Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,203 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,203 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed with hair wrap, is a lot bigger than one I already have , find it to big & doesn’t stay on head as good . Also takes longer to dry. Dog towel is fine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alison, I'm sorry to hear this. Our Wrap is adjustable based on how tightly you roll it before pinning it back. I also recommend brushing through and ringing any excess water from your hair :)
Posted 1 year ago
I love the little pouches the towels come in but I didn't feel the photos are representative of the photos. I ordered both a towel and a poncho and the products are far smaller in size than the products, the poncho looked fluffy & snuggly and didn't realise it was a quick dry towel product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery didn't arrive in time. Towels are heavy and didn't dry as quickly as other beach towels. They did keep samd off more but didn't notice the difference too much for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Im sorry for the poor rate. The idea of your towels is great but it feels really horrible so I'm afraid I won't be using it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Fiona, I'm so sorry to hear the material hasn't been the best for you. We do have a super unique 100% recycled polyester material which isn't like your standard classic towel. I do understand that's not for everyone though. Thank you for supporting our message!
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sad not to be able to leave positive feedback. I recently ordered a small adult sized poncho for my granddaughter's birthday. On the day of her birthday we went to the beach for the afternoon, where she wore the poncho. We noticed to our great surprise during the afternoon that the seam stitching below the armholes was already coming undone. I believe my daughter will be in touch with your customer service department.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Beryl, I'm so sorry to hear this. I hope your granddaughter did get in touch! We'd be sure to resolve this 💌 If she hasn't, she can do so at help@dockandbay.com
Posted 2 years ago
Towels are thinner and not as soft as the ones I bought 5yrs ago. Prices are much higher and quality is lower. Will not purchase again. Shipping also took forever, like a month. Disappointing experience overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Weird material
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the feedback, recycled plastic bottles are a bit of a weird thing to turn into fabric!
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased an extra large quick dry towel and unfortunately on both attempts of use took over a day to dry, and was laid out to dry both times. The material whilst aesthetically looked good the material was not soft and towel like.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, I'm sad to hear this - Our towels shouldn't be taking that long to dry at all! I'm sending you an email so we can figure this out 💌 Thank you, Briar
Posted 2 years ago
It is 17 days since my order and I am still to receive it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed with the towels I vecoected them to be better quality & softer material. I honestly didn’t think there were any better than the Kmart ones, which were only $15, there were a good size
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lisa, I'm sorry to hear you don't love our material - a lot of love has gone into it, from the 100% recycled material to the light, compact, quick drying and sand-free qualities of the towel. It's like a piece of tech! Thank you for your feedback, Briar
Posted 2 years ago
I have not received this order. I have tried to contact by email but have had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joanne, We're on the case as we speak! Royal Mail strikes have caused a little back log but we're hoping your order will be on the move ASAP.
Posted 2 years ago
Towel got wet in a tropical storm, 8 hours later it was still not dry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out, we hope you're okay 🙏🏼 We want to turn this around for you, do send us an email at help@dockandbay.com with your order number so we can sort this out 💃 Best wishes, Briar
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing to review yet , still not arrived !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey there Helen, I've had a look into your tracking and I can see that your order was delivered on the 9th of September 😊 I've emailed you with more information 💌
Posted 2 years ago
YOU SENT ME THE INCORRECT INDICATED SIZE OF SWIMWEAR PER MY ORDER (US-280019). THEY WERE TOO SMALL SO I RETURNED THEM FOR AN EXCHANGE FOR THE NEXT LARGER SIZE. YOU WOULD NOT SWAP THEM FOR THE NEXT LARGER SIZE. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD GET A ONE STAR BUT I DID LIKE THE TOWEL THAT I ORDERED. Thanks...Eric Meredith
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there Eric, I'm super sorry you were unhappy with our customer service! I can see that you ordered the 35-37" and when you found that they were too small, you asked for an exchange for the 37-39" larger size which we provided a 10% discount for 😊 I'm sorry we can't do direct swaps for items that are different prices 💙 We really appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 years ago
Although these towels have good reviews I am rather disappointed with them I'm afraid. I purchased 3 large towels and 2 ponchos (£100) in the sale which do look really lovely however they get far too wet too quickly to even dry you properly. You can't beat a good old fashioned towel which I've now gone back to using. They do however dry on the line quite quick (uk summer) but just not great at drying your body when you're cold and wet. I feel these towels are just a novelty thing that I'll just take abroad with me. It worked out quite an expensive purchase 😥
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jen! We're so sorry you were disappointed with our towels. If you pop us a message at helP@dockandbay.com we'd be happy to help :)
Posted 3 years ago
The towels were thinner than expected and one ripped the first time we used it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Oh no, we're so sorry to hear this! Could you pop us over a photo at help@dockandbay.com and we'll be sure to sort this for you right away.
Posted 3 years ago
Not what I expected, the towel itself seems smaller than it is said online but mostly it is rough and not comfortable to use. The hair towel seems to be better, but it doesn't seem to fit all around my hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Necole! We're so sorry to dissapoint you here. We never want anyone to have a bad taste in their mouth when they say Dock & Bay and we'd be happy to help you over at help@dockandbay.com :)
Posted 3 years ago
Even tho the towel was a lovely size and a lovely colour it just didn’t do it for me. I didn’t feel dry even after wrapping it around myself and waiting for absorbency. I also had to use another towel to properly dry my armpits and lower bits including behind the knees and feet. Quite disappointed because my friend raves about your towels ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We're so sorry you didn't enjoy the towel! Please contact us at help@dockandbay.com and we'll see what we can do here 😉
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly, these towels have worked for us. So will have to get rid of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Mary! Sorry to hear these towels haven't been working for you, we never want you to feel this way about our products. Drop us an email at help@dockandbay.com and we can help you out here :)
Posted 3 years ago
First time ordering and still waiting 4 weeks later. I'm in Perth, I've had orders arrive from NZ quicker, and that order was made even after this! Can't comment on the towels as we've not received yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Adam! That's not good, we're so sorry to hear this 😢 We always want you to get your hands on your new bits as quickly as possible! Your order has been dispatched & is on the way to you, yippe! Our apologies for the delay, we'll get our warehouse to investigate with AUS Post & pop you an email with an update ASAP 😊
Posted 3 years ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,203 reviews