Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,201 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,201 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have purchased these towels before and they are perfect. I purchased another for our trip and paid extra for next day delivery £5. It arrived 2 days later and planned for 4-5pm delivery. We had to leave in the early morning so missed it. To add insult to Injury we received refund less my extra £5!! Very disappointed as not received service that I paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They do have lovely prints However the adverts don't show you how thin they are, which is so misleading. They may dry quickly but so would any other towel that thin!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Items are good Delivery poor, waited 11 days, items delivered after emailing a few times
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order was incorrect so I was asked to return the towels that were wrong. I ordered 3 sets of 6 towels. I ordered 2 rainbow and 1 pastel but they reversed that. They sent me a label but I had no way to print so I had to pay the UPS store to print it. I still haven't received my replacement and I have not gotten any confirmation on return. I understand errors but it shouldn't be on me to fix the mistake. You already have my money but I still don't have my towels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I personally find the only claim they are able to live up to is that sand does not remain in the towel and they dry reasonably quick. They are not absorbent I have changed to Wovi and have found them brilliant. Absorbent, dry quickly and sand does not stick on towel. Get their specials and the value is well worthwhile.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These towels are not for us. Purchased a family pack but they are not towelling in any way so you are unable to wrap it round you without feeling cold and damp. Also laid out in sun and didn’t dry as quick as expected. Real shame as I had high hopes. Would send back if hadn’t been used.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The poncho runs very large. The kids beach towel is very thin.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I love the material and the feel of the hair wrap but the elastic is too wide and so doesn't stay hooked around the button. It doesn't hold it tight on my head and constantly falls off. A bit disappointing considering the money I paid for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poor rating due to lack fof response to a customer problem. Large order placed - one of the items-a towel did not have pouch, indeed the outer plastic bag was not sealed and was crumpled-looked like a retuned item. I have sent two polite e-mails highlighting my problem with no acknowledgement or reply. Please check my mails sent Septemebr 14th & 16th and respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I got a beach poncho and one arm hole ripped the first time I tried it on as it was only secured with one stitch. Had to sew back up and reinforce both sides.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Disappointed that the items I bought went I to a sale a few days after my order arrived I feel robbed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product is great, but delivery and service around delivery was poor. The website implies, that the product should be received within 3-5 days. In my case, it took 5 days from order to start shipping. As I was not. home, the product was delivered to a shop in an industiral area not nearby. I was informed that is was delivered there and went there, only to find out that the parcel was not there. I called the carrier who told me it has not been delivered to the shop yet. So in summary: it took 10 days to arrive and I had to got twice to the store to pick it up. In the meantime, I spend too much time interacting with your customer service and the customer service of the carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
not what I was expecting more like tea towel material rather than beach towel material
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the aspect of being able to donate a small portion to the TWLOHA charity. However, I was unpleasantly surprised by these towels. They look cute, but are abysmal to use after the pool…they almost feel like paper THIN microfiber towels that are used for cleaning surfaces…not a human body. They soak in almost an instant and take hours to dry. The quality control is lacking and while I will never purchase others, the charitable aspect is a great idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review!! 🤗 We totally hear you about your towels not feeling as cosy - we have created something super functional and easy to pack down, which we know will be just as loved alongside or instead of your traditional towels! 💙🌴 However, your towels not drying doesn’t sound quite right! We’d love to make this right for you so please email help@dockandbay.com and we’ll be sure to help you 🥰 Best wishes, Hannah ✨
Posted 1 year ago
I thought I had ordered bath towels as the title was bath towels. The small print which I totally missed said small hand towels which I didn't need. They look pretty but they feel like tea towels and I don't think the texture is nice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only made one purchase which was really disappointing so had to rate lowly :( Shipping was quick, however.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service have been very helpful. I accidentally purchased the gift message, the money for this was refunded. I’ve only given two stars as I haven’t received my order from 21 May. I have been in touch with customer service who responded the same day. However, my order hasn’t arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a large poncho, which looked to be a good size on their plus sized model. I received a poncho in a bag labeled M, and a tag that said large. The measurements were approx a medium sized poncho and the fit was tiny - like a very tight dress. I emailed and they promptly sent another shipment out for me, which arrived in just a few days. Unfortunately, the exact same thing happened - M bag, large tag, with the exact same measurements as the first poncho. Their customer service was great, which was a plus. I received a refund right away and I donated the too small ponchos to individuals in my swimming group.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Lauren, Thank you for your review- we are very sorry for the double mix-up, that's definitely not incredible 😰 After this happened we did ask for our warehouse to check the stock, so this issue should be resolved now. These things happen due to human error, I'm just sorry you had to get hit with it twice! We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our customer service though, that's fantastic!
Posted 1 year ago
I used my bag for three days on a trip, by the end of it my bag had a hole, not even along the seam. It was a useful bag but doesn’t seem to last long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Caroline, This looks very unusual, I'm sorry this happened! Please do reach out with more details at help@dockandbay.com, we would love to look into this with you! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Was a little upset as what I thought I’d ordered wasn’t what I got as it wasn’t clear on the site. I was so excited as it was a present for my new grandchild and when I emailed they had no stock and weren’t continuing the item. It really would have been perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,201 reviews