Dell Reviews

1.40 Rating 211 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Dell
580 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
60 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
36 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
46 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
56 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
84 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
38 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
61 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
59 Review Views
10PM
10PM

About Dell: Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:
us_sales@dell.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 41%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I have had 3 Dell Inspiron 17 7000 Series Laptops in less that 2 years. Prior to that, I was a confirmed Dell user. I had had 2 Dell Desk Tops and 2 Dell Laptops. Now, you couldn't get me to try a Dell if you were giving them away. This model is riddled with flaws. It security is easily breached and it does not operate well with many of the Web Services. I now a confirmed non-Dell user."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Are you Dell? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Dell receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I bought a Dell Inspiron 11, 3000 series. I needed it for work, but most of my work is online, so I didn't need a great deal of storage for files, etc. After speaking with the salesperson, I decided this computer would be acceptable for my purposes. BOY WAS I WRONG! There's not even enough memory on this thing for the Windows 10 updates that are needed to keep it running. You can't download any type of antivirus programs either, because there's not enough memory for the operating system, so no room for "extras" either. In addition to the low memory, the computer will randomly just flash to a blue screen and the shut down. It always comes back up after a few minutes, but if you're in the middle of something important, good luck to you! I hate this thing! The only reason it rates even a two star score in my opinion is because the size and weight are perfect for use "on the go". The battery last a reasonable amount of time and the 2-in-1 feature is a plus. I definitely would not recommend this computer to anyone. Seriously Dell, if you're going to sell a product, at least give it enough memory to house the updates. I have absolutely NOTHING stored on the computer and it still won't handle the updates!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"DO NOT BUY DELL • Dell i7 high end laptop – 6 mths old, 6 failed repair attempts by Dell, Dell will not honor warranty; without use of computer for three months – Dell Customer Service EXTREMELY adversarial • Problem - 6 mth old high end Dell laptop (bought Best Buy) will not wake from “sleep” mode without hard reboot • Sept 21 to Oct 5 - Dell diagnosed through remote dial in sessions –new motherboard needed • Oct 6 to 24 – sent twice to Dell - failed to fix or install motherboard • Oct 24 to present – gave up on Dell and use the option to have Best Buy (approved by Dell warranty for repair) do the work. Although clearly stated in Dell warranty as an option, Dell is refusing to approve Best Buy for the work. • Nov 9 – Dell rep Allen tells me I need to fetch computer from Best Buy and return to Dell for repair. Isn’t the definition of insanity doing the same thing the same way repeatedly and expecting different results? Thus, the computer remains at Best Buy national repair center, out of my hands in third month, obsoleting away ☹ • Summary – I’ve spent over 75 personal hours transferring computers, shipping computers, pleading with customer service – NO MORE DELL – DELL IS THE WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER IN MY 57 YEARS ☹"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Do NOT spend a single penny with this disorganization. Having attempted to place an order and 5 cancellations later I gave up. Firstly, Dell cancelled an entire order as they were short of a headset and would not contact me to see if that one item could be shipped later and then they could not get the order right on 4 more orders and cannot change an order to the correct requirement so have to cancel each time. This is a major waste of my time as I probably spent at least an hour on the phone each time. Eventually they got the replacement order right but by now the shipping date had slipped by 6 weeks and the price had gone up. Great news, not. So I had to decide whether to cancel everything or wait 6 weeks and pay a much higher price. I regrettably decided to give them one more chance which was a big mistake. So here I was waiting for delivery when Dell took over £3,600 from my account without my authorization. Then I received an email invoice for an order that was wrong from 4 weeks earlier and had been cancelled. Dell had continued to process a cancelled order and take the money from my bank account. Dell agreed they would collect the items and refund. Arrangement was made to collect and I waited in all day, only for them not to turn up. Another collection was arranged which did occur - at 7.00 in the evening. It has taken more emails than you can possibly imagine to get most of the money back but I am still waiting for an outstanding amount of £219 which has gradually increased for various reasons to over £900. I am now commencing proceedings through the court to recover the outstanding money as it seems the only option left open to me as I cannot get Dell to process the refund. As soon as the case has gone through the courts I intend getting the bailiffs in to recover the money due to me along with court and bailiff costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I own a few small businesses. I have had dell servers in the past. I needed a new server for one of my businesses so i purchases on Dell.com with expedited service. The unit was received approximately 10 days later. It came defective. We returned the defective unit to Dell. Their customer service department messed the return process up completely. They told me i should have sent it back because they made a mistake and processed as a credit rather than exchange. It took two days and having to escalate the issue to have dell correct their mistake and issue an exchange. Then they told me it would take 2 weeks to place order. I reminded them that i already had paid for the expedited service on the first unit, and would expect that to be the same for the replacement unit. Finally, after having to battle with them to make the replacement server expedited They told me, it would take a week. Well of course a week went by and guess what - no server. They then told me that the server would be delayed by a week. Then what happened - of course - it was delayed again. This went on a few times believe it or not. No straight answers - just that there was a part missing and they don't have it - we're are talking about Dell here - and they don't have a part for over a month. Over the course of a month there was delay after delay. They told me beginning of November - guess what, it is the beginning of November and still no answer as to my Dell server. I just got off the phone with them and they told me they don't have an answer - we could literally never get the server. I would have ordered from lenovo or HP if i knew Dell had deteriorated this much. They simply are not reliable anymore in my opinion. They never offered to provide me with a different server to make up for the way i was handled. I have workstations and employees that don't have proper setups because of this. it has been a nightmare for my business. Dell must address their support and earn the trust of the consumer back. We are a small business - im not sure if Dell treated their big corps the same, but if they do, cant imagine they will be getting business going forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It's unfortunate that one cannot leave a 0 star review. I would never, in eternity, buy another Dell. If you are a perspective buyer, I urge you, go to another company. These things are so cheaply made. This Dell laptop has stripped me of multiple percentage points in my college courses due to its inability to perform even close to average. It will cease working at random times but it seems to especially like to fail as simple tasks when I'm working against a deadline. I feel like I've been robbed by this company, in fact, I've contemplated suicide due to the fact that this computer is almost seemingly working against me. There's no accountability in a business this large and Dell's customer service reps are almost as poor as their products and unfortunately this will end up being a expensive lesson for me. That's why I urge you, even if you have the most basic computer needs; don't buy Dell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Got my new Dell Inspirion and within 2 weeks my touchpad stopped working correctly. After about 10 phone calls with customer support they agreed to take a look at it which meant I had to ship it to Texas. got it back pretty quickly (5 days which was nice). They replaced the touchpad for a new one. However, as soon as I got it back from Dell I could see how there was a gap between the touchpad and the computer itself leaving room for dirt to get into the touchpad. On top of that the audio and the battery life stopped working correctly within a couple of days. I had to send it back to Dell once again. Again they fixed it within only 5 days but now they only checked that the battery life and audio was working and did nothing to fix the touchpad that had been poorly installed. So tired of dealing with this that I am about to just buy a new computer (clearly not a dell)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought refurbished. Battery dropped in half in 2 months, and started getting battery failure errors, as well as problems connecting to WiFi. Support Tech Dale Clowers sent me a condescending response saying it's clearly on their website that the batteries are used and only guaranteed for 1.5 hours. I pointed out the battery failure popups are not on the website....total waste of money, and rude support. Go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Several weeks ago I purchased a BRAND NEW Dell Inspiron 5000 17" Laptop from Dell's web site. What a nightmare. - Laptop arrived. First boot up I was getting a "Power Surge" Error on the USB hardware. - Contacted Dell Tech Support (CHAT) who took over the laptop via remote control to diagnose problem. After an hour of firmware updates, boots, etc., they decided it was a "BAD MOTHERBOARD" and had to be replaced. - Since I PAID for "expedited shipping", I requested that RESEND a replacement ASAP & I would then return the bad one. "Can't do that, sorry". - After TRYING to talk/understand on the phone with the guy (he's in INDIA), he said it would take a week (or more) to process this ! I asked about a REFUND instead. Again, a 10-15 Business Day process AFTER they received the faulty laptop. WHAT A Fing JOKE! - After deciding THIS is not a company I want to do business with, I requested the REFUND. - 3 weeks into this my REFUND was finally processed. They KEPT the "expedited shipping charge" of $16 .... so I am out THAT. I will NEVER - NEVER - do business with DELL again. I will stick with HP for now, but NEVER DELL. What a Joke of a company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dell failed to fix my computer (tampered with Ubuntu OS when I explicitly told them not to), confiscated my working power supply, and then replaced it with a physically damaged one. When they tried to ship me the correct part the next day after I complained again, they sent me one with a Chinese-style plug! The last straw was the "apology" they offered me: one-month warranty extension or a fifty-dollar coupon. I told Gilbert, the supervisor I spoke to, that this was a completely unacceptable and tone-deaf response, considering that I had been unable to work for four days because of their incompetence. I would take them to court if I had the time, but the best I can do is to simply try my luck elsewhere next time I buy a computer. Honestly, what the bleep can I buy for fifty dollars? Of late, it seems that Dell employees cannot follow even the simplest of directions. For example, I was forced to call and wait 20 minutes for Gilbert because he called my cell instead of my office line, contrary to my explicit instructions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I recently purchased the XPS 15 9570 laptop through dell, but when the laptop arrived I noticed there was an issue with the usb port, whenever I plugged anything in I received an error saying “power surge”, I decided to send my laptop back to dell to be repaired, they approximated that It would take 8 to 10 business days. When 8-10 business days passed I decided on calling dell and asking about the current status on my laptop. So they sent me the tracking number of the package. When I checked the tracking number on fedex's website it said my “package had been delivered”, which was odd. Then I noticed that It said it shipped from “Houston, Texas to Madison, wisconsin”, which I found strange because I delivered my package from San antonio, Texas (where I currently reside) to Houston, Texas. When I called dell tech support they told me that the package arrived at the location. Then I had to explain to them that I live in San Antonio Texas, not Madison Wisconsin. And that they should've sent the package back to where it was delivered from instead of sending it halfway across the United States. They apologized and said that they would give me updates on the status of the package and that they would deliver it back. They claimed it would take 24-48 hours for the location of the package to be tracked and they would email me. I never received a single email on the status of my package. I then decided on calling fedex and they said that they would investigate and call me back and tell me the status on my package. I am very very unsatisfied with dell tech support. I still cannot believe they sent my laptop all the way to Madison, Wisconsin instead of sending it where I lived which is San antonio, Texas (which is btw only 250 miles away from houston). It has been over three weeks and I haven't received my laptop yet. I have had great loss due to the fact that I am currently an engineering student and I have all my important programs, documents, and presentations downloaded on that laptop's hard drive, I am very stressed and very upset at my experience with dell.The investigation is still occuring on the status of my laptop, I have not yet received It. I am extremely unsatisfied with dell tech support and I highly recommend to not use that resource, because they’ll make mistakes like sending your laptop halfway across the united states instead of sending it merely 250 miles. I hope my laptop returns safely, It's been over 3 weeks and I've been constantly calling dell, all i've been receiving is “we’ll contact you in 24-48 hours about the status of the package” and never receiving a single email. I highly recommend to never use dell’s tech support resource because not only is it extremely stressful and unsatisfying, It's an embarrassment to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Worst experience with the sales. I placed the order once.. The order got canceled 3 times Worst customer care.. Kept my call on hold for bloody 2 hours.. They are trying to cheat customers card identity.. Never trust this online sales...,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Worst experience with the sales. I placed the order once.. The order got canceled 3 times Worst customer care.. Kept my call on hold for bloody 2 hours.. They are trying to cheat customers card identity.. Never trust this online sales...,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Do not buy a dell or a refurbished laptop from them. Dell sold me a refurbished laptop that started acting up and slowing down within 2 months and then wouldn't turn on anymore. I bought the 1 year warranty for over $100 and they told me that it would be covered but after 2 weeks of waiting without a laptop they told me they won't fix and that is was accidental damage which is 100% not true because I never took my laptop off of my desk in my office. I believe they sell faulty laptops and charge you warranties and then claim it is not covered in your warranty so they get away with stealing from you. Dell is a criminal enterprise so please take your business elsewhere!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Dell is the worst company ever. Charged me 300 dollars for nothing. I hope everybody sees this I had bought a 3 year warranty From future shop. Been in the shop every year. I beg u do not buy dell. PLEASE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"constant problems with power and not turning on. customer service is non existent. I would not recommend a dell you definitely do not get what you pay for with dell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dell has the absolute worst customer service. I spent $4000 on a alienware r5 17 in silver and they sent me a black one. One at a time, They sent me 3 separated new "silver replacements" which have all showed up to be the black model. I don't know the difficulty about opening the box and making sure it's silver before they ship it. After about 2 months of back and forward with Dell and shipping returns to purolator, I said screw it I want a full refund. It's now been three months and they're still taking money out of my account... I don't even own one of their products anymore. I've called dfs and they continue to give me the run around and tell me that it could take up to 30 days for my account to zero. What about my money they've taken? How long will it take to get that back? Do yourself a favor, take my advise or don't. Save yourself hours and hours of frustration, wait times and misunderstandings. run to a store to by a computer. That way there are no misunderstandings. If there's a problem just return it. It's that simple. Dell is a joke that have taken advantage of way to many of their customers. I hope some day it bites then is the a**."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This laptop was built poorly to begin with. A scew fell out in the hinge area, which prompted a second screw to fall out. When the laptop was opened the next time, the hinge at the back cracked off in a perfect straight line. My wife contacted Dell right away as it was our teenage daughter's schoolwork laptop and she was now unable to open it at all. The service rep said if it was hinge related it would be covered under warranty. We were very grateful. My wife sent the laptop off in perfect condition except said hinge that had snapped off and I was later contacted by Amrit with Dell and was told by him that the hard drive failed and that that was the cause of the hinge breaking. This made absolutely no sense. I went around and around about it with him until he realized that was not the issue with the laptop. He then told me there was multiple external damage to the laptop and that I had to pay to have it repaired. I explained to him that the laptop was in great condition except for the damaged hinge and that there were many, many similar reviews with the same hinge issue online. He said that didn't matter. Anyone can write anything about anything online and that there was nothing they could do and that we had to pay $119 to have the laptop repaired. I asked to talk to a supervisor. The supervisor, Gaurav, repeated that there was external damage but that he would try to get a better price so he put me on hold and came back and said that he could get it down to the low price of $200. We went around and around about how a "better price" could RAISE my cost by $81. Again, this made no sense. He then backpeddled and stated that he was looking at it wrong and thought more parts had to be replaced. So then he came down to $88 for the repair and offered a $20 refund that would go into effect after I paid for the repair and it was completed. I did not agree to pay the $68 and asked to speak to his supervisor. He said there was no one else to talk to, that he was it. I told him that I would leave a horrible review but agreed to pay the $88 with the $20 refund. When he heard the word "review" he then told me that there was someone higher than him but if he sent it to them, his offer of the $88 repair with the $20 refund would no longer exist and did I want to take that risk? I responded, "Yes." I received a phonecall from Allen with the Advanced Resolution team. I explained everything from the first two conversations. He said there is nothing that they will do other than charge me for the repair at the full price of $119. I did not feel that the $119 was a satisfactory resolution in any way, but he was holding my laptop "hostage"- in that he would only send it back broken and in pieces without payment. The laptop is my daughter's school laptop and she had already been without it for a full week because the dell repair process takes so long (shipping and repairs and return shipping) and it had not yet even been fixed and she was really behind in her regular schoolwork at the school she attends daily. Likewise, the online classes she currently takes from the local high school kicked her out of her classes due to her being inactive for so long. So we needed her laptop back ASAP! We actually purchased two of this same laptop and we have already sent the other laptop in for repairs TWICE in less than a year. We could not be more disappointed in the quality of Dell laptops but especially in the non-existent customer service. The laptop was extremely well cared for and in perfect condition other than the known faulty hinge design. And we already paid a premium price for it. Dell should have repaired this laptop 100% free of charge due to their poor design. We will NEVER purchase from this company again and will warn as many people as possible not to waste their hard-earned money with Dell as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dell is horrible. I will never waste money in their products ever again. Can you say POS. By far the most garbage product I've ever spent money on. I can buy a no name pc from China that works much better then dell. Never buy a Dell product in your life. It garbage and belongs in a trash can."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Upon buying our inspiron it began to freeze up during the setup process. We contacted customer support and after them taking it over and spending over 5 hours of time we had to send it in for repair. REceived it back and it began to freeze it up during setup. Had to be sent back a second time. Received it back and it continued doing the same thing. Called customer support and asked for a manager. We asked him for a replacement and he became hostile and rude. He finally just hung up. With no resolution and no place to go but back to India I went to Best Buy where we purchased it. They tested the hardware and then installed a generic Windows 10 without Dell support attached. Voila! It now runs like a dream. Dell sucks and I will never buy another! Mike Gregory Mtgregory48@gmail.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dell is rated 1.40 based on 211 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support