Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,203 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,203 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
product not as good as reviews service was great but products are over priced for what i thought they would be
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Sandra, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your towels and thought they were overpriced. Our products are made from 100% recycled materials & we don't skimp on quality! We always want to give our customers high-quality products that are affordable too! (We do love a cheeky discount around here 😜). So glad you thought our service was great though 😊
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick delivery Over engineered box
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Sarah! So great to hear that you received your hair wrap quickly, our warehouse works very hard to get your D&B goodies to you as quickly as possible! 🤩Our hair wrap boxes are super sturdy, this means they can be reused many times and won't go to waste! We think they're perfect for re-gifting, a jewellery box or even a secret spot to stash your savings 😜
Posted 3 years ago
The towels are a nice size and very lightweight. They have a strange feel to them, like you are drying off with a plastic sheet. My husband hates them. The company charges you the cost of shipping so make sure you know the product before purchasing.. I won't buy from them again..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Barrie! We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our products. We totally understand that they are not like the lovely, fluffy pile towels most people are used to after a shower or a dip. Our material is made from 100% recycled plastic in a microfiber so that we can contribute by helping out the beautiful earth AND keep our customers nice and dry :) If you have anymore questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us at help@dockandbay.com
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered 3 different size towels (6 in total) and each are a different textures and weight! Paper thin and not absorbent like previous towels I’ve purchased through Dock & Bay. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Kelly! Oh no, sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our towels. We will be in contact with you shortly to see if there's anything we can do to make your experience with us better :)
Posted 3 years ago
I have not received the order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no Matina! That's not good! Don't worry though, our friendly Customer Service team are coming to the rescue and will get in touch x
Posted 4 years ago
Sadly it said I’d have 10% off of first order but they charged me full price - not good customer service 😟
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very cute idea however poncho looks different on and material is very thin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love the hair wrap, I won’t use a towel again! Unfortunately my coloured wrap has stained my towel rail. I have to be careful where I put it to dry. If it wasn’t for this I’d give it 5 stars. My advice- buy white!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this! I can see that one of our friendly team members has been in touch so don't worry, Dock & Bay on the case and to the rescue 😊
Posted 4 years ago
The towels were not as absorbent as I would have hoped. I feel like they’re going to be better as beach blanket.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Michelle! We understand that our products may not work for everybody and that's okay! This is why we offer a generous returns policy; we want you to ❤️ your purchase. We have beach blankets too so, get in touch with us at help@dockandbay.com if you want to arrange a return and go for a beach blanket instead 😊
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely colour and the button and elastic are really good quality. In all honesty, I don't feel it dries my hair. Also when buttoned back, the front of my hair is exposed and stays wet as the towel can't fit all my hair. When I dried the towel on my radiator, it stained the radiator green. I wouldn't advise purchasing if you have thick hair or hair longer than shoulder length. You can fold your hair but it makes it harder to pull back and keep the front of your hair in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this! There's no set requirement for wearing the hair wraps as they're not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. We recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but its so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling ⭐️. In regards to the staining, our friendly Customer Service team will contact you directly 😊
Posted 4 years ago
After reading reviews I purchased two scarves. Well I go to use it and its far too short for my hair, doesn't fit around my head or fasten. DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE A BIG HEAD. There's zero stretch. But I will say it is super absorbant and dried my hair within 20-30 mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no Vicki, we've not had this feedback before! I'll talk to the team & see if maybe in future, we can offer sizes or some kind of stretch. We're glad to hear it dried your hair well though, it's just a shame it didn't fit as expected. Thanks for the honest feedback :) Best wishes, Sarah
Posted 4 years ago
I was not impressed with this he'd towel considering how much it cost me. the towel was soaking wet and so was my hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no Kirsty, that's the opposite of what it's supposed to do! The hair wraps as they're not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. They wick water out of hair quicker and more thoroughly than cotton towels which keeps your hair shiny and reduces frizz (still trying to work out the secret to frizz free!) They prevent breakage and promote moisture retention and should be able to cut your drying time down by loads! I recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but its so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling :) Let us know how you get on! Best wishes Sarah
Posted 4 years ago
Would love to say they are great but still waiting their delivery hopefully sometime soon🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Would be great, but the loop broke on the second use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Charlotte - I'm so sorry to hear that you've recieved a faulty product! We'd be more than happy to help you out with a return or exchange. Just send us an email at help@dockandbay.com, quoting your order number, and our friendly team will help you out. :) Best, Julia
Posted 4 years ago
I really wanted to love these as I love the towels but I can breathe in it - it’s such a shame as it’s so comfortable to wear and I love the colours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're happy to hear you love our towels and want you to feel the same way about our masks! If you'd like to email your details to help@dockandbay.com, we'll see what we can do for you :)
Posted 4 years ago
I love that the towels are fast drying, but after just a few uses they started to smell even though they were always hung to dry right away. And the hanging loop on one of the towels broke after the second use. I'm very disappointed. I'm hoping Dock and Bay can make this right.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Elizabeth, I'm so sorry to see this! That is definitely not up to our quality standards. We'd love to help you out with a replacement, maybe you would like to try another style to see if that works for you? If you could email us at help@dockandbay.com with your order ID and the picture of the issue we'll be more than happy to help. :) Julia Dock & Bay
Posted 4 years ago
The materiel makes it hard to breathe when wearing the mask, and they way they’re made it looks messy as the edge is uneven. Wouldn’t recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Claire, so sorry to hear that the masks aren't working out for you! We've sent you an email now to get this sorted
Posted 4 years ago
Wouldn't buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really sorry to hear this Laura! I'd love to find out more about your experience & perhaps turn this around for you. If you could email us at help@dockandbay.com, I'll see what I can do for you :)
Posted 4 years ago
Face masks are small fitting for men and can’t be returned even if unopened. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. If the face masks are unopened you certainly can return them for a refund. Could you please email us over at help@dockandbay.com so our customer support team can get this sorted for you? Thank you so much!
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered three masks. One of them was coming unstitched when it arrived. The second one came unstuck Ed when I washed it. Not worn the third one yet, but I’m not impressed. Nice masks. Pity about the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there! Really sorry to hear this - We've sent you over an email to see how we can help. Please check your inbox :) Best wishes Zoha
Posted 4 years ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,203 reviews