disabled" that program but it continues to do this. They tell me it cannot be uninstalled so now I am to wipe the computer back to factory settings and then have to replace everything (data is backed up online, but it takes days to download it back plus reinstalling everything else that has been added in the 1-1/2 years I have had it). And since the computer did this from day one, there is no guarantee that it still won't do it after the reset. I have way too many hours wasted on the phone with tech support as they fumbled around trying to run into the problem. The tech support people were very polite, but the bottom line is that so far the computer has not been fixed. Sure am glad I got the extended warranty. Run away from this manufacturer as fast as you can. If I could afford to throw this away I would do so in a heartbeat.
Posted 1 month ago
I am looking for a new laptop and Dell Computer looked like they have the best pricing for value. Then Dell decided to get political in Texas. Companies should sell products and stay away from politics. I will not be buying a laptop from Dell, even is it costs me more.
Posted 1 month ago
Never again a Dell, the computer had software issues from the get go, but didn't need it that much because was working from home using my work laptop, when I realized the performance was really bad three months after the purchase they say the warranty on software is only 30 days and asked for $100 dollars to take a look. The product they sold me was fraud, the computer just does not work as it should, avoid them
Posted 1 month ago
2 month old expensive Dell desk top just went completely dead. . After numerous phone calls and speaking to 8 people, I was told Dell only replaces it if it's less than a month old. Will NEVER buy a Dell product again.
Posted 1 month ago
i had a dell g5 desktop it was good but it didn't last that long and i has spent 38 hours 35 phone calls in total and never got anything in return no refund, no replacements, nothing
Posted 1 month ago
Has to be the worse customer service ever! Wanted to buy a computer and have tried for 3 days to get a couple more questions answered but the original sales person hasn’t called back after I left messages, the chat isn’t working, and good luck getting someone on the phone who actually cares about their poor service....my last call I was transferred 4 times. Will be looking at an HP.
Posted 1 month ago
These people do not know what they are doing. I ordered a printer that was supposed to be free expediated shipping and then was sent an email that it would not arrive for a month. I cancelled the order and it was sent anyway in 1 week ??? Save yourself a headache and buy elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor quality. Around 2 years and 3 months(3 months after warranty expired) I started experiencing key stroke drops, the problem started with 1 letter then 2,3,4 etc... The keyboard quality build is terrible, sometimes I have to hit a key 2 or 3 times to get it to register. 2 years months the hinge started separating and this computer has never been dropped or mishandled in any way. Customer service wants to charge me almost $300 plus s&h to replace/repair the keyboard which should outlast the internals. This is the 3rd and last Dell I will ever purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
So disappointed with the customer service, Horrible Customer service, one of the PC`s had a corrupted manufacturer issue, after two months of debates, they promised to replace on a specific date, nut they didn`t, and they keep not replying the emails,
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased 2 dell inspiron 3252 desktop computers when our children were homeschooling. They did not run well at all. They couldn't even handle their own operating systems. These computers were financed through dell. When we were not able to pay on them anymore our 700$ balance got changed to a 1700$ balance before being sold to a debt collector. Dell not willing to settle on the debt. Dell does bad business, do not purchase a Dell, not worth it.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a new Dell desktop Inspiron 3880 computer from Best Buy. Had an issue with restore points disappearing. tried customer service 4 times. They said because the product is over 200 days old, I am not covered unless I contact Best Buy to get ownership transferred to me? What is all that about? 3 hours now to try and fix an issue that a tech probably only needs 5 mins to do. Don't buy Dell! Customer Service policies are terrible!
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a laptop last year. Screen was scored internally. Called Dell. They replaced the laptop within 14 days. Had no issues thereafter. Purchased another laptop directly from dell inspiron-13 in December 2020. Have barely used the laptop Ongoing issues with blue screen error. Technical has wasted my time for over a month. They take my laptop for repairs 14 days without a laptop or replacement. Finally replace the motherboard and I then have issues with touch cursor pad. They sent out a engineer to repair on site. Asked if the repair has been successful and the engineer replied yes. 2 minutes later once he's left i noticed touch pad working but unable to click on icons so touch pad faulty. Backing case of my laptop is not fully secured. Can visually see casing clip broken. So casing not completely sealed. Where theres a gap I can see wires positioned incorrectly and have been squashed. Insulated part of the wire is damaged and copper is exposed. And I can see dust and metal particles within the laptop. Once again brand new laptop. Barely used due to ongoing issues. And all dell can do is apologise for the inconvenience. Not been able to use my laptop for 3 months due to issues and they cannot offer me extended warranty as a gesture of goodwill even though I'm concerned weather my laptop will even last over a year especially after seeing such poor repairs and ongoing issues which are still not resolved. I was previously advising people to buy dell but now purchasing 2 laptops within the space of 1 year I can definetly say that there laptops do not have quality checks carried out before there sent out to the end consumer. Absolutely dissatisfied and dissapointed
Posted 2 months ago
The worst customer service on top of their bad product. Their refund time frame is only 30 days, and whey you experience some problems with their computer, they "try" to fix the problems but the fixing time was longer than 30 days since there was one problem after another. So when you realized that they could not fix the problems for you, you already missed the window to get your money back. Once they got your money, the customer service experience became "sorry, I can't refund you, and sorry I don't have the authority to give you a replacement computer either." First time buying a Dell computer, what a mistake!
Posted 2 months ago
Dell is an absolute nightmare to deal with. Trust me when I say you are much much better off going to your local computer store and buying your machine from there. This company is too big for its own good. I spent at least 12 hours (this is NOT an exaggeration) with their tech support (after I had already diagnosed the issue) only for them to confirm that it was indeed the issue I had already identified. Then they offered me a replacement part which they actually didn't have in stock! Then I was forced to pay for another service AND for the replacement part. Their main message: I'm sorry, there's nothing we can do.
Posted 2 months ago
I have 2 Dell computers. 1 was about $900 and the other was about $400. The 900 was to replace my over 10yr old computer. Dell is absolute garbage!!!!! The $900 computer is worse than the 10 year old computer. Disc 0 is constantly hitting 100% and I can do next to nothing. I have more problems with this PC than I did with the one I replaced. It can take up to 20 minutes to reboot. The other is a media server, and it is so slow, I have to leave it and do something else for about an hour, and then come back to it. Dell is garbage!!!! Ya know the old commercials... "Dude, you're getting a Dell"! It should be replaced by a Mortician... "I'm so Sorry, you're getting a Dell".
Posted 2 months ago
Dell is rated 1.22 based on 627 reviews