Dell Reviews

1.45 Rating 145 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Dell

How would you rate Dell ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

145 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mitch
Dell sold me a lemon and the customer service they provided was horrendous. It took about 8 months to get the computer working properly, and now their own support program (Dell SupportAssist, I think) won't actually provide me any software or firmware updates, but it will constantly remind me that my warranty is about to expire. The computer was repaired 3 times in my house, twice in Houston, TX and at least 3 more times over the phone. Dell repeatedly refused to refund my money or provide a new replacement. They used defective refurbished parts in one of the repairs and then tried to tell me that all of their repair parts were good.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Dell in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Dell sold me a lemon and the customer service they provided was horrendous. It took about 8 months to get the computer working properly, and now their own support program (Dell SupportAssist, I think) won't actually provide me any software or firmware updates, but it will constantly remind me that my warranty is about to expire. The computer was repaired 3 times in my house, twice in Houston, TX and at least 3 more times over the phone. Dell repeatedly refused to refund my money or provide a new replacement. They used defective refurbished parts in one of the repairs and then tried to tell me that all of their repair parts were good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Received new laptop and have had hard drive issues with it since day one. Returned it for a new hard drive and that was done but problems persist. System is unusable and attempting to talk to customer service takes HOURS every time and always lose connection, waste additional time. 30 day warranty is a joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Dell customer service is despicable - the company doesn't deserve to exist. My Dell XPS13 had significant performance issues sourced from its SSD, it seems like a lot of people have had this issue with it. On multiple occasions they have promised to call me back and just not done it, they repaired my laptop so well that it won't boot at all now, and won't give a refund so I got so worn down by them that I accepted a second repair but now I apparently can't get the repair because my phone number has an international extension... so I'm sitting here with 2000 euro worth of laptop that won't boot"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Fast and easy ordering. Item are being shipped in different orders with is weird but still in a timely manner. Will buy from again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Appalling, and there was me thinking I was the only one experiencing poor Customer Service. My son worked part time whilst at College to buy a Dell 13/5000 2 in 1 laptop. It was hyped by PC World as fast and great storage. Well by the time we brought it home it would seem that Dell have upgraded the processor from the Pentium Gold to an I3 or I5 processor. Clearly they realised that it was useless. Dell Customer Service have been so rude and unhelpful (deepak ) I was then asked to contact PC World which I did and they palmed me off to Dell and I have been boomeranged between the two. I went to CashConverters and they would not buy it and its brand new and Cex just laughed at the processor and say its worth 99 pounds. Honestly give Dell a wide berth, they don't care about customers, my son is 17 and it is all his hard earned money down the drain. All I get from Deepak is I understand the inconvenience, but clearly they dont. If BMW made a shoddy car, they would have to have it returned but Computer companies seem able and willing to rip you off. Stick to Apple even they are expensive, at least they work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Appalling, and there was me thinking I was the only one experiencing poor Customer Service. My son worked part time whilst at College to buy a Dell 13/5000 2 in 1 laptop. It was hyped by PC World as fast and great storage. Well by the time we brought it home it would seem that Dell have upgraded the processor from the Pentium Gold to an I3 or I5 processor. Clearly they realised that it was useless. Dell Customer Service have been so rude and unhelpful (deepak ) I was then asked to contact PC World which I did and they palmed me off to Dell and I have been boomeranged between the two. I went to CashConverters and they would not buy it and its brand new and Cex just laughed at the processor and say its worth 99 pounds. Honestly give Dell a wide berth, they don't care about customers, my son is 17 and it is all his hard earned money down the drain. All I get from Deepak is I understand the inconvenience, but clearly they dont. If BMW made a shoddy car, they would have to have it returned but Computer companies seem able and willing to rip you off. Stick to Apple even they are expensive, at least they work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sachin Gangwar
Verified Reviewer
"Very bad post sale support. One of the very worst costumer service i have ever received from there hp is far better from this."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hardin.michael@sbcglobal.net
Verified Reviewer
"I recently purchased a new computer and monitor. The monitor did not come with basic instructions. When I went on line, I saw the same monitor all over the internet for $65.00 less than I paid. I contacted customer support and my sales person, but I received no refund. This is a bad way to do business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Antony White
"Easily the worst company I have had the misfortune to do business with. They seem to operate entirely with email meaning that responses to simple questions are days. Their website is hopeless their engineer broke my machine and took 2 months to get a refund words cannot describe how bad they are. They have me a code to compensate for the pain, placed an order... System did not recognise the full order resulting in receipt of an ethernet cable rather than the Bluetooth speaker I should have got. If this prevents one person the pain of dealing with them it has been worth my time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I will NEVER buy a Dell product again. Horrible experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"i would never buy Dell product again, 2 times so far bad experience buying computers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Within 15 months of purchase, three-out-of-three hard drives failed on our OptiPlex 5040 MT workstations. We had Pro Support, next day, onsite service for all three. When the last one failed, Dell told us that they were out of stock, and it would be 12 days to get one. When we asked for a refund of what we paid for Pro Support, as a goodwill gesture, they said they'd have to cancel our Pro Support to give us a refund."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried to purchase an item from Dell. Ended up getting told that the reason for my cancellation was on my banks end and not Dell's end. Talked to my bank and was told that they pulled the cash out for my item but returned it and cancelled the item then. Won't be shopping back. Customer service was a joke and had to sit on hold for 15 minutes after it just opened up."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I will NEVER buy a Dell product again. I bought a brand new computer several months ago and need to send it back for repairs as it sounds like its about to implode. Customer support has been ridiculous. They closed my account right when I was about to send my computer in for repair without asking/telling me and they aren't telling me how to re-open it. They won't answer questions so I send the same email over and over again. They have given me such vague, useless instructions for how to deal with this issue that nothing is getting accomplished. I'm seeing a lot of similar sentiments online while looking at Dell customer support reviews."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a high-end Alienware machine for 2,300 GBP. It suffers from a textbook case of noisy fan (clearly audible high-pitched whirring at slow RPM). They wanted me to go through a support script that would have taken me 2 hours to follow, and included opening the machine. I am not doing your job, I paid 2,300 GBP for this very reason. Just come and replace my bloody fan or get lost. I already issued a return."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Every thing went wrong. When i visited Dell Service Center, in such a Hot Cliamte there does not have Fan Facility, all the AC's were Closed. Dell Service peoples Behavior to talk was also not satisfactory, they make felling like they are not a going concern organisation, instead of giving solution they are only raising concerns. The Service Period to Check and diagnose the problem is 2.5 working days, only asking they said i takes. Also the Dell Laptop i am using has problem since after 6 months of purchase. The Dell Service Center does not giving Invoice, and telling it will come online only after 15 days. I am really disappointed with such type of services by such an Reputed Product. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"i purchased the Camera (my order) on 2/26/2018 , It takes 1 week to verify me!!!! then it suppose to be in my hand on 03/15/2018 ( 2 weeks for delivery , maybe it deliver from moon!!!) , At the date which has to delivered , nothing shows up !!!!! I called UPS and they told me that the DELL asked to return it !!!!( After almost 20 days...!!???) , I called Dell Technical support , After almost 20 minutes on phone and talk with three different person , the last one told me : we have some verifying issue on your account , ( Really !!!!! After 20 days that I wait for my camera ,you find out you have a verifying issue?????) the point is I lost a 500$ job on 03/17/2018 according to your verifying issues. Nobody cares in Dell . It's nightmare to purchase anything from Dell. I am pretty sure if you continue in this way, there is no future with Dell.Since I buy a Camera from Samy's or B&H it only takes 2_5 days free delivery , also there is no TAX...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a dell for my wife, never did work well times out. Called customer service on hold 15 minutes then another 45 talking only to transfer me then they could not help and they hung up on me. Dell computer has gone down hill over the last 5 years now they suck, customer service is even worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Dell Latitude model 3440 Here's a brief history of my laptop repair: 1) I contacted Dell Out-Of-Warranty support on October 29, for replacing the keyboard on my laptop which was not functioning properly. They created Dell Purchase ID: 2006729006325 and asked me to ship the laptop to Dell Depot in Houston. Everything else worked fine on the laptop, including the video and audio portions. I repeatedly asked the Dell technician to make sure my laptop was functioning properly before it was sent back to me. The keyboard was replaced and the OS was reinstalled on my laptop when I received it back on Nov 21, 2017. The laptop booted up but the webcam, the microphone, and Bluetooth connections were lost. Clearly the laptop was not functionally tested before being returned to me. 2) I spent many hours with Dell support who managed to get the webcam and the Bluetooth connection working but could not get the microphone to work. He said the laptop needs to come back to Dell Depot for further repairs. Once again, I wrote a note with the shipment asking the technicians to make sure all peripherals were working properly before being shipped back. The laptop was shipped back to Dell and it came back with the OS once again reinstalled. Once again, the laptop booted up but the webcam, the microphone, and Bluetooth connections were lost. Clearly the laptop was again not functionally tested before being returned to me. 3) After spending much time on the phone with Dell support, I was told that a Dell technician will visit and repair the laptop at my location. The technician arrived on Jan 30, 2018 and quickly replaced the webcam and the Bluetooth hardware on my laptop and tested it. Nothing works again. He got on the phone to Dell support and spend about 45 minutes working on my laptop with the help of Dell phone support. He tried to reinstall some of the drivers and was unable to do it. While the Dell technician was taking apart my laptop, he showed me several areas where the laptop was damaged or improperly repaired by the Dell Depot. Here are the pictures of the exterior mishaps that he showed me. Dent obviously made from the inside of the laptop while being repaired at Dell Depot. I had never opened the laptop before. The keyboard is misaligned and improperly installed by Dell Depot. Stripped screw installed by Dell Depot while repairing the laptop. The Dell technician then told me this laptop has been damaged by Dell Depot beyond repair. He said there are numerous hardware and software issues with this laptop and he thinks the only solution is for Dell to replace this laptop. 4) I contacted Dell about a replacement laptop and was told my case has been escalated to a different division of Dell support. I was promised a speedy repair of all the problems with the laptop WITH THE SUPERVISION of the escalation department and once again the laptop went back to Dell for yet another attempt at repairing the damage caused by Dell Depot. On Feb 2, 2018 Mr. Ankur Kumar of Dell Escalation Support team ensured me that he will personally follow up to make sure the 4th repair attempt is the final one and the repaired laptop will come back to me with full functionality checkup. He also ensured me that all the physical damage done by Dell Depot would be repaired or replaced prior to shipping. 5) The laptop was returned to me and I received it on Feb 25, 2018. None of the physical damage was addressed. The webcam, internal microphone, and Bluetooth connections were still non-functional. I contacted Mr. Ankur Kumar and he offered to repair the laptop again, which I refused. It has been more than four months since late October 2017 and four separate attempts by Dell at repairing the damage that was caused at Dell Depot to my laptop. I am not willing to try any more repairs on this laptop. I would like a replacement laptop from Dell. Dell refuses to replace my laptop, which is a useless machine to me right now."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I sent $2,000 on a Dell computer December 2017. Since I have received my laptop I have had nothing but problems. When opening apps it takes over two minutes. I contacted Dell on line and they remotely "fixed" the issue. Within 1 week it was doing the same thing. I asked the person fixing my computer what was the problem and he told me something that is not even computer related. My son works in IT and when I told him what the Dell tech said he replied "the guy is full of BS". I still have the issue and trying to work with Dell techs is impossible. They are from India and they don't follow up and in many cases don't understand English. They also DON'T fix the problem. I would love for someone from Dell that grew up & lives in the USA to call me and help fix the issue. Do NOT by a Dell computer."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dell is rated 1.45 based on 145 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This